How many wire do I need to run from inside the house to the autogate? What is the total watt/Amp require? Any special cable require?
Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
Jun 20 2013, 12:35 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
How many wire do I need to run from inside the house to the autogate? What is the total watt/Amp require? Any special cable require?
Jun 20 2013, 01:50 PM
77 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(dchan126 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:52 AM) Hi, Google Brenorial.... looks like another installer re-branded generic brand.One of the supplier offer me to use Brenorial brand. The price is RM1700. Anyone have use this brand before? Is it reliable? Hope some sifu here can give some comment and advice. RM1700 seems like it's on the high side considering the arm gate unit looks like i't worth RM800 without installation. |
Jun 20 2013, 01:59 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What is included in the 1.7k? wiring?
Jun 20 2013, 02:32 PM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 20 2013, 01:59 PM) The price includes installation, no wiring.I need to pay about RM800 more for the armor cable. They said Brenorial is better than D'nor (RM1200) and Ran-ger (RM1600). They also said DCMoto will create a lot of problems in the future. Really confuse which brand to get. |
Jun 20 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(dchan126 @ Jun 20 2013, 02:32 PM) The price includes installation, no wiring. Haha, than you are being ripped. My OAE about 1.2k back in 2011 with standby battery. Now not too sure. I need to pay about RM800 more for the armor cable. They said Brenorial is better than D'nor (RM1200) and Ran-ger (RM1600). They also said DCMoto will create a lot of problems in the future. Really confuse which brand to get. Ask another installer lah. And from the comment from jimmylim85, that price you maybe can get DC moto. And It don't sound problem. Ah well if the system were to fail in 3 to 5 years later, just change lah. Don't expect things to last forever. |
Jun 20 2013, 03:32 PM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 20 2013, 02:38 PM) Haha, than you are being ripped. My OAE about 1.2k back in 2011 with standby battery. Now not too sure. Thanks for your advice. Ask another installer lah. And from the comment from jimmylim85, that price you maybe can get DC moto. And It don't sound problem. Ah well if the system were to fail in 3 to 5 years later, just change lah. Don't expect things to last forever. |
Jun 20 2013, 03:39 PM
3,936 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
you are right. Now a lot things also can't use long days.
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 20 2013, 02:38 PM) Haha, than you are being ripped. My OAE about 1.2k back in 2011 with standby battery. Now not too sure. Ask another installer lah. And from the comment from jimmylim85, that price you maybe can get DC moto. And It don't sound problem. Ah well if the system were to fail in 3 to 5 years later, just change lah. Don't expect things to last forever. |
Jun 20 2013, 08:47 PM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(weitatt @ Jun 20 2013, 11:25 AM) Unigate is able to sell their gates at a huge premium (roughly double the price of an equivalent gate) as they are able to package and market the gate with their unique selling point of being trackless. Nevertheless it's really just a gimmick and as it does not provide any security or reliability benefits. any recommendations of installer?If you're looking at DCMOTO/CASA-ASIA.. Try to get the installer to demo both unit side-by-side and you can see & hear the difference very clearly. MAG is a fairly basic gate system, however the company has been around for a while and they are easily accessible in Pudu. i.e. you should not have trouble getting support from them. However I find that even if you go to their head office they will no sell you parts directly as they will refer you back to your regional installer. If your bracket is installed securely it should not shake. |
Jun 20 2013, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:58 AM) Well is your choice, what's the damage of your deposit? impulsive..went n put 3k deposit =( but i wondering if i can convert it to use on the window n sliding door grillesOne bad of having unique custom made iron gate such as UniGate is all the parts is customized and not commercially available. Everything had to refer back to UniGate and prepare to pay premium service price. Just like BTE LEGATE system. Yearly fee rm 150. And if you missed out two years maintain-ace and on third year you wanted their service. You have to pay previous two years default fee and third year in order to obtain their service. Repair and parts is another fee being charged. |
Jun 20 2013, 08:50 PM
Jun 20 2013, 08:53 PM
Jun 20 2013, 08:57 PM
7,824 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 20 2013, 08:48 PM) impulsive..went n put 3k deposit =( but i wondering if i can convert it to use on the window n sliding door grilles if they haven't fabricate your main gate perhaps you can talk to them.QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:53 PM) Certainly suitable. DCMoto only consume max 7'' for each motor. Meaning it took 14'' off your 10' pillar to pillar space.Doesn't matter any motor you install, it consume space the same length. If you worry of damage your DCMoto, most common is just split the main cover and can be easily glued using super glue. If you bang on your OAE or any arm type, most probably you have to replace one whole unit itself. I've seen my customer daughter drove VIOS and the tire landed right on OAE arm, broke into two pieces. |
Jun 20 2013, 08:58 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Have anyone heard of Jackpro J9 model?
They offer me RM1700. They said this gate come with additional security features such as auto close if you forget, siren if someone pull your gate, panic button, plus 5 years warranty. Should I accept the offer? Anyone can advise me? Jimmy, need your pro advise This post has been edited by rico87my: Jun 20 2013, 08:59 PM |
Jun 20 2013, 09:00 PM
Jun 20 2013, 09:05 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Or Is DNOR a good model? DNOR 712.
Seller offer me 1150. Which one is better? |
Jun 20 2013, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:57 PM) if they haven't fabricate your main gate perhaps you can talk to them. jimmylim85 juz paid less than a week ago..wad do u mean damage dcmoto? got photo of d vios thing..oh n d gate opening angle thing got pic too?i wanna open gate wide wide coz drivers in my home not that skilled lol..Certainly suitable. DCMoto only consume max 7'' for each motor. Meaning it took 14'' off your 10' pillar to pillar space. Doesn't matter any motor you install, it consume space the same length. If you worry of damage your DCMoto, most common is just split the main cover and can be easily glued using super glue. If you bang on your OAE or any arm type, most probably you have to replace one whole unit itself. I've seen my customer daughter drove VIOS and the tire landed right on OAE arm, broke into two pieces. so u mentioned install dcmoto 925 is arnd rm1.5k +wrought iron gate rm3k + stainless steel track rm200. then wad additional cost if i ask installer to use 3 point bearing,sensor,n mmore anchoring screws at d pillar? means petlu's 10 ft gate become slightly more than 9 ft opening? |
Jun 20 2013, 09:10 PM
My house pillar red brick. What else should I request when purchase it? I hear red brick can't drill.
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:57 PM) if they haven't fabricate your main gate perhaps you can talk to them. Certainly suitable. DCMoto only consume max 7'' for each motor. Meaning it took 14'' off your 10' pillar to pillar space. Doesn't matter any motor you install, it consume space the same length. If you worry of damage your DCMoto, most common is just split the main cover and can be easily glued using super glue. If you bang on your OAE or any arm type, most probably you have to replace one whole unit itself. I've seen my customer daughter drove VIOS and the tire landed right on OAE arm, broke into two pieces. |
Jun 20 2013, 09:30 PM
Jun 20 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(rico87my @ Jun 20 2013, 08:58 PM) Have anyone heard of Jackpro J9 model? Sometimes having 5 years warranty is eye catching but what does the 5 years cover? parts & labour fees?They offer me RM1700. They said this gate come with additional security features such as auto close if you forget, siren if someone pull your gate, panic button, plus 5 years warranty. Should I accept the offer? Anyone can advise me? Jimmy, need your pro advise Auto-close not an good idea. Do it manually cause auto-close without sensor beam can be dangerous. That's why DCMoto 925W had all this features provided by the control panel but not usable without the right accessories especially sensor beam. DCMoto intelligently preset the system not to be use with auto-close if you did NOT install sensor beam. Panic buttom, GFM925W has piezo siren built in. Just to scare those theft off. You're better off with home alarm system. |
Jun 20 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 20 2013, 09:06 PM) jimmylim85 juz paid less than a week ago..wad do u mean damage dcmoto? got photo of d vios thing..oh n d gate opening angle thing got pic too?i wanna open gate wide wide coz drivers in my home not that skilled lol.. damage the DCMoto, that was referring to petlu28 regarding to tight space pillar to pillar.so u mentioned install dcmoto 925 is arnd rm1.5k +wrought iron gate rm3k + stainless steel track rm200. then wad additional cost if i ask installer to use 3 point bearing,sensor,n mmore anchoring screws at d pillar? means petlu's 10 ft gate become slightly more than 9 ft opening? |
| Change to: | 0.0368sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:16 AM |