Maxis One Go Wifi, Now with unlimited(?) quota

kayent
post Dec 8 2020, 03:01 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Dec 7 2020, 07:06 PM)
maxis call me :-
1- created a technical investigation ticket to "siasat" in responding to my MCMC complain. Closed my MCMC complain (wut?)
2- "6PM to 6AM is our peak hours, hence we need to investigate is your area facing signal/bandwidth fatigue with too many user pool"
3- "We die die no set anything to throttle you, this is the result of peak hours, hence the speed fatigue."
4- I use my mobile phone Maxis 4G, can get 20-30MB after 8PM. "Oh no sir your phone works different from the modem"

Me responding to their "explaination":
1- What to siasat? All over Malaysia different area complaint same issue. Ok lo since you say the technical ticket is responding to my MCMC complain, you can close the MCMC complain.
2- You sure? Then why lowyat forum all area customer complaint from Sabah, Sarawak, Penang, Johor, KL?
3- Sure? So conicedence the speed down start 8PM, end 12 AM?
4- "You seriously think i'm accepting such explanation?" <-- yeah i say that out loud to the agent. I purposely swap the sim card between modem and phone, both side gave same result,
  mobile postpaid 30MB, MaxisONE go WIFI 2MB.
End up please wait for the technical ticket to complete investigation, if it did not resolve they you may file another complain with MCMC.
FINE.

MAXIS ADMIN I KNOW YOU WATCHING, TECHNICAL TICKET IS C648890.

I bancuh milo tunggu tengok apa lame excuse they come out after "siasatan.
same scenerio here. this is what i got from the MCMC portal (it was marked solved):

Didnt even bother to call them knowing its gonna be useless.
Zack_Cloud14
post Dec 8 2020, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(kayent @ Dec 8 2020, 03:01 PM)
same scenerio here. this is what i got from the MCMC portal (it was marked solved):

Didnt even bother to call them knowing its gonna be useless.
Mine also kena mark as solved: 1020-01-0012817-MXS. Send email to MCMC also ranting.gif I think hopeless lah.
Wonder if can get rebate for terminating early because of bad service hmm.gif I dont mind giving their modem back.
kayent
post Dec 8 2020, 06:06 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Zack_Cloud14 @ Dec 8 2020, 05:47 PM)
Mine also kena mark as solved: 1020-01-0012817-MXS. Send email to MCMC also ranting.gif I think hopeless lah.
Wonder if can get rebate for terminating early because of bad service  hmm.gif I dont mind giving their modem back.
if you're still under contract then try/demand for it. make a fuss
as for mine, my contract has already expired. just that im stuck with them cuz unifi no port at my area.

meanwhile i did contact them back.
1 hour, 3 agents later, they still cant provide a solution and they just filed another report Cxxxxxxxx. dry.gif

budi1413
post Dec 8 2020, 08:48 PM

1,607 posts

terminate jer. biggrin.gif
ckimsem
post Dec 8 2020, 09:02 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Dec 8 2020, 07:06 PM)
if you're still under contract then try/demand for it. make a fuss
as for mine, my contract has already expired. just that im stuck with them cuz unifi no port at my area.

meanwhile i did contact them back.
1 hour, 3 agents later, they still cant provide a solution and they just filed another report Cxxxxxxxx. dry.gif
Have you tried DiGi infinite 150 although it is a bit pricier or a cheaper alternative Unifi Air which is at your location? Since you’re not under contract, you may try them if you haven’t.
budi1413
post Dec 8 2020, 09:28 PM

1,607 posts

yoodo rm98 200gb data also another alternative
kayent
post Dec 8 2020, 10:08 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Dec 8 2020, 09:02 PM)
Have you tried DiGi infinite 150 although it is a bit pricier or a cheaper alternative Unifi Air which is at your location? Since you’re not under contract, you may try them if you haven’t.
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 8 2020, 09:28 PM)
yoodo rm98 200gb data also another alternative
i would like to say i live in a black hole in the middle of PJ
unifi air > no coverage. checked
digi > poor coverage. my secondary number using digi, many times no reception.
celcom > good speed. but unstable. dc 3-4 times a night. tried the 1 month free trial before terminated it in 2 weeks.
yoodo > not sure have not tested
budi1413
post Dec 8 2020, 10:19 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Dec 8 2020, 10:08 PM)
i would like to say i live in a black hole in the middle of PJ
unifi air > no coverage. checked
digi > poor coverage. my secondary number using digi, many times no reception.
celcom > good speed. but unstable. dc 3-4 times a night. tried the 1 month free trial before terminated it in 2 weeks.
yoodo > not sure have not tested
if celcom no good, then yoodo the same.

unifi air u check coverage via website or u personally test with unifi sim?

This post has been edited by budi1413: Dec 8 2020, 10:21 PM
kayent
post Dec 9 2020, 11:01 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 8 2020, 10:19 PM)
if celcom no good, then yoodo the same.

unifi air u check coverage via website or u personally test with unifi sim?
had an agent crosschecked it with me.
lazzww P
post Dec 9 2020, 01:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Brembo Performance @ May 28 2020, 11:35 PM)
Have been using this for a few days now and I can tell yall, EVERYTHING IS A FKING LIE

1) Speed is heavily controlled and/or fluctuated
I can get 2Mbps from 8am-10pm, 20Mbps from 11pm-7am

2) Dont bother for torrenting, torrent not working at all it just wont connect

3) Speed is super inconsistent, unlimited data or speed seems a joke since I dont even get consistent speed.

Side notes:
-My modem get constant 4G signal
-My phone maxis 128 plan speed no issue
-Called CS they claim no "limit" or any "speed blocks"
-My streamyx actually gets better and consistent speed.. which defeats my point of getting another line (streamyx for parents to watch youtube so i need another dedicated line for gaming/downloads but my area no UNIFI AIR coverage yet)

Disapointed with this.. unlimited speed and quota? Sure!

but what they dint point out is
-FLUCTUATING SPEED NOT DEPENDING ON SIGNAL
-NO TORRENT OR HEAVY DOWNLOADS
Same as me here ,before atleast have 20mbps but after 2 times maxis line down for maintance , now i all days just get 2mbps , i pay Every month RM138 for all days 2mbps , what the SH**, complaint all no use , wan terminate also cant cause apply free modem . need one year , hello , 2mbps ?? i apply Yes4G 4mbps just RM40 , but u 2mbps charge me RM138 , how RULLLLLS !!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
yen
post Dec 10 2020, 12:00 PM

27 posts

Came here after trying to investigate why my Maxis One Go Wifi service so poor now. I did not exceed quota (checked with Maxis). Wrote a tweet here https://twitter.com/grayhatdogfish/status/1...4757009412?s=20 please retweet and like to get the word out.
red20ro
post Dec 11 2020, 11:41 PM

91 posts

I'm on Maxis OneGo 138, back in September and October it was working fine. Now, regardless of what hour, it just slows down to merely 2mbps both up and down.
budi1413
post Dec 12 2020, 03:25 PM

1,607 posts

terminate jer.
keni988
post Dec 14 2020, 10:09 PM

387 posts

Unfortunately, the 2mbps 8pm-12am limit only on Go Wifi. No issue for my prepaid and postpaid. Decided to terminate the Go Wifi.
sp6068
post Dec 14 2020, 10:40 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

10:35pm doh.gif ranting.gif

dylan_chng
post Dec 15 2020, 10:56 PM

693 posts

Yes, in reality between 8pm and 12pm, the speed is throttled according to Task Manager.

However when speedtest.net ......

There was one website which I used between this time which was not throttled however I forgot which one. I think it was downloading DaVinci Resolve from Blackmagic's website.

Eugene91
post Dec 17 2020, 09:35 AM

6,109 posts

Yeah they don't throttle speedtest.net to get away with it I guess. mad.gif

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Dec 15 2020, 10:56 PM)
Yes, in reality between 8pm and 12pm, the speed is throttled according to Task Manager.

However when speedtest.net ......

There was one website which I used between this time which was not throttled however I forgot which one. I think it was downloading DaVinci Resolve from Blackmagic's website.
Eugene91
post Dec 18 2020, 10:51 AM

6,109 posts

A rep informed me that they have been doing this since MCO to ensure quality of network does not degrade + congestion at my area.

I'm finally cancelling it. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 17 2020, 09:35 AM)
Yeah they don't throttle speedtest.net to get away with it I guess.  mad.gif
budi1413
post Dec 18 2020, 08:37 PM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 18 2020, 10:51 AM)
A rep informed me that they have been doing this since MCO to ensure quality of network does not degrade + congestion at my area.

I'm finally cancelling it.  whistling.gif
sudah capped 300gb lagi mau capped 2mbps. laugh.gif
shaqmunak
post Dec 19 2020, 12:35 AM

287 posts

No wonder speed mcm sial. Thx god unifi ady in my place. Dont subsribe to this shityy plan . Speed 1mbps-5mpbs only...fkxing joke pay premium get snail speed

30 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 AM