/K Official Paranormal Activity Thread, The Energy That Left Behind

yeeck
post Apr 26 2020, 05:14 PM

3,573 posts

Stories from my life that I can still remember:

1) During uni days at KK, I was staying at the uni's Jalan Tuaran campus. Encountered sleep paralysis twice there (I was staying alone in my own room). Scariest part was when I could feel something touching me when I was feeling paralyzed but could open my eyes. Until I said my prayers and mustered all my strength to push the 'thing' away and managed to sit up with nothing around me. That is the only place I've ever encountered sleep paralysis in my entire life so far.

2) During my working days, when I was posted on projects to KK (again!) I had the opportunity to stay in many different hotels every time I was posted to KK. There was 1 particular quite new boutique hotel in town above a famous shopping centre in KK town near the waterfront, (I don't remember the name though as it has been like more than 10 years back) that I was booked into. This room has a window to the corridor but covered by thick blockout curtains. I think I recall it was at night around after dinner maybe 8 or 9pm. The entire room was brightly lit but suddenly I noticed a shadow moving past right in front of me across the room. My bulu roma stood and I thought to myself what the heck was that? It couldn't be a shadow produced by something outside the window because of the thick blockout curtains. Thankfully, that was all and nothing scary happened after that.

3) This was during my honeymoon with my wife in Busan, Korea. We stayed in one of those 'love hotels' which was huge and had all the romantic stuff like jacuzzi etc. Nothing happened during the first few days, but one particular night when both of us were already asleep, I heard something growling to my ear in English "I'm coming to get you!". I immediately opened my eyes after that. It took me quite some time to try to get back to sleep after that, but I heard my wife screaming in fear like she was having a nightmare too as she was beside me. I tried to wake her up as I kind of sense something evil trying to disturb us that night. FYI, both of us usually pray the Rosary together before we sleep. I did not tell her what I heard before her nightmare until we were back to KL to avoid disrupting our honeymoon then LOL. Thankfully again, no other scary incidents after that.

This post has been edited by yeeck: Apr 26 2020, 05:18 PM
yeeck
post Apr 28 2020, 05:14 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Apr 28 2020, 04:42 PM)
wow, i experienced that before many times

front porch and backyard area

usually at sunset time

thought that was only joss stick
Indian incense is jasmine smell...you got Indian neighbours?
yeeck
post Apr 29 2020, 10:46 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Apr 29 2020, 12:37 AM)
The sleep paralysis that I have been getting is getting worse recently.

Usually I won’t be able to get up only but recently I have been feeling as if someone is disturbing my legs or my back.

Any idea how to reduce or get rid of this?
Easiest solution is sleep on your side rather than on your back. Since you mentioned you are Catholic, do say your evening prayers, Rosary, guardian angel prayer before you go to bed.
yeeck
post Apr 30 2020, 10:22 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 29 2020, 07:22 PM)
after he help need to bayar balik?
The best way to "bayar balik" is to become a good Catholic smile.gif
yeeck
post Apr 30 2020, 10:25 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(mikesully @ Apr 29 2020, 06:52 PM)
this is what i do in college

sleep on side.... but the entity pressing my head... because she/he/it cannot press/sit my body
Then that is not sleep paralysis already hahaha. Sleep paralysis is when you are aware but unable to move any part of your body.
yeeck
post Apr 30 2020, 11:34 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Apr 30 2020, 11:27 AM)
Good Methodist can or not?
Protestants supposedly cannot ask the angels and saints for help. tongue.gif. Nanti prophetjul or UW or whoever call you a pagan. tongue.gif
yeeck
post Apr 30 2020, 11:44 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Apr 30 2020, 11:39 AM)
I just curious since there so many type of christian? Which is the real one? Example catholic, methodist, Protestants.

I know Protestants pray to Jesus while Catholic pray to Mary, Methodist i not sure.
Of course I would say Catholic tongue.gif.

What you say is a general misconception.

Protestants wanna go direct, Catholics can go direct too and still ask other saints and angels to pray for them. Someone summarized it to me that Protestants are like a republic, while Catholics have a monarchical hierarchy like the King, the Queen, the ministers. You get the gist. biggrin.gif
yeeck
post May 3 2020, 02:35 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ May 1 2020, 06:01 PM)
Wedding = you’ll mourning soon
Death = health/longevity
Hahaha....in this case my situation is the reverse, I've dreamed about the death of close family members and it actually happened not long after that tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yeeck: May 3 2020, 02:35 PM
yeeck
post May 3 2020, 02:37 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ May 1 2020, 06:32 PM)
Just twiddle your thumbs repeatedly till your motor function restart. When we are sleeping usually the brain part will disconnect from the body to prevent major movement and possible injury. When you got sleeping paralysis usually it means that your brain is awake but your body is not. Hallucination is very possible during this stage and you may see bad things (I've seen very nasty shit before). Don't know about the paranormal thing but there's a very logical explanation for this phenomenon and easy way to break away from it. Been using this method every time, works every time. There's a way to induce it too, in case you are wondering.
Interesting, but I think even finger movement is not possible during sleep paralysis, at least in my experience. The only way to avoid is to sleep sideways.
yeeck
post May 3 2020, 02:42 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(kellyisevil @ May 2 2020, 05:23 AM)
Here is another school hysteria story for you.
Except this one I was there to see it.
Disclaimer: I grew up in Brunei and moved to Penang (hence my previous story).
Malay schools are very popular with girls getting rasuk and this happened in a school in Brunei.
I was told that some amount of girls played with spirit in the cup and asked for “revenge” on another girl ( girl b) who took one of the girls boyfriend. They used their blood in the cup and didn’t invite the spirit back because a teacher caught them.

Days after the incident girl B started going hysteria and kept hitting her head to the wall. Nobody knew what was wrong and nobody made a fuss about it.

However  a few days later, we were getting different girls going hysteria every single day. Turns out it was all the girls who had played the coin board.

One girl specifically didn’t hit her head on the wall because she was royalty and was immune to these. However (at then) she would start twitching from 6pm-7pm.

The hysteria cases went out of control and random girls were getting possessed in and out of the school. I remember one time they were trying to do Muslim prayers in the hall but girls started going hysteria. I am not sure if it was real possession. some started hitting their head to the wall. I remember the school was closed for a day and they tried to get many medium to close the case. Eventually they did but the spirits demanded all the girls who summoned them to apologize.

One of my friend who got possessed shared her experience with me. She said when she was possessed , she was locked in a cage and underneath the cage was fire burning. She was feeling so much heat but couldn’t yell.
When she was out of possession, she said she started to be able to see spirits around her.

YouTube Video

You can read more about it Here

I think the reason why I was unaffected because I am not Muslim and the energy level could be different?
I was in that school for only a year and it was really scary for me. Seeing girls screaming and hitting their head to the wall without being able to explain why was quite traumatic. I was in that school for a only a year but I then moved to Penang (which was another haunted school). Thank for my schools in KL we’re not haunted.
I’ve been in Germany for a while now and have yet to feel remotely uncomfortable, does it has anything to do with my belief? Can only Buddhist/taoist spirits affect me?
I always wonder why mass hysteria happens frequently to Malay girls but not other races. I read some Muslim explanation before that their jinns only like to disturb Muslims to get them to stray while we kafirs are already "gonecases". Lulz...
yeeck
post May 3 2020, 02:45 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Janejan @ May 2 2020, 05:09 PM)
Wanna ask sifu here what do you think of 513? Is it curse, coincidence or something else?

1911513 Torreon massacre https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Torre%C3%B3n_massacre
1954513 Singapore national service riots https://youtu.be/uR3RDtwHSbQ
1955513 Singapore Hock Him bus riots https://youtu.be/zH4gBBB_rFA
1969513 Malaysia
1989513 Tiananmen protest begin. Surprisingly CCP didn't take immediate action on protesters. Protest ended on 4 June 1989 hence it's called 64 incident and Tiananmen incident.
1998513 Indonesia
2009513 Papua New Guinea
2013513 Malaysia didn't happen. For you to find out more details.
2014513 Vietnam
2020513 I hope nothing will happen.

1951513 Falun gong founder Li Hongzhi birthday. But according to CCP record it's different date. Why he changed his DOB?
1992513 Falun gong first debut. It get Chinese media attention and broadcasted in local TV. Their government and media at first were supportive to Falun gong and praise it as healthy workout until they found out it is ajaran sesat and money scam. Aside, Li Hongzhi always launch Falun gong events on 513.
1951513 Carrie Lam birthday.
Good and bad things happen DAILY, not only on 513.
yeeck
post May 3 2020, 02:52 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ May 3 2020, 12:23 AM)
So many people want a picture of ghost but cannot get but you happened to have it but deleted it.
If can post it here would have been good

Not sure if this is considered one. This pic was taken when I was testing my new camera back in 2003 during dusk. At first I thought that white smoky stuff was smoke from passing car or incense from neighbour's house. But I checked and no car passed by earlier and neighbour also not burning incense.
yeeck
post May 6 2020, 11:03 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ May 6 2020, 10:16 AM)
PJ covers a huge area, so it's not surprising to have hauntings. Heck, I mean 'they' are everywhere regardless. It's generally an older area built on old rubber and oil palm plantations. And probably newer generations have moved out of PJ so not surprised to see empty old houses.

Did you know Bukit Gasing actually has a cemetery deeper in? I studied at La Salle PJ and once the school organised a trekking day and everyone stumbled upon it. It was by a river if I remember correctly. But there are ppl living there as well so no biggie.
I think that must be the Orang Asli settlement deep inside Bukit Gasing.
yeeck
post May 6 2020, 01:18 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(mikesully @ May 6 2020, 12:50 PM)
i dont know there was forest in middle of city

stumble upon the area when looking for shortcut.. hahah

kl actually was a jungle before... after all
Well of course. Even Pudu Jail (now BBCC) was formerly built over a Chinese cemetery heh...
yeeck
post May 8 2020, 01:31 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ May 7 2020, 03:12 AM)
I then had several other projects which I then began to have good understanding on this issue and the types of persons you could approach to sort it out for you.
It isn't a Chinese temple, it was actually a bungalow that was being used as a temple and it is off Thai origin.

Its name in English translates roughly to Luck Given by Rama. If you hung around a lot in the older sections of PJ nearby Jalan Gasing you'd have come across many of its flyers and posters purporting to improve your fortune and romance. It is a Thai "Buddhist" cult. Doesn't appear to be in existence any longer as 2 years ago I drove past their "temple" it was abandoned.

When I looked through some of its followers on FB, it had plenty of persons selling gemstones, feng shui paraphenelia, renovation contractors and it had a lot of real estate agents as well. I got to know more about it from a real estate negotiator that I once dealt with and she told me quite a bit about it including being a "blood" donor.
Interesting, any idea if we can Google about this cult? There are so many things Thai Buddhists adherents do that sometimes I don't know if they are following the mainstream Thai Buddhism or Thai BM. I've seen cars and people inscribed/tattooed with those drawings and Pali verses.
yeeck
post May 20 2020, 12:53 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Apr 23 2020, 06:29 PM)
That's a great share. Another example of an "inter-faith" battle between beings in addition to the ones shared by ladytarot and BillCollector.

Not to judge or make sweeping assumptions, but honestly, certain religions have probably made quite a few "spiritual enemies" with the very black and white way they view things. The way you described the Aztec / Incan deity's revenge against followers of the Abrahamic religions? Textbook example. One actually wonders whether these deities / beings were even originally evil in the first place, or whether their current form now has been "shaped" by the process and history they have been viewed by others and how their followers have been treated.

What I am trying to say is that if you treat me as a demonic being, and you wipe out my followers and devotees because you think they are devil worshipers or not following the "correct" religion, why wouldn't that corrupt me and turn me into something that I originally wasn't?! Even demigods / semi-divine beings are not fully free of the karmic cycle just yet.

But meh, honestly, between the demon who take possession of one or two lives at a time, and conquistadors who wiped out millions of souls "just because".... I know who are the true devils in this case.....
Well, if you think human sacrifice is not evil, there is no further discussion. Conquistadors could be evil in their greed, but human sacrifice is evil too.
yeeck
post May 21 2020, 09:55 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ May 20 2020, 01:09 PM)
In no where did I mention that I thought or think that human sacrifice is not evil

As a matter of fact, no one appointed you the arbiter of the standards of good or evil in this world.

No need to discuss further with me.
Lulz...touche....that means you think that human sacrifice is evil lah..and that you have some idea of what is good or evil.. isn't it?
yeeck
post May 22 2020, 01:30 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(changleonghao @ May 21 2020, 11:46 PM)
after dying, the soul leaves the physical world and has no more connections to it.
those so-called ghosts, spirits, are works of the devil.
the objective is to damn people into the occult and false worship.
Depends which view you follow.
yeeck
post Jun 8 2020, 03:04 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Jun 7 2020, 10:35 PM)
Errmm...and what has that got to do with aquarium? Can't relate at all.
yeeck
post Feb 27 2021, 03:27 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Feb 25 2021, 08:32 PM)
I only see Dato Kong in South East Asia. When I travel to Melbourne or Auckland, I don't see them there. In some of the older forest in Malaysia, they have the "Penduduk" or "Orang Bunian", but you don't see them in Europe or the Americas. You see other beings there that you don't see in Malaysia.
I thought the Westerners have the equivalent of fairies and elves for the orang bunian? biggrin.gif

0.0799sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:48 PM