SONY TV 2021 available for order
andrekua2
Jan 7 2024, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(podrunner @ Jan 7 2024, 04:41 PM) The last time I bought a TV was back in 2017. Moving to a new place middle of 2024, and exploring options now. Also going to ditch the 5.1 AV system for a good soundbar. The wall and living space should be able to take a 75-85 inch TV, and am looking at Sony (which?) and the A7000 soundbar. So many choices when it comes to TVs now. Putting aside X95L, what is the main difference between the A80L and X90L series? No gaming requirement. Lots can happen in 6 months, but just need to short list some stuff between now and then. Thank you. X series led or mini led A series oled
ejan_
Jan 10 2024, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(ritan @ Jan 3 2024, 11:55 AM) What is the best deal I can expect now in January 2024 for a 55" X90L? My 9-year old Sony is showing lines and so time to retire after many years of service. I would appreciate pointers to where in KL I can get the best deal now preferably with extended warranty for a 55" X90L. just bought 55x90L... around 4.6k.. tng 300.. so 4.3k.. standard 2yrs wrty only.. it might not cheapest but can take as reference.. i'm considering 65x85l which is 100 cheaper in total with larger screen but the overall experience with x85l not really impress me after seeing what x90l can offer me.. btw i'm not really technical just looking for replacement my 48" sony which i bought in last 10yrs++.. My initial target hisense 55u7k.. which is lots cheaper just not really confident with the brand quality.. hope this x90L can serve me well..
lotiman2003
Jan 10 2024, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(ejan_ @ Jan 10 2024, 01:35 AM) just bought 55x90L... around 4.6k.. tng 300.. so 4.3k.. standard 2yrs wrty only.. it might not cheapest but can take as reference.. i'm considering 65x85l which is 100 cheaper in total with larger screen but the overall experience with x85l not really impress me after seeing what x90l can offer me.. btw i'm not really technical just looking for replacement my 48" sony which i bought in last 10yrs++.. My initial target hisense 55u7k.. which is lots cheaper just not really confident with the brand quality.. hope this x90L can serve me well.. Where did u buy the X90L?
rae0724
Jan 10 2024, 07:25 PM
ehh i think cheap ooo i cant find this price, where you buy? it's almost similar to 55x90K QUOTE(ejan_ @ Jan 10 2024, 01:35 AM) just bought 55x90L... around 4.6k.. tng 300.. so 4.3k.. standard 2yrs wrty only.. it might not cheapest but can take as reference.. i'm considering 65x85l which is 100 cheaper in total with larger screen but the overall experience with x85l not really impress me after seeing what x90l can offer me.. btw i'm not really technical just looking for replacement my 48" sony which i bought in last 10yrs++.. My initial target hisense 55u7k.. which is lots cheaper just not really confident with the brand quality.. hope this x90L can serve me well..
ejan_
Jan 11 2024, 12:38 AM

Bought from desa home lazada.. i check sold out already..
Yeah.. the price almost same 55x90k that why i grab that..
rae0724
Jan 12 2024, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(ejan_ @ Jan 11 2024, 12:38 AM) Bought from desa home lazada.. i check sold out already.. Yeah.. the price almost same 55x90k that why i grab that.. really worth it i am struggling to pick 55x90k or 55x90L 1k difference haha
shinchan5347
Jan 13 2024, 08:49 PM
This is may out of topic but why I can’t download Sooka app on X90J it says the app version is not compatible with your device..my TV is on Android 10
rae0724
Jan 15 2024, 05:36 PM
bought X80L for 3k, the cheapest i can find save some money for soundbar
sanosizo
Jan 17 2024, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jan 13 2024, 08:49 PM) This is may out of topic but why I can’t download Sooka app on X90J it says the app version is not compatible with your device..my TV is on Android 10 you install from tv's play store?
ask_dino
Jan 29 2024, 12:53 PM
Hi, found OLED tv XR-65A80L for RM9.8k and TnG RM800 cb. Is this worth it?
westlife
Feb 3 2024, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(ask_dino @ Jan 29 2024, 12:53 PM) Hi, found OLED tv XR-65A80L for RM9.8k and TnG RM800 cb. Is this worth it? certainly worth it completely. it is at one of the lowest price so far... i already had my 55-inch A80J which is good for my apartment living room (the tv area is small) else i may get one too. This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 3 2024, 10:11 PM
ask_dino
Feb 3 2024, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 3 2024, 10:11 PM) certainly worth it completely. it is at one of the lowest price so far... i already had my 55-inch A80J which is good for my apartment living room (the tv area is small) else i may get one too. Thanks bro for the response, now to bring the proposal to MOF hahaha
Created On 21/1/2021
Feb 7 2024, 10:33 PM
My stupid kid just broke my X90K screen.
Any idea how much is it to repair the screen?
westlife
Feb 7 2024, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 7 2024, 10:33 PM) My stupid kid just broke my X90K screen. Any idea how much is it to repair the screen? sure not worth it to repair than buying a new one....
Created On 21/1/2021
Feb 8 2024, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 7 2024, 11:49 PM) sure not worth it to repair than buying a new one....  It is still worth it if the cost is <RM2500. My TV is only 5 months old.
westlife
Feb 8 2024, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 8 2024, 12:01 AM) It is still worth it if the cost is <RM2500. My TV is only 5 months old.  dun think it can be that cheap...
jimbet1337
Feb 8 2024, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 7 2024, 10:33 PM) My stupid kid just broke my X90K screen. Any idea how much is it to repair the screen? How did that happen?
Created On 21/1/2021
Feb 8 2024, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 8 2024, 07:48 AM) Kid hit the TV with the remote control.
opjust
Feb 8 2024, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 7 2024, 10:33 PM) My stupid kid just broke my X90K screen. Any idea how much is it to repair the screen? Do you have the all risk insurance from Sony? If I’m not wrong if you take the extended warranty from Sony you will be given 1st year all risk insurance
Created On 21/1/2021
Feb 8 2024, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 8 2024, 09:49 AM) Do you have the all risk insurance from Sony? If I’m not wrong if you take the extended warranty from Sony you will be given 1st year all risk insurance Mine comes with standard 2 years warranty. Didn't know they have all risk insurance, it's all too late now.