85 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

🪑~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

knumskul
post Jun 1 2022, 02:25 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(SLIFER225 @ May 27 2022, 12:33 AM)
Do you mind share your experience with the chair. I'm looking into this one too
Tried it a couple days ago at their Meru showroom. Be sure to call to make appointment, as they seem a bit lost for walk-ins. Had to wait bout 15-20mins for somebody to attend to me.

Sat for about 15mins and felt quite comfy. Lumbar support height is fixed, only depth is adjustable. The only other chair there I liked was Anggun, but felt Wau was more comfy.
But I ended up going for Alterseat CG Prime as the seat is larger, as I tend to sit cross legged at times.

Merryfair chair colours are highly customisable, if that is your thing. The Wau base has 3 colours, frame 2 colours, and 6 colours for the mesh. The TPE version was too hard for my liking, like plastic chair.
Gills2245 P
post Jun 2 2022, 03:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ May 31 2022, 09:33 PM)
Just place your reviews in their lazada page. Educate other buyers as well
I bought it from Shopee tho (Review is no longer editable). Can I simply write review on Lazada without buying it? shocking.gif

QUOTE(hirano @ Jun 1 2022, 12:20 AM)
FYI i am also Victorage chair user, since August 2021. Although a bit less time than you, I have not encountered any problem with the chair. No peeling either, I ordered the Fabric version btw. PU peeling is normal especially if your room is non-airconditioned.

My chair frame are all ok so far.
Like I mentioned in the post, it is actually not the sweat (I do have air-con on) or whatever, the design of the armrest (PU Leather version) itself is easily fall apart.

Product quality wise, tbh, having one or two bad product quality is totally acceptable. The problem is, it is broken, and CS refuse to provide the parts to fix it and say the defect is part of wear and tear.

My point here is, be aware of buying with this seller (not the product), if you end up with a problematic product from him. You are not going to have a fun time.

sad boi
post Jun 7 2022, 02:24 PM

134 posts

Went to the MerryFair Showroom today and ended up buying the Wau 2. Pretty comfortable and lots of adjustability. Although the lumbar support is not height adjustable, the entire backseat itself is, so it pretty much can be considered to be adjustable imo. The build of the chair consists of mostly plastic except for the base which is alu but the plastic itself feels like high quality plastic and I expect it to last long. Plus, it is covered by a 5 year warranty so I am not concerned about it failing as well. The mesh seems pretty firm and I was told that they offer services to replace the mesh in the event it starts to sag as they are a manufacturer for a cost of RM200+ for either back or seat. So far so good! No regrets with my purchase.
sad boi
post Jun 7 2022, 02:34 PM

134 posts

Forgot to mention that they gave me a discount for visiting the showroom itself. Only RM1.2k for Wau 1 and RM1.3k for Wau 2. It is cheaper than CG Prime and Sihoo V1 so that influenced my decision as well. I was told that there will be a price increase across their entire catalog soon but take that with a grain of salt as they may have said that to convince people to buy. At the end of the day, I bought it because:
1) It is cheaper than the other flagship model of chairs from their competitor brands.

2) 5 years warranty gave me peace of mind that this chair will last me for a long time and by the time the warranty ended it was probably time to change chair anyway.

3) Quality of the chair seems to be good and plastic parts are all high quality with tons of adjustments as well, no indication that any of the parts are "low quality" from my testing. And as mentioned before it is covered by the warranty anyway so no worries about them breaking for 5 long years.

4) Comfort is also top notch as I sat on the chair for more than 20mins with no signs of discomfort.

But as always I would recommend to visit the showroom and test the chair for yourself to see whether it suits you or not. This kind of thing is subjective anyway.
lolx12345
post Jun 17 2022, 04:36 AM

Anyone using okamura contessa and also HM aeron? Not sure which more suitable and comfortable for gaming and watch movie...im WFH too, but not really need to always 100% focus since im a stock trader...i tried both on trax and xtrax the garden, but i feel like both also almost same for me is comfortable, but i just sit.for 10-15min..both also syok. I just checked alot souce say that AERON is a WORK chair. Im intersted on aeron 12 years warranty, okamura just 5 years, so abit worry about the durabilty of contessa..and also i found that that is very less review on okamura chair too. What i like about the contessa is can lock the recline, so maybe i can feel more chill when watching movie?
quadcube
post Jun 17 2022, 08:02 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(lolx12345 @ Jun 17 2022, 04:36 AM)
Anyone using okamura contessa and also HM aeron? Not sure which more suitable and comfortable for gaming and watch movie...im WFH too, but not really need to always 100% focus since im a stock trader...i tried both on trax and xtrax the garden, but i feel like both also almost same for me is comfortable, but i just sit.for 10-15min..both also syok. I just checked alot souce say that AERON is a WORK chair. Im intersted on aeron 12 years warranty, okamura just 5 years, so abit worry about the durabilty of contessa..and also i found that that is very less review on okamura chair too. What i like about the  contessa is can lock the recline, so maybe i can feel more chill when watching movie?
Beach_Boy
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 17 2022, 08:18 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lolx12345 @ Jun 17 2022, 04:36 AM)
Anyone using okamura contessa and also HM aeron? Not sure which more suitable and comfortable for gaming and watch movie...im WFH too, but not really need to always 100% focus since im a stock trader...i tried both on trax and xtrax the garden, but i feel like both also almost same for me is comfortable, but i just sit.for 10-15min..both also syok. I just checked alot souce say that AERON is a WORK chair. Im intersted on aeron 12 years warranty, okamura just 5 years, so abit worry about the durabilty of contessa..and also i found that that is very less review on okamura chair too. What i like about the  contessa is can lock the recline, so maybe i can feel more chill when watching movie?
I had a chair with locked recline, it was really comfortable. but you need to pair it with a leg rest as well otherwise your legs are floating and that would cut off blood flow to your thigh and legs, not very healthy and comfortable.

I am using HM Aeron myself, to play games and watch movies these days. It's not so bad imho. I have no complaints and it's very comfortable. I would much prefer a locked recline with leg rests myself, but that would make the chair super bulky and heavy. Even with good chair, it's still advisable to stand up and move around often.

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jun 17 2022, 08:19 AM
lolx12345
post Jun 17 2022, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 17 2022, 08:18 AM)
I had a chair with locked recline, it was really comfortable. but you need to pair it with a leg rest as well otherwise your legs are floating and that would cut off blood flow to your thigh and legs, not very healthy and comfortable.

I am using HM Aeron myself, to play games and watch movies these days. It's not so bad imho. I have no complaints and it's very comfortable. I would much prefer a locked recline with leg rests myself, but that would make the chair super bulky and heavy. Even with good chair, it's still advisable to stand up and move around often.
The aeron you used to watch movies will make you feel uncomfortable when sitting at weird position or when you lay on the chair in a certain level recline?btw when i watch movie i like to lay on the chair but my leg will put on a seperate leg rest(not with the chair one). Both selesmans are greats and friendly😂 just xtra told me now the HM is made at china factory, so the quality is abit weak compare to last time. Both also tell me they chair have super long durabilty 10years+ but okamura warranty just 2+3+5 warranty and HM giving whole chair 12years. Hard to decide want to get Made in Japan or Made in China😓
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 17 2022, 03:06 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lolx12345 @ Jun 17 2022, 02:40 PM)
The aeron you used to watch movies will make you feel uncomfortable when sitting at weird position or when you lay  on the chair in a certain level recline?btw when i watch movie i like to lay on the chair but my leg will put on a seperate leg rest(not with the chair one). Both selesmans are greats and friendly😂 just xtra told me now the HM is made at china factory, so the quality is abit weak compare to last time. Both also tell me they chair have super long durabilty 10years+ but okamura warranty just 2+3+5 warranty and HM giving whole chair 12years. Hard to decide want to get Made in Japan or Made in China😓
I don't sit at weird position. I sit normally and just lie down a bit, since its recline system works kinda like a rocking chair.

I don't know about the quality of China made products for HM Aeron. But this has been such an old discrimination because china's manufacturing also has different tiers. And each brand has their own quality controls regardless of where they are manufactured. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. HM Aeron wouldn't pick China's manufacturers if it's going to compromise their quality significantly in the first place since they have a reputation to keep.

Also, if you want to compare with a HM Aeron that is manufactured like 10 years ago? Of course you cannot compare. These days things aren't made to last.

lolx12345
post Jun 17 2022, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 17 2022, 03:06 PM)
I don't sit at weird position. I  sit normally and just lie down a bit, since its recline system works kinda like a rocking chair.

I don't know about the quality of China made products for HM Aeron. But this has been such an old discrimination because china's manufacturing also has different tiers. And each brand has their own quality controls regardless of where they are manufactured. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. HM Aeron wouldn't pick China's manufacturers if it's going to compromise their quality significantly in the first place since they have a reputation to keep.

Also, if you want to compare with a HM Aeron that is manufactured like 10 years ago? Of course you cannot compare. These days things aren't made to last.
you are right... So your opinion is HM aeron worth the price and suitable for leisure use also? I checked this post before, if i not remember wrongly, i think you bought the atlast headset right? Is that good for you to lay on the chair? Some comment from internet said that use the headrest will make your lower back not stick with the chair

And why you want to buy another chair for leisure use? Are you already bought the another chair?😂

Sorry my question alot, because in this price i hope i can choose a chair that is.lomg term andno regret
TSmiyakochan89
post Jun 17 2022, 04:20 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(lolx12345 @ Jun 17 2022, 04:01 PM)
you are right... So your opinion is HM aeron worth the price and suitable for leisure use also? I checked this post before, if i not remember wrongly, i think  you bought the atlast headset right? Is that good for you to lay on the chair? Some comment from internet said that use the headrest will make your lower back not stick with the chair

And why you want to buy another chair for leisure use? Are you already bought the another chair?😂

Sorry my question alot, because in this price i hope i can choose a chair that is.lomg term andno regret
i didn't buy any chair for leisure. The headrest is good for when you are reclining.
Beach_Boy
post Jun 17 2022, 08:49 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Jun 17 2022, 08:02 AM)
Beach_Boy
i dont have an aeron but i tested it for quite a while, personally i prefer contessa's multi-density foam seat as it's more friendly on the area behind the knee if you wear shorts, aeron's seat pan does not encourage you to sit cross-legged/kangkang as it is more sculpted
i also prefer the straight lumbar support on the remastered aeron
the only downside of foam seat is it gets pretty warm if you dont turn on your aircond on a hot day. cant vouch for contessa's longetivity, dont have enough data and sample size, but TBH i dont think it'll last any shorter than other chairs unless you relocate the chair alot laugh.gif

also one area aeron does better is in the spare parts should you need to replace something, you can find heaps of replacement parts on ebay and amazon (usually seat pan/armpads from what i noticed)

side note: if you're considering aeron, do give mirra2 a try, the butterfly back feels pretty awesome when you lean back, it flexes to allows some form of micromovement on your shoulder from what i remember

lolx12345
post Jun 17 2022, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Jun 17 2022, 08:49 PM)
i dont have an aeron but i tested it for quite a while, personally i prefer contessa's multi-density foam seat as it's more friendly on the area behind the knee if you wear shorts, aeron's seat pan does not encourage you to sit cross-legged/kangkang as it is more sculpted
i also prefer the straight lumbar support on the remastered aeron
the only downside of foam seat is it gets pretty warm if you dont turn on your aircond on a hot day. cant vouch for contessa's longetivity, dont have enough data and sample size, but TBH i dont think it'll last any shorter than other chairs unless you relocate the chair alot laugh.gif

also one area aeron does better is in the spare parts should you need to replace something, you can find heaps of replacement parts on ebay and amazon (usually seat pan/armpads from what i noticed)

side note: if you're considering aeron, do give mirra2 a try, the butterfly back feels pretty awesome when you lean back, it flexes to allows some form of micromovement on your shoulder from what i remember
Ya, the contessa/okamura chair data on internet really so less even in chinese and english forum
Btw i prefer fully mesh chair because normally for homeuse we don open 24h aircond right😂 what i love on contessa is just locked recline and beautiful than the aeron...other than that i feel it is almost same😂 For the durabilty, not sure the japanese item really can tahan for 10years+ or not

For the aeron pros is 12years warranty and the chair can stick with my back when i move infront to the monitor. (i asked them when claim warranty of aeron, they will loan me a chair and repair the fauty chair...not sure the loan chair need to pay or not)

I wish my wallet can buy both chair so no need to decide which to buy😂

This post has been edited by lolx12345: Jun 17 2022, 11:17 PM
jxly55 P
post Jun 20 2022, 10:38 PM

Probation

I am currently looking at the following:

1) Sihoo M57

2) Space Ergonomic Seat - I believe this is similar to Sihoo M57 but pricier + 4 years warranty?? Correct me if I am wrong. What is the difference with Sihoo M57?

2) Bristol Saya - wondering if anyone here has any experience with Bristol? Tried to whatsapp the Customer service but no replies…

Also I like to sit cross leg sometimes wearing shorts, so am curious if the full mesh seat for Sihoo M57 will be rough on the skin?

superctex
post Jun 22 2022, 11:35 AM

85 posts

Hi guys, i bought a second hand leap and wanted to sell my Haworth Aloha Easy at 350. Anyone interested feel free to pm me ya.
Exoflare
post Jun 23 2022, 03:19 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Apr 6 2022, 11:15 AM)
Alterseat has some major quality and ergonomic issues.

1. The preset recline is not linear. It's like sit straight, then a small recline level, then suddenly a huge recline.
2. The height adjustment lever is hard to control.
3.The armrest bottom mechanism got oil/grease leaking out. If you grip the armrest's bottom fully, sometimes you may get greasy finger.
4. This may be me, but the neck position is out for me. Ikea and Secretlab has neck support that match me.
Yeah that’s fair. Secretlab is probably more worth it for a lot of people, but the only thing is that it’s more expensive!
AS is kind of ergonomic, and might be decent, but it’s not going to get you like mind blowing comfort or anything 😅
Takudan
post Jun 23 2022, 11:29 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(jxly55 @ Jun 20 2022, 10:38 PM)
Also I like to sit cross leg sometimes wearing shorts, so am curious if the full mesh seat for Sihoo M57 will be rough on the skin?
I'm Sihoo M57 user here. It took me a while to get used to the mesh sensation, but I pretty much just relax with my usual short pants. The mesh "prints" onto my skin and takes a while to... disperse, but it's nothing uncomfortable. Never got any sort of injury/scraped off skin using the chair.

Additional note:
My workspace is not air conditioned and can get very hot when I play games. The mesh seat is a lifesaver for such heat; I can't imagine sitting on a leather seat. I'm not saying it's like sitting in a cool shady forest, but the mesh really doesn't accumulate heat and cook you from under/back unlike leather.
eddydo
post Jul 3 2022, 02:50 PM

vroom vrooom~
1,265 posts

QUOTE(superctex @ Jun 22 2022, 11:35 AM)
Hi guys, i bought a second hand leap and wanted to sell my Haworth Aloha Easy at 350. Anyone interested feel free to pm me ya.
may i ask where did u get the second hand leap from?

looking for a leap v2, cheapest now i saw is from ELY which is 4.2k~

anyone know where else can get cheaper let me knwo :>

This post has been edited by eddydo: Jul 3 2022, 02:51 PM
un.deux.trois
post Jul 4 2022, 10:10 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Jul 3 2022, 02:50 PM)
may i ask where did u get the second hand leap from?

looking for a leap v2, cheapest now i saw is from ELY which is 4.2k~

anyone know where else can get cheaper let me knwo :>
Wow the price has really gone up quite a lot. It was RM3.1k (with headrest) when I bought Leap v2 from ELY last year. A few months before I bought it, ELY was selling it at RM5k if you buy two units.
Jerrylum88
post Jul 4 2022, 08:03 PM

74 posts

Good day guys, any idea which 1 to pick ? the think V2 or series 2. or any other model worth buying around RM3k.

Work usage and will spend like 10 hours on the chair per day.

This post has been edited by Jerrylum88: Jul 4 2022, 08:05 PM

85 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:34 PM