Unlimited 5G plan

MyProLife
post Dec 15 2021, 02:09 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Dec 15 2021, 02:07 PM)
Why do you say Apple device doesn’t support 5G? From iPhone 12 or later they are all 5G phones.
Yes 4G for now still not officially fully supports iPhone VoLTE. there is no details yet on VoNR for DNB 5g network
MyProLife
post Dec 16 2021, 08:14 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Dec 15 2021, 09:28 PM)
So, here we are in page 3, and no one has a 5G sim to test yet?
I got yes sim, yes sim can easily enable 5g if contact yes customer service (email)

But still need 5g compatible semakfon and only in selected area KL/putrajaya or cyberjaya

Wait for few days to see. I dun have 5g phone to test
MyProLife
post Dec 17 2021, 09:28 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Dec 17 2021, 09:18 PM)
That sucks... heard somewhere that 5G in Samsung devices sold in Malaysia is disabled via software, it could be the case  hmm.gif

Time to wait then......
Yes samsung phone need update firmware for add 5g support. This is why most samsung 5g phone are expected only support by next year because SME need work with DNB for firmware support
MyProLife
post Jan 14 2022, 10:55 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 14 2022, 10:53 AM)
it is very obvious iphone and samsung not passed malaysia 5g network now.
But why not pass, duno is too strict or DNB 5g got issue (stability or?)
Maybe SME and Apple Malaysia decide to boycott DNB 5g /s
MyProLife
post Feb 12 2022, 06:20 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

Samsung S21 series have been removed from DNB 5G supported list

Seems like SME is not approving DNB 5G anytime soon

https://amanz.my/2022325497/

Edit: samsung is still there in upcoming list

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Feb 12 2022, 06:29 PM
MyProLife
post Feb 13 2022, 06:47 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 13 2022, 04:06 PM)
...... more detail news
one-time fee of RM11.76 million to be paid by 12 noon, February 14 and an annual fee component fixed at RM20.76 million payable before December 15 each year throughout the validity of the spectrum assignment.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...signment-offers

Celcom Axiata Bhd, has accepted the offer for spectrum assignment in the 2530MHz to 2540MHz paired with 2650MHz to 2660MHz frequency bands.

n7 – 5G NR Frequency Band – 2600MHz FDD
Uplink (MHz) 2500 to 2570 MHz
Downlink (MHz) 2620 to 2690 MHz
https://www.cablefree.net/wirelesstechnolog...nd-2600mhz-fdd/
So more like refarming existing 4g spectrum to use 5g using DSS technology
MyProLife
post Feb 16 2022, 08:10 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2022/02/16/dnb-5g-de...obox=1645005955

DNB clarify that it's nothing to do with certification.

Is up to device manufacturers and carriers

APPLE AND SAMSUNG MALAYSIA are in charge of that certification and they refusing the DNB 5g network because of various reasons

Maybe wait for major telcos to join 5g then only they certify
MyProLife
post Mar 9 2022, 12:37 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 9 2022, 12:16 AM)
Anyone here got their hands on Samsung S22 series and tried with Yes 5G? wondering if the newest S22 series firmware already support 5G
No
MyProLife
post Mar 9 2022, 12:56 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 9 2022, 12:41 AM)
no as in you are using S22 but no 5G signal? or no you dont have S22?
Samsung Malaysia not yet support DNB 5G right now. they say testing not yet completed so cannot enable in firmware
MyProLife
post Mar 16 2022, 11:28 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Mar 16 2022, 10:52 PM)
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/dnb-...s-engage-telcos

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/big-...ffer-5g-rollout

big 4 telcos "welcome" govts decision swtick with swn?
so the big4 telco will join DNB for 5g deployment?
Yes they have no other choices

Before that telco reluctant because trial too short (suppose end this month). Now extended to at least june give them more time to negotiations of wholesale agreements

Before that telco already invested some in 5g. Now that they allowed to have stake on DNB they can at least integrate what they have about 5g into DNB swn, plus give them more control over the swn infrastructure

Btw samsung at least gave Timeline for 5g enable rollout after they done testing. Maybe samsung Malaysia wanted to wait major telco join 5g swn only will enable in firmware. Same for apple

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Mar 16 2022, 11:31 PM
MyProLife
post Mar 20 2022, 10:15 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Mar 20 2022, 09:55 PM)
[attachmentid=11121421]

finally.
your screenshot cut out the status bar by samsung capture
MyProLife
post Mar 24 2022, 09:29 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

I bet that dnb will be the worst 5g implementation in the world given that the "unique" SWN approach (designed solely for " songlap" ) with limited innovation (as said by GSMA) due to difficulties integration with existing 4g network, not matter NSA or SA
MyProLife
post Mar 25 2022, 08:35 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

Extension until "further notice"
MyProLife
post Apr 7 2022, 11:38 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

Maybe delay a bit for major telcos. Heard major telcos do not agree with wholesale pricing

https://amanz.my/2022333512/

The implementation of 5G in Malaysia is thorough and active by all telecommunication devices may still be a little slow. The telecommunications alludes, National Digital Berhad, as well as SKMM will be able to reach the word of agreement and approval that satisfy all the parties of the blossoming Jun 2022 later.

In the fact, according to AnalyAnalyst Kenanga research, the telecommunications are still taking a cautious approach to the design 5G, including still researching the Single Borong Rang model (SWN) over several factors.

The intersection was to involve price approval and the solicit stage of – including a potentially weak 5G connection at the beginning of the implementation that might have an impression on the reputation of telecommunications.
https://www.lowyat.net/2022/270763/telcos-y...ree-dnb-5g-rao/

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Apr 8 2022, 01:27 AM
MyProLife
post Apr 11 2022, 06:37 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Apr 11 2022, 03:07 PM)
#Jendela is real
hutan place like this it could be MOCN tower one radio 4 telco
FTFY
MyProLife
post May 4 2022, 03:26 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ May 4 2022, 11:11 AM)
Can I exchange my Yes 4G card for a 5G sim and keep the number?. Reason I have some balance in the sim and I want it to be 5G ready.
Yes refer to this faq https://www.yes.my/docs/faq/first-to-5g/cha...o-ft5g-prepaid/
MyProLife
post May 13 2022, 09:34 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ May 13 2022, 11:59 AM)
NO luck cannot get 5G signal with xperia pro i
none of sony devices is in supported list. maybe try flashing to hk or tw firmware
MyProLife
post May 16 2022, 01:44 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 16 2022, 10:50 AM)
Get FREE SIM from : https://firstto5g.yes.my/Register/DiscoverFT5G

Forget about the 1st SIM/ID. Get the above and re-start a-fresh...
but maybe need use another NRIC for register

up there he said already used existing NRIC for the first sim and not allowed another free sim under the same NRIC
MyProLife
post May 25 2022, 03:05 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ May 25 2022, 02:12 PM)
I don't think 5G will use microwave as its primary connections to external...
because weather like malaysia , when heavy rain then mostly the microwave speed or latency will be slower and higher
it is NOT FESIBLE to use microware here AT ALL for 5G

that's why DNB need works with TM and others for fiber backbone to support the real 5G speed
MyProLife
post May 26 2022, 02:57 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,058 posts

QUOTE(DonkeyKongsss @ May 26 2022, 02:54 PM)
Wondering if S20FE 5G is supported by Yes 5G. Ive checked the Yes5g page but it seems like S20 Samsung is not listed in the page
not yet

samsung will roll out by device model basis within 2nd half of this year

for now only S21 series (except FE), S22 series, Ax3 5G series have supported 1MDB 5G with latest firmware update

0.0948sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:41 PM