101 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

SONY TV 2021 available for order

podrunner
post Mar 12 2024, 09:18 PM

2,214 posts

Hi all, bought a 55in X90L today from SenQ. Bedroom TV died, so decided to just get this. Worth my while to pay for extended warranty? Thanks.

This post has been edited by podrunner: Mar 12 2024, 09:19 PM
jimbet1337
post Mar 13 2024, 08:05 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Mar 12 2024, 09:18 PM)
Hi all, bought a 55in X90L today from SenQ.  Bedroom TV died, so decided to just get this.  Worth my while to pay for extended warranty?  Thanks.
How much for the extended warranty?
podrunner
post Mar 13 2024, 08:53 AM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 13 2024, 08:05 AM)
How much for the extended warranty?
RM838
celciuz
post Mar 13 2024, 10:48 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Mar 13 2024, 08:53 AM)
RM838
how much you paid for the TV? Senheng extended warranty a bit pricey compared to Sony Malaysia.
podrunner
post Mar 13 2024, 02:31 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 13 2024, 10:48 AM)
how much you paid for the TV? Senheng extended warranty a bit pricey compared to Sony Malaysia.
RM4899 (after TV trade in and march RM500 discount offer)
celciuz
post Mar 14 2024, 08:15 PM

14,037 posts

Sigh, bunch of dead pixels too right of the panel. 77” A80K.
westlife
post Mar 15 2024, 11:08 PM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 14 2024, 08:15 PM)

new one or old one?

kena hit by something that's why or?
celciuz
post Mar 16 2024, 10:06 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 15 2024, 11:08 PM)
new one or old one?

kena hit by something that's why or?
Delivered Jan’23, this TV is wall mounted. My kids are too short to reach this corner.

My other 65” A80J also wall mounted so far ok lah. That one is 1 year older.
westlife
post Mar 16 2024, 10:10 AM

14,285 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 16 2024, 10:06 AM)
Delivered Jan’23, this TV is wall mounted. My kids are too short to reach this corner.

My other 65” A80J also wall mounted so far ok lah. That one is 1 year older.
Ic. Then can just claim warranty then.

My 55-inch A80J is also bought last year only. Less than a year. Everything is ok.

Recently there was random shutdown prob, but after I reset to factory settings now seems to be ok already. Yesterday watched tv for about 8 hours also no shutdown by itself.

Luckily it works, else need to contact Sony for service can be troublesome also.
jimbet1337
post Mar 18 2024, 08:13 AM

meh
2,671 posts

Just bought 75X90L last week from Sony store. Hope it won't kaput so soon. A bit worried with Sony TV nowadays.
celciuz
post Mar 18 2024, 08:51 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 16 2024, 10:10 AM)
Ic. Then can just claim warranty then.

My 55-inch A80J is also bought last year only. Less than a year. Everything is ok.

Recently there was random shutdown prob, but after I reset to factory settings now seems to be ok already. Yesterday watched tv for about 8 hours also no shutdown by itself.

Luckily it works, else need to contact Sony for service can be troublesome also.
Mine few months back wife mentioned about it... then later told me it disappeared ._. now seems to be back and pretty consistent. But actually if watch movies with black bar you won't notice it cause it's black.
maviko
post Mar 18 2024, 12:48 PM

130 posts

Is RM6800 a good discounted price for the 55A80L? (55")

Currently shop surveying for a OLED TV and was quoted this offer from Harvey Norman.
PrinceJoe
post Mar 25 2024, 07:16 PM

410 posts

anyone waiting for sale of x90L 65”?

Kronoshop @ Lazada is having massive discounts with lazada bonus, and can add with sony extended warranty (2+3) - also got some discount 😃

alternatively, sony online store is having sale as well with discount code RAYA1600, as well as tng rm300 so price really goes down only RM5k++, plus got free gift keyboard ⌨️ to play

can register for sony rewards, get welcome voucher good to use RM30
extended warranty (2+3) a bit steep for me from sony but may or may not worth it for peace of mind only.
andrekua2
post Mar 27 2024, 08:49 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Mar 25 2024, 07:16 PM)
anyone waiting for sale of x90L 65”?

Kronoshop @ Lazada is having massive discounts with lazada bonus, and can add with sony extended warranty (2+3) - also got some discount 😃

alternatively, sony online store is having sale as well with discount code RAYA1600, as well as tng rm300 so price really goes down only RM5k++, plus got free gift keyboard ⌨️ to play

can register for sony rewards, get welcome voucher good to use RM30
extended warranty (2+3) a bit steep for me from sony but may or may not worth it for peace of mind only.
Sony is greedy. Samsung already throw miniled cheaply since last year. Who would buy a normal led when you can buy miniled for just a little more.
TongCN
post Mar 27 2024, 10:25 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,674 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 14 2024, 08:15 PM)

That's not dead pixel i think?

More like panel burnt due to high temp ?

Like you place fire lighter onto the panel and heat it.
celciuz
post Mar 27 2024, 01:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 27 2024, 10:25 AM)
That's not dead pixel i think?

More like panel burnt due to high temp ?

Like you place fire lighter onto the panel and heat it.
No idea, this panel is mounted to the wall, a lot gap behind also.
TongCN
post Mar 27 2024, 01:19 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,674 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2024, 01:01 PM)
No idea, this panel is mounted to the wall, a lot gap behind also.
Havent claimed warranty?

If you ever watch Zack's video of those phone : JerryRigEverything

He has one part of using lighter to burn the screen which kinda similar to your case.
ZeneticX
post Mar 27 2024, 02:49 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 27 2024, 08:49 AM)
Sony is greedy. Samsung already throw miniled cheaply since last year. Who would buy a normal led when you can buy miniled for just a little more.
Sony knows they have a very strong fanbase when it comes to TV tongue.gif Some people will die die only buy Sony TV

well we'll see what their 2024 models will bring. They will have a flagship miniled with quite a leap in the tech, but whether they will bump the 90 series up to miniled remains to be seen

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 27 2024, 02:49 PM
celciuz
post Mar 27 2024, 03:09 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 27 2024, 01:19 PM)
Havent claimed warranty?

If you ever watch Zack's video of those phone : JerryRigEverything

He has one part of using lighter to burn the screen which kinda similar to your case.
Local vendor called me to update, they are ordering the panel and will call again for appointment for replacement.
ask_dino
post Mar 27 2024, 04:19 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 27 2024, 02:49 PM)
Sony knows they have a very strong fanbase when it comes to TV tongue.gif Some people will die die only buy Sony TV

well we'll see what their 2024 models will bring. They will have a flagship miniled with quite a leap in the tech, but whether they will bump the 90 series up to miniled remains to be seen
I'm also one of Sony fan where my family home and myself has been using Sony TV for more than 20 years. But due to pricing which not very attractive, I've decided to change my 10 year old Sony tv to another brand.

101 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:17 PM