Unlimited 5G plan

mlamlam
post Jul 5 2023, 03:11 PM

652 posts

https://www.pcmarket.com.hk/huawei-will-lau...ipment-in-2024/

2024 Huawei rollout 5.5G with speed up to 10Gbit/s...
we only roll out Entity B probably start from 2024...
jasontanky
post Jul 6 2023, 11:22 PM

446 posts

Balik kampung @ Teluk Intan and found a site that is not up in DNB website but can be connected, eNodeB is 707332
JLA
post Jul 7 2023, 09:58 AM

2,777 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Jul 6 2023, 11:22 PM)

Balik kampung @ Teluk Intan and found a site that is not up in DNB website but can be connected, eNodeB is 707332
yes map have under construction tower
umobile map show update coverage tower

luqman98x
post Jul 7 2023, 02:05 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Jul 6 2023, 11:22 PM)

Tip: You should upload data via "Upload & statistics" menu (sidebar menu, third from top), the upload button is on top right next to 3 dot menu.

Remember to always upload data when you're done mapping.

This post has been edited by luqman98x: Jul 7 2023, 02:06 PM

mlamlam
post Aug 5 2023, 03:29 PM

652 posts

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=3545521

5G Rahman plan?...
MNF0
post Aug 5 2023, 06:55 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Aug 5 2023, 03:29 PM)
You mean rahmah?
mlamlam
post Aug 5 2023, 10:53 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(MNF0 @ Aug 5 2023, 06:55 PM)
You mean rahmah?
yea, sorry for typo

let's wait Monday and see what promotion for postpaid
shaun_kok
post Aug 6 2023, 01:12 AM

1,072 posts

Recently get a 5G phone (well - because I want some form of 5G connection) and test it at my home in JB using Unifi Mobile SIM card (this is what I have right now that support 5G) - on Fast.com I got 5G speeds of up to 700Mbps on a entry level Poco M4 5G. I had download using 5G on that device and it is really smooth! Will try it around the city on few days later as I now have access to a 5G device to do long form test outdoors. Some had said that the 5G experience in JB is really good.

The data usage is painful though as there is just 10GB FUP on the so called daily "unlimited" plan!

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Aug 6 2023, 01:21 AM

poh880
post Aug 6 2023, 03:16 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Aug 6 2023, 01:12 AM)
Recently get a 5G phone (well - because I want some form of 5G connection) and test it at my home in JB using Unifi Mobile SIM card (this is what I have right now that support 5G) - on Fast.com I got 5G speeds of up to 700Mbps on a entry level Poco M4 5G. I had download using 5G on that device and it is really smooth! Will try it around the city on few days later as I now have access to a 5G device to do long form test outdoors. Some had said that the 5G experience in JB is really good.

The data usage is painful though as there is just 10GB FUP on the so called daily "unlimited" plan!
Yeah, anything less than 100GB on 5G can be painful, if you try to "test drive 5G" tongue.gif But have access to it just to get "extra" coverage out of the limited coverage from your telco is a plus point, even taiko telco also have deadspot here and there.
mellovicious
post Aug 6 2023, 05:11 PM

469 posts

an update. bought the 5g modem (ee variant of zyxel nr5103e) + rm68 sim. made full use of it since 2 weeks ago.

so far so good👍
gooroojee
post Aug 6 2023, 05:29 PM

LowYee
2,188 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Aug 6 2023, 05:11 PM)
an update. bought the 5g modem (ee variant of zyxel nr5103e) + rm68 sim. made full use of it since 2 weeks ago.

so far so good👍
Is it this model? 5G CPE UK 5GEE (same model Zyxel nr5103e... https://s.lazada.com.my/s.TK1QT

And rm68 is UMobile?

To replace home fibre?
mellovicious
post Aug 6 2023, 06:14 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 6 2023, 05:29 PM)
Is it this model? 5G CPE UK 5GEE (same model Zyxel  nr5103e... https://s.lazada.com.my/s.TK1QT

And rm68 is UMobile?

To replace home fibre?
yes, yes and yes

another variant is by 3. another user say the 3 variant has slightly different firmware with more settings available for advance users. but at the time of purchase i have no knowledge of this.

so i just bought the cheaper one out of the two (less rm60)

the modem is pretty much plug and play. put ur sim in. name ur SSID/password and ur good to go.
kenny16
post Aug 7 2023, 04:34 PM

88 posts

New 5G Rahmah Plan for everyone
RM60 for 60GB

https://soyacincau.com/2023/08/07/pakej-5g-...s-low-as-rm120/

TSGold_Moderator
post Aug 7 2023, 05:24 PM

3,106 posts

MyProLife
post Aug 7 2023, 05:51 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,074 posts

Above package obviously based on digi postpaid 90 but with price slashed by rm30 and force bundle with device for 2 years contract (rm240 upfront, rm120 rebate for eligible b40)

We can see celcom digi offer this exact plan later this month. While yes, umobile, unifi may have slightly different bundle
apek1989
post Aug 7 2023, 10:52 PM

366 posts

hi guys, want to ask. if i want to take the prepaid plan, can i use it using 4g dongle direct to pc? I saw many dongle at shoppee, i wonder if this simcard will be able to use inside the dongle. Tq.
qwertyweee
post Aug 10 2023, 01:58 PM

104 posts

Anybody know where I can get the location of 5G cell tower. I would get wildly different speeds in my house. Some <60mbps some >300mbps. If I know the exact location I can try to place my device so that it have line of sight to the tower.
Sotongg
post Aug 10 2023, 04:26 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Aug 7 2023, 10:52 PM)
hi guys, want to ask. if i want to take the prepaid plan, can i use it using 4g dongle direct to pc? I saw many dongle at shoppee, i wonder if this simcard will be able to use inside the dongle. Tq.
if prepaid plan halal with hotspot then yes, if without hotspot u might need a m0dded dongle
adiyon84
post Aug 10 2023, 06:04 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(qwertyweee @ Aug 10 2023, 01:58 PM)
Anybody know where I can get the location of 5G cell tower.  I would get wildly different speeds in my house. Some <60mbps some >300mbps. If I know the exact location I can try to place my device so that it have line of sight to the tower.
You can check link below. smile.gif
DNB 5G Towers
drxgrey
post Aug 10 2023, 08:02 PM

163 posts

Anyone got a good/bad experience with YES Wireless 5G currently? Wanting to give them a try since my place dont have fibre.

135 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:30 PM