How do I check if my IP is public or private? My torrent download suddenly so slow and I suspect that I may have gotten private IP
Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Nov 23 2021, 04:39 PM
7,614 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
How do I check if my IP is public or private? My torrent download suddenly so slow and I suspect that I may have gotten private IP
Nov 23 2021, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(xCryptik @ Nov 23 2021, 05:17 PM) IP inside your router different from whatismyip[.].com ? *private torrent Download should be fine. Upload is the issues. QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Nov 23 2021, 05:21 PM) not the same, if i google whats my ip, is 180, in command prompt, its 192. means i get private ip? |
Nov 23 2021, 07:22 PM
Jan 21 2022, 11:24 PM
Astro go, hbo go, Disney plus cannot load
Jan 25 2022, 09:23 PM
Astro go, hbo go, Disney plus Hotstar again can't access
Jan 25 2022, 09:28 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Jan 25 2022, 09:26 PM) Cloudflare over IPv6 + UDP at SG also same, speedtest dropped it to 4Mbps + 200 ms latency. Lol. Lazada live no voucher, now wanna watch TV also cannot. Sien lohIf TCP at https://speed.cloudflare.com/ is fine, but still high latency. So to seek for good IP, better disable IPv6 first. |
Feb 10 2022, 12:37 PM
I'm using 50mbps rm99. My contract ended. I saw some has been getting 100mbps rm99. I will go to tm point to request. But before I do so, is there anything I should say to increase my chances of getting it? Any advise is appreciated
This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Feb 10 2022, 12:37 PM |
Feb 10 2022, 01:11 PM
Feb 12 2022, 11:10 AM
Weird. I didn't know upgrading from 50mbps to 100mbps requires installer to come. I used 100mbps before and no need installer
Feb 12 2022, 01:02 PM
Which speed test is the most reliable to check the speed? I tried speedtest, tm speed test, and fast.com
Speedtest show me 9x mbps (the closet one to 100mbps) Tm speed test show me 8x mbps Fast.com show me 7x mbps This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Feb 12 2022, 01:03 PM |
Feb 15 2022, 10:39 AM
Ever since I upgrade to 100mbps last Saturday, my remote desktop connection became lag. I used to be able to get 4 bars on my RDC with excellent network quality. After upgrading to 100mbps, i can only get 3 bars (good quality instead of excellent) and it makes it lag. Any advise? I'm thinking might have to ask tm to reset my port.
This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Feb 15 2022, 10:40 AM |
Feb 15 2022, 12:52 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Feb 15 2022, 08:44 PM
The Internet today is super bad. All streaming keep buffering or drop quality. Last week the technician change my modem from the old Huawei modem to Nokia modem. Is it good or bad?
Can I change back the modem myself? I think the nokia modem is giving problem This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Feb 15 2022, 08:54 PM |
Feb 15 2022, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 15 2022, 09:12 PM) Yes multiple times. I keep checking the cable but it's all tight. This issue happen right after they upgrade my speed and change the modem. Haiz. My remote desktop connection quality also drop. Affecting my workThis post has been edited by annoymous1234: Feb 15 2022, 09:18 PM |
Feb 16 2022, 10:08 AM
Feb 16 2022, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 16 2022, 10:08 AM) update. this morning made a report at live chat. afternoon they sent a technician, it turns out its a cable fault. the guy show me the reading of the signal, it's -34 which is super bad, he said it should be -25 or below, or at least -28, after he did some adjustment of the wiring, it become -30 which is just average, but important thing is i can get back my 100mbps and my remote desktop connection no longer lag. John42 liked this post
Feb 21 2022, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(velarous @ Feb 21 2022, 07:44 AM) Sifu’s I need a bit of advise. this one u need to bring it up to mcmc. make a complain there.I am in a landed bungalow in Selangor - Ampang. Small neighborhood only about 20 houses on top of a small hill. I don’t know if it’s Unifi’s half assed infrastructure in my area but I’ve been suffering constant internet outages (LOS red blinking) in my house for years but more so in the last 8 months. It is always the same issue, some fiber cable somewhere along my street is damage or loose. My street is only like 300 meters long with 6 houses. The outage will last till their technician comes to fix it which is normally within 1-3 days of making a report. Before 2021 this happens maybe 5 times a year. Now in the last 8 months it’s happened 15 times. This year alone 3 times now. I’ve complained to TM many times why is this such a frequent problem. Especially now with wfh and kids schooling from home sometimes. Their normal answer is we’ve notified the technical teams to look into it asap but 3 weeks later it’s the same issue again. It’s so frequent that I’ve even got a template to copy paste with their live chat and speech ready for their 100 helpline lol. I suspect that because the fiber cables are exposed on telephone poles, that the weather and tree branches are doing the damage but I can’t be sure. I also mentioned my housing/neighborhood details because I also think it’s exactly why they don’t bother fixing things properly - too little customers in the neighborhood. Changing to other isp doesn’t seem like it’ll help because it’s all the same cables for landed areas correct? What else can be done? I can’t even get them to bill me pro rata. Since the turn of the year. I think I’ve not had internet for 8 days all together. velarous liked this post
Mar 10 2022, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 10 2022, 09:58 AM) Very common for new contract not to come with equipment, especially if you are getting special and better pricing. The contract is to lock you in as 'payment' for the cheaper package deal. mine they give new modem, but im guessing its super cheap one, dunno what nokia black modem That being said, what for you want new equipment? I'd be happier with cheaper price than new equipment, as long as my old one is working fine. |
Mar 11 2022, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 11 2022, 02:41 PM) minestarted with jaring, then to streamyx 512kbps to 384kbps to 1mbps to 5mbps to 10mbps to 50mbps to 100mbps to 50mbps to 100mbps This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Mar 11 2022, 09:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0383sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:41 PM |