85 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

ðŸª‘~~The Chair Discussion Thread~~💺, Office, Gaming, Ergonomic, Lazy Chairs

marquis
post Aug 22 2022, 01:37 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(superctex @ Aug 22 2022, 11:27 AM)
Just wondering, have you adjusted the recline tension? If you not sure about it, google "Think V2 Adjustments"
Ah. Sorry. Forgot to include it in the original post. Yes I have. I can use the V1 with the last setting (basically no stopper) and it’ll hold its recline when I stop pushing back against it. Very much like the Mellet (so by extension, the leap?).

With the V2, I have to use the first setting if want to sit upright ish, or the second/third ONLY if I want to lean back. Coz it feels like the slightest of recline will push the seat back.

Not sure if it’s a faulty V2, or I’m just so used to pushing back harder. I tend to push my back against the seat to improve my posture (tend to slouch quite a bit)
superctex
post Aug 22 2022, 04:15 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Aug 22 2022, 01:37 PM)
Ah. Sorry. Forgot to include it in the original post. Yes I have. I can use the V1 with the last setting (basically no stopper) and it’ll hold its recline when I stop pushing back against it. Very much like the Mellet (so by extension, the leap?).

With the V2, I have to use the first setting if want to sit upright ish, or the second/third ONLY if I want to lean back. Coz it feels like the slightest of recline will push the seat back.

Not sure if it’s a faulty V2, or I’m just so used to pushing back harder. I tend to push my back against the seat to improve my posture (tend to slouch quite a bit)
In that case, will suggest you pm steelcase malaysia/ zenpro if think v1 and v2 are any different regarding the recline system (which i think shouldnt be the case), then check if your chair entitle for warranty claim and request for a fix/change. Personally tried think v2 before but didnt pay too much attention about the recline force.
marquis
post Aug 22 2022, 05:23 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(superctex @ Aug 22 2022, 04:15 PM)
In that case, will suggest you pm steelcase malaysia/ zenpro if think v1 and v2 are any different regarding the recline system (which i think shouldnt be the case), then check if your chair entitle for warranty claim and request for a fix/change. Personally tried think v2 before but didnt pay too much attention about the recline force.
Well according to this link, it's a feature. So I guess I'm just gonna give it a try for a week to see if it's actually any better than the Mellet. Otherwise, just gonna sell it off.

Thanks for the help though! thumbup.gif
superctex
post Aug 23 2022, 09:55 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Aug 22 2022, 05:23 PM)
Well according to this link, it's a feature. So I guess I'm just gonna give it a try for a week to see if it's actually any better than the Mellet. Otherwise, just gonna sell it off.

Thanks for the help though! thumbup.gif
Wow, this is a very detail comparison!
meow1803
post Aug 29 2022, 09:04 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(gustin @ Apr 11 2022, 05:46 PM)
The only good alterseat chair in my opinion is the cg prime gold standard. every other chair is just meh. The build and quality of the cg prime feels A LOT better than the 2nd best chair cg 07 plus. been using on it for couple weeks and still good. the cg 07 i went and try, sit for 5 mins and I already don't like, sat the cg prime and feels so good and spacious. can check my reviews in 1 or 2 pages before this post
saw your review, so i went to Digi Centre to test sit & play with the adjustments. after sit in, macam good feeling also ohhh. price is RM1389. how is your red one holding up so far ?

ben3003
post Aug 30 2022, 10:11 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(meow1803 @ Aug 29 2022, 09:04 PM)
saw your review, so i went to Digi Centre to test sit & play with the adjustments. after sit in, macam good feeling also ohhh. price is RM1389. how is your red one holding up so far ?
is it all digi centre can try out? i see macam not bad because is full mesh, even fabric one i can feel sweaty with aircond lol. i see the model design same like sihoo v1, but sihoo v1 can adjust the whole back support up and down, seems like a very useful function.
renishi
post Sep 7 2022, 10:56 PM

893 posts

I tried tried the CG Prime in Digi Centre, kinda dont feel like me and mesh will go along. I felt suspended in the air.

Any recommendations for Ergo chair with more solid feel (seating wise). Below 2k if possible
Strifez
post Sep 8 2022, 12:49 AM

44 posts

can try merryfair wau series. I am currently using one n 2 years, havent rosak, n the support still there. cost around 1.3k
renishi
post Sep 8 2022, 04:12 PM

893 posts

Interesting but It can only be found at RM2K++ now haha
greyshadow
post Sep 13 2022, 10:10 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

PSA
those in Sarawak, Sihoo M57 sold buy Aitsulab on Lazada is having free shipping right now, that's a saving of more than RM300 shipping fees!

I've used mine for a year already, no complaint, solid, no wobbly and still no squeaky sound from it thumbup.gif

MasBoleh!
post Sep 26 2022, 10:00 AM

3,599 posts

Hi all,

I am planning to get a good office chair, so been wondering which of the following type is good for back and also for long hour sitting and working from home.

Type 1

webpage

Type 2
My Webpage

Someone in the previous post shared that CG PRIME Gold Standard Ergonomic Chair is very good but the price is a bit steep. sweat.gif
My Webpage

So would really love to hear some opinions from you all notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Takudan
post Sep 26 2022, 09:14 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 26 2022, 10:00 AM)
Hi all,

I am planning to get a good office chair, so been wondering which of the following type is good for back and also for long hour sitting and working from home.

Judging from the 3 types you shared, it seems you haven't decided what type of material you prefer: mesh, leather, fabric etc. I personally recommend mesh (and using one myself).

Comfort: mesh doesn't accumulate heat like leather (worst) and fabric would. In terms of material softness/"nice to touch", it's not as good as fabric because it generally feels harsher... But rest assured, it doesn't prick or rub your skin in the wrong way.

Durability: I can't tell yet because my seat is only 1yo... But so far so good la. I hate leather because I sweat quite a lot and leather requires more care, else it deteriorates real fast and bad.

Once you've decided on material, you'll be able to narrow down your selections. Generally, the seat should be adjustable in as many ways as possible to get the best fit. To give more perspective, I'm using Sihoo M57 which is within your budget (?) But doesn't have adjustable armrest width wise so the seat becomes too wide for my arms to rest properly:(
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 27 2022, 04:12 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Aug 16 2022, 11:30 AM)
Thank for the advice but I am in east Malaysia and don think there is any to try here. How about alterseat? Based on picture it seems to have better quality.
Have u bought it?
I'm also interested on sihoo vs alterseat.
But i see alterseat doesn't ship to eastmalaysia.
knumskul
post Sep 27 2022, 12:43 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 26 2022, 10:00 AM)
Hi all,

Type 1

webpage

Type 2
My Webpage

Someone in the previous post shared that CG PRIME Gold Standard Ergonomic Chair is very good but the price is a bit steep. sweat.gif
My Webpage

So would really love to hear some opinions from you all  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Best to test all 3 variants out yourself. I tried type 2 and found the seat not comfortable enough for my liking, and this is just from 5 mins.

Initially I thought the CG Prime price was steep, but got fed up with discomfort and pain. Also convinced myself I'd to spend 1.4k instead of on unknown medical bills as a result of bad posture when I'm older.
watermineral
post Sep 27 2022, 09:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 27 2022, 04:12 AM)
Have u bought it?
I'm also interested on sihoo vs alterseat.
But i see alterseat doesn't ship to eastmalaysia.
no yet. still cant decide which one to get. Alterseat does post to east malaysia but only if u buy from their website or u can choose forwarding service by other logistic company.
watermineral
post Sep 27 2022, 09:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Sep 27 2022, 12:43 PM)
Best to test all 3 variants out yourself. I tried type 2 and found the seat not comfortable enough for my liking, and this is just from 5 mins.

Initially I thought the CG Prime price was steep, but got fed up with discomfort and pain. Also convinced myself I'd to spend 1.4k instead of on unknown medical bills as a result of bad posture when I'm older.
hi do you mean u got the CG Prime already?
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 28 2022, 03:11 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Sep 27 2022, 09:20 PM)
no yet. still cant decide which one to get. Alterseat does post to east malaysia but only if u buy from their website or u can choose forwarding service by other logistic company.
I will check alterseat in Digi see see..
Sihoo dunno where can test in kk
knumskul
post Sep 28 2022, 11:47 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(watermineral @ Sep 27 2022, 09:22 PM)
hi do you mean u got the CG Prime already?
Yup got it in June. See my previous post for my experience so far.
TSmiyakochan89
post Sep 28 2022, 11:51 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 28 2022, 03:11 AM)
I will check alterseat in Digi see see..
Sihoo dunno where can test in kk
Does Digi actually let you all test the chair??
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 29 2022, 01:45 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 28 2022, 11:51 AM)
Does Digi actually let you all test the chair??
duno.. according from the website.
I haven't visit yet.

85 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 AM