141 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

TSKCY3701
post Jan 17 2021, 02:19 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

Exynos 2100 S21 benchmark score.
marcyeo
post Jan 17 2021, 02:24 PM

3,505 posts

i want to buy s21 ultra or plus....but....i will just wait la hehe

wonder how many of you guys bought already? can share2?
aironiq
post Jan 17 2021, 02:36 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jan 17 2021, 01:29 PM)
When is the embargo?
22nd January according to Nasi Lemak Tech. So I believe on the date you may find lots of S21 review / comparison on youtube.

This post has been edited by aironiq: Jan 17 2021, 02:37 PM
TSKCY3701
post Jan 17 2021, 02:45 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

ghoss
post Jan 17 2021, 02:54 PM

975 posts

I think wait first is the best option if can... See really exynos good this time or SD sucks.

If good, probably can wait S21 FE laugh.gif
lambsauce
post Jan 17 2021, 02:58 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jan 17 2021, 02:54 PM)
I think wait first is the best option if can... See really exynos good this time or SD sucks.

If good, probably can wait S21 FE laugh.gif
if can wait for the amd gpu next year

then if can wait for 2nd gen amd gpu so it's more stable n refined even best

kenot keep waiting la , else apa pun tak boleh buy laugh.gif
ghoss
post Jan 17 2021, 03:07 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Jan 17 2021, 02:58 PM)
if can wait for the amd gpu next year

then if can wait for 2nd gen amd gpu so it's more stable n refined even best

kenot keep waiting la , else apa pun tak boleh buy  laugh.gif
Cos my phone sure using at least 3 years. Of cos want the most bang for buck.

So far i used 2 Samsung phone Galaxy SL + Note 8 both no wow factor. Thinking of giving oppo/xiaomi a try. Maybe asus RoG too.

The more i think the less i wanna buy samsung liao. Feeling like Apple equivalent in Android
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 03:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 17 2021, 12:15 PM)
when i go google see samsung ultra 20 5g price ...
just half year drop till 3.2k for new phone...
i think i may be skip wait it drop till price ok, then i only buy > <
Where got so cheap?
Unless you talking about 2nd hand
Cheapest I found during 11.11 and 12.12 is selling 3899
silrave
post Jan 17 2021, 03:19 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jan 17 2021, 02:27 AM)
Bro P30 pro camera still good now. The differences not that much probably can wair next year unless phone really need to change
Samsung also providing the pad kan? And no way installment on debit.
hahaha that's why
my p30 pro still serve me well
i heard my friend from mate 20 change to note 20 ultra
said not used to it
said huawei phone better

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 17 2021, 09:50 AM)
The phone is just released few days ago, you'll probably need to wait at least 6 months for the price to drop.

You can always sell the freebies to cover the cost of the phone.
hahaha
but the freebies macam i wan XD

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 17 2021, 01:33 PM)
haha chinese tech > linus/unboxing all day laugh.gif
haha waiting s20u drop here laugh.gif
hahaha i waiting s21u drop ba

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 17 2021, 01:35 PM)
Wait for the next note - the s21 S pen support & latency is not as fast or smooth compared to an actual note. If you come from note, you will be pissed at the lag.
If you want a good camera, go buy a camera la... no point spending so much on a phone that costs over 4k just for the camera.
haha camera too big leh
cant really optimize
last time i got buy 1 dslr but at the end lazy to transfer and update
cause too big and ma fan

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2021, 03:14 PM)
Where got so cheap?
i try find in lazada de o
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 03:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 17 2021, 03:19 PM)
i try find in lazada de o
Weird, I just search in lazada and shopee, cheapest I found is RM 4,099 laugh.gif
attw
post Jan 17 2021, 03:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 16 2021, 05:39 PM)
Confirmed bro... added the hypocrites to my boycott list now. nod.gif  laugh.gif
No more new iPhones or Samsungs for you then smile.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2021, 03:14 PM)
Where got so cheap?
I’ve seen the Note 20 Ultra go for 3899 already, that’s a better buy vs the S20 Ultra for sure.
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 04:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 17 2021, 03:57 PM)
I’ve seen the Note 20 Ultra go for 3899 already, that’s a better buy vs the S20 Ultra for sure.
But now cheapest I found is RM 4,099, maybe upcoming CNY sales will drop hmm.gif
Btw, Samsung had discontinue S20 series
Last year when they introduce S20 series, they didn't discontinue S10 series laugh.gif
bennedict82
post Jan 17 2021, 04:11 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2021, 04:00 PM)
But now cheapest I found is RM 4,099, maybe upcoming CNY sales will drop hmm.gif
Last year when they introduce S20 series, they didn't discontinue S10 series laugh.gif
You check Lazada Flash Sale everyday.... Maybe tomorrow ... anytime it flashed with price rm3899.

At least twice a week.
attw
post Jan 17 2021, 04:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2021, 03:52 PM)
Weird, I just search in lazada and shopee, cheapest I found is RM 4,099 laugh.gif
Wait for them to restock bro smile.gif

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.cP9sQ
TOMEI-R
post Jan 17 2021, 04:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

I dont think so bro.. I think the S10 series didn't sell too well and being so they had too much leftover stocks of the S10 series that they had to give big discounts to get rid of it.
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 04:31 PM

4,099 posts

I know it's out of stock all around the world. But I am not awared that it has discontinued. Can share the news link bro?
ijuanp03
post Jan 17 2021, 05:10 PM

1,064 posts

https://youtu.be/W6TUuhDUjRg

The benchmark is out. Snapdragon still trumps Exynos. This, considering the fact that all cpu cores of the Exynos 2100 have a higher clock speeds.

I'm not worried about the performance but more on the battery efficiency which didn't get discussed by the tech reviewer.
weeuweed
post Jan 17 2021, 05:37 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Jan 17 2021, 05:10 PM)
https://youtu.be/W6TUuhDUjRg

The benchmark is out. Snapdragon still trumps Exynos. This, considering the fact that all cpu cores of the Exynos 2100 have a higher clock speeds.

I'm not worried about the performance but more on the battery efficiency which didn't get discussed by the tech reviewer.
I'd wait for more official benchmark.

https://twitter.com/universeice/status/1350...9256580098?s=21
Unofficial benchmark also has Exynos scoring 3.9k in multicore test
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 05:49 PM

4,099 posts

I have watched/read couple of benchmark reviews. SD888 is better than exynos 2100. But we all knew it would be the same old thing. So no surprise there. The most important thing here is how big is the gap between snapdragon and exynos in term of performance this round. If not much, then I would call it a success.

No way exynos can win over snapdragon just in one year. That's dreaming. Of course they will have to take a longer time to achieve this. Just wait for next year and see if they will break through after AMD joining the team.

As for this year exynos 2100, I just hope that the signal reception is good, battery life is good, performance is good, then I am happy enough.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jan 17 2021, 05:52 PM
winkytoe
post Jan 17 2021, 05:55 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Jan 17 2021, 02:27 AM)
Bro P30 pro camera still good now. The differences not that much probably can wair next year unless phone really need to change
Samsung also providing the pad kan? And no way installment on debit.
I just confirmed with customer service online preorder on Samsung store will also get the trio! The debit one I’m not so sure haha

141 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:22 AM