47 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Post Your Supplement Stash, Picture of Your Supplement Stash

Syd G
post Feb 19 2008, 05:57 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

CandleJack has tasted dead fish and puke. Believe him.

jones007
post Feb 19 2008, 06:13 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

CELL TECH CREATINE!! THIS IS MADNESS
red-queen
post Feb 19 2008, 06:31 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 19 2008, 05:33 PM)
ON CnC tastes much better with milk.
i tried with HL milk, Skim milk, etc...still taste yucky....

occasionally i add banana or peanut butter and blend to make it taste better. but if ur just mixing CnC with water or milk, better dun choose CnC.

disciple,

better just try choc mint or stick back to double choc. coz seriously ON's CnC is........*bleah*

yeah. cell tech creatine. my fren intro it to me thought of giving it a try. bought the grape flavour and its damn f*cking sweet. sweet until feel like vomitting. theres lemon lime flavour now though....but i don't see any difference with creatine ler. dont wanna spend so much money on cell tech.

anyways my cell tech left back few scoops only. most probably will just get L-glutamine. any recommendations for L-glutamine?

Added on February 19, 2008, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(jones007 @ Feb 19 2008, 06:13 PM)
CELL TECH CREATINE!! THIS IS MADNESS
y madness? i think i agree that ppl are calling them moneytech.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Feb 19 2008, 06:34 PM
yeeck
post Feb 19 2008, 07:58 PM

3,578 posts

Choc mint was the best ON flavour for me. Never tried double choc or extreme choc yet though.
red-queen
post Feb 19 2008, 10:33 PM

1,310 posts

alright....my next ON will be Choc mint then. can't wait to finish up my yucky CnC.
Disciple
post Feb 19 2008, 10:52 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

hmm.gif ive decided to get ON's rocky road
red-queen
post Feb 20 2008, 10:55 AM

1,310 posts

disciple,

let me know how it taste.
Neek
post Feb 20 2008, 12:04 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Feb 20 2008, 10:55 AM)
disciple,

let me know how it taste.
Tasted Gross to me. but everyone has their own likings. so u might like it tho.
TS6a6y6lue
post Feb 20 2008, 12:29 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Feb 20 2008, 01:04 PM)
Tasted Gross to me. but everyone has their own likings. so u might like it tho.
i agreed with the above nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif .. like me I never like the taste of Optimum.. none of their proteins.. best are still GF Pro, Mass Meal and champion Nutritions rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

everybody have their own taste buds so.. good luck in choosing yours
hasyir
post Feb 20 2008, 03:03 PM

244 posts

so...is thre anyone goin to giv their piece of mind here?
which is more effective?ON or CN whey?
darklight79
post Feb 20 2008, 03:10 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ Feb 20 2008, 03:03 PM)
Whey is whey. Just get more bang for your buck by looking at the amount per serving and the price.
TS6a6y6lue
post Feb 20 2008, 03:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ Feb 20 2008, 04:03 PM)
like what darklight says:- whey is whey... its up to you.. your choice smile.gif

QUOTE(CandleJack @ Feb 20 2008, 04:13 PM)
Hey mart, CN vanilla tastes nothing like vanilla.
Horrible flavour.......... for CN that is. Still, better than most ON flavours.
Well, to me its nice esp when I blend it with low fat milk and 2 ice cubes. taste creamy and yummy smile.gif
cy6ex
post Feb 20 2008, 03:40 PM

84 posts

Ahemmm... one man's user posted imageis another man's oyster. cool2.gif

red-queen
post Feb 20 2008, 08:46 PM

1,310 posts

actually whats the reason for adding ice-cubes when blending? i blend ON's CnC with cold skim milk and banana....taste very good. its like banana shake, got no CnC taste. taste purely like banana.

i'll try adding ice-cubes and blend. will it be too diluted?

p/s: can i mix whey protein powder with hot water? bcoz in the morning i mix Quaker Oats with hot water and one packet of nestum 3 in one. instead of using nestum, i was wondering if i can mix my quaker oats with one scoop of ON whey with hot water?

This post has been edited by red-queen: Feb 20 2008, 08:50 PM
XCcude
post Feb 20 2008, 10:56 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

well i guess it keeps the drink cold and nice as it will get hot really fast when ur holding it and stuff...

btw my brother bought be creatine for my bday today =D i was like omggg thats what i wanted next lol... any suggestions on how i should take it and how often? and it's taken pre-workout yeah? correct me if im wrong
free_enuf
post Feb 20 2008, 11:11 PM

1,020 posts

Creat monohydrate? Or creat AKG etc? I assume its creat monohydrate, you will have to load for 5 days, 4 servings a day each shaked with 75g of dextrose (most cost-effective one being glucoline, original flavor). Dun mind the calorie, you can easily use them up during workout. Subsequently you can take 1 serving pre and another post WO, each with 75g dextrose again. If its too much for you post WO alone should do just fine. Personal experience tells me 2 servings a day does better. Remember to cycle though, off for 2 weeks after 8 weeks of continuous uses.
darklight79
post Feb 21 2008, 12:05 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(free_enuf @ Feb 20 2008, 11:11 PM)
Creat monohydrate? Or creat AKG etc? I assume its creat monohydrate, you will have to load for 5 days, 4 servings a day each shaked with 75g of dextrose (most cost-effective one being glucoline, original flavor). Dun mind the calorie, you can easily use them up during workout. Subsequently you can take 1 serving pre and another post WO, each with 75g dextrose again. If its too much for you post WO alone should do just fine. Personal experience tells me 2 servings a day does better. Remember to cycle though, off for 2 weeks after 8 weeks of continuous uses.
Imo, after doing some research and through experience, a loading phase may not be necessary/
free_enuf
post Feb 21 2008, 12:10 AM

1,020 posts

^ I agree with you to some extent. If you choose not to load, the intramuscular cellular level of creatine phosphate will equate the level of which case you load, on day 20. If one doesnt mind lagging for a mere 15 days for maximum effect, ya, loading really is totally not necessary. I chose to have mine on day 5 though.
darklight79
post Feb 21 2008, 12:46 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(free_enuf @ Feb 21 2008, 12:10 AM)
^ I agree with you to some extent. If you choose not to load, the intramuscular cellular level of creatine phosphate will equate the level of which case you load, on day 20. If one doesnt mind lagging for a mere 15 days for maximum effect, ya, loading really is totally not necessary. I chose to have mine on day 5 though.
The intracellular level would be the same if you take it pre and postworkout without loading. Old school bbers did it that way. To think i wasted all that precious creatine loading just because the supp companies want us to consume it at a faster rate.
XCcude
post Feb 21 2008, 05:23 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

Creat monohydrate yes 100% of that lol... umm i didnt get a single thing u said there mate but the label recommended me to put a teaspoon about 3g into water or juice and drink... what u guys recommed? and so i take it pre or post WO? lol

47 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:37 AM