Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

ericlaiys
post Nov 16 2023, 02:24 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 16 2023, 03:02 AM)
i have been watching  my KDI Invest yoyo up and down.
2-3 months 3%, should i sell or  just wait?
kdi save 4%....just move over
guy3288
post Nov 16 2023, 07:36 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 16 2023, 02:24 PM)
yeah i agree.. but the high is almost like fake..
so fast come down already..
down 1.6% a day... yoyo too much.

if i were to sell today (due to time lapse,) may even be losing money... shakehead.gif

victorian
post Nov 16 2023, 07:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 16 2023, 02:24 PM)
Did you just compare 3 months return of KDI Invest with 1 year return for KDI Save?
Cubalagi
post Nov 16 2023, 09:36 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 16 2023, 07:36 PM)
yeah i agree.. but the high is almost  like fake..
so fast come down already..
down 1.6% a day... yoyo too much.

if i were to sell today (due to  time lapse,) may even be losing money... shakehead.gif
U put your risk profile as "Growth" and yet u cant take a 1.6% swing?

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Nov 16 2023, 09:36 PM
ericlaiys
post Nov 16 2023, 09:45 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 16 2023, 07:52 PM)
Did you just compare 3 months return of KDI Invest with 1 year return for KDI Save?
u can calc from statement. every month it is 4%
victorian
post Nov 16 2023, 10:23 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 16 2023, 09:45 PM)
u can calc from statement. every month it is 4%
It's 4% per annum, not 4% per month.

Are you investing in a Ponzi if it's 4% per month? Lmao

ericlaiys
post Nov 16 2023, 10:27 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 16 2023, 10:23 PM)
It's 4% per annum, not 4% per month.

Are you investing in a Ponzi if it's 4% per month? Lmao
sorry. typo
guy3288
post Nov 16 2023, 11:19 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 16 2023, 07:52 PM)
3% earning in 3 months is 12% pa, i thought gd enough la, take profit this time
since i have missed 2 up cycles before
ended back to losing money past 2 months.

but damn so fast by next day half the profit is gone

so this KDI Invest is only for play play la,
to really make money susah ,
KDI people if you in here, pls improve lah.

sit there do nothing wont work lah.
you can only see the profits coming and gone
you are back to square one or even underwater!

best was +7.5% pa (Aug 22)
then yo yo back to original cost
then went down losing money (-4.75% in May 2023)
end of Sep to end of October 2023 mostly losing money
from Nov starts to pick up. cyclical.

effectively the swing as high as 7.5 +4.75 =12+%

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 16 2023, 09:36 PM)
lol bro...i cant take a swing of mere 1.6%?

it was only meant to say heck next day half the profit is already gone,
how to take profit lah...

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 16 2023, 11:31 PM
Cubalagi
post Nov 16 2023, 11:34 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 16 2023, 11:19 PM)
3% earning in 3 months is 9% pa, i thought gd enough la, take profit this time

but damn so fast by  next day half the profit is gone

KDI people if  you in here, pls improve lah.

end of Sep to end of October 2023  mostly losing money

If u want to take profit like that, then u should DIY your own and be a trader, Dont use a fund (or a robo one). These funds are not short term trading.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Nov 16 2023, 11:36 PM
guy3288
post Nov 16 2023, 11:49 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 16 2023, 11:34 PM)
If u want to take profit like that, then u should DIY your own and be a trader, Dont use a fund (or a robo one). These funds are not short term trading.
no need trader,
take profit here can also
if dont mind profit not much.

i know investment sifus all swear the adage UT is "long term"
but i have also seen people getting peanuts only (below 4%)
then when i was active in the older versions FSM UT yrs ago.
the time of Xuzen, pink panther, Ramjade was just starting then.

this KDI Invest if the pattern yo yo like that reamin same
wait for another 5 years also same lah.
u only see profits come and gone cyclically.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 16 2023, 11:50 PM
ronnie
post Nov 17 2023, 08:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Maybe the AI not working... hahaha
Medufsaid
post Nov 17 2023, 09:52 AM

3,490 posts

at least KDI is more transparent with what they deduct. UT is a black box, u only see the NAV unless u dig into annual reports

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Nov 17 2023, 10:09 AM
xander2k8
post Nov 17 2023, 05:43 PM

4,654 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 16 2023, 09:36 PM)
1.6% is small swing in terms of growth portfolio 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 16 2023, 11:19 PM)
3% earning in 3 months is 12% pa, i thought gd enough la, take profit this time

but damn so fast by  next day half the profit is gone

KDI people if  you in here, pls improve lah.

end of Sep to end of October 2023  mostly losing money

If you wanna profit more 🤦‍♀️ then trade as kdi invest for investing for long term 🤦‍♀️ not based on daily prices

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 17 2023, 08:46 AM)
Not that the AI is working 🤦‍♀️ but you need to know on how they derive their asset allocation which is why stay away if you don’t understand on how they construct portfolio allocation otherwise it will be the next Stashaway 🤦‍♀️
guy3288
post Nov 17 2023, 08:27 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 17 2023, 08:46 AM)
i think so.
a yoyo portfolio
moving up and down around base line for almost 2 years so far!
the only way to make money is sell high buy low.

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 17 2023, 09:52 AM)
at least KDI is more transparent with what they deduct. UT is a black box, u only see the NAV unless u dig into annual reports
not so sure about this, looks to me same also.
we just accept what is the value of our portfolio as stated there
guy3288
post Nov 17 2023, 08:57 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 17 2023, 05:43 PM)
1.6% is small swing in terms of growth portfolio 🤦‍♀️
dont come and tell the obvious,
i just showed above it was at least 12+% swing

If you wanna profit more 🤦‍♀️ then trade as kdi invest for investing for long term 🤦‍♀️ not based on daily prices
Bro do you even understand the meaning trade? <TRADE>.

Trading means FREQUENT buy sell, for SHORTERM gains

My KDI Invest is almost 2 years, i have not sold even once

I dont sell for short term gains, if i am trading type i would have sold it August 2022
where i could make 7.5% profit in just 6 months!

Why i wanna sell now? i have seen enough of its YOYO past 21 months!

looks like the only way to make money in KDI Invest is take profit.
you wait some more the profit will be gone again.

See the KDI yoyo portfolio past 21 months,

Let me open your eyes with a gd portfolio where "long term investment" will
work. You can sleep on it.

And long term investment is any time more than 1 year bro! <INVEST>.

How long more must wait for this KDI Invest to change its color?
sampai tua lah you tunggu, macam itu punya pattern!!

dont be a robot
Stupidly parroting what others say
KDI Invest is for "long term investment"
with no knowledge of your own.

in case you wanna retort back ,"like that you sell lah quit KDI Invest"
I wanna tell you i still can make money out of this Yo Yo portfolio.

Not that the AI is working 🤦‍♀️ but you need to know on how they derive their asset allocation which is why stay away if you don’t understand on how they construct portfolio allocation otherwise it will be the next Stashaway 🤦‍♀️
Bottom line is make money
You dont make us money you are lousy
period.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 18 2023, 05:52 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Nov 17 2023, 11:05 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 17 2023, 08:27 PM)
a yoyo portfolio
moving up and down around base line  for almost 2 years so far!

open your own KDI Invest see lah,, any different from below?

hedfi
post Nov 25 2023, 06:50 PM

649 posts

Successfully withdrew KDI Invest on 20/11, money still not in bank todate, does it take that long?
Ramjade
post Nov 25 2023, 07:34 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Nov 25 2023, 06:50 PM)
Successfully withdrew KDI Invest on 20/11, money still not in bank todate, does it take that long?
20/11 is public holiday. So transaction only done on 21/11. I think you will get your money eon Monday. Might take 5 working days to get your money back.
hedfi
post Nov 25 2023, 07:44 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 25 2023, 07:34 PM)
20/11 is public holiday. So transaction only done on  21/11. I think you will get your money eon Monday. Might take 5 working days to get your money back.
Thanks, that's taking quite a long time, return if good - no problem, return also like shit, better return from KDI Save
guy3288
post Nov 25 2023, 07:56 PM

5,875 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Nov 25 2023, 06:50 PM)
lucky you, done on 21/11 is better,
i am a bit greedy wait and see first

162 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM