Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

silverwineus
post Jan 31 2008, 06:07 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 31 2008, 05:49 PM)
thanks guys/girls/ladies/gentlemen ..huhuhu... tongue.gif

i hope the gathering wont be delayed, again...huhuhu..

my suggestion is the venue of the gathering to be somewhere convenient for us to discuss about this beloved suggie..

somewhere like a park but i dont know which place to suggest cause im not living in KL.. smile.gif
In a park? I know Bkt Jalil park is very nice place..
If you want i can check that out. I think it's possible to have it in park..with permission..
The main reason why we choose park is that it does not incur expenses. If it needs $$, who's responsible for that?

Added on January 31, 2008, 6:32 pmAnother consideration is that, a hotel or shopping area may prohibits the bringing of animals..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jan 31 2008, 06:32 PM
Reanne
post Jan 31 2008, 06:33 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

We can chip in. Somewhere with a good amount of passerbys and a convenient place to get to. Bukit Jalil Park, I think got ppl that may have trouble getting there, or ppl who won't wanna go because of the location. I don't know where that is kedo... tongue.gif

Hotel may not allow, but shopping malls may. After all, they do allow animal exhibitions, why not a Suggie Education Program?

This post has been edited by Reanne: Jan 31 2008, 06:34 PM
huh?
post Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

how bout klcc park?

decent amount of people, dont have to pay for anything ( i guess ) , its in the middle of kl, should be convenient right or maybe not ?

cause the traffic inside KL is a killer..huhuhu
silverwineus
post Jan 31 2008, 08:28 PM

514 posts

KP, you have a place in mind already, do ya? I belive you do..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jan 31 2008, 08:33 PM
Reanne
post Jan 31 2008, 08:29 PM

2,903 posts

I don't think KLCC allows animals. But maybe if we do ask them, they may, but I 'm not too sure.
huh?
post Jan 31 2008, 08:39 PM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

i mean their park which is outdoor, not inside KLCC ... if it is indoor.. we need to ask for their permission first and maybe they will ask for some fees for it 2.. i dont know.. but im pretty sure that they allow pets at their park/outdoors

This post has been edited by huh?: Jan 31 2008, 08:41 PM
silverwineus
post Jan 31 2008, 10:57 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 31 2008, 04:27 PM)
Here my other 2 addition... Introducing Micah and Molly...

KP

Nice pic..

"Micah" is really a nice name, personally i like it very much..

Now in deep thought :"How you come up with such nice name?" hmm.gif

It's gonna be a good name for a kid if i have one ..

Don't you peeps think they are like identical twins or sth..

I think they must be very nice to be cuddled.. look fleshy fleshy and chubby chubby thumbup.gif

Good job!

Thanks for the pix, finally..

our curiosity is appeased. drool.gif drool.gif

Who's going to be next now?

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jan 31 2008, 11:07 PM
Reanne
post Jan 31 2008, 11:04 PM

2,903 posts

Aren't those names from Heroes? Micah the boy who can talk to machine and Molly the living, breathing tracking device?
emino
post Jan 31 2008, 11:15 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hehe... Tomorrow gonna meet-up with Hun and get my boy. Cant wait!
silverwineus
post Jan 31 2008, 11:48 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 31 2008, 06:33 PM)
We can chip in. Somewhere with a good amount of passerbys and a convenient place to get to. Bukit Jalil Park, I think got ppl that may have trouble getting there, or ppl who won't wanna go because of the location. I don't know where that is kedo... tongue.gif

Hotel may not allow, but shopping malls may. After all, they do allow animal exhibitions, why not a Suggie Education Program?
This Bkt Jalil park is like outskirt..
i'm not suggesting any outing or gathering there as far as this is concern.
Anyone who has been there will leave with a good impression and memory..
If this is a "recreation" thread, then i will flash some pics of cozy garden, serene lakes and fountains, lush forest ..for fun, and the best thing i like is the hundreds of turtles there..hehe..
It's the most well maintained and nicest park i have gone to so far..
Ok, back to the sugar glider topic which i have deviated..
Ok, let's drop this park as an option.. since it's like a secluded place..

Doing exhibitions, that's good! suggie Edu Program heh?

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jan 31 2008, 11:50 PM
Jamien
post Feb 1 2008, 12:32 AM

2,647 posts

Can I come? I won't have one till the next few months. Still in preparation. Don't have it too far lar... Somewhere easy to reach.

KLCC as well as its park is anti pets. They don't allow animals. Maybe can ask management or something.
bonai
post Feb 1 2008, 01:10 AM

1,254 posts

Haha.. intruder here..

If u guys are doing a gathering.. that's cool!

But doing a workshop or presentation (something like that), well u'll need pros to come for a speech..

I dont think any of us here are really those kind of person..

We dont even do our own study except reading on the internet ( is it all true? hmm.gif ) ..

Then how could you address yourself? As a pet owner for few months and studies over the internet for a year?

Yeah, get mad at me for saying this but experience is not all..

Get these peoples to talk:
- Researcher
- Vet
- Owner
(did i miss any?)

I noticed that members in sugar glider thread are likely to get angry and show off like they know everything.. haha! ( this is true icon_rolleyes.gif )

Well, u guys really dont like me to post right? Just telling what i feel.. Again, it's your choice to argue or discuss nicely bout this.

p/s- this is general, not appointing anybody.
Reanne
post Feb 1 2008, 03:10 AM

2,903 posts

Lol, true that we may not be professionals, but is it possible to find ppl from the first 2 in Malaysia that specializes in Sugar Gliders?

Actually, I'm curious to know. What kind of things do we get angry about and show off?

If we ever do need presenters, Crazymouse and I were both trained to be presenters in the Zoo, but I think for speech she's probably better. She is more friendly in terms of verbal interaction and uses friendlier words.

In my opinion, we don't really need to hire pros, especially when we have no financial backing. If we do, maybe we could invite a person who knows tons more about gliders from US or something.

Right now, we need a dedicated group of people with social skills to help educate ppl and create awareness of the basics of Suggie ownership. smile.gif

Any volunteers?

This post has been edited by Reanne: Feb 1 2008, 03:20 AM
bonai
post Feb 1 2008, 07:39 AM

1,254 posts

Sure there'll be lots of volunteers here..

Reanne, if u noticed, if there's anybody selling their gliders, there will be people trying to question and then start argueing (hurm, how to explain but you know what i'm trying to tell right? icon_question.gif )

For me, just leave them alone, for those who wanna buy, you should do your research and u'll know how to choose. If u guys already met the seller, then you could do like that rather that just telling from pictures. If u guys really want gliders that are in good condition, get it from Reanne or Crazymouse... why bother looking at others?!

I bought 2 joeys that was around 1 month old and it's been a month already. 1 of them easily falls sick, damn it! But the other one is doing just great. It depends on the glider itself. Those petshop were worst than ever, but if you know what you could do (after buying from them), than no problem at all..

Sorry its early morning and i cant get my words straight but u know what i'm saying right..

Wah, late already! got to go..

Come on volunteers!
(count me in, but volunteering for what actually?)
ayiesz
post Feb 1 2008, 09:07 AM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 31 2008, 04:27 PM)
*sighhh*

Amidst the busy-ness, we have to start doing something...

Let's try and make the suggie gathering/workshop/responsible glider ownership talk - happen!

I'm proposing 1st March or 2nd March as THE day...

What say y'all?

Need to confirm the date and day asap if I wanna get a reporter to cover it...
I'd take a suggie in a heartbeat than a 3 year old kid!

Seriously!
Haha, that's why only Wodent Wheel is recommended for suggies, it's huge/big/the right size as well as safe!
Good to hear that he's progressing smile.gif

Awaiting more updates soon wink.gif
No they don't sound queer... They just sound Chinese tongue.gif Hehe laugh.gif

A name is still a name given no matter what it sound like as long as it feels right to your own tongue wink.gif

Okay, okay, will share mine below icon_rolleyes.gif
Do read and understand what Reanne has replied.

It's true, it's not easy to just get a friend or playmate for your glider... A proper introduction is a must.

I can't simply take my glider and show to your glider in order to let them be friends or play together, that's most likely not gonna happen...

Once a glider has accepted another glider pulak, separating them will only cause stress and depression.

It's more advisable to get them a permanent companion.

-----

Okay peeps...

Here my other 2 addition... Introducing Micah and Molly...

Guess which one is Micah, which one is Molly?

So now I am full handed with 4 climbing, crawling, barking little monsters!!

notworthy.gif
KP

*Just as I'm about to place the pixs... Photobucket went into maintenance mode doh.gif Will edit it later lor... tongue.gif* *EDITED tongue.gif*
i support the 1st or 2nd march since its my offdays biggrin.gif

doh.gif micah
same name with mine tongue.gif

oh ya last 2 nite, they cried for a bit. long time havent heard them cry. why ar? unsure.gif
now i start to feed them with fruit mix by crazymouse. and they simply ignore the fresh fruits i gave them doh.gif
silverwineus
post Feb 1 2008, 10:13 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Feb 1 2008, 01:10 AM)
Haha.. intruder here..

If u guys are doing a gathering.. that's cool!

But doing a workshop or presentation (something like that), well u'll need pros to come for a speech..

I dont think any of us here are really those kind of person..

We dont even do our own study except reading on the internet ( is it all true?  hmm.gif  ) ..

Then how could you address yourself? As a pet owner for few months and studies over the internet for a year?

Yeah, get mad at me for saying this but experience is not all..

Get these peoples to talk:
- Researcher
- Vet
- Owner
(did i miss any?)

I noticed that members in sugar glider thread are likely to get angry and show off like they know everything.. haha! ( this is true  icon_rolleyes.gif  )

Well, u guys really dont like me to post right? Just telling what i feel.. Again, it's your choice to argue or discuss nicely bout this.

p/s- this is general, not appointing anybody.
Haha... thanks for posting your opinion.. i don't think anyone will dislike your posting, unless they misconstrued your meaning and good intention.. haha

I think we can see your concern about the need for key speakers in event such as workshops..

In fact, i do have a tinge of such concern somewhere deep down as well..

But i'm glad we are on the right track now as we begin to move forward in process of preparation ..giving our best suggestion to help ..

Feel free to share your thoughts..

Added on February 1, 2008, 10:34 am
QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 1 2008, 03:10 AM)
Lol, true that we may not be professionals, but is it possible to find ppl from the first 2 in Malaysia that specializes in Sugar Gliders?

Actually, I'm curious to know. What kind of things do we get angry about and show off?

If we ever do need presenters, Crazymouse and I were both trained to be presenters in the Zoo, but I think for speech she's probably better. She is more friendly in terms of verbal interaction and uses friendlier words.

In my opinion, we don't really need to hire pros, especially when we have no financial backing. If we do, maybe we could invite a person who knows tons more about gliders from US or something.

Right now, we need a dedicated group of people with social skills to help educate ppl and create awareness of the basics of Suggie ownership. smile.gif

Any volunteers?
I think right now we do know that who's going to take the lead to organise this gathering..

I think KP will need Reane and Hun to help in line with their vocation and as well as the gift of gab they have..

This, we have to ask Hun what's her view in personal..Btw, didn't see her replying lately ..

"Any voluteer?"

Refering to this, as for me, what can i do as a mechanical technical person?
hahaaha

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Feb 1 2008, 10:34 AM
emino
post Feb 1 2008, 11:26 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Yay! I have my suggie with em now. He was exploring my desk just now and then he went back to his pouch.

He's so cute and tame. Havent crab at me yet. Hes just frackin adorable!

He loves to pee on my jacket though. No matter where I put him, he wont pee. But once hes on my jacket, he starts peeing lol.
Jamien
post Feb 1 2008, 11:57 AM

2,647 posts

^^ Congratulations emino!

Hmmm... I don't feel we need any professionals. ^^" Maybe it's just me but I tend to avoid professionals because they speak hugh class and use terms i dunno just to say somethihng simple. smile.gif simple people on the other hand just speak simply what is easy to understand straight forwardy.

Plus what we're doing is general educating. One person can only do so much. Divide and conquer is the tactic. Many volunteers to help people better understand the commitment of having a suggie. After the Star newspaper feature, I think more people will be interested to get a suggie but not many will know about how to take care of one.

@bonai : we don't get mad at people lar. Many people here are just concerned for the welfare of suggie. Instead of getting a suggie that may fall sick, of course we all aim to have better chances in getting a happy and healthy suggie mar. So we're here to learn? No offense intended.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Feb 1 2008, 11:58 AM
malowie
post Feb 1 2008, 01:06 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM)
how bout klcc park?

decent amount of people, dont have to pay for anything ( i guess ) , its in the middle of kl, should be convenient right or maybe not ?

cause the traffic inside KL is a killer..huhuhu
lrt? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
emino
post Feb 1 2008, 01:10 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

See that hand? It's Hun's hand. LOL
And thats Teddy.

This post has been edited by emino: Feb 1 2008, 01:10 PM

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top