Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

josh5671
post May 17 2021, 03:55 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zeronova @ May 17 2021, 03:48 PM)
Anyone face issue where the headlights are not aligned? Mine can clearly see one side is higher than the other

Bukan mau condemn... Day 1 drive car meh....
Left side surely higher for shine roadside signboard....
josh5671
post May 26 2021, 10:31 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(wdp5535 @ May 25 2021, 10:55 PM)
I booked and received sms from bank loan approved on 7 Dec 2020. Then on bank did not contact or send me any msg.
SA kept silent for a long time, last send msg not responding properly, today call arguing with me Tg Malim plan production stopped because MCO, ask me to wait another 1-3 months.

Since it's almost more than 6 months my loan approved, will it expire now?
June SST over, so they price will increase right?
Mostly bank loan 3mth or 6mth. Just renew it.
If i recall, by law proton should assign car to you 6mth max. (correct me if i am wrong)
josh5671
post Jun 25 2021, 03:31 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Jun 25 2021, 01:12 PM)
kilang proton tutup semasa mco 3.0,
sudah buka?
All locked down.

Also. why you quote TS... lol
josh5671
post Sep 6 2021, 06:00 PM

1,197 posts

Get my red fs between 8mths.

No major problem, only sini sana x50 common issue
josh5671
post Sep 7 2021, 09:34 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 6 2021, 07:46 PM)
Mazda active cruise mrcc doesnt come with stop & go. ☹️
Bila booking/lou u? December ya?
booking after Christmas. LoU agak early Jan.
Actually can get car faster than this, but mco and mco....

Supposed on late May, delay Jul, delay Aug < what SA last promise and achieved.
josh5671
post Sep 10 2021, 02:43 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(wdp5535 @ Sep 9 2021, 11:43 PM)
My SA just told me I might have to wait till December to receive that also not sure. I booked early December 2020, loan approved but papers signed.
Very inefficient SA, never provides update until we ask, now giving reason manufacturing plant can't complete much units because many company supplying parts are still closed.

What a lousy reason to give, totally disappointed for booking it in that showroom. Dec onwards not sure if the sales tax rebate will be extended or not.
Just switch SA. Some sa cant really boleh pakai.
I done loan on Jan, supposed get on may, because of mco on top mco lastly get on late Aug before merdeka.
Flagship Red

QUOTE(viiv1 @ Sep 10 2021, 01:53 AM)
Hi, thanks for your input. Make sense as the engine capacity and output power also has to be factored in. What’s the current range you get and average consumption for highway driving? Reason I ask is because my driving mileage each month is around 2,500km. Thanks
My tgdi i get 380km on first tank(baru get car idling alot for testing feature)
420 on second refuel.
Refuel when light came up

I think i can get 450 or more if i really mau empty out the fuel tank.

josh5671
post Sep 11 2021, 02:40 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(wdp5535 @ Sep 10 2021, 04:53 PM)
Was thinking of changing SA/showroom as well. Checked a few showrooms, if book now car get 2022
You should, dont let them wasting your time.
Or maybe they have tons of customer cant really fulfilling every order from the car they got.

QUOTE(viiv1 @ Sep 10 2021, 11:31 PM)
TGDI has better FC than MPI engine I guess ? 420 is not Norma or Eco mode? Thanks
Tgdi vs mpi i not sure which fc good.
As long as it reasonable, i don think user need to concern about. Especially the car cost 100k+-, monthly payment already cost some amount; In other hand, if someone feel fuel+service+loan cost too much, shouldn't buy the car at the first place.... LoL

My milage technically 95% normal, 5% sport for fun.
Me living on northern johor, not really using on highway, but cruising with 90-120 consider 'highway' right? So highway-city 50:50.
Daily travel lumsum 60-90km back-and-forth.
josh5671
post Sep 11 2021, 11:57 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 11 2021, 11:09 AM)
Proton just called me to prepare pay the dp.
Going to get the car soon? Normally how long eh.

My plat no going to expired on 30 sept. 😅
You settle the dp, they will arrange your car register in days.
Get the car depend the delivery order.

I dp to register to car delivery total about 10-14 days+-
Dp on about mid aug, register in 3 days. And get car on 26 aug.

For you reference, may differ from dealer to dealer
josh5671
post Sep 19 2021, 07:12 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Sep 18 2021, 06:50 PM)
Went to CoE on kesas just now to cancel my booking from 6th October last year. My SA told me still got orders from September 2020 not delivered yet.

There were about 50+ x50s lined up in their parking lot, but those are for "government stock" my SA said
Change other proton 3s je.
Thats bs claim just to cover their incompetent.

Even me done loan on mid jan dah dapat before merdeka.
josh5671
post Sep 23 2021, 12:37 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(PseudoWoodo @ Sep 23 2021, 12:27 PM)
This. Been using this since forever and still works flawlessly. You can even mod it yourself for newer versions of qdlink using apktool.

Dunno why people pay for something that's free. I guess Shopee truly is the land of opportunities.
People worry about malware/virus lol. They believe payware doesnt inject that kind of thing.
josh5671
post Sep 25 2021, 05:48 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Sep 25 2021, 11:27 AM)
Putting foam in tweeter compartment only solves high pitch or whistling noise (if you have it, not all X50 have it). As for wind turbulence noise, no solution yet. It's side mirror design issue, I heard if you take out the side mirror, then there's no wind noise anymore.

Also, you can't fold your mirrors when you're driving  sweat.gif
True, tons of people get misleading and go blocked tweeter hole and complain nothing improved.

josh5671
post Sep 25 2021, 05:49 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Sep 25 2021, 12:49 PM)
Then we are still waiting proton to solve this. 🥺
Honesty it will be no way to solve unless proton recall every single x50 and change both side mirror with new sharp.
And they will cause another issue, like mouning hole, side mirror led doesnt match etc....
josh5671
post Sep 30 2021, 09:50 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(sisiisgood @ Sep 30 2021, 12:31 AM)
Drive my x50 for almost a week now
Oh wow didn’t know the 3 cylinder engine is so loud😂
And turbo lag everytime stop n go, the tik tik tik sound😬
Last time when I test drive dont have this noise pun, ytd sent to SC, technician said it is normal 😪
Ermm.... You stand outside surely loud mah..... It still is 3 cylinder engine.. When engine cold, it sound like mini truck.
Also just like last year x50 announce, everywhere bottle test. But after ativa announce, suddenly engine shake doesnt important any more, no more bottle test on car. LoL

The 'tik tik' noise from engine i think is cam/shaft sound.

I think x50 turbo lag still ok, if you feel it too long or abnormal, can sent sc for a check.
josh5671
post Sep 30 2021, 11:09 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(sisiisgood @ Sep 30 2021, 10:58 AM)
No😂 while driving also can hear the engine noise
Sent to SC, technician said it is normal 😪
What car you drive before x50? For the comparison.
josh5671
post Oct 1 2021, 09:33 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(sisiisgood @ Oct 1 2021, 12:58 AM)
U may refer to this recording when i was driving thru a bumper
Loud sound when i tried to accelerate
Slow response of engine feel like i am driving lorry
Loud on bump because the rim get bigger, that's cut the comfort.
Try get somewhere empty road and press the acceleration padel. If it still doesnt go fast, go other sc check.

I can sure x50 accelerate much better than almera, thats why i bought it.
josh5671
post Oct 1 2021, 09:34 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 1 2021, 09:28 AM)
Normal mode or eco mode ? Slow response wo
I see the rpm, seen like he doesnt really press throttle.
josh5671
post Oct 1 2021, 09:56 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 1 2021, 09:38 AM)
refering to enjin tone only. not bump.
urs how loud
Oh?.. Sorry.

Mine still ok. Especially compare to almera. Normal cruising engine noise can consider non exist.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Oct 1 2021, 09:57 AM
josh5671
post Oct 1 2021, 10:45 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 1 2021, 10:00 AM)
your foot not heavy enough laugh.gif
I think the same too. The rpm doesnt go.
Only 2k rpm.
josh5671
post Oct 8 2021, 09:58 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Rainy94 @ Oct 7 2021, 09:57 PM)
guys, has anyone encountered car comes with wrong color? SA snapped a pic of the completed car before delivery. Then we only found out it is not the color we expected and asked why. Then he said they made a mistake here but it’s too late to change now as they registered the car. All this while we only dealt using call and all the docs he sent previously did not mention color. How could SA made such silly mistake
You dont sign the deliver form.
Go there discuss the solution with your SA, maybe his/her manager.
But honestly, your have some fault too, for not able to double conform the color.

QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Oct 8 2021, 03:01 AM)
stupid question here, so far what ur friends are looking at u when using this car ? they seem impress or not ? or just mehh.. geng honda city only..

hahaha just curious from the owner view on surrounding kolik, friends, relative ? ...

coz, i dont know , seem looking the car on the road.. doesnt seem to give the wow factor much...

maybe the exterior ... or proton logo issue...
This should go ask in /k where everyone '20k'.

If you need impress people by car, you just better working harder leh.
My boss driving 2012-2014 cx5, my manager driving 2012-2014 city and axia active.

At the end it just a car.... Like Mat Sabu, PH military minister himself own axia... Whats the problem?

josh5671
post Oct 8 2021, 03:39 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Oct 8 2021, 03:25 PM)
i ask where i want, dont buthurt leh.

seem you are saying to urself.. coz u look what surround u what they had haha.. funny..

agree it just a car, just like nobita ex finance minister dont have a car... can used table time machine eh?
Butthurt 404.
Of course i look around and giving the answer for your so called 'stupid question'.
I am sorry for using 'you' on that reply as example; if you triggered/beh song about that our conversation just end here. So no derail the tered.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Oct 8 2021, 03:42 PM

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:06 AM