126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

F1meteor
post Nov 5 2007, 09:30 AM

1,391 posts

the clock is in the radio's display tongue.gif
apisgogo
post Nov 5 2007, 11:25 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

last friday my loan got approved! yeay... It should approve a week before, coz those damn buggers loan officers misplaced my salary slips. then i give a piece of my mind, and my loan approve the next day..

SA said around 2 weeks can get my grey city..

neato4u
post Nov 5 2007, 12:18 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Nov 5 2007, 09:30 AM)
the clock is in the radio's display tongue.gif
Sometimes geram la because no actual clock. If only they can implement a clock on the speedometer (like the small display which shows your mileage), that would be extremelly helpful.

I'm searching to put a nice clock in, but until now can't find any (need it to be always light so i can see in the dark - guess that mean i need to connect clock power to the car eh).

Haiyo.. good2 car but no clock.. what lah.. shakehead.gif
dstl1128
post Nov 5 2007, 12:53 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Nov 5 2007, 12:18 PM)
Sometimes geram la because no actual clock. If only they can implement a clock on the speedometer (like the small display which shows your mileage), that would be extremelly helpful.

I'm searching to put a nice clock in, but until now can't find any (need it to be always light so i can see in the dark - guess that mean i need to connect clock power to the car eh).

Haiyo.. good2 car but no clock.. what lah..  shakehead.gif
Wear a watch. cool2.gif

F1meteor
post Nov 5 2007, 01:36 PM

1,391 posts

haha.. watch could be a temporary solution
i'm looking for a digital clock with background light as well..
been to car accessories department of supermarket, and still couldn't found any..
stevenfah
post Nov 5 2007, 05:02 PM

86 posts

mad.gif BH!!! Bumped right rear rim into the curb of my condo compound...
Rim slightly chipped & tyre has small peel... vmad.gif
But drove around KL City today, no wobbling or alignment problems...
Any reason to worry bout anythg??? icon_question.gif

mybiebie
post Nov 5 2007, 08:28 PM

1,419 posts

icon_question.gif Hi, anyone know whether there any official forum or club in Malaysia for Honda City owner...????
cooler123
post Nov 5 2007, 08:35 PM

78 posts

Team city forum
c0c0nut
post Nov 5 2007, 09:34 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

click here TEAMCITY
mybiebie
post Nov 5 2007, 10:02 PM

1,419 posts

Thks bro..finally I found... thumbup.gif
joivyhn
post Nov 5 2007, 10:07 PM

109 posts

SInce tis honda city forum, I need some advice from u all. I going to buy a car either new 1 or second hand 1. but my budget can be around 55k. So what i'm thinking is should i buy a 4 yrs old Honda city than a new myvi??
Fasap
post Nov 5 2007, 11:00 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(joivyhn @ Nov 5 2007, 10:07 PM)
SInce tis honda city forum, I need some advice from u all. I going to buy a car either new 1 or second hand 1. but my budget can be around 55k. So what i'm thinking is should i buy a 4 yrs old Honda city than a new myvi??
Frankly speaking, if this is your 1st car and youve got no apparent experience on car maintenance and such, getting a NEW myvi would be the best choice for the long run as it has free service and such. Youll hv a peace of mind knowing that your car is at least 'protected'.

furthermore, you have to search very hard to hunt down a good condition 2nd hand city that is a worth the buy. buying 2nd hand cars have a lot of risks, as you dont have clear history of the car and what it has been thru, unless you buy frm someone you know.

But frm what i see, frankly speaking, comparing a myvi and a city (even 2nd hand) is unfair.. the city has way better cabin space, ride comfort, and technology. If you ask me whether to buy a new myvi or a 2nd city, ill definitely buy a 2nd city.. As im already a 2nd hand city owner myself:P

but the key is here is to survey a lot of city cars 1st before you make a decision to buy a 2nd hand city. Youll have to look for City's that atleast have a smooth engine, acceptable mileage, clean interior, and at least hving a list of its service records done by the previous owner.. only then itll be worth evry single penny.. but this i assure you it wont be a walk in the park.

If you have the extra cash, it will be worth it if you can fork out a bit and say, buy at least a 2004 or 2005 model, as they are a newer batch and may have less 'issue' than 2003 models imho.. a 2004 idsi ranges frm 56-59K, and a 2005 idsi 60-62K. If you go for a 2005 city, youll atleast hv 6-8 mth of free service/warranty left.

for me: New Myvi <--> 2nd City? i'll take the city without doubt (except abt warranty lorr sweat.gif )... hands down. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Nov 5 2007, 11:01 PM
F1meteor
post Nov 6 2007, 09:25 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(joivyhn @ Nov 5 2007, 10:07 PM)
city and myvi is in different range...
if you need a large boot space car, then i would suggest 2nd hand city.
if you don't need that much space, buy a new myvi. save your hassle.

if you're comparing persona with city then it's different story.
same category, larger engine capacity, same price for a new car.
i have never test drive it, perhaps you should if you're aiming for 2nd hand city.
no harm trying a few more cars right?
mydelsol
post Nov 6 2007, 09:30 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

Dear All,

Just came back from my 60K service last Friday at Sumber Auto in PJ and this is what was changed and charged:-

01. Labour 60,000km Preventive Maintenance Service - RM 117.00
02. Parts Engine Oil VTEC-L - RM 61.30 (after less 15%)
03. Parts Washer, Drain, 14mm - RM 1.38
04. Parts Oil Filter - RM 17.00 (after less 15%)
05. Parts CVTF Fluid 3.5L - RM 82.17 ( after less 15%)
06. Labour Replace Brake Fluid & Bleed System - RM0.00
07. Parts Brake Fluid (2x Bottles) - RM 38.45 (after less 15%)

Grand Total RM 317.30/- blush.gif

Fasap
post Nov 6 2007, 10:09 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 6 2007, 09:30 AM)
Dear All,

Just came back from my 60K service last Friday at Sumber Auto in PJ and this is what was changed and charged:-

01. Labour  60,000km Preventive Maintenance Service - RM 117.00
02. Parts Engine Oil VTEC-L                          - RM 61.30 (after less 15%)
03. Parts Washer, Drain, 14mm                      - RM 1.38
04. Parts Oil Filter                                  - RM 17.00 (after less 15%)
05. Parts CVTF Fluid 3.5L                            - RM 82.17 ( after less 15%)
06. Labour Replace Brake Fluid & Bleed System            - RM0.00
07. Parts Brake Fluid (2x Bottles)                - RM 38.45 (after less 15%)

Grand Total RM 317.30/- blush.gif
wow 15% discounts.. nice..

bro,.. just wanna ask.. is honda holding some sort of offer/sale rite now for servicing? or its just Sumber Auto? gonna do my 25K service this week.

cheers!
mydelsol
post Nov 6 2007, 10:16 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Nov 6 2007, 10:09 AM)
wow 15% discounts.. nice..

bro,.. just wanna ask.. is honda holding some sort of offer/sale rite now for servicing? or its just Sumber Auto? gonna do my 25K service this week.

cheers!
think most of their 3S center got offer discounts blush.gif
dstl1128
post Nov 6 2007, 10:36 AM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Nov 5 2007, 01:36 PM)
haha.. watch could be a temporary solution
i'm looking for a digital clock with background light as well..
been to car accessories department of supermarket, and still couldn't found any..
Get a Casio STR-600 PHYS watch. It came with a slope/angle sensor that will auto illuminate when you turn your watch at your face, plus it recharges with sunlight - no need to change battery. Who needs clock in car? tongue.gif

The CVTF replacement fix your aeroplane sound? I'm still wondering whether it is the nature of CVT, or just happen on few?!

mydelsol
post Nov 6 2007, 10:41 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 6 2007, 10:36 AM)
Get a Casio STR-600 PHYS watch. It came with a slope/angle sensor that will auto illuminate when you turn your watch at your face, plus it recharges with sunlight - no need to change battery. Who needs clock in car? tongue.gif
The CVTF replacement fix your aeroplane sound? I'm still wondering whether it is the nature of CVT, or just happen on few?!
the aeroplane sound ws fixed liow so far dun hve any problem, thanks tongue.gif
dstl1128
post Nov 6 2007, 11:06 AM

4,464 posts

Cool. Fixed liao. Is it just CVTF replacement then the sound gone?

mydelsol
post Nov 6 2007, 11:10 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 6 2007, 11:06 AM)
Cool. Fixed liao. Is it just CVTF replacement then the sound gone?
eer.i posted the reply in V3 thread, cant remember, but think it had something to do with the front
alignment.... blink.gif sorry....will go back later tonite and dig back the previous Service receipt...

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.8206sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:37 AM