243 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

jimmylim85
post Jun 20 2013, 10:46 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 20 2013, 09:10 PM)
My house pillar red brick. What else should I request when purchase it? I hear red brick can't drill.
@petlu28 Red brick can be drill. No problem at all. Just don't use rotary hammer drill and drill macam LEMBU. Have to be gentle at times cool2.gif cool2.gif

I have customer house pillar using red brick without a layer of cement on the wall, still fit the autogate and works like a charm.

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 20 2013, 09:30 PM)
i know..after knowing wad u can get for a gate here..that is like a stab to d heart lol...deposit 3k nia imagine full price wahlau
Well, there are time that you could save money a lot and get another new gate maybe 8 to 10 years time? Because maybe user won't stay with the gate design for 10 years right?
petlu28
post Jun 20 2013, 11:00 PM

3,936 posts

My house pillar red brick without cement on wall to. Some contractor told me red brick a bit troublesome because cannot drilling. If drill the red brick will spoil.

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:46 PM)
@petlu28 Red brick can be drill. No problem at all. Just don't use rotary hammer drill and drill macam LEMBU. Have to be gentle at times  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

I have customer house pillar using red brick without a layer of cement on the wall, still fit the autogate and works like a charm.
Well, there are time that you could save money a lot and get another new gate maybe 8 to 10 years time? Because maybe user won't stay with the gate design for 10 years right?
~Curious~
post Jun 20 2013, 11:18 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:46 PM)
@petlu28 Red brick can be drill. No problem at all. Just don't use rotary hammer drill and drill macam LEMBU. Have to be gentle at times  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

i wont change gate unless it cant be saved anymore lol..not cheap n quite troublesome to reinstall IMO
besides unigate,r there other autogates using trackless system ar?
in malaysian weather,wont alot of dirt clog up the autogate tracks n cause it to malfunction?
by the way how much for a dcmoto system + wrought iron gate + stainless steel track + 3 point bearing hinges + sensor?generally less than 10k?

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:00 PM)
My house pillar red brick without cement on wall to. Some contractor told me red brick a bit troublesome because cannot drilling. If drill the red brick will spoil.
shud be ok..sometimes contractor malas so tell u cant do
petlu28
post Jun 20 2013, 11:20 PM

3,936 posts

Why need SS track? What is 3 point bearing hinges? I have been ask few contractor those also give same comment about red brick. Even my friends too.

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 20 2013, 11:18 PM)
i wont change gate unless it cant be saved anymore lol..not cheap n quite troublesome to reinstall IMO
besides unigate,r there other autogates using trackless system ar?
in malaysian weather,wont alot of dirt clog up the autogate tracks n cause it to malfunction?
by the way how much for a dcmoto system + wrought iron gate + stainless steel track + 3 point bearing hinges + sensor?generally less than 10k?
shud be ok..sometimes contractor malas so tell u cant do
weikee
post Jun 20 2013, 11:24 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 20 2013, 09:30 PM)
i know..after knowing wad u can get for a gate here..that is like a stab to d heart lol...deposit 3k nia imagine full price wahlau
Nvm, sometime we pay to learn. What pass is passed. Move on. Just don't make same mistake again.
~Curious~
post Jun 20 2013, 11:37 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:20 PM)
Why need SS track? What is 3 point bearing hinges? I have been ask few contractor those also give same comment about red brick. Even my friends too.
SS track wont rust mah according to jimmylim.3 point bearing jus seems more secure n anyway i try to get features as similar to the unigate package so i can justify whether wanna go ahead onot

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 20 2013, 11:24 PM)
Nvm, sometime we pay to learn. What pass is passed. Move on. Just don't make same mistake again.
yeah man aih tht's y i shud read up more b4 i make a purchase
rico87my
post Jun 21 2013, 09:27 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
Sometimes having 5 years warranty is eye catching but what does the 5 years cover? parts & labour fees?

Auto-close not an good idea. Do it manually cause auto-close without sensor beam can be dangerous.

That's why DCMoto 925W had all this features provided by the control panel but not usable without the right accessories especially sensor beam. DCMoto intelligently preset the system not to be use with auto-close if you did NOT install sensor beam.

Panic buttom, GFM925W has piezo siren built in. Just to scare those theft off. You're better off with home alarm system.
Thanks @jimmylim85
I think I just go for normal DNOR 712. Just open and close only. smile.gif
petlu28
post Jun 21 2013, 10:08 AM

3,936 posts

Anywhere both this need for what? hmm.gif

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 20 2013, 11:37 PM)
SS track wont rust mah according to jimmylim.3 point bearing jus seems more secure n anyway i try to get features as similar to the unigate package so i can justify whether wanna go ahead onot
yeah man aih tht's y i shud read up more b4 i make a purchase
lamdogkc
post Jun 21 2013, 10:56 AM

208 posts

Does anybody know any DCMoto installer in KL & PJ?
Blackbird
post Jun 21 2013, 02:37 PM

291 posts

Just spoke to Winson. Asked him bout OAE/Mag 303 and Dcmoto 925. Price difference of Rm200. Was told the 303 can only open 1 side gate/leaf or both. The board is MW40 and costs rm200plus to change if got problem.
DCmoto can open either side and I believe the board is more sophisticated(which means more expensive to repair or replace too). Honestly I think DCMoto looks nice and neat.
Both has 1yr warranty. Winson also said in terms of parts, Oae 303 would be easier to source/repair.
Im torn between Oae and Dcmoto. Decisions...decisions... i dont want to hv headache of autogate problems(problem free for few yrs oso Im happy), difficult to repair or source for spare parts.
petlu28
post Jun 21 2013, 03:01 PM

3,936 posts

May i know how much he quote you for DC Moto?

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Jun 21 2013, 02:37 PM)
Just spoke to Winson. Asked him bout OAE/Mag 303 and Dcmoto 925. Price difference of Rm200. Was told the 303 can only open 1 side gate/leaf or both. The board is MW40 and costs rm200plus to change if got problem.
DCmoto can open either side and I believe the board is more sophisticated(which means more expensive to repair or replace too).  Honestly I think DCMoto looks nice and neat.
Both has 1yr warranty. Winson also said in terms of parts, Oae 303 would be easier to source/repair.
Im torn between Oae and Dcmoto. Decisions...decisions... i dont want to hv headache of autogate problems(problem free for few yrs oso Im happy), difficult to repair or source for spare parts.
Blackbird
post Jun 21 2013, 03:04 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 21 2013, 03:01 PM)
May i know how much he quote you for DC Moto?
Quoted me rm1400 excl wiring as I can still use my existing gate wiring.
petlu28
post Jun 21 2013, 03:04 PM

3,936 posts

RM1400 include battery?

QUOTE(Blackbird @ Jun 21 2013, 03:04 PM)
Quoted me rm1400 excl wiring as I can still use my existing gate wiring.
canibbean_blue
post Jun 21 2013, 03:05 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lamdogkc @ Jun 21 2013, 10:56 AM)
Does anybody know any DCMoto installer in KL & PJ?
Do share with me as well. Thanks!
~Curious~
post Jun 21 2013, 03:38 PM

1,744 posts

unigate sed d motor is bought from other company then their team of engineers modify it..can anyone verify this?

This post has been edited by ~Curious~: Jun 21 2013, 05:18 PM
petlu28
post Jun 21 2013, 09:44 PM

3,936 posts

Where you get this news?

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 21 2013, 03:38 PM)
unigate sed d motor is bought from other company then their team of engineers modify it..can anyone verify this?
jimmylim85
post Jun 21 2013, 10:52 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 21 2013, 03:38 PM)
The motor cover changed yet inside remain 100% identical.

The control panel box is the same, the infra-red beam sensor box is the same, even the remote control are the same. DIGICRAFT = DCMoto.

I've seen the keypad use on UniGate, is identical with GFM 905
H2D
post Jun 21 2013, 10:56 PM

598 posts

for folding gate,for eg DCMoto, 2 motors are required, sliding oni one, but the price is the same... the motors construction is almost same right? the gearing system?
jimmylim85
post Jun 21 2013, 11:05 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 21 2013, 10:56 PM)
for folding gate,for eg DCMoto, 2 motors are required, sliding oni one, but the price is the same... the motors construction is almost same right? the gearing system?
Material being used. Swing/Fold motor system have two motor for each leaf. Where else sliding type only require one larger motor (high price since it uses larger motor), and require galvanized metal gear rack.
H2D
post Jun 21 2013, 11:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 21 2013, 11:05 PM)
Material being used. Swing/Fold motor system have two motor for each leaf. Where else sliding type only require one larger motor (high price since it uses larger motor), and require galvanized metal gear rack.
oh, so the sliding motor is bigger biggrin.gif
thanks for your reply. smile.gif

243 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:29 AM