413 Pages « < 382 383 384 385 386 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Max
post Feb 11 2022, 09:47 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Feb 11 2022, 09:14 AM)
I don't understand, what do you mwan Unifi 30mbps using old copper? Is this not Fibre?
some high rise especially old high rise building, only have copper.
when that time unifi comes to these building, only VDSL unifi available. speed max can go 50mbps (if copper is good), but mostly 30mbps provided.

now they are pulling fiber if fiber equipment install in MDF room and building management allow (need to drill wall sometimes).. to provide fiber unifi 100mbps and above.

ive use dvsl last time 10 years back.. speed was smooth even on 5mpbs (even with unifi tv).. then keep taking upgrades by unifi promo.. 10mbps, 30mbps + ultimate pack (unifi cant give 100mbps with vdsl).
with all the upgrades and promo till turbo upgrade 300mbps (when relocate to landed with fiber) im at good price 300mbps + ultimate packs. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Max: Feb 11 2022, 09:51 AM
LostAndFound
post Feb 11 2022, 10:43 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Feb 10 2022, 11:00 PM)
This 2 year bonding offered by TM with rebates is not worth considering should it be that if you terminate early you're required to put up with the remaining months bill.
For other competitors such as Maxis, Celcom and DiGi their rebates with term contract such as 6 months pay for 30M plan but get 100M plan, if you terminate early. You're are not required to pay for remaining months in full.

You are only required to pay for say 6months rebate of RM40 for RM89 100Mbps, you pay 6 x RM40 = RM240 for your early termination. That will SAVE you lot of trouble.

So let's say Celcom offers 300M to you at price of a 100M plan your monthly rebate is like RM20 for next 24 months as customer retention offer. If you terminate within 24 months, you only require to pay remaining months x RM20 rebates that was offered to you. Not ENTIRE lum sum of remaining months. That's alot.
True if you have possibility to terminate early. For own-stay home with family, the likelihood of change is very very low even after 10 year (my unifi subscription still maintain since that amount of time). If you are single and regularly moving then different considerations.
Boldnut
post Feb 11 2022, 11:44 AM

2,209 posts

aww man, I want that RM99 100mbps package, but i dont want to do that transfer ID thing. my current 30mbps line not in contract.
fruitie
post Feb 11 2022, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Feb 10 2022, 08:37 PM)
Plan to transfer ownership, do it renew the contract?
As far as I understand, it will not and it just continues the contract from previous owner. If previous owner has no more contract with UniFi, then no contract will be carried over to the new owner. Can confirm with TM.
QuantumEdge
post Feb 11 2022, 12:03 PM

1,596 posts

My friend that submitted a transfer request to Maxis just got a call from TM.

At first, they ask why he's transferring. My friend mentioned bad pricing and poor network service at night.
Then TM rep cut him off middle of the sentence saying if they provide him RM129 300mbps, will he stay with unifi.

Of course, he threw out Maxis's free 6 months promo plan...

TM rep then do the calculation,
said: "Wah 149+6% was 157.94, so free 6 months was 18months
157.94 x 18 =RM2842.92
129+6% was 136.74 which was the same as your current 100Mbps price
136.74 we don't have any special free promotion, so was 24months are RM3281.76

wow beza banyak ni
you saved RM438.84

aku buat unifi support dah xxyear, first time dapat pricing more acceptable on competitor..."

My friend kacau the rep any chance of seeing cheaper plans from unifi this year.
Rep mentioned no more discounted plans, but they'll push out 1 and 2Gbps plans for residential users soon.

Furthermore, when mentioning Allo's deployment and 300mbps RM109 plan, rep replied:
"We unifi here knows about ALLO under TNB, we already have a lot of customers transfer to there, but we are way better than allo fiber, specially on technical support and unifi tv"

Still let him transfer in the end lah, but it is obvious TM marketing strategy still kinda fked up as always.

heLL_bOy
post Feb 11 2022, 12:20 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Feb 11 2022, 12:03 PM)

At first, they ask why he's transferring. My friend mentioned bad pricing and poor network service at night.
Then TM rep cut him off middle of the sentence saying if they provide him RM129 300mbps, will he stay with unifi.

157.94 x 18 =RM2842.92

wow beza banyak ni
you saved RM438.84

aku buat unifi support dah xxyear, first time dapat pricing more acceptable on competitor..."

My friend kacau the rep any chance of seeing cheaper plans from unifi this year.
Rep mentioned no more discounted plans, but they'll push out 1 and 2Gbps plans for residential users soon.

Furthermore, when mentioning Allo's deployment and 300mbps RM109 plan, rep replied:
"We unifi here knows about ALLO under TNB, we already have a lot of customers transfer to there, but we are way better than allo fiber, specially on technical support and unifi tv"

Still let him transfer in the end lah, but it is obvious TM marketing strategy still kinda fked up as always.
well... cheap pricing but bad quality got what use? even as cheap like Allo i also wont consider this lame TM offer mad.gif mad.gif

peak hours keep got issue on loss packet till now no solution only know to ignore the issue.

QuantumEdge
post Feb 11 2022, 12:45 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 11 2022, 12:20 PM)
well... cheap pricing but bad quality got what use? even as cheap like Allo i also wont consider this lame TM offer  mad.gif  mad.gif

peak hours keep got issue on loss packet till now no solution only know to ignore the issue.
I was having issues with FB and Twitter images not loading every night, and often Youtube videos loading super slow.
Often lag spikes in-game during the same time.
Seems like a common problem for TM users in the southern region.
dev/numb
post Feb 11 2022, 01:09 PM

691 posts

LOL!! Unifi TV has nothing I want to watch. The unit has been in the cardboard box since the day it arrived, inside a drawer.
Their technical support doesn't have any technical knowledge whatsoever. It's like I'm talking to a bomoh instead of an engineer.

If they ever dare to offer me some new pricing that's lower than competitor, I'll counter tiao them by saying they don't include the "hidden cost" of me having to rent a OVH VPS and buy an OpenWRT router to enable VPN for my house just to solve their shit routing issue.
PRSXFENG
post Feb 11 2022, 01:39 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Feb 11 2022, 01:09 PM)
I'll counter tiao them by saying they don't include the "hidden cost" of me having to rent a OVH VPS and buy an OpenWRT router to enable VPN for my house just to solve their shit routing issue.
The customer retention staff on the other end probably doesn't even know what you're talking about sweat.gif
sadlyfalways
post Feb 11 2022, 03:14 PM

1,185 posts

Hello guys, anyone else here Samsung smart things user? I am unable to use smart things app when I am connected to Wi-Fi. It just loads constantly. Works instantly on 4G. I’ve tried disabling ipv6 but the issue is still there.

Anyone else having this problem too ?

tzxsean
post Feb 11 2022, 03:26 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Unifi/contractor’s service quality is worrying

Received sms from Unifi few days ago that tomorrow there will be installation for upgrade

Until now no one has called me to schedule/confirm the time …

jhleo1
post Feb 11 2022, 03:48 PM

4,381 posts

It's NORMAL. Malaysia Boleh!

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 11 2022, 03:26 PM)
Unifi/contractor’s service quality is worrying

Received sms from Unifi few days ago that tomorrow there will be installation for upgrade

Until now no one has called me to schedule/confirm the time …
YoungMan
post Feb 11 2022, 03:53 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Feb 11 2022, 12:00 AM)
This 2 year bonding offered by TM with rebates is not worth considering should it be that if you terminate early you're required to put up with the remaining months bill.
For other competitors such as Maxis, Celcom and DiGi their rebates with term contract such as 6 months pay for 30M plan but get 100M plan, if you terminate early. You're are not required to pay for remaining months in full.

You are only required to pay for say 6months rebate of RM40 for RM89 100Mbps, you pay 6 x RM40 = RM240 for your early termination. That will SAVE you lot of trouble.

So let's say Celcom offers 300M to you at price of a 100M plan your monthly rebate is like RM20 for next 24 months as customer retention offer. If you terminate within 24 months, you only require to pay remaining months x RM20 rebates that was offered to you. Not ENTIRE lum sum of remaining months. That's alot.
Maxis also need to pay for remaining months if you terminate early. Go google their T&C

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Feb 11 2022, 12:44 PM)
aww man, I want that RM99 100mbps package, but i dont want to do that transfer ID thing. my current 30mbps line not in contract.
Haha, good luck then as you do not have intention to"run away", why should they counter offer.
loonsave
post Feb 11 2022, 04:26 PM

1,635 posts

Finally made my move to switch from Unifi to Maxis after stay with them since dial-up era to my current 300Mbps plan.

TM staff don't even bother to offer me the SWU.
CoffeeDude
post Feb 11 2022, 05:27 PM

1,609 posts

157.94 x 18 =RM2842.92

wow beza banyak ni
you saved RM438.84

How to get the Maxis free 6 months promo plan?
QuantumEdge
post Feb 11 2022, 05:32 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 11 2022, 05:27 PM)
How to get the Maxis free 6 months promo plan?
You'll need to be an existing Unifi customer, PM-ed you info
CoffeeDude
post Feb 11 2022, 05:36 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Feb 11 2022, 05:32 PM)
You'll need to be an existing Unifi customer, PM-ed you info
Yes I am existing Unifi customer.

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Feb 11 2022, 05:36 PM
shaktiv8
post Feb 11 2022, 07:46 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 11 2022, 03:14 PM)
Hello guys, anyone else here Samsung smart things user? I am unable to use smart things app when I am connected to Wi-Fi. It just loads constantly. Works instantly on 4G. I’ve tried disabling ipv6 but the issue is still there.

Anyone else having this problem too ?

no smart things but my facebook has not been loading some pictures in my feed. some websites also lag a lot.
tzxsean
post Feb 12 2022, 10:18 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

do you guys install and use FiberHome app on your phone?

ngl the app look kinda fishy
annoymous1234
post Feb 12 2022, 11:10 AM

7,616 posts

Weird. I didn't know upgrading from 50mbps to 100mbps requires installer to come. I used 100mbps before and no need installer

413 Pages « < 382 383 384 385 386 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 PM