4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V4, Pocket Marsupials

malowie
post Dec 24 2007, 04:51 PM

418 posts

how long would it usually take to bond with your glider?
malowie
post Dec 24 2007, 05:53 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Dec 24 2007, 05:09 PM)
Anywhere from 2 weeks to 2 years.

It all depends on how the person bonds with the glider.

KP
if i do everything needed i.e drape my shirt over its cage, let it sleep in the bonding pouch all day, play with it. how?
malowie
post Dec 30 2007, 07:06 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Dec 28 2007, 10:39 AM)
If not mistaken it's in Sunway.

I think in the pinned Pet Shop list got the address.

KP
yeah... either sunway or subang... biggrin.gif

Added on December 30, 2007, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 28 2007, 04:51 PM)
if u read the earlier post, everyone would suggest the best u get from home breeder. u dont know how's the sg in the shop were taken care of. they barely live in there.
yup.. i know of a commercial breeder who feeds his sugar gliders with papaya and bread. thinking of it alone is disgusting. unsure.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by malowie: Dec 30 2007, 07:29 PM
malowie
post Dec 30 2007, 07:56 PM

418 posts

do u guys feed ur suggies tofu?
malowie
post Dec 30 2007, 10:50 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Dec 30 2007, 08:13 PM)
nop ..
oh why not?
malowie
post Dec 31 2007, 01:39 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 31 2007, 12:28 AM)
Soy protein is bad for gliders.... so tofu is not a good idea. Quite a number of breeders avoid tofu as well.
why is soy protein bad?
malowie
post Jan 1 2008, 12:58 PM

418 posts

happie new year all suggie keepers.
malowie
post Jan 4 2008, 09:55 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 4 2008, 09:27 PM)
Usually ppl like this will say things like that to act like 'they know more than you and you should just be quiet'.

They usually don't know what they're talking about and would rather listen to the supplier than a passerby.

I agree that gliders separated too early don't grow as big and as healthy as gliders that were weaned properly.
rite...
malowie
post Jan 10 2008, 04:19 PM

418 posts

I GOT MY GLIDERS! I GOT MY GLIDERS!!!!

TAME GLIDERS!!!!!

will up load pics soon....
malowie
post Jan 10 2008, 04:50 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 10 2008, 04:39 PM)
congratss  thumbup.gif
where did you get your gliders? care to share?
are they joeys?
i got them from a friend who didnt want them anymore. they are adults. but sooo tame and adorable. love them.

Added on January 10, 2008, 4:54 pmhere are they !!!!!!!!! cinnamon color..... oooooh....

:-

BUGS

and....

MONTI

*SNUGGLES*

HAHA.. they like to sleep in the huge yoghurt tub cuz still got yoghurt smell in it. they ignore the coconute shell and hamster house lols...

KP,
i might wanna get some cage pouches from u...

HUN,
ur mix? can give me the URL?

Added on January 10, 2008, 5:10 pmhey i have a few questions...

1) are males bigger,eat more, and heavier than females?
2) are females more inactive than males?

thanks...

This post has been edited by malowie: Jan 10 2008, 05:10 PM
malowie
post Jan 10 2008, 05:28 PM

418 posts

hehehe.. growing...
malowie
post Jan 19 2008, 01:00 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jan 19 2008, 03:02 AM)
i had the same problem sweat.gif

now i wear long sleeves tshirt when playing with them. less rashes and itchyness.
their grip is not that hard anymore, i guess the more they are bonded, the more they trust with you so they dont have to cling that hard tongue.gif
sigh my male grips damn hard too...

Added on January 19, 2008, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jan 16 2008, 09:44 PM)
brokenstring@ hope ur suggies will recover soon. its always a sad thing to see any of our pets sick...

heres a youtube i found . she give them cheese junk food and grape ! . sweat.gif . and show her finger right infront their face when they are eating those junk food ? kena gigit .. PADAN MUKAAA HAHAHAHAHA  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

owh ..  mama aiko's joey OOP on monday .. YAY !!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
haha.. good to hear that you having joeys!!!!!

the woman in the video damn stupid weih. cure the gliders 'shit' summore....

Added on January 19, 2008, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 9 2008, 11:37 AM)
Pet Safari's Toby Pets is being very unethical. Can you imagine.... if I was a newbie, and I did not do my research and listen to the stuff.... I would be purchasing an underage joey that only feeds on apples and babyfood.... and I would be keeping it in a reptile glass tank with a reptile heat lamp.

Gliders reptilia ke?

Stupid...... dumb dumb dumb staff this time.

Jar/bottled baby food has nothing but loads of Vit A, less than 2g of protein, sometimes 0g protein, no sufficient clacium, high in phosphorus and water.... also acidic..... poor glider is not getting any nutrients.... apples are also loaded with Vit C and Vit A.... but what about the rest? Kesian.....

The RM250 cage, that white tall cage is the best size! Anyone with money, do get that as it is perfect for a pair or even 3.

The breeder that is supplying the joeys to Pet Safari is plain money making only. The breeder advice them to feed apples coz his breeding gliders only eat apples and dogfood, nothing else... imagine.... those poor breeding gliders will have shorten lives.... unhealthy bodies from overbreeding.....
the breeder is feeding his gliders apples, bread, papaya, dog food, mealworms.

THATS ALL.

hes one of lyn members but i wont tell you who.

This post has been edited by malowie: Jan 19 2008, 01:18 PM
malowie
post Jan 19 2008, 02:52 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 19 2008, 01:50 PM)
i sapu the medi twice a day
but its a big struggle to sapu it coz he will run like mad then jilat off the medi  doh.gif
the wound now become got nanah adi

first is red
then after eating the medi for 3 days, one drop a day it become like normal
then start to apply medi, now from white till become got nanah and like bubble as mention by you

roughly how long before it will dry and recover?
seems like 2 glider have face this issue till now
i will write in detail to describe this once he is ok
mayb can put in the first page for future reference if others also encounter this problem.

lucky for me i am base at kl therefore can visit dr.yeoh
wat if other states glider owner face the same issue?
can purchase those medi from their local vets?
sad to hear that man... all de best in handling ur suggie =) I know, even for a cat, applying cream to a wound is totally a hassle and it will lick off cuz it feels weird on their skin!!!! sadly, they cant sense that v are actually trying to help them heal the wound. anyhow, please do continue to apply the ointment. dont stop. although it licks it off there will be still a bit of medicine left on it. just keep trying.

the wound got nana because the suggies antibodies are struggling to fight with bacteria. Its good just that its a bit dusgusting but you gotta make sure that the nana will slowly fade and dissapear. if ont, that spels bad news. last time my cat had a wound on its neck due to fighting and it did not heal only after a month. that for my cat. for suggie, im not too sure. but i remember i kept putting cream on it. eventually, it got healed. =)

KL is the most accessible state to pet medicare... its too bad if you have a suggie where you cant find good vets in other states..

malowie
post Jan 19 2008, 07:20 PM

418 posts

do u guys mind naming me the fruits which are high in calcium?

thanks.
malowie
post Jan 20 2008, 10:59 PM

418 posts

i dont know why but my female loves to sleep and sleep and sleep... will only wake up at 12 am. my male? hyper... wake up at 8pm. but by the time i leave for skool at 7, they will be preparing to sleep. haha.. i love these little wonders.
malowie
post Jan 26 2008, 11:01 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 19 2008, 07:51 PM)
Google or research would be good...

Anyway, you can find it in HERE... Scroll down and find the ratio table...

KP
thanks KP. yes i have googled. just wanna know what malaysian suggie keepers feed.

Added on January 26, 2008, 11:01 am
QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 26 2008, 09:58 AM)
did you guys visit garage sales?
lots of people now selling SG at cheap prices.
but the condition of the cage is really poor.. shakehead.gif
you can say that.

This post has been edited by malowie: Jan 26 2008, 11:01 AM
malowie
post Jan 26 2008, 10:26 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 26 2008, 04:14 PM)
Jambu air, guava, mango, kiwi, water crest, water melon, sun melon, honeydew, custard apple, apple, pear, persimmon, papaya, dragon fruit, ciku, blueberries, cranberries, strawberries, figs etc.
Thanks reanne.
malowie
post Jan 26 2008, 11:40 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(huh? @ Jan 26 2008, 11:29 PM)
broken_string = be strong and support your sugar glider.. i hope your suggie will get well soon..

jamien = certain people.. haih.. you know what i mean..

i have another question to ask here, is it a good idea to have my suggie cage inside my room?

issit okay if i cover the cage with fleece blanket so that i can keep my room clean from poo and pee?

is the poo and pee has a strong odor? cause since it is going to be inside my room, i want to keep everything smells fresh and near to odorless
its okay to cover fleece blanket but make sure got ventilation.

nope, not good idea to keep suggie in ur room. not hygienic.

the pee stinks. the male, worse.

its hard to make everything smeel odorless unless you have properly bonded gliders with u as the male will mark everything.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
NIGEL

Added on January 26, 2008, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Jan 26 2008, 11:36 PM)
That would be a difficult one..haha.
yea man

This post has been edited by malowie: Jan 26 2008, 11:41 PM
malowie
post Jan 27 2008, 06:32 PM

418 posts

broken_string, all the best. ur glider sounds as if hes still good and going.
malowie
post Jan 29 2008, 09:59 PM

418 posts

moved my suggies to a 6 foot cage few days back. they seem to like it...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0751sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:44 AM