/K Official Paranormal Activity Thread, The Energy That Left Behind

Jules
post May 6 2020, 10:16 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ May 5 2020, 11:18 PM)
Is Bukit Gasing a very dirty area? I feel that many parts of PJ are dirty at night, and Bukit Gasing area seems to have many houses around it which are haunted, even if they have residents. The whole area doesn't feel "clean" to me.

And in my area, every time the muslim azan comes on at around 6 am in the morning, always got dogs start howling. I don't know why they do this, but these dogs are stupid to begin with (generally most dogs are just stupid), and they even howl when the "old newspaper" van comes around with the loudspeaker.
PJ covers a huge area, so it's not surprising to have hauntings. Heck, I mean 'they' are everywhere regardless. It's generally an older area built on old rubber and oil palm plantations. And probably newer generations have moved out of PJ so not surprised to see empty old houses.

Did you know Bukit Gasing actually has a cemetery deeper in? I studied at La Salle PJ and once the school organised a trekking day and everyone stumbled upon it. It was by a river if I remember correctly. But there are ppl living there as well so no biggie.
Hobbez
post May 6 2020, 10:43 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ May 6 2020, 10:16 AM)
PJ covers a huge area, so it's not surprising to have hauntings. Heck, I mean 'they' are everywhere regardless. It's generally an older area built on old rubber and oil palm plantations. And probably newer generations have moved out of PJ so not surprised to see empty old houses.

Did you know Bukit Gasing actually has a cemetery deeper in? I studied at La Salle PJ and once the school organised a trekking day and everyone stumbled upon it. It was by a river if I remember correctly. But there are ppl living there as well so no biggie.
There is a condo there that it seems food delivery riders try to avoid going at nite becos it seems they always get "disturbed" there, so if they get orders to go there, they generally won't take the order....

There is a "famous" SG bungalow there with two cars that is abandoned and it seems someone went to deliver food there but when he arrived, the bungalow is abandoned.....that place looks freaky at nite....actually you would not want to be walking alone on the roads there at 2 or 3 am....

Also a woman got murdered there before and it just happened unexpectedly to them (she went jogging with her dotter).

https://www.lipstiq.com/2013/04/22/mom-sacr...n-bukit-gasing/

Old secondary forest that is near human habitation tends to be very haunted, like Bukit Nanas in KL (all the schools next to it have a lot of stories throughout the years). So probably Bukit Gasing is the same case.

It seems all the spirits from surrounding areas take refuge or find a home in the forest.
The_Rock
post May 6 2020, 10:53 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 13 2020, 02:16 AM)
My wallet is spooky.. Whenever I open it I get scared
yeeck
post May 6 2020, 11:03 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ May 6 2020, 10:16 AM)

I think that must be the Orang Asli settlement deep inside Bukit Gasing.
Theoutspokenguy
post May 6 2020, 11:31 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ May 6 2020, 11:03 AM)
I never notice settlement orang asli. I even walk until bangsar side but i notice there a shrine right in the middle. I see many people praying to it. To enter it you need to walk to the centre park. From there head the direction going north from the map.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: May 6 2020, 11:31 AM
Hobbez
post May 6 2020, 12:35 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ May 6 2020, 11:47 AM)
Fraser Tower? I stayed there for 2 years.
Yes, it has a reputation already among the food delivery riders there and they won't go there unless really no choice.

So how was it staying there? I see night time it looks a bit like Amber Court from the inside. Quiet and creepy.
SUSmikesully
post May 6 2020, 12:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ May 6 2020, 11:03 AM)
i dont know there was forest in middle of city

stumble upon the area when looking for shortcut.. hahah

kl actually was a jungle before... after all
mycolumn
post May 6 2020, 12:53 PM

2,085 posts

park
yeeck
post May 6 2020, 01:18 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(mikesully @ May 6 2020, 12:50 PM)

Well of course. Even Pudu Jail (now BBCC) was formerly built over a Chinese cemetery heh...
nakjadiDE
post May 6 2020, 04:04 PM

117 posts

autopark
SUSlurkingaround
post May 6 2020, 04:34 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ May 5 2020, 01:30 AM)
Most of my experiences always involved a house, building or development project. This is a rather long one.

This is one of the very rare few that the building or land isn't the main star, instead the main star is actually a person and someone I was uhmmmmm...... well you'll know.

Time : 8 years ago.

Places involved : A certain older low rise condo in PJ and a house in Bangsar.

Cars involved : A BMW 120i, a Renault Megane RS250 and a black Toyota Alphard 3.0l

Main person involved : Her name is Sarah, she was then a 29 year old lawyer. A Chindian, a very aggressive, confident and outgoing person. A self-made lady as at 29 she owned 2 condos, drove a BMW 120i (F20) and worked for a big name legal firm. No "dadikasi" or "sponsors" anytime in her life as like me she was the "unloved" one when both the parents divorced and remarried. Got to know her when I bought a house, she was the one that acted for the loan documentation and we became good friends. The wife had an absolute hatred for her as we used to have a group of "mixed" friends that we would drive around to look for food and activities to do. One of the things we enjoyed doing was going out in 2 car loads to places that were well known to be haunted and tell ghost stories especially those in my line of work, another Chindian guy that did corporate recovery/liquidation and one other Eurasian girl that worked as an auditor.  Our favorite spot was at Bukit Gasing where we'd talk until 3am then go for supper. She had a couple of bfs but she is one of those that if you don't make the grade she'd have zero qualms disposing you off. She has always been there for me and the kind that 3am your Conti car had a breakdown, a call to her and she'll come get or be by you. Basically everyday our group would have one of us speaking to one another, some blabber, some gossips, some flirting,  some jokes and some serious stuff. Sarah was an attendee at a certain shoplot church but not necessarily a firm or staunch Christian.

After reading this, many of you will know why when you asked me for an introduction or recommendations of a bomoh, exorcist or shaman I've been reluctant to give you one. The reality of it? Most of these shamans have no real loyalties to anyone, Thai ones are no exception and same goes for those from East Malaysia or SE Asia. They may help me out and most won't dare to play me out but that doesn't necessarily mean they won't play you out. It is also rather bad practice to ask for recommendations for a shaman from someone you don't know personally and definitely not a good idea to go to a shaman unless someone you know and trust brings you to that shaman.
Well here goes :-
Part 1.

Please give the name of the Chinese Temple cult or a hint of it's name, so that others can avoid it and it's members.? Is it Taoist or Buddhist or Datuk-ist/Animist.?
....... Eg Christian cults to avoid are The Latter Day Saints or Mormons, Seventh Day Adventists, Jehovah Witnesses, Christian Scientists, etc.

Unkerpanjang
post May 6 2020, 05:00 PM

1,232 posts

Wah, stumbled onto this thread, jolly great reading.
As freshie here, will start contribute one of my experiences.

Many, many years ago, biz trip to KL. Fedxxxxl Hotel, checked into old wing. Hotel was full, anyway, got into my room. Turned on the lights n left luggage on bed, as was about to unpack toiletries.

Just like in the movies, despite the lights on... I can actually see shadow n darkness engulfing the room, starting from far side of room towards me. (Wow, recalling n typing now, I still have goosebumps). The whole room suddenly felt cold n almost devoid of oxygen, causing a panic attack.

I just grabbed my barang-barang n ran out of the room. Went down to receptionist n wanted change room... The staff also never asked why, what's wrong. Like as if they dunno.

Told me old wing all full, if I want to change to new wing, self top up $$$ as above company rates. KNN, get scared n yet lose money... Still remember, never sleep that trip.
great123
post May 6 2020, 06:23 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ May 6 2020, 10:43 AM)
Also a woman got murdered there before and it just happened unexpectedly to them (she went jogging with her dotter).

https://www.lipstiq.com/2013/04/22/mom-sacr...n-bukit-gasing/

Suspects 16-18 years old, so young already capable of cold blooded murder...
SUSBillCollector
post May 7 2020, 03:12 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ May 6 2020, 09:12 AM)
Thanks, Bill for the great narrative of a real event. If you ever have your own thread here, I am sure, people would read it everyday.

I would like to further ask, can anyone be BM-ed? Are there people who can be exempted from it?

Also, those who do BM, especially, the old couple - do you think these people will earn back their karma in a way that bad things would happen to them too?

And also, may I ask how did your belief in these supernatural stuff begin and ties to your work? I mean it's not common for people to learn about this during their school years.

Thanks once again.
Persons exempted from BM? This one I think ladytarrot99 would be a better person to answer but as far as I know no one is 100% immune to it but some people do tend to have better resistance against it while some have near zero resistance to it. Not sure why but Malays and East Malaysian that are muslims tend to have poorer resistance to it.

Bad things do happen to persons who indulge in BM for wrongful purposes. Quite often many who use it will later in life they will have all kinds of ailments as well as if they had used it for fortune purposes then quite often what they wished bad for their competitors would also affect their children or grandchildren. Not 100% certain if it is that way in every situation but for those who do ancestor worships, the moment you indulge in this you do lose your ancestor protection from such things.

One of the reasons why I keep myself fairly well defended against it has a lot to do with I had a tendency to buy abandoned houses on the cheap, Many of them were cheap due to some kind of haunted stories. It did intrigue me at first but I kept to it that these is something that's good to know and defend against but not dabble in. My first 2 investment projects that I did for myself had "issues" with it.

The 1st was an abandoned under construction/renovation semi-d, ironically it was also the house I bought to learn more about Malaysian houses and locally available construction materials. When my Indonesian worker tried to find the original main pipes, he instead found a funny looking knife and then started shitting by all the doorways, I asked him why he said he thought there might be problems with that. I then had my Indonesian worker dig up all the soil and in total found 16 knives all pointing directly towards what used to be the kitchen. It did strike my interests to find out more about this issue and how it affected lands and buildings.

The 2nd house was an old PJ bungalow. It was in very bad shape, bad plumbing, bad electrics, worn finishes, leaky roof and it had damp issues, in addition it was renovated and extended in a messy manner. It was owned by a man who made it from rags to riches and his son went from riches to rags. This house was the last house my wife's late grandfather used to live in. I bought it off my FIL on the cheap because he said he mortgaged that house to send her to Britain for her studies and now he wanted the money returned to him.... instead we negotiated to buy out the house from him for the outstanding debt which was more than double what she had taken from him to go to Britain as he had remortgaged it. No one maintained the house and rumors of it being "haunted" started to float about where they would say they had seen their father/grandfather or heard stuff within the house..... they thought it was because the house had been mortgaged and the family businesses being mismanaged. Long story short I basically bought the house as I was planning to demolish it using a hydro-demolition machine I was trying to be a distributor, build a new house and then sell it off. I consulted with a Feng Shui master to find out what were the proper axis for the land and where the main door and gate should be at, instead he advised me to not demolish it but instead to restore it as the house has very good Feng Shui to it. Due to the sensitivities involved I decided not to chase out "anyone" that might be there but instead use the appeasement method, I had to better understand a thing or two on what needed to be done and also to preserve the good feng shui of the place.

I then had several other projects which I then began to have good understanding on this issue and the types of persons you could approach to sort it out for you.

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 6 2020, 04:34 PM)
Please give the name of the Chinese Temple cult or a hint of it's name, so that others can avoid it and it's members.? Is it Taoist or Buddhist or Datuk-ist/Animist.?
....... Eg Christian cults to avoid are The Latter Day Saints or Mormons, Seventh Day Adventists, Jehovah Witnesses, Christian Scientists, etc.
It isn't a Chinese temple, it was actually a bungalow that was being used as a temple and it is off Thai origin.

Its name in English translates roughly to Luck Given by Rama. If you hung around a lot in the older sections of PJ nearby Jalan Gasing you'd have come across many of its flyers and posters purporting to improve your fortune and romance. It is a Thai "Buddhist" cult. Doesn't appear to be in existence any longer as 2 years ago I drove past their "temple" it was abandoned.

When I looked through some of its followers on FB, it had plenty of persons selling gemstones, feng shui paraphenelia, renovation contractors and it had a lot of real estate agents as well. I got to know more about it from a real estate negotiator that I once dealt with and she told me quite a bit about it including being a "blood" donor.

SUSBillCollector
post May 7 2020, 03:24 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(mikesully @ May 6 2020, 12:50 PM)

Just about everywhere was a jungle at one time.

There used to be many green lungs within the city but as the city grew those spaces became prime land and cleared.

Now if I'm not wrong the only forest within the city is Bukit Nenas which I believe is a permanent forest reserve though am sure it won't be for long.

QUOTE(yeeck @ May 6 2020, 01:18 PM)
Well of course. Even Pudu Jail (now BBCC) was formerly built over a Chinese cemetery heh...
Hehe BBCC.....oh boy.....
rose6580
post May 7 2020, 09:46 AM

127 posts

@BillCollector

i login here everyday to read your stories.
i look forward to new stories everyday.
gashout
post May 7 2020, 10:26 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ May 7 2020, 03:12 AM)
Persons exempted from BM? This one I think ladytarrot99 would be a better person to answer but as far as I know no one is 100% immune to it but some people do tend to have better resistance against it while some have near zero resistance to it. Not sure why but Malays and East Malaysian that are muslims tend to have poorer resistance to it.

Paging for TS..

Basically, don't do BM. But it's sad some people may innocently get into contact with this dark world, for example they want to strike 4D.

Wow, the knives. Are the houses OK now? Have the spirits disappeared? Happily left the cosmos or went to elsewhere? Sorry for my blunt questions but I realize lots of spirits have unsettled business on earth and don't have a calm 'heart' hence can't passaway peacefully.

Your profession is half entertaining yet threatening as well. Ever wonder if you may end up BM-ed as well? I mean some people don't like to be offended.

I also may assume the T1 (top 1%) of this country may engage some form of BM to protect their wealth (as compared to the B40 who may still engage but more for love magic etc) as they have so many assets and businesses to look after. This i refer to percentage wise in that category, not about the number of people in that category. Or is this just a wrong assumption?

This post has been edited by gashout: May 7 2020, 10:27 AM
4Zigger
post May 7 2020, 11:50 AM

In life, you will and should know

1) .... when your money is "up", that's when your enemy comes. In this case it comes in the form of BM.

2) .... people always claim they are successful. Be it in whatever business or field they are doing. You are not successful if you don't have enemies ..

This post has been edited by 4Zigger: May 7 2020, 11:50 AM
Jules
post May 7 2020, 12:45 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ May 7 2020, 03:24 AM)

Hehe BBCC.....oh boy.....
I sense more stories coming up....
mujinkun
post May 7 2020, 03:13 PM

842 posts

Park

70 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:57 PM