SONY TV 2021 available for order

jimbet1337
post Oct 12 2021, 10:43 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ Oct 11 2021, 08:02 PM)
Any recommendation for mid range toslink? Am looking at this...
case durable | UGREEN 2 Meters Toslink Digital Cable Optical Fiber Audio Cable Adapter Fiber Optic Toslink AV for TV Blueray PS3 XBOX DVD CD Mini Disc | https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WKoeh
Bought this cable (3M) last year to connect my TV to my DAC (dun have AVR, not HT Kaki biggrin.gif ). Good for its price, nicely braided.
jimbet1337
post Oct 13 2021, 04:54 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Oct 13 2021, 04:40 PM)
eyeing for Sony 90J 65 inch, currently lowest price RM6299. Hope can get one below 6k during 11.11 sales
Good choice man thumbsup.gif . I'm still with an old 65W850C. Entering its 6th year.
jimbet1337
post Jun 19 2022, 05:07 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Those using 65" and above. Which wall mount do you use? Brand/Model No.
jimbet1337
post Jun 28 2022, 03:49 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 28 2022, 02:07 PM)
My x90J 55"(3 months old) screen broken. Just received call from Sony Center the repair cost is RM1068 with 3months warranty. Is it a good offer? Thanks.
How did that happen? If you don't mind me asking.
jimbet1337
post Dec 2 2022, 09:06 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2022, 09:19 PM)
Does anyone else experience this issue? I’m not a technical person but I will try to explain as much as I can.

I am using Astro Ultrabox and plugged it to HDMI 1 port. Every time after I turn off the Ultrabox and TV (put to sleep only, didn’t unplug the adapter), I turn on back both TV and Astro, the TV seems not able to detect my Astro box on HDMI 1. It is showing black screen, I will need to restart my TV and only it will reappear. I don’t think it’s Astro box issue? I just started using Astro recently so I cannot validate the root cause yet.
Just sharing. My issue with Astro Ultrabox (AU) is different. When I wake both TV & AU at the same time, no sound will come out.

After some workaround, I need to wake the TV first, press volume up/down and confirm the volume bar comes out on TV and only then I wake the AU. Still unexplained to me until this day but works for me. Maybe you can try? TV first, then AU.

My Sony TV is old. 2015 model. From some reading, it may had to do with old HDMI version on the TV and can't communicate properly with the newer HDMI version on the AU.
jimbet1337
post Dec 7 2022, 09:43 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Dec 7 2022, 09:05 AM)
my case is almost same with your one, before turn off TV , siwtch imputs, the AU need close otherwise the AVR will not have sound or volume bar disappear
Yeah, a bit annoying but i'm got used to the steps now. It happened since the day one I changed to AU
jimbet1337
post Dec 10 2022, 06:39 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Wow HKL. Red flagged.
jimbet1337
post Dec 26 2022, 08:20 PM

meh
2,670 posts

There's no general Sony TV thread so am not not sure where to ask. Just trying my luck.

My 7 years old KDL-65W850C just died, picture won't come out. LED indicator blinking 6 times (white). Here's what I found on the net, tried the troubleshooting method as advised but to no avail.

https://electrofixs.com/sony-tv-red-light-blinks-6-times/
https://techprofet.com/sony-tv-blinking-red-light-6-times/
https://www.quora.com/Is-there-any-solution...-on-the-Sony-TV

So, long story short, I'm looking for recommendation from those who has similar experience. Do I need to engage with Sony technician officially or is there any reputable 3rd party technician?

Changing new TV is one of the consideration if 1) the TV can't be repaired at all & 2) manage to repair but it somehow it won't last long.

I may want to try getting it fixed first. It's hard to dispose to the size.

Thanks guys.
jimbet1337
post Jan 4 2023, 02:38 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 26 2022, 08:20 PM)
There's no general Sony TV thread so am not not sure where to ask. Just trying my luck.

My 7 years old KDL-65W850C just died, picture won't come out. LED indicator blinking 6 times (white). Here's what I found on the net, tried the troubleshooting method as advised but to no avail.

https://electrofixs.com/sony-tv-red-light-blinks-6-times/
https://techprofet.com/sony-tv-blinking-red-light-6-times/
https://www.quora.com/Is-there-any-solution...-on-the-Sony-TV

So, long story short, I'm looking for recommendation from those who has similar experience. Do I need to engage with Sony technician officially or is there any reputable 3rd party technician?

Changing new TV is one of the consideration if 1) the TV can't be repaired at all & 2) manage to repair but it somehow it won't last long.

I may want to try getting it fixed first. It's hard to dispose to the size.

Thanks guys.
Bump. Would appreciate valuable input from you guys notworthy.gif
jimbet1337
post Mar 4 2023, 03:42 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Mar 4 2023, 03:03 PM)
3779 on 3.3
Hi bro. Just asking. Does Desa HT provide wall mount installation as well? If yes, how much is the additional fee normally?
jimbet1337
post Jun 6 2023, 10:55 AM

meh
2,670 posts

Guys. Plan to buy new TV complete with wall mount.
Normally do you guys buy the wallmount from the same shop & ask the shop to install the wallmount for you?

First time getting wall mount.
jimbet1337
post Jun 15 2023, 08:19 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2023, 12:23 AM)
finally decided to grab the 55" A80J.

previously my 50" LED Full HD tv was stroke by the lightning and GG.com

stuck with my 32" more than 10 years tv for more than one year.

finally buying a new one. haha.
Same case with you. My 65" kaput last Dec and been sticking with old 40" backup TV for more than 6 months now.

Haven't get new TV laugh.gif
jimbet1337
post Jun 15 2023, 10:09 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2023, 09:21 AM)
Icic. Lightning strike is irritating haha
Btw how did you dispose the 50"?
jimbet1337
post Jun 15 2023, 11:23 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2023, 10:56 AM)
I brought to Sony service centre to check for possible repair. They told me that the motherboard is not in production anymore so even I can pay also not repairable.

Then they said they can give 20% discount voucher for me to buy a new Sony tv if want. So I left the tv there to consider for 2 weeks then decided not collect back the tv and they just dispose for me.
Noted. Thanks bro for the info. Enjoy your new TV
jimbet1337
post Jul 8 2023, 03:55 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 8 2023, 11:49 AM)
When it was still not cluttered up 😆 77” is the biggest I could fit there… originally I bought a 65” too small haha… went to view several 85” including the miniled but still preferred the OLED.

What’s the height between the center of the tv to the floor?
jimbet1337
post Jul 8 2023, 04:36 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 8 2023, 04:16 PM)
Uhh, I don’t remember… cause I adjusted it based on the 1/3 bottom is eye level from seating at bed height.
Thanks 👍
jimbet1337
post Sep 19 2023, 10:09 AM

meh
2,670 posts

What wall mount do you guys use? Generic or branded one like Sanus?
jimbet1337
post Oct 11 2023, 12:37 PM

meh
2,670 posts

X90L series, any known general issues? Plan to get by end of this year
jimbet1337
post Oct 15 2023, 09:26 PM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(-mojo-sirap- @ Oct 15 2023, 07:33 PM)
My X90J just poof today..first got horizontal line at the bottom then seems like the screen burn to one side..no display now..but running (sound) still under warranty (1 year 7 months use) so lets see what they will do..reset using power button oso no effect 😅😅
Just 7 month eh. That’s concerning. Keep us updated with the warranty claim.
jimbet1337
post Nov 3 2023, 10:40 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Nov 2 2023, 06:47 PM)
My x85j very closed to end of warranty and now giving problem. Whatever objects on the screen is "shaking" or "vibrating", especially then centre area. Phew, one more months warranty is over. Reported. See what Sony is going to do.
The default 1 year warranty?

0.0621sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:24 PM