Not cheap enough. Check below

Link: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.OMxb0

user posted imageuser posted image
babylon52281
post Oct 11 2024, 03:13 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 11 2024, 11:01 AM)
So either not use over 85% space, or make extra partition without driver letter?
No I think even at 85% full its ady throttling write speed. So try limit to 80% full and see again. If still throttle, go down to 75% full and try again. Once you know where is the limit, partition the extra space and yeah make it w/o drive letter. The SSD will use that for write buffer cache.
babylon52281
post Oct 11 2024, 03:19 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 11 2024, 11:04 AM)
Not cheap enough. Check below

Thats quite lousy thermal paste though. For the price you could get far superior TF7 (beats Kryonaut)
sHawTY
post Oct 11 2024, 03:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 11 2024, 03:19 PM)
Thats quite lousy thermal paste though. For the price you could get far superior TF7 (beats Kryonaut)
Haha, that's just Lazada’s suggested add-on—definitely not going for that!

I’ve switched my loyalty to the PTM7950. Honestly, I don’t think I’ll be going back to thermal paste anytime soon! laugh.gif
overfloe
post Oct 18 2024, 08:43 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

Consumer 3D Nand SSD price decline

reason why we are seeing price cuts for Gen4 SSDs recently. some 2tb price (with vouchers) are almost as low as last year's price.
Lurker
post Oct 18 2024, 09:38 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Oct 18 2024, 08:43 AM)
Consumer 3D Nand SSD price decline

reason why we are seeing price cuts for Gen4 SSDs recently. some 2tb price (with vouchers) are almost as low as last year's price.
Already under RM500 for 2TB?
overfloe
post Oct 18 2024, 10:18 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 18 2024, 10:38 AM)
sHawTY shared kc3000 2tb RM490. close to last year's price.
sHawTY
post Oct 18 2024, 11:24 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 18 2024, 09:38 AM)
The price decline was only announced recently, so I highly doubt it will take effect that quickly in Malaysia.
You know, I know. laugh.gif
QUOTE(overfloe @ Oct 18 2024, 10:18 AM)
sHawTY shared kc3000 2tb RM490. close to last year's price.
That promo was only valid during 10.10.
We'll have to wait for Singles' Day (11.11) to see if there's another price reduction.

Current price (after vouchers & coins):

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 18 2024, 11:33 AM
adamtayy
post Oct 18 2024, 05:40 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 18 2024, 11:24 AM)
The price decline was only announced recently, so I highly doubt it will take effect that quickly in Malaysia.
You know, I know. laugh.gif
That promo was only valid during 10.10.
We'll have to wait for Singles' Day (11.11) to see if there's another price reduction.

Current price (after vouchers & coins):

Every day die die wan kingston

No other brand to choose??
TristanX
post Oct 18 2024, 05:49 PM

Where is my stars?
24,331 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Oct 18 2024, 05:40 PM)

Because other brand is either overpriced or crap.
sHawTY
post Oct 18 2024, 05:51 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Oct 18 2024, 05:40 PM)

Haha, no lah, it’s not like I must have Kingston! laugh.gif
It’s just that the KC3000 is the most affordable Gen 4 NVMe I’ve found with a DRAM cache and 7GB/s read and write speeds.

If you know of any other brands that offer something similar for a better price, I’m all ears!
vexus
post Oct 21 2024, 09:12 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

My Kingston nv2 1tb dead for no reason. Now boot up undetectable. Which brand is more reliable than kingston?
lolzcalvin
post Oct 21 2024, 11:15 PM

shibe in predicament
1,585 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 21 2024, 09:12 PM)
My Kingston nv2 1tb dead for no reason. Now boot up undetectable. Which brand is more reliable than kingston?
uefi cannot see the drive no more? usually if a drive fails, will fallback into read only mode. cabut and cucuk back again.
what mobo? if gt extra slot try slotting it into the other (make sure to check mobo manual first to see if slotting into another m2 slot will affect anything else or not, usually it will e.g. disabling a few SATA slot or dropping PCIe lanes on PCIe slot). if confirm fail, time to tukar lor. so far, I tested and used samsung 980 and 990 pro no issue. wd sn850x is good, kingston fury renegade healthy as well. BUT they're not cheap

nv2 is dramless, no matter how many ppl have pleasant experience with a dramless drive I still recommend against it. regardless of brands, all of them have QC issues once in a while, in big batches. samsung wd all kena b4
vexus
post Oct 22 2024, 01:18 AM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Oct 21 2024, 11:15 PM)
uefi cannot see the drive no more? usually if a drive fails, will fallback into read only mode. cabut and cucuk back again.
what mobo? if gt extra slot try slotting it into the other (make sure to check mobo manual first to see if slotting into another m2 slot will affect anything else or not, usually it will e.g. disabling a few SATA slot or dropping PCIe lanes on PCIe slot). if confirm fail, time to tukar lor. so far, I tested and used samsung 980 and 990 pro no issue. wd sn850x is good, kingston fury renegade healthy as well. BUT they're not cheap

nv2 is dramless, no matter how many ppl have pleasant experience with a dramless drive I still recommend against it. regardless of brands, all of them have QC issues once in a while, in big batches. samsung wd all kena b4
laptop only have 1 & only m2 slot. I waiting for usb m.2 encloser to test out.

Is adata m2 nvme reliable?
PRSXFENG
post Oct 22 2024, 09:11 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 22 2024, 01:18 AM)
laptop only have 1 & only m2 slot. I waiting for usb m.2 encloser to test out.

Is adata m2 nvme reliable?
brand is not the problem, but rather model

Kingston NV series is budget model, made with whatever spare parts they have at the factory

KC3000 still very good

Adata... most are eh, SX8200 PRO has it's problems in the past but still an ok choice

vexus
post Oct 22 2024, 09:12 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Oct 22 2024, 09:11 AM)
brand is not the problem, but rather model

Kingston NV series is budget model, made with whatever spare parts they have at the factory

KC3000 still very good

Adata... most are eh, SX8200 PRO has it's problems in the past but still an ok choice
bought a USB encloser. SSD not detectable. All data lost. Boycott Kingston forever
ntw
post Oct 22 2024, 09:21 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 22 2024, 09:12 PM)
bought a USB encloser. SSD not detectable. All data lost. Boycott Kingston forever
how long was the Kingston NV2 used for? Kingston do make some reliable products, touch wood never had issue with their value rams running almost 24/7 for many years, also no issue with the highly recommended kc3000

maybe try samsung/ crucial/ corsair but go for better models instead of the budget series
vexus
post Oct 22 2024, 09:27 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Oct 22 2024, 09:21 PM)
how long was the Kingston NV2 used for? Kingston do make some reliable products, touch wood never had issue with their value rams running almost 24/7 for many years, also no issue with the highly recommended kc3000

maybe try samsung/ crucial/ corsair but go for better models instead of the budget series
august 2023 till 3 oct 2024
ntw
post Oct 22 2024, 09:47 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 22 2024, 09:27 PM)
august 2023 till 3 oct 2024
it should come with 3 years warranty, claim rejected?
vexus
post Oct 22 2024, 09:52 PM

6,659 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Oct 22 2024, 09:47 PM)
it should come with 3 years warranty, claim rejected?
difficult to claim if bought from Lazada/shopee. parallel importer. Packaging not the same as local.

80 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:58 AM