Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

 Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

views
     
xCryptik
post Jan 3 2021, 09:22 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(dav3 @ Jan 3 2021, 07:35 PM)
Weird, i just go to know my friend got offer 300Mbps for RM139 from TM centre. Anyone?
*
That price for those with current subscription with anything related to TM.

Find those agent that offer those price.
Some provide service for you to take over other people account with that price.
Some got offer from TM that haven't announced to public or never plan to announce.

Just hunt around fb group.
xCryptik
post Jan 5 2021, 03:45 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 5 2021, 01:55 PM)
Some update from my friends regarding vlan600.. Calling TM tech after failed to configure the Mikrotik. The Tech come and ask the center to enable vlan 600 at BTU port 3. They said it's step taken if customer using 3rd party router. They also mention increased of iptv issue with 3rd party router for last few months after TM upgrade their equipment.
*
Any extra charges for this since it's 3rd party router?
xCryptik
post Jan 5 2021, 10:26 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(ahlong @ Jan 5 2021, 06:23 PM)
Thats normal.. when relocate (installation day), i accidently wrong tagged vlan500 port so it wont connected and when i check log, nothing error appeared..

The technician with TM device suddenly said "oh bang, bukan router TM ke.. sbb tu tak boleh.. kita recommend device TM je bang.. ni kalau tak boleh connect, kami consider success installation bang"

Im busy with checking my setup back and reconfigure vlan500 port tagged and connected.. so krikk krikk ah that time..

Normal aa TM, their device is good la apa la.. once we (customer) change router oh suddenly the problem is always start from us (customer).. why? because change their device to aftermarket device.. always facing like this..

Change the BTU to Huawei from FiberHome also the technician said the same.. not using TM router bla bla.. when i ask to reconfigure my old Huawei back, and evey problem solve.. oh that time, looking at my router, asking brand, asking to watch inside config how  shakehead.gif
*
True..Nothing related to TM don't know install. Hahaha.
xCryptik
post Jan 7 2021, 10:39 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 7 2021, 10:01 PM)
Beside , anyone who install unifi before can guide me how do TM do the cabling around the house at the 1 stories houses at the 1st floor houses ?

Most user here are living at condo which already have the Wall Plug ready.I need some input from those who are living at single or double stories houses.
*
All depends on your choice.
xCryptik
post Jan 25 2021, 01:43 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 24 2021, 11:35 PM)
soonwai

I have friends charge for ceiling installation for single stories houses.
They installer over charge RM90 less than 10 meter kitchen to dining room.

I wonder what kind of conduit which need to charge for RM90 for installation ?

Does anyone have an example of unifi conduit over the ceiling ? why does it charge so expensive ?
Can we buy our own conduit and ask unifi installer to install ? what type it need for unifi ?
*
Wiring inside the ceiling with microduct protection. Price start from RM60.

They use HDPE Microduct.
xCryptik
post Jan 25 2021, 12:12 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 25 2021, 07:25 AM)
How much did they charge you when you install them ?

How much does it cost ? can buy own self ?
If we didn't want to run on the roof , how much can a fiber optic bend ?

If we do not plan to pay , what kind of wall mounting tm install will install ? any picture example ?
*
Microduct (500Meter) HDPE 10/6mm RM229.00 based on Shopee. Price may vary depending on shop and amount purchased.

No planning to pay? Request for standard installation.
They will use cable clip or raceway casing(not all contractor will do this).
xCryptik
post Feb 2 2021, 11:52 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 2 2021, 11:13 PM)
Still having YouTube profile pictures on comments not loading lol. Tried everything, even changed dns to google. Only vpn fixes the problem.

YouTube 4K can play no problem.

Anybody else noticing this ?

user posted image
*
I faced similar problem but on Twitch. Icon missing as well. Few days later auto fixed.
xCryptik
post Feb 22 2021, 02:45 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 22 2021, 01:26 PM)
user posted image

Anyone received this? Any idea what is the so called "exclusive" price for 800Mbps? If I were to click on the given link, it straight asking me to fill up info and submit. And, worst is, after submitting, the order is CONFIRMED. WTH.
*
Where is the details for that -> *T&C apply
xCryptik
post Feb 22 2021, 08:54 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(John42 @ Feb 22 2021, 08:44 PM)
If this is true, I have to be careful lol. I have been criticising them since last September for the low picture quality on HyppTV. They updated the software on white STB and makes the picture to lag and while changing channels it will take around 5 secs to respond. Their so-called “expert team“ came to my house 3 times yet they unable to solve it. At last I had to took their unifi plus box(UPB) in November and the picture quality is even worse than White STB. I had to lodge an MCMC report, technically just reopened from my previous case for the white STB, till now they are not able to solve it even after I suggested to them what should be done on the UnifiTV app. They keep blaming me saying the UPB is connected through WiFi 🙄. Since day 1 the UPB is connected through cat 5e lan cable. Then today afternoon received another update together with MCMC saying that I should get the mesh WiFi to improve it 😡. What has mesh WiFi has to do with their UnifiTV app bug!!! Pundek la this people. Ignorant to the core. Their UnifiTV team should resign if they unable to do the job!
*
This one is True.
You try ask them reset port. Then ask them check how many connected devices. Then you know what to ask next. Hehehe.
xCryptik
post Feb 23 2021, 02:05 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 23 2021, 02:56 PM)
So, everyone is getting something differently.  tongue.gif

Probably I should call again. LOL~  laugh.gif
*
Some that request to terminate will get different offer also.
xCryptik
post Mar 15 2021, 04:46 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(aa123aa @ Mar 15 2021, 03:44 PM)
Just reallocate unifi, now unable to get the 800mbps speed using cat 6 Lan cable. Tested with other cable as well. Previously have no issue in getting full speed. Max speed only only around 550mbps. Installer test the speed also get around this. Any advise?

* using router AX3000 Asus
*
Don't sign.
xCryptik
post Mar 15 2021, 11:15 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(aa123aa @ Mar 15 2021, 05:49 PM)
was not given any document to sign on that installation day.
*
?!? I relocated quite a few times. They will give you the document on tablet to sign if everything ok.

Those installer take $$ for installations, then throw problem to other team. LOL
xCryptik
post Mar 16 2021, 07:41 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 16 2021, 06:04 PM)
No use one lah. Got fellow forumer took my bill to TMPoint to show them also they don't layan.
*
Hahaha. True. They will reply you either those are old customer promotion or please look forward for coming promotion.
xCryptik
post Mar 27 2021, 12:32 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(cofin @ Mar 27 2021, 01:15 PM)
How to get RM159 300mbps unifi advance ?

I cant seems to search for it ...wanna upgrade my 100mbps to it as i am also paying this price
*
That's old plan name?
xCryptik
post Mar 28 2021, 01:59 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
Latest TM Pricing 800Mbps + unifi Plus Box + "FREE Mesh WiFi Deco M9 Plus worth RM999". What?!
xCryptik
post Mar 28 2021, 12:42 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Mar 28 2021, 01:21 PM)
Hi sifus here, can I know for LAN cable, is there a difference with using cat8 or cat 7 or cat 6 cable from the TM fibre port to our router/modem?
Or there is only difference when we use cat 8 from router to devices with LAN?
*
But they're using Fibre Cable?
xCryptik
post Mar 30 2021, 12:48 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Ahkuan @ Mar 29 2021, 11:39 PM)
Hello, ive been using the orange white router since the day i signed up Unifi. Probly more than 5 years or even longer

Anyone here managed to replace with newer router without contract renewal or pay for the new router?
*
You want exact new router? Just visit TMPoints and go to the sales counter to buy.
xCryptik
post Mar 30 2021, 10:43 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Mar 30 2021, 09:53 AM)
Do tm still give any unifi rewards / point to customer for bill payment?

As I already few months not getting it, although the bill is always being paid on time and on before due date. Btw, I usually use fpx or shopee pay, not sure whether it is limited to selected payment method only.
*
I'm using Boost or Unifi Portal sometimes. Still received.
xCryptik
post Mar 30 2021, 11:52 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 12:49 PM)
So far tried 8.8.8.8 Google DNS and 1.1.1.1 Cloudflare DNS but to no avail....
*
I'm on Google DNS. Seems fine as well.
xCryptik
post Mar 30 2021, 01:20 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
509 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 01:25 PM)
Maybe DNS settings wrong, I don't know. I just set it in my router settings page. Reboot router and that's it.

I guess we can all agree that Celcom is blocking iHerb as well then.  laugh.gif

(But the question is why).
*
But my router/modem havent restart for more than 1 years.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0200sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2022 - 04:29 PM