QUOTE(Perakpower @ Oct 31 2021, 07:33 PM)
i think the glass is darkened in the factory via dipping. if is paper tint or not very easy see eh see the edge then can know le.Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Oct 31 2021, 09:44 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Oct 31 2021, 09:57 PM
59 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 31 2021, 05:49 PM) Guys, can anyone confirm if the factory version comes with tinting? It looks to my naked eye like there is tinting. Good tint will costs double of that amount. You won't regret if you have a good tint on your car as it protects and cool your car and easily lasts more than 10 years without any peeling effect. It's up to you to choose whichever brand you desire. The difference between them boils down to your own preference. Hence, I would not recommend any specific brand here.My SA says no tinting whatsoever. Car workshop Uncle say got, and better just keep using it vs putting a cheap rm1.5k tint. Any opinions? My budget for tinting around rm1.5k, and also must be JPJ compliant. Thanks! |
Oct 31 2021, 10:16 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 31 2021, 04:49 PM) Guys, can anyone confirm if the factory version comes with tinting? It looks to my naked eye like there is tinting. I went for Totalgard Tint for rm900 for their top of line product, on my x70 with sunroof. Installed it at their factory in Kepong, KLMy SA says no tinting whatsoever. Car workshop Uncle say got, and better just keep using it vs putting a cheap rm1.5k tint. Any opinions? My budget for tinting around rm1.5k, and also must be JPJ compliant. Thanks! This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 31 2021, 10:17 PM |
Oct 31 2021, 10:35 PM
1,553 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
Got my FS today after a year of wait. to be precise somewhat 355 days
tried 100kph today and no weird high pitch wind noise or whatsoever, overall happy with the car. May upgrade speaker to a better component set, hope accessory get to do without modding wires. |
Oct 31 2021, 10:55 PM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Sorry in advance for giant post.
QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 31 2021, 04:49 PM) Guys, can anyone confirm if the factory version comes with tinting? It looks to my naked eye like there is tinting. I'm quite sure no tint. I watched my tint being installed end-to-end and confirm no tint. FYI, Proton service center is planning to sell Llumar tint as an official add-on, price ~RM2.1k I think.My SA says no tinting whatsoever. Car workshop Uncle say got, and better just keep using it vs putting a cheap rm1.5k tint. Any opinions? My budget for tinting around rm1.5k, and also must be JPJ compliant. Thanks! QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 29 2021, 03:10 PM) Guys, what kind of fuel economy are you all seeing for normal day to day driving? For Flagship, I am getting ~10km/L average after 1,200km mileage. Driving mostly on eco with the ICC on.Please specify if it is the FS or S/Exec/Prem model I think only way to get the claimed 6-7L/100km is to really drive a lot on highway cruise where FC is ~ 3-4L/100km. In urban city and short roads like Penang island, not really possible. QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 30 2021, 03:12 PM) Just installed power boot at all cross fifty with leg sensor. Did Proton service center confirm that installing power boot outside won't void warranty? RM2k is much cheaper than the RM3k they are quoting for power boot standlone without kick sensor.If u planned to install one make sure it is not universal model. Universal wont let u open/close boot from the unlock button at driver seat. QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 31 2021, 10:35 PM) Got my FS today after a year of wait. to be precise somewhat 355 days Congratulations!! tried 100kph today and no weird high pitch wind noise or whatsoever, overall happy with the car. May upgrade speaker to a better component set, hope accessory get to do without modding wires. Yeah, I think the wind noise is normal air resistance + tire rolling; quite good even at 110++ speeds. For the speakers, I realize bluetooth amp got issue; try to play via USB/QD link/JOOX and sound quality improves a lot. Please let us know and share which amp/speaker set you end up getting. Hopefully plug n play so no void warranty. QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 27 2021, 09:03 AM) But best solution use rfid lah. Hopefully plus highway can implement it asap to all entry/exit point. Just tested today, RFID pasted on upper left side on outer windscreen works perfectly with 3M Crystalline. Probably gonna skip Smart Tag unless toll on my work route doesn't have RFID.This post has been edited by sanakim: Oct 31 2021, 11:09 PM |
Oct 31 2021, 11:09 PM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Any recommendation for car mat? Looking for the TPV / hard plastic kind and not coil mat/foam mat, so that easy to wash and dry.
Oct 31 2021, 11:17 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Oct 31 2021, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(sanakim @ Oct 31 2021, 10:55 PM) Sorry in advance for giant post. Yeah sound proof were good, so far I only tried with Radio FM, haven't try bluetooth/usb and stuffs yet.Congratulations!! Yeah, I think the wind noise is normal air resistance + tire rolling; quite good even at 110++ speeds. For the speakers, I realize bluetooth amp got issue; try to play via USB/QD link/JOOX and sound quality improves a lot. Please let us know and share which amp/speaker set you end up getting. Hopefully plug n play so no void warranty. Looking for Component set for front like DB Drive or Focal entry level set hopefully without addition of amp, if buy high end speaker usually high RMS need stronger amp to power them. let's see.. usually accessories will want us add amp |
Oct 31 2021, 11:55 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 31 2021, 10:35 PM) Got my FS today after a year of wait. to be precise somewhat 355 days No wind noise?tried 100kph today and no weird high pitch wind noise or whatsoever, overall happy with the car. May upgrade speaker to a better component set, hope accessory get to do without modding wires. Mind doesnt have high pitch wind noise but got wind noise; the one u usually heard when drive 160kmj. Lol. Before upgrading ur speaker i am suggesting u to add on DSP. It sound so much better even with the stock speaker. I am planning to add one later. Plug and play. No wire cutting. Maybe pegasus brand around rm999 at all cross fifty. |
Nov 1 2021, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 31 2021, 11:55 PM) No wind noise? Normal wind noise at 100kph is expected to me, I don't think this is unacceptable or annoying as car reviewers commented.Mind doesnt have high pitch wind noise but got wind noise; the one u usually heard when drive 160kmj. Lol. Before upgrading ur speaker i am suggesting u to add on DSP. It sound so much better even with the stock speaker. I am planning to add one later. Plug and play. No wire cutting. Maybe pegasus brand around rm999 at all cross fifty. Meanwhile a quick check if we were to take urban/utility package from Proton, the power tail gate came with Proton logo/wording? |
Nov 1 2021, 12:11 AM
5,564 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Nov 1 2021, 12:48 AM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 1 2021, 12:08 AM) Normal wind noise at 100kph is expected to me, I don't think this is unacceptable or annoying as car reviewers commented. Not sure. Hv to asked others who took urban/utility package from proton.Meanwhile a quick check if we were to take urban/utility package from Proton, the power tail gate came with Proton logo/wording? |
Nov 1 2021, 01:59 AM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 1 2021, 12:08 AM) Normal wind noise at 100kph is expected to me, I don't think this is unacceptable or annoying as car reviewers commented. The complaints about wind noise is coming in at 70-80km/h. The wind is like hitting the upper side of the drive n right passenger windows. If your car doesn't feel any wind noise below 100kmh then good for you. Most of those complaining are owners since first batch till before June this year.Meanwhile a quick check if we were to take urban/utility package from Proton, the power tail gate came with Proton logo/wording? |
Nov 1 2021, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Nov 1 2021, 01:59 AM) The complaints about wind noise is coming in at 70-80km/h. The wind is like hitting the upper side of the drive n right passenger windows. If your car doesn't feel any wind noise below 100kmh then good for you. Most of those complaining are owners since first batch till before June this year. Glad that they solved it, hope the earlier batch owner get a fix soon. So far the wind noise are minimal and acceptable level as how I think other car should have at this speed.Meanwhile for right side mirror, to me the angle were alright, I'm just 170cm so not a big issue to me, but would be better if can be angle just slightly more outwards, luckily it was a curved mirror so coverage were pretty decent. Also tried the ICC today I felt it stay a bit too much on the left of the lane where motorcycles would often cross, not sure if the system would learn and adapt the preferred distance we would like when ICC is on while we resist the steering for a bit longer. |
Nov 1 2021, 07:02 AM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nov 1 2021, 08:06 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sanakim @ Oct 31 2021, 10:55 PM) Sorry in advance for giant post. that the cons of having small-displacement turbo engine vs NA of equivalent HP/ Torque. It will good relatively on NA for FC vs turbo. in Turbo will get good fc at highway travelingI'm quite sure no tint. I watched my tint being installed end-to-end and confirm no tint. FYI, Proton service center is planning to sell Llumar tint as an official add-on, price ~RM2.1k I think. For Flagship, I am getting ~10km/L average after 1,200km mileage. Driving mostly on eco with the ICC on. I think only way to get the claimed 6-7L/100km is to really drive a lot on highway cruise where FC is ~ 3-4L/100km. In urban city and short roads like Penang island, not really possible. Did Proton service center confirm that installing power boot outside won't void warranty? RM2k is much cheaper than the RM3k they are quoting for power boot standlone without kick sensor. Congratulations!! Yeah, I think the wind noise is normal air resistance + tire rolling; quite good even at 110++ speeds. For the speakers, I realize bluetooth amp got issue; try to play via USB/QD link/JOOX and sound quality improves a lot. Please let us know and share which amp/speaker set you end up getting. Hopefully plug n play so no void warranty. Just tested today, RFID pasted on upper left side on outer windscreen works perfectly with 3M Crystalline. Probably gonna skip Smart Tag unless toll on my work route doesn't have RFID. |
Nov 1 2021, 09:45 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 31 2021, 11:55 PM) No wind noise? Hello bro.Mind doesnt have high pitch wind noise but got wind noise; the one u usually heard when drive 160kmj. Lol. Before upgrading ur speaker i am suggesting u to add on DSP. It sound so much better even with the stock speaker. I am planning to add one later. Plug and play. No wire cutting. Maybe pegasus brand around rm999 at all cross fifty. My asked local accessories shop, they quote me 1k for pegasus 4.26/4.62. Not sure same model with yours dsp? How it sound with stock speaker? This car only speaker make me face-palming so hard, even my stock 2014 almera sound much better. |
Nov 1 2021, 09:56 AM
4,233 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 1 2021, 09:45 AM) Hello bro. i DIY install DSP buy from shopee, easy plug n playMy asked local accessories shop, they quote me 1k for pegasus 4.26/4.62. Not sure same model with yours dsp? How it sound with stock speaker? This car only speaker make me face-palming so hard, even my stock 2014 almera sound much better. |
Nov 1 2021, 10:14 AM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 1 2021, 09:45 AM) Hello bro. My equalizer I set to "popular" as the default equalizer "proton" is terribleMy asked local accessories shop, they quote me 1k for pegasus 4.26/4.62. Not sure same model with yours dsp? How it sound with stock speaker? This car only speaker make me face-palming so hard, even my stock 2014 almera sound much better. Oh I'm actually thinking to get a better DSP as well |
Nov 1 2021, 10:25 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 1 2021, 09:56 AM) Not dare to do anything myself, even i can build and fly quadcopter. Also just wanna to know how 1k dsp perform QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 1 2021, 10:14 AM) My equalizer I set to "popular" as the default equalizer "proton" is terrible I mostly play music from phone, i set proton on HU then another eq boost from my music player. Sound 'ok' but not rich.Oh I'm actually thinking to get a better DSP as well This post has been edited by josh5671: Nov 1 2021, 10:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:14 AM |