QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 21 2013, 10:52 PM)
Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
Jun 21 2013, 11:41 PM
3,936 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
That means Unigate just a re brand only?
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 21 2013, 10:52 PM) |
Jun 22 2013, 07:41 AM
7,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 21 2013, 11:07 PM) Yes. Double the size. QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 21 2013, 11:41 PM) No. UniGate manufacture those iron gates. They just require DCMoto to supply the motor system to complete it in a package form. |
Jun 22 2013, 08:55 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For gate size of 10' the submerged system will take less space.
Jun 22 2013, 09:33 AM
Jun 27 2013, 09:21 PM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
To all the sifu here, can you pm me the contact of the autogate suppliers that you think are good and reliable?
Jun 28 2013, 01:50 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
Jun 30 2013, 09:16 AM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
anyone can help about this?
leak oil? how to connect it back? This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Jun 30 2013, 09:18 AM |
Jul 8 2013, 06:39 PM
113 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: KL/PJ |
hi all.. am noobie here.. had an underground swingarm.. lasted me 6 years.. now facing inconsistencies in the past 3 months..
taking the opportunity to widen my gate from 12-13' to between 21-22'.. after reading all the post in this thread (year 2013 only), i'm nowhere nearing to making a decision.. i'm now left to estathics.. dcmoto 925 or casa asia.. both looks more tidy and structured than then arm type.. now that is sorted, have to figure where to find a contemporary design 21-22' folding gate with a built-in walkthru door and tracks.. i live in kota damansara, PJ and would appreciate anyone who knows a reliable supplier / custom gate maker that i can contact.. thanks in advance.. |
Jul 8 2013, 07:51 PM
291 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(saprozeldo @ Jul 8 2013, 06:39 PM) hi all.. am noobie here.. had an underground swingarm.. lasted me 6 years.. now facing inconsistencies in the past 3 months.. I am engaging Winson to install my Dcmoto this week. Will update about his workmanship after he fix my autogate. So far quite a few forummer recommend Winson(http://ots2u.com/)taking the opportunity to widen my gate from 12-13' to between 21-22'.. after reading all the post in this thread (year 2013 only), i'm nowhere nearing to making a decision.. i'm now left to estathics.. dcmoto 925 or casa asia.. both looks more tidy and structured than then arm type.. now that is sorted, have to figure where to find a contemporary design 21-22' folding gate with a built-in walkthru door and tracks.. i live in kota damansara, PJ and would appreciate anyone who knows a reliable supplier / custom gate maker that i can contact.. thanks in advance.. |
Jul 8 2013, 09:56 PM
214 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
If DC 925W Hybrid, does the wiring fr hse same as conventional arm wiring?
Jul 8 2013, 10:41 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Guys, need some advise. I'm planning to install DCmoto for my swing gates (not folding gates). I was informed that DCmoto does not come with the stopper (black rubber at the middle to stop/hold both gates when in closed position). The black rubber stopper/lock is common with old design autogate. So how does DCMoto hold the gates in place (so the gates would not wobble) with out this stopper? Is this a concern? Any current DCmoto user can advise?
Thanks. This post has been edited by ryancfs: Jul 8 2013, 11:03 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(saprozeldo @ Jul 8 2013, 06:39 PM) hi all.. am noobie here.. had an underground swingarm.. lasted me 6 years.. now facing inconsistencies in the past 3 months.. DCMoto 925W Hybird got no problem pushing 22feet gate, if you scroll back a few pages, you can see I've install on a gate 23' length and 8' high. No sweat. And it's been operating close to a year now.taking the opportunity to widen my gate from 12-13' to between 21-22'.. after reading all the post in this thread (year 2013 only), i'm nowhere nearing to making a decision.. i'm now left to estathics.. dcmoto 925 or casa asia.. both looks more tidy and structured than then arm type.. now that is sorted, have to figure where to find a contemporary design 21-22' folding gate with a built-in walkthru door and tracks.. i live in kota damansara, PJ and would appreciate anyone who knows a reliable supplier / custom gate maker that i can contact.. thanks in advance.. QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Jul 8 2013, 09:56 PM) It require the same amount of wire as in arm type too.Standard requirement. From house to your front gate side control panel = 7 core armored cable 1.5mm or 2.5mm with Magnetic Circuit Breaker 10Amp. Do not use 16A or 20A or 32A as you going to damage the system when over current doesn't break the circuit. Each motor on each side requires 2 core armored cable 1.5mm or 2.5mm back to the control panel. Option is to run pillar light cable require 2 core armored cable 1.5mm or 2.5mm back to the control panel. Door bell push button require 2 core armored cable 1.5mm to the control panel. Usually this wiring will be done by qualified electrician and autogate installer. |
Jul 9 2013, 07:08 AM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Do anyone has experience with brand call Mac 1 for sliding gate, my contractor suggest me to use this , cost 3500
Jul 9 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(chchch @ Jul 9 2013, 07:08 AM) Do anyone has experience with brand call Mac 1 for sliding gate, my contractor suggest me to use this , cost 3500 RM 3500? Italian? Usually RM 3500 price is meant for Italy Motor with Industrial Specification demanding 2,000KG weight gate. You only pay this sum for high-end industrial use. If for your house, you got RIP-OFF. Normal sliding gate range from RM 1,200 to RM 2,000 only. Of course the cheaper would be either CHINA or MALAYSIA. While the more expensive will be from Italy. For residential use, you can either opt for AC powered and DC powered which has extra advantage of having Back-up Battery. For Sliding Gate I would recommend : For DC type = DCMoto 24V For AC type = - Local brand is CELMER/GEFORCE made in Balakong and been in the market more than 15 years. Good product and robust. - Italy brand is FAAC. Trusted and pioneer in automation gate system. |
Jul 9 2013, 10:04 AM
Jul 9 2013, 10:56 AM
4,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Utama,PJ,Subang Jaya, TTDI |
QUOTE(ryancfs @ Jul 8 2013, 10:41 PM) Guys, need some advise. I'm planning to install DCmoto for my swing gates (not folding gates). I was informed that DCmoto does not come with the stopper (black rubber at the middle to stop/hold both gates when in closed position). The black rubber stopper/lock is common with old design autogate. So how does DCMoto hold the gates in place (so the gates would not wobble) with out this stopper? Is this a concern? Any current DCmoto user can advise? i too am waiting to see what others reply on this.. without the centre black rubber i feel people may be able to pull our gate open easilyThanks. |
Jul 9 2013, 05:46 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Jul 9 2013, 10:56 AM) i too am waiting to see what others reply on this.. without the centre black rubber i feel people may be able to pull our gate open easily For me not so much for security, any autogate can be forced open with force unless you get those with locking mechanism (old underground type) newer design dun think has it anymore, as far as I know I could be wrong. I just don want the gates to wobble (when windy) at the closed position, look funny la.Mr Jimmy did reply me on my question, he said not necessary coz DC Moto has internal gear locking mechanism. (Thanks Mr Jimmy for yr advise) My installer did mention DC moto will wobble a bit coz the gear locking mechanism has free-play and nothing to hold it in the middle so he recommend me to install the rubber stopper and weld 2 metal plate to tahan the gate, make sense but not sure effective or not. That's y need current user to advise if they face any wobble without the rubber. This post has been edited by ryancfs: Jul 9 2013, 05:47 PM |
Jul 9 2013, 08:45 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:11 AM) RM 3500? Italian? They claimed is from italy , much superior brand than faccUsually RM 3500 price is meant for Italy Motor with Industrial Specification demanding 2,000KG weight gate. You only pay this sum for high-end industrial use. If for your house, you got RIP-OFF. Normal sliding gate range from RM 1,200 to RM 2,000 only. Of course the cheaper would be either CHINA or MALAYSIA. While the more expensive will be from Italy. For residential use, you can either opt for AC powered and DC powered which has extra advantage of having Back-up Battery. For Sliding Gate I would recommend : For DC type = DCMoto 24V For AC type = - Local brand is CELMER/GEFORCE made in Balakong and been in the market more than 15 years. Good product and robust. - Italy brand is FAAC. Trusted and pioneer in automation gate system. is my house sliding gate 24 feet length thanks for the reply |
Jul 9 2013, 09:20 PM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(ryancfs @ Jul 9 2013, 05:46 PM) For me not so much for security, any autogate can be forced open with force unless you get those with locking mechanism (old underground type) newer design dun think has it anymore, as far as I know I could be wrong. I just don want the gates to wobble (when windy) at the closed position, look funny la. can u describe welding 2 metal plaltes wif more detail?Mr Jimmy did reply me on my question, he said not necessary coz DC Moto has internal gear locking mechanism. (Thanks Mr Jimmy for yr advise) My installer did mention DC moto will wobble a bit coz the gear locking mechanism has free-play and nothing to hold it in the middle so he recommend me to install the rubber stopper and weld 2 metal plate to tahan the gate, make sense but not sure effective or not. That's y need current user to advise if they face any wobble without the rubber. |
Jul 9 2013, 09:28 PM
144 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
advice please- the left side of my autogate was faulty, the motor was running but the door was simply not moving. asked repairmen for help. apparently they told me the gear was worn-out. thus had it repaired and also the motor serviced.
today the repairmen installed the repaired motor. the door worked nice. but there is this strange sound when i open and close the door. the sound appears at the end of opening and closing, as though the motor is pushing the door further when it has already closed tight. i was wondering could this be the reason when the gear was worn-out in the first place. i asked the repairmen to check it out, he tried to toggle the electronic panel but at the end he told he he could not do anything. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:05 PM |