ðŸª‘~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

knumskul
post Jun 1 2022, 02:25 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(SLIFER225 @ May 27 2022, 12:33 AM)
Do you mind share your experience with the chair. I'm looking into this one too
Tried it a couple days ago at their Meru showroom. Be sure to call to make appointment, as they seem a bit lost for walk-ins. Had to wait bout 15-20mins for somebody to attend to me.

Sat for about 15mins and felt quite comfy. Lumbar support height is fixed, only depth is adjustable. The only other chair there I liked was Anggun, but felt Wau was more comfy.
But I ended up going for Alterseat CG Prime as the seat is larger, as I tend to sit cross legged at times.

Merryfair chair colours are highly customisable, if that is your thing. The Wau base has 3 colours, frame 2 colours, and 6 colours for the mesh. The TPE version was too hard for my liking, like plastic chair.
knumskul
post Aug 16 2022, 12:25 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 5 2022, 09:18 PM)
hi, anyone try alterseat chair? is it worth the price with adjustable lumbar support
QUOTE(watermineral @ Aug 16 2022, 11:30 AM)
Thank for the advice but I am in east Malaysia and don think there is any to try here. How about alterseat? Based on picture it seems to have better quality.
Just checked on their website and seems they have selected models at selected Digi stores nationwide. Perhaps you can check it out.
https://alterseat.com/pages/location

Been using Alterseat CG Prime (RM 1.4k) for past 2 months. I tried it before buying at their PJ showroom.
Overall very happy with it. I'm 173cm, 56kg so height and size of chair suits me just fine. Able to sit cross legged comfortably as well.

Lumbar height is adjustable but not by alot. Positioning suits me just fine. Lumbar depth is fixed.

Using headrest at lowest position and height is just nice and comfy for me.

Mesh is comfy and smooth. So far no skin irritation, even when butt naked.
Have tried an Ergohuman for comparison but disliked the mesh as it was too tight, making it stiff and uncomfortable for my tailbone after 1.5-2 hours of sitting.

All parts which are adjustable are easy to reach and adjust whilst seated. Even the wheel locking mechanism.

Only minor gripe I'd have would be leaning mechanism can only be locked in 3 fixed positions, lowest being about 50 degrees, instead of at any point.

My final consideration was between this and Merryfair's Wau (highly customisable on materials and colours) which was similarly priced back then. Eliminated Sihoo, Steelcase, Ikea, Ergohuman due to price, features and/or access for testing.

Was using a RM 200 gaming chair for past 2 years so its a huge difference for me. All the body aches (neck, tailbone, shoulders, back) went away once I switched chairs, other then my bad habit of hunching.
This is my 1st ergo chair so do take my opinion with a pinch of salt (other than testing a 2k Ergohuman for a week)
knumskul
post Sep 27 2022, 12:43 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 26 2022, 10:00 AM)
Hi all,

I am planning to get a good office chair, so been wondering which of the following type is good for back and also for long hour sitting and working from home.

Type 1

webpage

Type 2
My Webpage

Someone in the previous post shared that CG PRIME Gold Standard Ergonomic Chair is very good but the price is a bit steep. sweat.gif
My Webpage

So would really love to hear some opinions from you all  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Best to test all 3 variants out yourself. I tried type 2 and found the seat not comfortable enough for my liking, and this is just from 5 mins.

Initially I thought the CG Prime price was steep, but got fed up with discomfort and pain. Also convinced myself I'd to spend 1.4k instead of on unknown medical bills as a result of bad posture when I'm older.
knumskul
post Sep 28 2022, 11:47 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Sep 27 2022, 09:22 PM)
hi do you mean u got the CG Prime already?
Yup got it in June. See my previous post for my experience so far.
knumskul
post Sep 30 2022, 12:39 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Sep 30 2022, 12:24 PM)
Hi, looking for some advice from all the sifus here. I am having pain at my sacrum area and looking for a office chair. Either Sihoo V1 or Alterseat CG prime gold. Since I am unable to test them out so I need to gamble either one of them. For my point of view Sihoo V1 is better bet because it has the adjustable back rest + adjustable lumbar support which may set to above my sacrum area…
Am I right…?
Thanks in advance for the inputs…

Do you get pain in tailbone after being seated for a while? I used to have this along with lower back pain when using RM 200 gaming chair previously.

Both went away with current chair (CG Prime Gold). Lumbar support is set above sacrum area and on lower back arch so haven't had either issue since upgrading (if seated properly). Although I'd prefer the support a bit higher than its higher setting.

I think either chair would help with your pain, just depends what kind of adjustability you'd prefer.
knumskul
post Sep 30 2022, 01:47 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Sep 30 2022, 12:59 PM)
Thanks for the input… I don't have tailbone pain actually. Just at my sacrum area. To be precise S2 n S3 nerve. I measured it n I need at least abt 20cm up from seat level.
Alterseat vs Sihoo so far about the same I think but Sihoo V1 it has the back rest which is adjustable and Alterseat only lumbar support adjustable and I am afraid it still touching my sacrum area even i set to max level… Good to know it can be set above sacrum area now.
May I know ur height please? If u don't mind…😅
I'm 173cm.

I just measured and highest setting is about 16cm from seat, which is on my lower back arch. Lowest will be at sacrum area.
The adjustable range is quite small compared to other chairs I've tested previously. 20cm is quite high.
knumskul
post Sep 30 2022, 04:55 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Sep 30 2022, 02:10 PM)
Thanks again for the info shared. I just checked Taobao n went thru buyers rating on Sihoo V1… Found out V1 got one problem. Anyone with height lower than 170 cm will face problem in comfortability when sitting on it. Quite many of them mentioned it 😅… I am 165cm n ? 😫
Ya. 20cm is quite high. I will measure it again. This time I will mark it on body 😥

Confirmed… 19 to 20 cm ...
What comfortability issues? I previously read that short ppl's problem is mostly knees can't bend over the edge of chair when sit in proper position (bum all the way in so back is properly supported)

Some chairs can adjust the seat depth to account for this. My Alterseat can, but the seat itself quite long. Even at 'shortest' setting my gf can't sit comfortably. She's 15x cm.
So unsure if you'd have the same comfortability issues.
knumskul
post Sep 30 2022, 05:26 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(hsunl @ Sep 30 2022, 05:09 PM)
Thanks to you. This information is important to me. I will have to ask both sellers for their seat depth measurements. Never thought that it is important too. Thanks again to u.
So far Sihoo V1 rating at Taobao r good. However some of them mentioned abt V1 is suitable for people with height over 170cm I am also not too sure whether it is caused by seat depth or back rest dimensions problem. I believe both r good. Just need to decide which one is suit me more…
Could be either. Some people have shorter legs so seat depth affects them more.

For me these 2 dimensions were main considerations for comfort, and seat softness due to tailbone issue. I'm skinny so maybe bum not enough natural cushion laugh.gif

0.1490sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:03 AM