141 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V1, Exynos 2100 | Available in stores

TOMEI-R
post Jan 16 2021, 08:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(taphie78 @ Jan 16 2021, 07:14 PM)
Guys..try to avoid daily or frequent superfast charging ya... from my experience. I got my Iphone Xs a year ago, due to its darn low mAh i barely finish my day without recharging. so fast charging is a compulsory bisness - now my battery health is at 82% only  cry.gif  cry.gif

Normal adapter charging overnight is the best if your battery can last u the whole day.

As far as i observed, if pre order from Samsung website - FOC extra ANC Type C buds with Code and galaxy fit if pre register

buy on third party sites - no ANC buds and fit - but Wireless charger Trio
For Fast charging - u wil never go wrong with 65watt super fast charger - watever brand also can - but need 65watt - i m using mi ZMI - it can fully charge my IPad Pro 12.9 in less than 90min. But the higher the Wattage the faster ur battery will degrade.

IOS is super slow to adopt new features and definitely agreed with the difficulty of large files esp Media transfer.. the Lightning cable is a prehistoric speed cable - abit better than USB 2.0 - who use USB 2.0 now?

I saw many ifag butthurt posting lousy comment on S21 and price. As an chronic iphone owner myself - I only want a phone that serve me well.. why care which brand?

Exynos 2100 is major upgrade from prev generation, heating issue- i only can hope for best.
Actually I would put it at how many charge cycles your battery went to which would be the main cause for battery degradation. There were no conclusive evidence to say that fast charging actually degrades the battery faster.
Ssssan P
post Jan 16 2021, 08:58 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jan 16 2021, 01:57 PM)
Hi all, why no one mention the smart tag? This smart tag, if works, would be a game changer. Smart key for smart home and can put on dog to track it etc...

Look forward to more freebies and discounts for this phone. It is either this or oppo x3 Pro. BTW is the extra 4gb ram matters? Thinking of going for ultra but don't know which one. I don't really need 512gb, but ram size matters?

Lastly on iPhone, I would have gotten iPhone 12 Pro last year if not I confirmed iPhone apps are country specific. I have to have access to some China apps like bank apps which are not available in Malaysia stote. That's the big flaw for me for iPhone.
one thing i like about Apple is that it allows me to create apple ID for different country, which allows me to download apps from different country. not sure if apple still allow this as I created those accounts few years back. whereas for Android now Google prompt me to insert phone number, and if it doesnt fall under the country you intend to select you would still end up with MY Play store.

Ssssan P
post Jan 16 2021, 09:12 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 16 2021, 08:47 PM)
And comes with extra 1 year warranty
last time my friend bought from senheng official online shop for iphone 12 it doesnt come with extra one year, heard that only retail senheng have extra 1 year. not too sure about the latest offer though.
XeactorZ
post Jan 16 2021, 09:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Ssssan @ Jan 16 2021, 08:58 PM)
one thing i like about Apple is that it allows me to create apple ID for different country, which allows me to download apps from different country. not sure if apple still allow this as I created those accounts few years back. whereas for Android now Google prompt me to insert phone number, and if it doesnt fall under the country you intend to select you would still end up with MY Play store.
No need to create different apple id just to download other country app
Just switch your current apple id to other country will do icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Ssssan @ Jan 16 2021, 09:12 PM)
last time my friend bought from senheng official online shop for iphone 12 it doesnt come with extra one year, heard that only retail senheng have extra 1 year. not too sure about the latest offer though.
Then I'm not sure about it hmm.gif
un_id
post Jan 16 2021, 10:52 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(taphie78 @ Jan 16 2021, 07:14 PM)
Guys..try to avoid daily or frequent superfast charging ya... from my experience. I got my Iphone Xs a year ago, due to its darn low mAh i barely finish my day without recharging. so fast charging is a compulsory bisness - now my battery health is at 82% only  cry.gif  cry.gif

Normal adapter charging overnight is the best if your battery can last u the whole day.

As far as i observed, if pre order from Samsung website - FOC extra ANC Type C buds with Code and galaxy fit if pre register

buy on third party sites - no ANC buds and fit - but Wireless charger Trio
For Fast charging - u wil never go wrong with 65watt super fast charger - watever brand also can - but need 65watt - i m using mi ZMI - it can fully charge my IPad Pro 12.9 in less than 90min. But the higher the Wattage the faster ur battery will degrade.

IOS is super slow to adopt new features and definitely agreed with the difficulty of large files esp Media transfer.. the Lightning cable is a prehistoric speed cable - abit better than USB 2.0 - who use USB 2.0 now?

I saw many ifag butthurt posting lousy comment on S21 and price. As an chronic iphone owner myself - I only want a phone that serve me well.. why care which brand?

Exynos 2100 is major upgrade from prev generation, heating issue- i only can hope for best.
I think the battery charge cycles mainly contribute to battery degradation.. not really the fast charging.. phone manufacturers will continue developing faster charging.. it is simply unavoidable.. using less than 10w charger nowdays simply outdated.. even if it does contribute to faster deterioration, it is unavoidable.. in fact, some recommended to keep you battery between 15-85%.. don't completely deplete, and don't overcharges.. if you practice overnight charging, your phone actually keep recharging to 100% over and over again overnight
SUSipohps3
post Jan 16 2021, 11:03 PM

1,974 posts

SUSipohps3
post Jan 16 2021, 11:08 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 16 2021, 10:52 PM)
I think the battery charge cycles mainly contribute to battery degradation.. not really the fast charging.. phone manufacturers will continue developing faster charging.. it is simply unavoidable.. using less than 10w charger nowdays simply outdated.. even if it does contribute to faster deterioration, it is unavoidable.. in fact, some recommended to keep you battery between 15-85%.. don't completely deplete, and don't overcharges.. if you practice overnight charging, your phone actually keep recharging to 100% over and over again overnight
Faster charging is not that useful in hot country like Malaysia as even the manufacturer says 100 W, the phone will only charge at lower wattage. Lithium based battery is not meant to be fast charge due to heat generation and heat will degrade battery cell, hence, less suitable unless we are talking about Graphene battery which is very efficient and generate less heat for ultra fast speed changing. 😁
un_id
post Jan 16 2021, 11:45 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 16 2021, 11:08 PM)
Faster charging is not that useful in hot country like Malaysia as even the manufacturer says 100 W, the phone will only charge at lower wattage. Lithium based battery is not meant to be fast charge due to heat generation and heat will degrade battery cell, hence, less suitable unless we are talking about Graphene battery which is very efficient and generate less heat for ultra fast speed changing. 😁
I'm not even talking about 64w 100w charging, but to my experience just 25w charging is way more convenient than 10w.. nowadays the battery capacity is 4000-5000mah unlike 2000-3000 few years back.. 25w should be the bare minimum charging speed imo.. in fact this has been debated in other thread last time, there is no solid evidence that fast charging (often related to heat generation) causes significant battery degradation.. when u said fast charging not that useful in country in malaysia, so if 25w become 20w, so even worst for 10w non-fast charging right

This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 16 2021, 11:46 PM
TSKCY3701
post Jan 16 2021, 11:53 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 16 2021, 11:08 PM)
Hopefully we'll see Graphene battery soon, perhaps even in S22 next year.

Not only less heat and faster charging, it can also hold more charge than current battery technologies.
Ssssan P
post Jan 16 2021, 11:58 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 16 2021, 10:52 PM)
there's smart charging feature on both IOS and android to reduce the chance of keep recharging to 100% over and over again, although I'm not exactly sure how effective it is hmm.gif

Boy96
post Jan 17 2021, 12:05 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

RM2599 for the normal s21 if buy under maxis with their postpaid 98 plan..

more than 1k diff than rrp..

currently memang using this plan, so if +2 yrs contract, pay the same monthly bill but get the phone at rm 2599, worth it?

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jan 17 2021, 12:05 AM
ntdote
post Jan 17 2021, 12:19 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 17 2021, 12:05 AM)

currently memang using this plan, so if +2 yrs contract, pay the same monthly bill but get the phone at rm 2599, worth it?
I would say its a no brainer. go for it
un_id
post Jan 17 2021, 12:47 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Ssssan @ Jan 16 2021, 11:58 PM)
there's smart charging feature on both IOS and android to reduce the chance of keep recharging to 100% over and over again, although I'm not exactly sure how effective it is hmm.gif
Well if we left phone on charger overnight, its exactly 100% when we unplug next morning.. means if the battery drop to less than 100%, it charges it back to 100%.. although i also not sure how many times that happen throughout the night
Azureknight94
post Jan 17 2021, 12:51 AM

1,667 posts

Anyone know if there's trade up promo price list yet?
XeactorZ
post Jan 17 2021, 12:59 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 17 2021, 12:51 AM)
If you don't mind buy from Senheng / senq, they got trade in list
As of now,Samsung Malaysia haven't post any trade in list yet
ghoss
post Jan 17 2021, 01:01 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 17 2021, 12:05 AM)

If you memang using the plan then go ahead.

I'm using the share rm48. The phone installment macam no discount. So probably will wait xiaomi mi 11 pro.
loveylynn
post Jan 17 2021, 01:01 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 15 2021, 09:36 PM)
Hi guys, any idea why telco don't have S21 Ultra with 512gb available? I checked Maxis and Celcom they only have the 256gb variant.
Noticed the same too sad.gif and I really wanted to get from maxis with cheaper price using my normal contract of 128 postpaid plan. Sigh. cry.gif

Let me know if u found alternative
ghoss
post Jan 17 2021, 01:03 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 17 2021, 12:47 AM)
Well if we left phone on charger overnight, its exactly 100% when we unplug next morning.. means if the battery drop to less than 100%, it charges it back to 100%.. although i also not sure how many times that happen throughout the night
I thought one plus or other brand got smart charging features where you set the time. Then it charges till certain % then will charge full on the set time
Max2006
post Jan 17 2021, 01:05 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 17 2021, 12:51 AM)
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 17 2021, 12:59 AM)
If you don't mind buy from Senheng / senq, they got trade in list
As of now,Samsung Malaysia haven't post any trade in list yet
Normally, Samsung will only provide trade in programme during roadshow and walk-in purchase.

As for senheng/Senq trade in list, not worth it. Their offer is damn too low.
SUSipohps3
post Jan 17 2021, 01:13 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jan 17 2021, 01:05 AM)
Normally, Samsung will only provide trade in programme during roadshow and walk-in purchase.

As for senheng/Senq trade in list, not worth it. Their offer is damn too low.

This year got roadshow? 🤔

141 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:38 AM