49 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Want to catch fake pay slip, How to catch fake pay slip

Autocountstick
post Oct 5 2021, 11:41 AM

678 posts

since you know no honest why still bother to hire?
orangtua
post Oct 5 2021, 11:52 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 4 2021, 10:19 PM)
My HR team called up. They did not want to disclose anything at all. They were very strict about this which is why I am also thinking of other methods.
so you are telling me if someone call your HR and ask for same thing, your HR will happily disclose employees' salary information??
feynman
post Oct 5 2021, 11:56 AM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 5 2021, 11:31 AM)
Just wondering, what if the pay slips are real and the salary is real? TS gonna concede pay them that amount? Or will still lowball and offer lower increment hmm.gif
QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 5 2021, 11:33 AM)
TS kept saying ppl must disclose their salary publicly (to make his job easier) but sendiri no balls to disclose own salary and company name
QUOTE(thelws @ Oct 5 2021, 11:34 AM)
ts must be small chinaman company. he is boss and also hr.
biggrin.gif this is the only logical answer.

any legit hr worth their salt will surely know certain things.
QUOTE(leolancer @ Oct 5 2021, 11:40 AM)
If you think they are qualified and have the skillsets that you are looking for, why want to go through the hassle?

If it is within your company's budget, why want to lowball? You think easy to find people who can fit all your requirements? And i dont think they only have your company in their list.
QUOTE(Autocountstick @ Oct 5 2021, 11:41 AM)
since you know no honest why still bother to hire?
This is what it is....TS likes the candidates, want to make an offer...but cannot afford the price tag....so waste time to think of some asinine idea to snoop around for the information that he wants.....which many of us have already expressed the legality of those methods......i.e. he asking a friend who works at an MNC to mispresent and commit fraud to get the information that he needs and some other laughable exercise.

If the payslips are real, he will still lowball and say, "This is very good offer, you can grow in this company" and whatever half-assed nonsense that he can make up
If the payslips are fake, he will say " Gotcha, I knew your pay was not so high, so you should accept this lower offer, bery good edi, take it ok?" Which undoubtedly shows how sohai TS is for hiring forgers and fraudsters

Scary that TS/company is wasting time on non-issues.........better stay away from companies like these....it's gonna be a massive shitshow inside

Also TS failed to recognise that the candidates can walkaway.....TS is not the only employer around....so all in all, all this sandiwara for the benefit of us lol

This post has been edited by feynman: Oct 5 2021, 12:01 PM
estcin
post Oct 5 2021, 12:00 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Oct 5 2021, 11:56 AM)
This is what it is....TS likes the candidates, want to make an offer...but cannot afford the price tag....so waste time to think of some asinine idea to snoop around for the information that he wants.....which many of us have already expressed the legality of those methods......i.e. he asking a friend who works at an MNC to mispresent and commit fraud to get the information that he needs and some other laughable exercise.

If the payslips are real, he will still lowball and say, "This is very good offer, you can grow in this company" and whatever half-assed nonsense that he can make up
If the payslips are fake,  he will say " Gotcha, I knew your pay was not so high, so you should accept this lower offer, bery good edi, take it ok?" Which undoubtedly shows how sohai TS is for hiring forgers and fraudsters

Scary that TS/company is wasting time on non-issues.........better stay away from companies like these....it's gonna be a massive shitshow inside
Looks like TS gonna end up hiring low salary and low quality staff
feynman
post Oct 5 2021, 12:05 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 5 2021, 12:00 PM)
Looks like TS gonna end up hiring low salary and low quality staff
of course................

Ini macam got budget only for myvi but want to buy civic type R.......then coming up with a ton of reasons about the reliability and the trustworthiness of the civic and somehow thinks because of that can lowball till the price of a myvi....

good entertainment
noobinvestor P
post Oct 5 2021, 12:14 PM

Probation
23 posts

waste of forum space, not within budget range don't hire la, so simple
RViN
post Oct 5 2021, 12:15 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Reading through this thread, the TS hasn't made a single good argument, and then resorted to personal attacks against some of those debunking his nonsense ideas.

I keep being reminded of that Ipohmali70 character.

I wonder if we search the forum we will find a thread of a "candidate" telling everyone how great it was that his new employer checked the veracity of his payslips and offered him a salary in line with his previous and he is so thankful for this opportunity. biggrin.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 5 2021, 12:16 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 4 2021, 10:03 PM)
My company is hiring 2 people and the salary slip they showed shows a very high pay. Now, I know from another mutual friend in the previous company that these 2 guys are working from that their salary is probably 35% less. I actually called up KWSP / EPF to find out based on their EPF number and SOCSO number however they refused to let my HR team get the previous information about this. How can I make a report to get KWSP / EPF to give me historical information on their previous salary?

I was thinking of asking my friend who works in an MNC to try submit their documents saying that he wants to hire them and that he wants to do a background check. Since he works in a well established MNC, I was wondering if KWSP / EPF will disclose this information. Thank you.
How come your mutual friend can know exactly these two people punya exact salary?

we all understand that even for clerk job salary is different based on experience, etc.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 5 2021, 12:16 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 5 2021, 12:18 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 4 2021, 10:17 PM)
I don't want to judge them and just kick them to the curb. Of course, the information I am getting is from my mutual friend and I don't want to make assumptions because my friend could be wrong. These 2 guys do posses certain skillsets however the salary seems to be quite high. Am I allowed to ask for a bank statement? I have seen many saying that it is P&C.
it is unethical to ask the prev. co punya salary from their HR without the consent of the applicant

bank statement? direct ask KWSP/SOCSO? without the consent of the applicant that is just so wrong under PDPA

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 5 2021, 12:19 PM
Yveatel
post Oct 5 2021, 12:22 PM

880 posts

another backfire thread like ipohmali?
sam04563
post Oct 5 2021, 12:24 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 5 2021, 12:18 PM)
it is unethical to ask the prev. co punya salary from their HR without the consent of the applicant

bank statement? direct ask KWSP/SOCSO? without the consent of the applicant that is just so wrong under PDPA
actually what will a Co call up the prev. co and ask for?

This post has been edited by sam04563: Oct 5 2021, 12:24 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 5 2021, 12:25 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 4 2021, 10:18 PM)
Yes, but I think the pay slip is a good gauge to know what someone is capable off. Example, market rate: RM 20k however their past salaries are RM 7k. This could mean that they aren't the best candidates for the job. This is just an example but I think it's a good way to gauge the capabilities of someone.
I have personally see one fella jump celery from rm8K to rm15K , the current co who offer him that salary because he is talented

or maybe you wanna the best but pay the minimum?
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 5 2021, 12:26 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Oct 5 2021, 12:24 PM)
There is unethical way around on this issue but I dont think it is wise to share it with TS, looking at his attitude on this.

Beach_Boy
post Oct 5 2021, 12:27 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Oct 5 2021, 09:52 AM)
does the KWSP contribution match up to the EPF formula calculation?

other options:
1) call the ex company HR
2) ask the candidate to provide EPF statement
3) request for bank statement, where the amount banked in will be shown
https://dnh.com.my/employee-data-under-the-...ction-act-2010/
Under the PDPA, personal data cannot be shared with third parties unless consent of the individual is obtained.

payroll details are covered under PDPA smile.gif

msacras
post Oct 5 2021, 12:27 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Oct 5 2021, 12:24 PM)
Mostly to confirm if the guy really worked there and whether he’s good.

Though IMO this is a dumb practice as if I’m confident enough to leave the contact to you, you’re unlikely to dig out anything from that.

This post has been edited by msacras: Oct 5 2021, 12:28 PM
samftrmd
post Oct 5 2021, 12:29 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

用人不疑,疑人不用。

empyreal
post Oct 5 2021, 12:29 PM

2,036 posts

judging by the legal mess ts is bringing upon his company, he's going to have to submit his own job applications soon.
Seager
post Oct 5 2021, 12:30 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Oct 5 2021, 12:29 PM)
judging by the legal mess ts is bringing upon his company, he's going to have to submit his own job applications soon.
Together with his payslip, epf and bank statements to new company
DontClick
post Oct 5 2021, 12:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Suislearning @ Oct 5 2021, 11:26 AM)
To anyone working in HR but not within talent recruitment unit. Is there any ways to rate performance of recruiters ? I think there should be a way for talents to rate the performance especially after the on-boarding process is completed. Funny they get to decide how much you are getting paid yet don't even have a basic understanding of your responsibility and job scopes.
Usually the KPI for recruitment team is closing vacant position within stipulated time. It can be within 30 days of vacancy or even 90 days, depends on the need of the company.

Other may use annual percentage of filling up rate.
smartsuited P
post Oct 5 2021, 12:38 PM

Probation

Life is simple… why do people insist on making it complicated?

If you don’t think it’s worth to pay them that much, last drawn salary notwithstanding, then don’t hire.

If they feel you cannot pay them what their worth, forgery of payslip notwithstanding, then they won’t take the job.

Employment is just a willing buyer, willing seller relationship.

There are more things to life to occupy your mind, other than such petty things, that will only give you additional stress.

49 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0264sec    2.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:44 PM