Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

datolee32
post May 23 2020, 12:11 AM

654 posts

I just signed up SUPER SALARY-I (PAYROLL) ACCOUNT today. Can I start transfer RM 3k into it? Is it effective the interest counting immediately?
datolee32
post May 23 2020, 10:29 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ May 23 2020, 03:28 AM)
yes you can transfer today and bonus interest will be given for month of May (pro rated to average balance)
I see. I read the comment, noticing that the credit card spending is starting to count based on day of registration, that's too bad cry.gif
datolee32
post May 23 2020, 07:02 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ May 23 2020, 12:51 PM)
All counting starts from the early of the month regardless of your date of registration. This means, even if you put a lot of money now, your MAB will low and therefore low dividend.

Nvm, the month of June is just around the corner.

Edit: if you mean the counting of RM 1k for spending with CC, I'm not sure if they ignore all transactions within the month prior to the registration of the account.
I see, thank you. Ya, this month is going to end soon, let's see how next time smile.gif
datolee32
post May 29 2020, 06:39 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 29 2020, 05:25 PM)
hi, managed to open an account today. transfered funds from ocbc and ambank into it. can i know if need to spend 1k if i already spent enough with my jop or liverpool card this month? alos the 3k requirement, is it incremental or as long as i transfer 3k into it monthly (ie doesnt care hiw much i traansfer out). sorry i think sute these questions have been asked before. tia
It is minimum fresh fund RM 3k to PSA account without consider transfer out amount, i understand from forum that if you open account today, the credit card expenses will be counting starting today also.
datolee32
post Jun 1 2020, 07:26 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 29 2020, 06:39 PM)
It is minimum fresh fund RM 3k to PSA account without consider transfer out amount, i understand from forum that if you open account today, the credit card expenses will be counting starting today also.
Hi, I just want to update about the interest of credit card spending. Although I open the account after credit card spending, I receive its interest too!
datolee32
post Jun 2 2020, 08:46 AM

654 posts

I saw there is hibah and hibah bonus in my account, may i know what are them refer to?
datolee32
post Jun 2 2020, 08:54 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 08:51 AM)
Hibah is Islamic Banking term for interest.

Your account is Super Salary-i (Payroll) from SC Saadiq.
I see, is Hibah and Hibah bonus refer to the saving 0.1% interest?
datolee32
post Jun 2 2020, 10:20 PM

654 posts

Hi all. Wanna check the interest calculation of this account, if i transfer fresh fund by mid of the month, the interest calculation start from 1st day or the day after I transfer fresh fund?
datolee32
post Jun 2 2020, 10:56 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 10:24 PM)
The system needs to compute MAB of the month.
MAB = sum of daily balance of the day (cut off time is midnight) divided by number of days of the month
Thank you for your reply. As long as I transfer 3k fresh fund in any date of the calendar month, the MAB interest will start counting by the 1st day of the month right?
datolee32
post Jun 2 2020, 11:22 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 10:59 PM)
MAB starts from 1st till last day of the month.
FF of RM 3k must reach in any day of the month. The earlier the better as your MAB will be higher.

Base interest and bonus interest are applied on the MAB of the month.
I see, thanks a lot for explanation! biggrin.gif
datolee32
post Jun 4 2020, 05:24 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Jun 4 2020, 05:18 PM)
I only deposit RM3000 and spend RM1000 with card. Do I only get 3.6% (0.1 +2+1.5) ??
Yes, you will entitle 3.6%. Do take note interest given based on monthly average balance, you will get more interest if you make deposit early.
datolee32
post Jun 13 2020, 04:26 PM

654 posts

Hi, I would like to ask about monthly average balance calculation. If i deposit RM 1k at 11pm tonight, interest from RM1k count today or tomorrow?
datolee32
post Jun 13 2020, 04:41 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 13 2020, 04:35 PM)
Should be today.
Somebody mentioned that the cut off time of the day is midnight strike.
I see, thank you very much. biggrin.gif
datolee32
post Jun 22 2020, 10:18 PM

654 posts

Hi, all. I would like to verify my interest calculation whether correct or not:-

base: MAB X 0.1/100 / 366 X total day of the month (leap year)
save: MAB X 2/100 / 365 X total day of the month
spend: MAB X 1.5/100 / 365 X total day of the month

This post has been edited by datolee32: Jun 22 2020, 10:19 PM
datolee32
post Jul 2 2020, 11:54 PM

654 posts

Hi all sifu. I'm using super salary-i. Is it necessary to have debit card? I wonder is there any annual fee for the card.
datolee32
post Jul 3 2020, 06:17 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 3 2020, 12:48 PM)
yes must have debit card as you read back previous pages.

RM8 annual fee for the card.
Ok, thanks.
datolee32
post Jul 7 2020, 08:39 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Jul 7 2020, 08:35 PM)
another cut of opr today - shld i move to scb from 360 ... aihs
I think PSA interest is going to have another drop soon, since their last revision on 1st of May, while we have 2 times of OPR drop after that.
datolee32
post Jan 15 2021, 11:55 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 15 2021, 05:58 PM)
Clause 15: 15. The Promotion Account must be tagged to a debit card as primary account to be eligible for the Card Spend Bonus Interest/Hibah.
How to know whether the debit card is tagged? I applied PSA account then stanchart give me the debit card, is it auto-tagged?
datolee32
post Jan 16 2021, 10:16 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 16 2021, 07:18 AM)
Should be auto-tagged if you have only one account with SC.
Otherwise can check with CS.
Under Card Management>Debit Card Settings in SC Mobile app. Changes won't take effect immediately.
Otherwise can check with CS.
Thank you very much! Grumpy!
datolee32
post Mar 30 2021, 01:21 PM

654 posts

The fresh fund cannot be internal transfer between same standchart account holder right? If i interpret correctly. If i use my Maybank account transfer to it, can right?

This post has been edited by datolee32: Mar 30 2021, 01:22 PM

0.0506sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 PM