14,856 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2022, 07:07 PM)
Where did you get 0.75%
While waiting for his response,...
Looking at his calculation....
My guess for that 3 - 2.25 = 0.75%..
The 3% was referencing the 3% given by KDI while the 2.25% is the normal FD rate. Thus the 0.75 will be the variance
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:08 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 08:30 PM)
The 3% was referencing the 3% given by KDI while the 2.25% is the normal FD rate. Thus the 0.75 will be the variance

The nominal rate of KDI Save is 2.25%, which means if your placement is more than 200k, whatever amount above 200k will get 2.25%.

And if after promotion end (31st Dec 2022), provided OPR still maintain the same, KDI Save will still give 2.25%pa return.

So KDI Save can generate 2.25% for investor, and now they giving 3%, hence the difference of 0.75% pa

Hope my explanation is easy to understand.
MUM
post Feb 25 2022, 10:15 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:08 PM)

The nominal rate of KDI Save is 2.25%, which means if your placement is more than 200k, whatever amount above 200k will get 2.25%.

And if after promotion end (31st Dec 2022), provided OPR still maintain the same, KDI Save will still give 2.25%pa return.

So KDI Save can generate 2.25% for investor, and now they giving 3%, hence the difference of 0.75% pa

Hope my explanation is easy to understand.
You posted earlier,... "The 3% guarantee probably is their marketing cost as they saved the cost of intermediary, call center, fund manager etc"
So after the promo period,... Those cost will come into their operation causing them not able to continue to gives the 0.75% more?
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:17 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 08:30 PM)
Where can get normal FD rate at 2.25% ?? biggrin.gif I also want!

Confirm no where can get better than KDI Save, 3%pa compound daily, same working day withdrawal, safe MM instrument...If you got better, let me know ya, hahahaha drool.gif
MUM
post Feb 25 2022, 10:22 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:17 PM)
Where can get normal FD rate at 2.25% ??  biggrin.gif  I also want!
Check the FD thread... They hv promo rate
Confirm no where can get better than KDI Save, 3%pa compound daily, same working day withdrawal, safe MM instrument...If you got better, let me know ya, hahahaha  drool.gif
how safe is safe?. Money market fund have risk...just last month a local cash management fund dropped 19% in a few days . Want safe,.. Try sspn? .
This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 25 2022, 10:24 PM
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:24 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 10:15 PM)
You posted earlier,... "The 3% guarantee probably is their marketing cost as they saved the cost of intermediary, call center, fund manager etc"
So after the promo period,... Those cost will come into their operation causing them not able to continue to  gives the 0.75% more?
It depends if the marketing dept still can get such budget for promotion, but to my opinion not likely continue the same campaign, will get backfire like TnG GO+.

They are starting from zero, this is the time they grow the customer base, gain AUM, market awareness, encourage referral through world of mouth and establish brand name, hopefully marketing dept will get lot's of budget and throw to us, just like how TnG started, Boost, Shopee, Lazada...

Most likely they will encourage customer transfer from KDI Save to KDI Invest. Probably the next promo will be giving cashback by transfer to KDI Invest? Hopefully....
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:29 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 10:22 PM)
You are right MUM, SSPN is safer than KDI, because it's backed by government

I do put in SSPN too, but no syok cos need to wait next year Feb only can see dividend, and need to put in before 5th to enjoy dividend for that particular month

Withdrawal SSPN fastest next working day only get

Sorry, I am new, can someone PM me how to delete this as it's redundant to the next notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lovelyuser: Feb 25 2022, 10:34 PM
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:31 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 10:22 PM)

Put in FD my fund will lock up for at least 1 mth, no partial withdrawal

I do put in SSPN too, but no syok cos need to wait next year Feb only can see dividend, and need to put in before 5th to enjoy dividend for that particular month

Which cash management fund? Mind share? Or PM
MUM
post Feb 25 2022, 10:33 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:24 PM)
It depends if the marketing dept still can get such budget for promotion, but to my opinion not likely continue the same campaign, will get backfire like TnG GO+.

They are starting from zero, this is the time they grow the customer base, gain AUM, market awareness, encourage referral through world of mouth and establish brand name, hopefully marketing dept will get lot's of budget and throw to us, just like how TnG started, Boost, Shopee, Lazada...

Most likely they will encourage customer transfer from KDI Save to KDI Invest. Probably the next promo will be giving cashback by transfer to KDI Invest? Hopefully....
So it was most probably actually this "It depends if the marketing dept still can get such budget for promotion, but to my opinion not likely continue the same campaign" and not "The 3% guarantee probably is their marketing cost as they saved the cost of intermediary, call center, fund manager etc"

Promotional Money used to spend to market the KDI instead of using the money saved from marketing cost to gives back to the depositors🤔🤔

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 25 2022, 10:48 PM
MUM
post Feb 25 2022, 10:46 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:31 PM)

try page 6, post 113
ky33li
post Feb 25 2022, 11:15 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:31 PM)

I disagree SSPN is much safer. SSPN savings pretty much lend to students for PTPTN loans. If you look at number on collections which very much fall short and against SSPN contribution. It is like musical chair. If all depositors pull out all funds at once I dont think PTPTN cannot pay you 100%. Bear in mind total PTPTN outstanding is around RM40billion. For 3% dividend really not worth the risk at all.

This post has been edited by ky33li: Feb 25 2022, 11:15 PM
T231H
post Feb 25 2022, 11:36 PM

5,143 posts

some liked SSPN for these features...

ky33li
post Feb 26 2022, 12:17 AM

313 posts

If the collection for ptptn is well managed why is Government offering such high tax deduction for depositors in SSPN?
SUSyklooi
post Feb 26 2022, 12:20 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 26 2022, 12:17 AM)
If the collection for ptptn is well managed why is Government offering such high tax deduction for depositors in SSPN?
most probably is to encourage the parents to save for their kids so as not to rely for $$ from the Govt when the time comes since they have known they had issues with past collections of "thought to be deserved free money from Govt"?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Feb 26 2022, 12:27 AM
SUSxander83
post Feb 26 2022, 03:25 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 25 2022, 11:15 PM)
I disagree SSPN is much safer. SSPN savings pretty much lend to students for PTPTN loans. If you look at number on collections which very much fall short and against SSPN contribution. It is like musical chair. If all depositors pull out all funds at once I dont think PTPTN cannot pay you 100%. Bear in mind total PTPTN outstanding is around RM40billion. For 3% dividend really not worth the risk at all.
Don’t forget that SSPN are actually backed by govt because it is mostly goes to MGS bonds

It is only safe for principal value but however if there any changes on coupon rates there goes your troubles instead of worrying about the loans repayment doh.gif
ericlaiys
post Feb 26 2022, 09:01 AM

7,546 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:17 PM)
Where can get normal FD rate at 2.25% ??  biggrin.gif  I also want!

Confirm no where can get better than KDI Save, 3%pa compound daily, same working day withdrawal, safe MM instrument...If you got better, let me know ya, hahahaha  drool.gif
got....HLB FD promo till 28 Feb .2.25% for 3 month
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Feb 26 2022, 12:19 PM

241 posts

Would you recommend to put in KDI invest or Stashaway? I currently have 5 digits in Stashaway but the 36% risk index is disappointing, mostly due to KWEB.

Im planning to stop putting into STASHAWAY and diversity into KDI.
TStadashi987
post Feb 26 2022, 12:24 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 26 2022, 12:19 PM)
Would you recommend to put in KDI invest or Stashaway? I currently have 5 digits in Stashaway but the 36% risk index is disappointing, mostly due to KWEB.

dont think anyone can provide useful recommendation or advise because by far we dunno what is the underlying asset/ETF under each portfolio of KDI Invest
as well, KDI invest is new so there isn't any trailing performance for reference.
Ramjade
post Feb 26 2022, 02:37 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 26 2022, 12:19 PM)

I won't recommend KDI or stashaway. Why pay people for doing something that you yourself can do?

If it's me, I would just buy qqq + soxx every month. That's more than enough for me.
I don't think both stashaway and kdi can outperform the QQQ. It's cheaper and get better returns over long time to DIY Vs paying middle man to do something that you self yourself can do.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 26 2022, 02:40 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 26 2022, 02:41 PM

24,333 posts

Anyone know if money is already inside KDI Save , will we get interest over the weekends?

I know if money is pending transfer no interest. So I am curious about money already inside KDI save.

162 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:04 PM