617 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

Piers
post Sep 14 2023, 12:03 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2023, 11:46 AM)
OK, so activate eSIM and restart the process later. Got it.
So, your advice is transfer everything first then only finally do eSIM? Digi needs to go Digi Centre to get the QR code. I'm not sure if they can give me the QR code first and I keep it until I need it. sweat.gif laugh.gif

yarusaru
post Sep 14 2023, 12:04 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 14 2023, 12:00 PM)
China smarter now

So labour costs up up up

India Naren Modi already kept promoting India as the best country 2 manufacture cheaply so that less Indian will emigate over 2 America 4 better pastures laugh.gif laugh.gif

Not forgetting big brother Xi already further wind up the furs of America by espionage hahahaha
its not as straight forward as that..

political wise yeah maybe like that

But business & manufacturing wise, i dont see it realizing in near future

apple gonna stay in china for foreseeable future

This post has been edited by yarusaru: Sep 14 2023, 12:04 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2023, 12:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

So, your advice is transfer everything first then only finally do eSIM? Digi needs to go Digi Centre to get the QR code. I'm not sure if they can give me the QR code first and I keep it until I need it. sweat.gif laugh.gif
1. Backup using iCloud or iTunes on old iPhone
2. Restore using iCloud or iTunes on new iPhone
3. scan the QR code to activate esim
fruitie
post Sep 14 2023, 12:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 14 2023, 12:03 PM)

Thanks for asking! I will drop by to get one soon. biggrin.gif
KaiHD
post Sep 14 2023, 12:07 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

How to activate an eSIM on your iPhone | Apple Support

You can add eSIM as part of the Setup process (see video from Apple Support above). Since Cellular setup is at the beginning, it will ask you for the QR code first. (Before it even asks you for Apple ID or if you want to transfer data from iCloud/another phone)

If you don't want to spend long time at the Digi Center or if they don't let you take the QR code home, you can just start the Setup process and scan QR code there, got through rest of setup, connect your old phone via cable, then go home while the transfer process starts.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 14 2023, 12:09 PM
tzxsean
post Sep 14 2023, 12:09 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Still feel like physical sim is more convenient while eSim is more better for travel (data roaming)
BuKeYi
post Sep 14 2023, 12:20 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Sep 14 2023, 11:46 AM)
Nah, the main reason I'm opting for my first iphone is because of the type c connector, even my iPad has type c, don't see the reason for me to have the lighting cable when everyone is moving forward with type c.
Now I might be leaning towards the pro models but at the same time still feel like 15 is good enough...
Comparison for pro and non-pro

1. pro using new chip |non-pro still using previous chip
2. pro got telescope | non-pro tak rak
3. pro using titanium case | non-pro using aluminum

of course there's few more features for photo/video which only pro had while non-pro tak rak, otherwise more or less about the same except the chip.
if for normal usage, 15 should be sufficient, for heavy gamer/ photography. better opt for pro

and and 15 is still using silent/mute button while pro only have active button

This post has been edited by BuKeYi: Sep 14 2023, 12:26 PM
fruitie
post Sep 14 2023, 12:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 14 2023, 12:07 PM)
How to activate an eSIM on your iPhone | Apple Support

You can add eSIM as part of the Setup process (see video from Apple Support above). Since Cellular setup is at the beginning, it will ask you for the QR code first. (Before it even asks you for Apple ID or if you want to transfer data from iCloud/another phone)

If you don't want to spend long time at the Digi Center or if they don't let you take the QR code home, you can just start the Setup process and scan QR code there, got through rest of setup, connect your old phone via cable, then go home while the transfer process starts.
Thanks for the tips!

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 14 2023, 12:09 PM)
Still feel like physical sim is more convenient while eSim is more better for travel (data roaming)
Yes but I have two SIM cards.
Piers
post Sep 14 2023, 12:36 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2023, 12:06 PM)
Thanks for asking! I will drop by to get one soon. biggrin.gif
please keep us update 🙊
TOMEI-R
post Sep 14 2023, 12:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 14 2023, 12:09 PM)
Physical sim is definitely more convenient. You dont need to go to the telco to get your bar codes everytime you switch your phone.

But Esim better for travel? Usually counters selling sim cards overseas for tourists would only have physical sim cards ready. Then again, I only use roaming nowadays to avoid the hassle of hunting for a sim card when Im overseas. Once landed just turn on phone and start using.

Andrewtst
post Sep 14 2023, 12:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 14 2023, 11:49 AM)
Term and condition....those who using old line ... need to upgrade to their new package of 5G in order for zerolution to work
im not going to order from maxis due to their annoying message reminder each time restart phone
I also not ordering from maxis anymore, that annoying message not auto remove even after I clear all the payment earlier.

Waste my time to visit them and checking by call and Maxis only manage to remove it after 3 trial remove and it take 2 weeks+ to settle it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 14 2023, 12:52 PM
vez
post Sep 14 2023, 12:51 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Sep 14 2023, 10:40 AM)
how come your fibre plan is at RM59? mine at RM89  cry.gif
yeah i agreed with your pre-calculation, and im preety much doing the same as you at the moment beside you getting better price for your fiber plan.

i am considering the normal contract with MOP109 + IP15PM
but still, need to break contract in order to be able to participate the early birdies of pre-orders..
1 week to plan and clear all neccesities  thumbsup.gif
they offer me in maxis app the fiber plan, as i know is 12 months promo only, not sure after 12 months will be back to 89 or not
tohff7
post Sep 14 2023, 01:01 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2023, 12:45 PM)
Physical sim is definitely more convenient. You dont need to go to the telco to get your bar codes everytime you switch your phone.

But Esim better for travel? Usually counters selling sim cards overseas for tourists would only have physical sim cards ready. Then again, I only use roaming nowadays to avoid the hassle of hunting for a sim card when Im overseas. Once landed just turn on phone and start using.
nowadays, u can buy travel SIM online directly even weeks before your travel. they will provide you with eSIM/QR code
tohff7
post Sep 14 2023, 01:01 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

sry double post

This post has been edited by tohff7: Sep 14 2023, 01:30 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2023, 01:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,777 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Sep 14 2023, 12:36 PM)
please keep us update 🙊
me too , as usual laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Sep 14 2023, 01:26 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 14 2023, 01:01 PM)
nowadays, u can buy travel SIM online directly even weeks before your travel. they will provide you with eSIM/QR code
Some can even activate via their app directly. Like yes 5G…
xavier1782
post Sep 14 2023, 01:30 PM

388 posts

anyone experience pre order from SG apple site ? how fast need to order to get it on 1st day pick up ? ill be in SG on launch weekend.
blacktubi
post Sep 14 2023, 01:37 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 14 2023, 11:49 AM)
Term and condition....those who using old line ... need to upgrade to their new package of 5G in order for zerolution to work
im not going to order from maxis due to their annoying message reminder each time restart phone
What's the annoying message?
yarusaru
post Sep 14 2023, 01:41 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 14 2023, 01:37 PM)
What's the annoying message?
ya i was wondering the same. Never encountered such annoyance
GamersFamilia
post Sep 14 2023, 01:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,777 posts

QUOTE(xavier1782 @ Sep 14 2023, 01:30 PM)
anyone experience pre order from SG apple site ? how fast need to order to get it on 1st day pick up ? ill be in SG on launch weekend.
is it cheaper getting a singapore set ? hmm.gif

617 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 AM