Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

cclim2011
post May 11 2020, 01:02 PM

1,701 posts

hope scb announce fast if they wanna change the rate. wanna decide whether to go open an account...
cclim2011
post May 15 2020, 08:00 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ May 14 2020, 08:40 PM)
nope. without NRIC copy
i tried yesterday night. nobody called me today. how long did it take for you from form filling to cs call? did you manage to attach any documents towards the end? tq

This post has been edited by cclim2011: May 15 2020, 08:01 PM
cclim2011
post May 15 2020, 10:04 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ May 15 2020, 09:38 PM)
Not really sure. Maybe on Monday evening? Then Wednesday someone call me...Thursday morning fill the form ...around same day 2pm++ informed by the officer account successfully created...
alright thanks
cclim2011
post May 16 2020, 01:20 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 16 2020, 09:26 AM)
Perhaps you'll get a call on next Monday.
didnt realize can try open online earlier. else will move out from ocbc if get to open this.
cclim2011
post May 22 2020, 11:26 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 16 2020, 09:26 AM)
Perhaps you'll get a call on next Monday.
multiple calls asking me to go bank. saying ocmpolsory or can also meet outside. sien haha. see how then.
cclim2011
post May 29 2020, 05:25 PM

1,701 posts

hi, managed to open an account today. transfered funds from ocbc and ambank into it. can i know if need to spend 1k if i already spent enough with my jop or liverpool card this month? alos the 3k requirement, is it incremental or as long as i transfer 3k into it monthly (ie doesnt care hiw much i traansfer out). sorry i think sute these questions have been asked before. tia
cclim2011
post May 29 2020, 07:41 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ May 29 2020, 06:39 PM)
It is minimum fresh fund RM 3k to PSA account without consider transfer out amount, i understand from forum that if you open account today, the credit card expenses will be counting starting today also.
ok tq for information.
cclim2011
post Jun 1 2020, 12:46 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 1 2020, 07:09 AM)
Guys, Base Interest and Save Bonus Interest for May 2020 are in.

Card Bonus Spend Interest 2020 is expected to be credited by end of today (first working day of the following month) as per product T&C.

aiya. my boost transaction 1k on saturday still unposted...
cclim2011
post Jun 1 2020, 07:15 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 1 2020, 12:51 PM)
Very likely, you won't be getting the Card Spend Bonus Interest:
i got it. 1k transaction unposted yet (shown unposted). but before opening the psa i did other spending. so not sure which qualified me to the card spend bonus.

but number a bit weird. I have base 0.6, card spend 11.53, saving 12.13

11.53 is a bit weird. shouldnt it be ~9.07

my three days balances is 61k, 80k, 80.5k. average 73833.3.

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jun 1 2020, 07:40 PM
cclim2011
post Jun 1 2020, 09:21 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 1 2020, 08:48 PM)
I went to double check the calculation and you're right that the Card Spend Bonus Interest is more than what I calculated.

Yours is 27.12% more than entitlement and mine is  26.67% more

I tried to play with the numbers in Excel and the Card Spend Bonus Interest Rate is at 1.9% pa (0.4% pa more).

Not sure if it's an error in their system because of the 0.4% reduction in the base interest rate recently.

So coincident!
oh really... i see. let's see if they retract
cclim2011
post Jun 1 2020, 09:34 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 1 2020, 09:22 PM)
They may issue an adjustment entry. Who knows!

By the way, your May MAB is RM 7145.16129 not RM 73833.3 (as in your earlier post).
haha yeah...
i use daily just now... 3/366 not so accurate just to be quick haha
cclim2011
post Jun 2 2020, 11:30 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 10:59 PM)
MAB starts from 1st till last day of the month.
FF of RM 3k must reach in any day of the month. The earlier the better as your MAB will be higher.

Base interest and bonus interest are applied on the MAB of the month.
hi for fresh fund... i always have doubts. say i instant transfer out today 15k to pay credit cards of other banks. then mid of the month i transfer 3k in. is that fresh fund? or must be 15k + 3k = 18k? thanks.

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jun 2 2020, 11:30 PM
cclim2011
post Jun 2 2020, 11:41 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 2 2020, 11:32 PM)
RM 3k only.
thanks for the info. πŸ‘
cclim2011
post Jun 7 2020, 01:11 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 5 2020, 10:03 AM)
Would like to ask, to be qualified of the 2% deposit bonus interest, I need to deposit min 3k fresh fund into this account every month?
Yes, min RM 3k as in FF from other banks

Since I don't have 3k savings per month, can I deposit 10k the first month, end of first month I withdraw 3k and deposit back in the 2nd month to get the 2% bonus interest in 2nd month?
Yes, ensure that the RM 3k comes from other banks as FF
FF = fresh fund? if come from other bank, under what condition it is not considered FF? Within same day? Thanks.
cclim2011
post Jun 7 2020, 12:39 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jun 7 2020, 08:04 AM)
If you transferred within accounts under SC and SC Saadiq, it is not considered as fresh fund.
Alternatively, you can make a single deposit of RM 3k with cash at SC or SC Saadiq branches OTC or using CDM/CRM.
That will be counted as FF.
alright got it. thanks. at least 1-time min 3k from other banks or via cdm (and recorded) anytime within the month. the word fresh is a lil confusing haha.
cclim2011
post Jun 27 2020, 11:03 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 25 2020, 04:29 PM)
Got this email from SC

"For the month of May 2020, we inadvertently credited an additional 0.40% bonus interest on top of the actual 1.5% bonus interest on your credit card spend. As a gesture of goodwill, we will not be reversing the additional bonus interest credited. We apologise for this error and have taken measures to avoid reoccurrence."
wah my first mth with sc... just three days though.
sc so generous. surely no goodwill if from ocbc πŸ˜…

but i never received emails hehe

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jun 27 2020, 11:03 PM
cclim2011
post Jun 28 2020, 09:59 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 27 2020, 11:48 PM)
My ocbc 365 already frozen πŸ˜‚
One good thing for ocbc is can have 0 balance
So no need waste time go branch close it
really? i have left like 10ish everytime haha. ok will transfer out also

but i am still using its batch future transfer for credit cards. anyone knows can sc online can do this in one page or must do one transfer at a time?
cclim2011
post Jun 29 2020, 10:58 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 28 2020, 09:23 PM)
no batch
only 1 each time
sometimes will failed
at least 4 times failed in this year in my experience
the thing I don't like is when failed, the message show in mailbox but no alert
only successful transfer will get sms
so have to remember ourselves to check
else self bear late payment charges
ranting.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
oopss haha gotta stick with ocbc360 then. anyhow max 100k in psa if more then ocbc360 liao
cclim2011
post Jun 29 2020, 11:29 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jun 29 2020, 07:39 PM)
ocbc360 will failed also
it depends whether is paynet issue or receiving bank got issue
just I don't like is sc do not actively notify you if failed
only a message in mailbox but no notification that there is unread message in mailbox
the designer for this function brain bang wallΒ  bangwall.gif
oh really. ocbc future payment has been ok for me all these while. can do batch in one page which i really like too...

sc not bad jor. u try affinonline then u shld know what is bad. 🀭 may be u can feedback to sc on that lacking.

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jun 29 2020, 11:30 PM
cclim2011
post Jul 13 2020, 07:04 PM

1,701 posts

hi guys, i think someone mentioned on how to delete future recurring bank transfer (from psa) but couldnt search it. can anyone help? thanks.

0.0513sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:24 AM