SONY TV 2021 available for order

celciuz
post Oct 27 2025, 10:49 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 26 2025, 11:00 PM)
As mentioned it is just one of the USB 2.0 port has slower speed than the other side by side one.

So it is quite weird and that’s was the reason why I bought it up to Sony before 2 years warranty expired.

Even the technician cannot explain that so end up they just replace the mobo for me but after replacement still the same. So not tv specific prob.
How "slow" is it though...? But I recalled one is 2.0 another is 3.0? I'm using the 3.0 as my ethernet 1gbe connection laugh.gif
westlife
post Oct 27 2025, 12:05 PM

14,237 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 27 2025, 10:49 AM)
How "slow" is it though...? But I recalled one is 2.0 another is 3.0? I'm using the 3.0 as my ethernet 1gbe connection  laugh.gif
It has total 3 ports, 1 x usb 3.0 and 2 x USB 2.0

3.0 no issue when play video and fast forward is almost instant.

Even 1 of the USB 2.0 is also quite instant.

Except one is slow. How slow? The other two I fast forward it will take 1 second at most while the other can take 8 to 12 sec.

So it is significant.

I am using wireless - so speed wise not a concern. Since it has at least wifi 5. More than fast enough for anything can do on the tv.

Only ethernet port is limited to 100Mbps so I dun use.
justpassingby86
post Today, 10:34 AM

Hi. Good Day.

I would like to ask if this is panel issue. I purchased my 65" X90J in 2021. The screen is still the same after updating to v6.8156 (November 26th update from Sony Malaysia).

Is there anyway to save/salvage this TV? 😅

0.0124sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:51 PM