82 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

Anangie
post Jun 13 2020, 04:56 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 13 2020, 04:48 PM)
I believe so.
If I remember correctly, even you pay using Instant Fund Transfer/DuitNow from other bank, the online ledger isn't updated immediately right?
But your credit limit will be reflected after payment made.
If not mistaken, if ibg fr other bank, the outstanding amount will be reduced by payment amount at late night of the day.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 15 2020, 12:59 PM

12,387 posts

Dear Customers,
We are happy to introduce the SMS Validation process, for Standard Chartered Bank customers who wishes to authenticate the call received from their Standard Chartered Bank Relationship Manager

https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/sms-valid...mers-notice.pdf
!@#$%^
post Jun 15 2020, 07:16 PM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 15 2020, 12:59 PM)
Dear Customers,
We are happy to introduce the SMS Validation process, for Standard Chartered Bank customers who wishes to authenticate the call received from their Standard Chartered Bank Relationship Manager

https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/sms-valid...mers-notice.pdf
so the person will wait on the line? also if the person wait on the line, can send sms?
zenquix
post Jun 16 2020, 10:33 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 15 2020, 07:16 PM)
so the person will wait on the line? also if the person wait on the line, can send sms?
can if you are not on 2G and phone newer than feature phones
!@#$%^
post Jun 16 2020, 05:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,513 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 16 2020, 10:33 AM)
can if you are not on 2G and phone newer than feature phones
i think the only way is if u r using vowifi or volte
datolee32
post Jun 22 2020, 10:18 PM

654 posts

Hi, all. I would like to verify my interest calculation whether correct or not:-

base: MAB X 0.1/100 / 366 X total day of the month (leap year)
save: MAB X 2/100 / 365 X total day of the month
spend: MAB X 1.5/100 / 365 X total day of the month

This post has been edited by datolee32: Jun 22 2020, 10:19 PM
MGM
post Jun 23 2020, 12:27 AM

18,447 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Jun 22 2020, 10:18 PM)
Hi, all. I would like to verify my interest calculation whether correct or not:-

base: MAB X 0.1/100 / 366 X total day of the month (leap year)
save: MAB X 2/100 / 365 X total day of the month
spend: MAB X 1.5/100 / 365 X total day of the month
I think this year should use 366 days.
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 24 2020, 07:34 PM

12,387 posts

Who received email titled "A Personal Invitation to Priority Banking"?

wjleong15
post Jun 25 2020, 04:29 PM

3,521 posts

Got this email from SC

"For the month of May 2020, we inadvertently credited an additional 0.40% bonus interest on top of the actual 1.5% bonus interest on your credit card spend. As a gesture of goodwill, we will not be reversing the additional bonus interest credited. We apologise for this error and have taken measures to avoid reoccurrence."
TSEurobeater
post Jun 25 2020, 04:38 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 25 2020, 04:29 PM)
Got this email from SC

"For the month of May 2020, we inadvertently credited an additional 0.40% bonus interest on top of the actual 1.5% bonus interest on your credit card spend. As a gesture of goodwill, we will not be reversing the additional bonus interest credited. We apologise for this error and have taken measures to avoid reoccurrence."
First time I hear a bank accidently give free money and then not want it back lol. Nice biggrin.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 25 2020, 04:50 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jun 25 2020, 04:38 PM)
First time I hear a bank accidently give free money and then not want it back lol. Nice  biggrin.gif
We already knew about it when we did the calculation.
The card spend bonus interest was rated at 1.9% pa
But I didn't receive such email from SC.

Hope the person who approved the released and/or the one who made the miscalculation didn't got fired.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jun 25 2020, 04:52 PM
TSEurobeater
post Jun 25 2020, 05:07 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 25 2020, 04:50 PM)

Hope the person who approved the released and/or the one who made the miscalculation didn't got fired.
Hope the person also don't make the same mistake but in the bank's favour instead biggrin.gif
wjleong15
post Jun 25 2020, 05:07 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jun 25 2020, 04:38 PM)
First time I hear a bank accidently give free money and then not want it back lol. Nice  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 25 2020, 04:50 PM)

surprising as well
I never calculate the interest, formula complicated
credit card cashback easier to calculate
cool2.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 25 2020, 05:09 PM

12,387 posts

Just received that email few minutes ago. laugh.gif
choco_ice
post Jun 25 2020, 05:15 PM

275 posts

Got this email from SC

Received this too..

" Thanks! Hopefully it will reoccur again."
wym6977
post Jun 25 2020, 08:58 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 24 2020, 07:34 PM)
Who received email titled "A Personal Invitation to Priority Banking"?
Ya i received the invitation email but my wealth is far away to join the club... tongue.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Jun 25 2020, 09:01 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jun 25 2020, 08:58 PM)
Ya i received the invitation email but my wealth is far away to join the club... tongue.gif
Same goes to me! sweat.gif
cclim2011
post Jun 27 2020, 11:03 PM

1,704 posts

Got this email from SC

wah my first mth with sc... just three days though.
sc so generous. surely no goodwill if from ocbc 😅

but i never received emails hehe

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jun 27 2020, 11:03 PM
wjleong15
post Jun 27 2020, 11:48 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 27 2020, 11:03 PM)
wah my first mth with sc... just three days though.
sc so generous. surely no goodwill if from ocbc 😅

but i never received emails hehe
My ocbc 365 already frozen 😂
One good thing for ocbc is can have 0 balance
So no need waste time go branch close it
cclim2011
post Jun 28 2020, 09:59 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 27 2020, 11:48 PM)
My ocbc 365 already frozen 😂
One good thing for ocbc is can have 0 balance
So no need waste time go branch close it
really? i have left like 10ish everytime haha. ok will transfer out also

but i am still using its batch future transfer for credit cards. anyone knows can sc online can do this in one page or must do one transfer at a time?

82 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:06 PM