Want to catch fake pay slip, How to catch fake pay slip

bluetomato
post Oct 5 2021, 01:28 PM

361 posts

I nominate this to be the biggest backfired thread of 2021

On topic : If I had to give my 2 cents,

Unfortunately, past pay slips are P&C and as mentioned by feynman if you are going to go through all these legal trouble to verify and if they they did falsify pay slip then you proceed to not hire them?

If you suspect foul play, while would you still bother to go investigate instead of just dropping the candidate.

Could it be you like them but are looking for an excuse to shot change them on their remuneration? wink.gif

I really cannot fathom any other explanation for your unscrupulous actions, heck my partner whos in a hr life services says hr reps / managers liek you are despicable.

For bigger MNC's that has done their homework they constantly update their teams globally on the average wage rates for junior, they then mention the range they are comfortable hiring for said positions to everyone in the company (there is a referral program hence why everyone is informed). That is transparency and efficiency.

Higher level employees are scoped and their salary are made based their capabilities and factoring in their past salary to provide a range. (No, they do not scoop around to verify their claimed salary and instead choose to take the word of the applicant, while cross checking with references n stuff to ensure other information is accurate.

Its funny, you mention that most people wont understand because it is a high paying position, but if you were in HR you would know higher positions don't necessarily correlate with value in most instances. (tell me what the past public bank ceo last drawn salary is then to get a JUSTIFIED jump like that?)

Big MNC's have salary benchmarks that they uphold and follow which is provided to them by market research, they then hire according to that range and in rare cases deviate by a small percentage, depending on how attractive that said employee is.

This post has been edited by bluetomato: Oct 5 2021, 01:48 PM
feynman
post Oct 5 2021, 01:29 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 5 2021, 01:09 PM)
--------------
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5169669?author=royrockerfella

Talking about integrity huh?
QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 5 2021, 01:16 PM)
Hahaha. TS kantoi working for another company behind his boss' back
QUOTE(likeazit @ Oct 5 2021, 01:24 PM)
Bahagian C already got taxable income, no need see YTD tax amounts lah. Accumulated PCB paid can be different depending on the company FYE, cos after that, its bonus time. Last time my company change bonus payment from Dec salary to Jan, suddenly Jan PCB I pay so freaking high (bonus + Jan new salary + other incentives etc) like LHDN think every month i get the amount, then each subsequent month PCB gradually reduce and I claim back a lot next year during tax return time. If TS see my accumulated PCB in April, he will think I 20k celery /k level already.

Also Nota 1 and Nota 3 where got say you need submit the TP3 to LHDN (unless requested). TS expect to freely email LHDN and expect they will reply to confirm the accumulated PCB? If the applicant really crooked, he will just lie on the Bahagian C to reflect his fake salary, and pay more tax during next year tax return time or get more PCB cuts from TS company, cos after all he already got the extra cash from TS's company haha. If kena tax audit, he will just say he put higher C1 cos got other outside employment on top of the salary from previous company, and its an honest mistake, but even then, the penalty stated it is on the tax amount undercharged, but silent on the overstatement of taxable income. I doubt LHDN would care and instead say thank you for paying extra tax only.

Worse case is that the TP3 copy is only given to majikan (Nota 1 & 2). What if the candidate fill, but then you reject them later cos you cant afford their salary. They can sue saying 'reasonable expectation' that they got the job, cos they already give TP3 to TS. What now? Better discuss with your legal department lah TS.
hahaha TS kena kantoi............talk so much of kok....end up sendiri also no integrity, tipu-tipu, sneaky sneaky.....Shouldn't be a surprised, it takes a shady crook to think of all those things to begin with
TryingToSurvive
post Oct 5 2021, 01:29 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(likeazit @ Oct 5 2021, 01:24 PM)
Bahagian C already got taxable income, no need see YTD tax amounts lah. Accumulated PCB paid can be different depending on the company FYE, cos after that, its bonus time. Last time my company change bonus payment from Dec salary to Jan, suddenly Jan PCB I pay so freaking high (bonus + Jan new salary + other incentives etc) like LHDN think every month i get the amount, then each subsequent month PCB gradually reduce and I claim back a lot next year during tax return time. If TS see my accumulated PCB in April, he will think I 20k celery /k level already.

Also Nota 1 and Nota 3 where got say you need submit the TP3 to LHDN (unless requested). TS expect to freely email LHDN and expect they will reply to confirm the accumulated PCB? If the applicant really crooked, he will just lie on the Bahagian C to reflect his fake salary, and pay more tax during next year tax return time or get more PCB cuts from TS company, cos after all he already got the extra cash from TS's company haha. If kena tax audit, he will just say he put higher C1 cos got other outside employment on top of the salary from previous company, and its an honest mistake, but even then, the penalty stated it is on the tax amount undercharged, but silent on the overstatement of taxable income. I doubt LHDN would care and instead say thank you for paying extra tax only.

Worse case is that the TP3 copy is only given to majikan (Nota 1 & 2). What if the candidate fill, but then you reject them later cos you cant afford their salary. They can sue saying 'reasonable expectation' that they got the job, cos they already give TP3 to TS. What now? Better discuss with your legal department lah TS.
The TP3 will not work to find out his salary.
But TS for mdie die bodoh. But what to do..
You think if he got legal department he will be in /k crowd sourcing ideas?

Hahaha chances are he is the judge jury and executioner. Just be a family run company with his papa n mama being the bosses and he thinking if smarter than everyone
TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 01:31 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 5 2021, 01:16 PM)
Hahaha. TS kantoi working for another company behind his boss' back
Yes, as a headhunter I can work for many clients. I have also checked the rules smile.gif
hihihehe
post Oct 5 2021, 01:31 PM

13,799 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Oct 5 2021, 01:29 PM)
hahaha TS kena kantoi............talk so much of kok....end up sendiri also no integrity, tipu-tipu, sneaky sneaky.....Shouldn't be a surprised, it takes a shady crook to think of all those things to begin with
ts basically selfish prick
stevenryl86
post Oct 5 2021, 01:33 PM

1,772 posts

All hu ha, just offer the salary commensurate to market standard and experience etc etc.

I believed you have others waiting for interview right.

Why make things so complicated and make yourself like a fool?
TSroyrockerfella
post Oct 5 2021, 01:34 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(TryingToSurvive @ Oct 5 2021, 01:29 PM)
The TP3 will not work to find out his salary.
But TS for mdie die bodoh. But what to do..
You think if he got legal department he will be in /k crowd sourcing ideas?

Hahaha chances are he is the judge jury and executioner. Just be a family run company with his papa n mama being the bosses and he thinking if smarter than everyone
TP3 form can be fake however when the taxes are deducted, the company will know. If currently their salary is RM 5k and they state as RM 10k, when they will up the TP3 they will have to lie and say they are taxed YTD based on 10k.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 5 2021, 01:34 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 01:31 PM)
Yes, as a headhunter I can work for many clients.  I have also checked the rules smile.gif
I dont think you are a qualified headhunter

a real world headhunter wont do this kind of funny stunt

you are more like all in one staff in chinaman co

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 01:02 PM)
Problem solved & yes, I am related to HR & Legal. It would be stupid to not catch them now and let myself be questioned later on as to how these guys were hired with such a steep pay hike compared to the previous job. I have to be the Office-Batman.

I can ask them to fill up the TP3 form and this will help me gauge their salary. We will know when they have to file for taxation.
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jul 14 2021, 07:14 PM)
I checked both company policies and honestly there was nothing stating that however I would also want to be extremely sure as I wouldn't want to jeopardize anything.
Come, let us know your boss hp number, we can talk to your boss about this

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 5 2021, 01:35 PM
Chobits
post Oct 5 2021, 01:35 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

kesian TS kena stab for wanting to know the truth of the salaries.

btw, why TS still want to hire them if they lied? when u get the truth.
if they did not lie, their salary will be too high anyway for u to hire.

WTF TS LOGIC ?
Digifriend07
post Oct 5 2021, 01:35 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Oct 5 2021, 01:51 AM)
Wa OP really curious about people's salary hoh?

Why don't you tell us all your salary?
And maybe inform us your company nane? Or at least the name of the road ur company located? Come on, if you’re really what you said, there’s nothing to be afraid of! There are always room to grow/improve if the “not so private” info become public and hit hard at ur company image, right? Lets grow together2 lo.
blek
post Oct 5 2021, 01:36 PM

721 posts

hi TS, can i know your company name?
i got insider that can help
vreis

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 10:57 AM)
Yes, if someone's salary is RM 5k and they state is RM 8k for example, I would have a problem since now I would have to pay them 10k. This is an example but I think  you need to understand how these things work.
If the market rate is 10k and they asked for 10k even if their current pay is 5k, whats the issue? U meant u prefer pay them lower even if market rate is 10K innocent.gif
or rather u prefer pay them up 5-10% from their last drawn salary regardless if the really qualified for 10k???? doh.gif
then payslip fake or not is no longer relevant

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 11:12 AM)
It's not about not being able to pay a certain amount. If their salary is RM 80k a month and they jump in yes, maybe they would be looking at 100k a month which I think is decent. If their salary is RM 40k a month and they state at RM 80k and they are looking at RM 100k, now that is an issue.
if their salary is 40k they asked 100k meaning theres market for their expertise, else gradually they will lower if over market rate. past salary is rather irrelevant.....their expertise is

The whole exercise is just like u wanna rub ur own balls saying u got experience workers at under market rate doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
lawsh

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Oct 5 2021, 12:27 PM)
https://dnh.com.my/employee-data-under-the-...ction-act-2010/
Under the PDPA, personal data cannot be shared with third parties unless consent of the individual is obtained.

payroll details are covered under PDPA  smile.gif
standard HR practice to validate with previous employers, it should be in the form when you apply for the job. so yes, consent should be built into the application process already...
dead_psycho

162 posts

From the way I see how TS handle/response to this case, I think you are way overpaid for your role liao.

Care to disclose which generous and kind company you work for?

This post has been edited by dead_psycho: Oct 5 2021, 01:38 PM
bumfart
post Oct 5 2021, 01:40 PM

258 posts

typical HR. you should hire people based on experience and qualifications, not on previous salary
why you jealous they can get high pay is it?

Cookie101

1,616 posts

Feel bad for ts lol

So many righteous warriors but stood for lies.

It’s better to skip those candidates who seems to lie. Their integrity is questionable.

They can fake payslips they can fake statements too so don’t see the need to go extra miles to catch their lies.
nko6213

51 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 01:34 PM)
TP3 form can be fake however when the taxes are deducted, the company will know. If currently their salary is RM 5k and they state as RM 10k, when they will up the TP3 they will have to lie and say they are taxed YTD based on 10k.
whatever you said you've implied what you're trying to do.
you're the worst kind of recruiter anyone may find out there.

Biggest red flag: judging a candidate based on their salary history.

I pray one day you end up working for a company that will not pay you based on your abilities.

poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 5 2021, 01:43 PM

3,843 posts

QUOTE(nko6213 @ Oct 5 2021, 01:40 PM)
whatever you said you've implied what you're trying to do.
you're the worst kind of recruiter anyone may find out there.

Biggest red flag: judging a candidate based on their salary history.

I pray one day you end up working for a company that will not pay you based on your abilities.
Don't like that la. I hope one day TS future company will pay him/her based on abilities, which should be close to minimum wages.
blackamikaze
post Oct 5 2021, 01:44 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 01:31 PM)
Yes, as a headhunter I can work for many clients.  I have also checked the rules smile.gif
headhunter my ass lah. Headhunter not gonna bother or do stupid shit like this. After they pass the candidate to employer and employer hire the staff, consider done already. since when headhunter worry about their client finance? I bet you just an hr in that cinamen company. Probably u the only hr in the department. In fact the staff salary probably less than 3k but u want to squeeze them and pay them 2k.
vreis
post Oct 5 2021, 01:45 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 5 2021, 01:23 PM)
this is a sad thing that is happening all around malaysia today

I have met undeserved employees who stuck at the same co. for years and some of them dont even get a single raise for the past 5 years. but from what I see the co. is expanding very fast can see the boss in the newspaper every now and then making grand announcement about this and that.
yeah damn sad ....most com in Msia like this
I heard a boss when asked biz bad? why cut staff salary? He answered, not really but since market so many com cut, i follow suit shakehead.gif

49 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:26 AM