Jan 22 2008, 01:25 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Just for the records, I gave my joey pears before.. and he got diarrhea. I stopped and start giving apples and catfood. Their great and active now. Dont wanna give them dog food, it's dog food la.. aya.. I dont even want to touch that.. haha!
Then the other one, I saje2 give him pears, also diarrhea, this time really sick and made me go to Dr Yeoh. yup, I changed the diet and he's going great ever since. The other day I sms KP asking whether its ok or not to give cococrunch to joey, she said not (same as what I researched). But for the last 3 months, my friend is giving his joey eating cocorunch and his joey is doing well. Hurm, feel free to argue bout this but I'm telling based on experience. Just a tip for all of you, dont wash your fruits after cutting it. Just give it to them. I just feel like, there's much more to discover bout this comel animal. Dont just read from the internet, it's not all true. Try exploring it yourself with your glider. About gliders getting blind, yup, I heard few breeders telling that too.. But they still give it but in small amount. Bout eating insects being aggressive, yup, happen to mine also.. like to cakar2 org.. tensyen! Bout the seller mentioned before, wah really cute and adorable (as he says). If I was you, I would just take it, because at least he's playing with them, and looks like their having much fun. Rather than getting from petshop where they just leave it in its cage or glass tank. Yup, it's small but start eating by itself is a good sign already. But if others are trying to say not to buy from him/she, it's up to you then. Go and have a look first la.. tak salah pon kalau nak tengok je.. Sometimes you could meet people with 2 years experience with glider but knows nothing, other time you meet people with 2 months experience but knows almost everything. But try to avoid those people who only have a few months experience and trying to act like know everything. Oh god damn, I met so many of them. And one of them is the petshop that I bought mine. I'm planning to kick her in the ass! but she has so many workers that I'm afraid that I cant fight back alone.. haha! Good luck you guys in having a new pet! Lastly, just wanna let u guys know that I'm working as a musician and we travel alot. Sugar gliders are not as hard as they're telling to keep as a pet. They are so clever and cute, and they are more famous than I am.. damn! Just make sure you've prepared with all their requirement and knowledge, that's good enough... Happy Thaipusam! |
Jan 22 2008, 01:44 PM
Toxic? Yeah, that's what I told him but he said he'll do anything to make his glider happy. So I said dont say that I didnt warn ya! haha..
Leave my gliders? Wah, they are with me almost all the time. If not, with my girlfriend. They are even on stage with me.. haha! |
Jan 22 2008, 06:20 PM
KP, better dont buy the book.. the glider is eating chocolates and sweets... not good for them! haha!
Wah, took a second look at the seller for the two male joey, arghh again.. very cute! But I've ordered from crazymouse and cant wait to get from her soon. and also stuffs from KP aswell, thanks u guys! Anyway guys, I think the 1st page got plenty of info on diets or wat so ever.. So let them/us choose wats best for ourselves and for gliders. FOR THOSE WHO LOVES NATURE! |
Jan 22 2008, 09:25 PM
To all who knows this answer.. haha!
Wanna ask something here: My friend bought a pair of adult sugar glider, and it's smelly. Do any of you know the product named 'Zero Odor' deodorizer? Is it safe to spray the gliders? |
Jan 23 2008, 05:17 AM
Just a suggestion to everyone, let's keep it cool guys..
And for those accusing others, keep it to yourself rather than posting here.. Keep on argueing like this, this topic is making me bored... Let's just talk about our gliders here, not saying that this breeder is right or wrong.. If we were meant to breed like them, can we do any better? So let's just keep any misunderstanding to ourselves la guys.. Come on la for god's sake.. Don't claim yourself to know everything or what so ever... Let's once again talk about our gliders.. that's much more interesting! |
Jan 24 2008, 02:32 AM
Haha.. I get the chance to answer this one..
If your gliders are in pairs, then you wont be needing to spend as much time. As long as you give them enough food and entertainment Bout dogs, I don't really know how they react to gliders. But I have cats and they're cool with it. Just make sure your glider is safe in its cage and that could save the problem. I'm putting my gliders outside house and cats from neighbours also comes for a visit. Don't really know bout others. |
Feb 1 2008, 01:10 AM
Haha.. intruder here..
If u guys are doing a gathering.. that's cool! But doing a workshop or presentation (something like that), well u'll need pros to come for a speech.. I dont think any of us here are really those kind of person.. We dont even do our own study except reading on the internet ( is it all true? Then how could you address yourself? As a pet owner for few months and studies over the internet for a year? Yeah, get mad at me for saying this but experience is not all.. Get these peoples to talk: - Researcher - Vet - Owner (did i miss any?) I noticed that members in sugar glider thread are likely to get angry and show off like they know everything.. haha! ( this is true Well, u guys really dont like me to post right? Just telling what i feel.. Again, it's your choice to argue or discuss nicely bout this. p/s- this is general, not appointing anybody. |
Feb 1 2008, 07:39 AM
Sure there'll be lots of volunteers here..
Reanne, if u noticed, if there's anybody selling their gliders, there will be people trying to question and then start argueing (hurm, how to explain but you know what i'm trying to tell right? For me, just leave them alone, for those who wanna buy, you should do your research and u'll know how to choose. If u guys already met the seller, then you could do like that rather that just telling from pictures. If u guys really want gliders that are in good condition, get it from Reanne or Crazymouse... why bother looking at others?! I bought 2 joeys that was around 1 month old and it's been a month already. 1 of them easily falls sick, damn it! But the other one is doing just great. It depends on the glider itself. Those petshop were worst than ever, but if you know what you could do (after buying from them), than no problem at all.. Sorry its early morning and i cant get my words straight but u know what i'm saying right.. Wah, late already! got to go.. Come on volunteers! (count me in, but volunteering for what actually?) |
Feb 6 2008, 02:32 PM
hehe.. i also got 2 joeys around that age.. bought them when they were 2-3 weeks oop..
only one having problems.. the other one is doing just great.. dont worry that much.. just let them sleep a lot.. |
Feb 8 2008, 11:01 AM
sometimes i give them a spray but very often.. might as well say no...
Feb 8 2008, 11:53 AM
talking bout bald patch, when usually they get it?
Feb 8 2008, 02:35 PM
hurm, the question was when will it be? 8 months? a year? hehe..
Feb 17 2008, 11:32 AM
Reanne,
Last month bought that papaya at a fruit booth in Plaza Alam Sentral and yes they still got it there. The booth is in Plaza Alam Sentral right in front of Kenny Rogers, can't miss it.. |
Feb 26 2008, 10:47 AM
dont call tv..
papers dah la.. low profile.. |
Feb 26 2008, 07:19 PM