Celcom Home Fibre - 30Mbps @ RM80. Yay or Nay?, Anything on Celcom Home Fibre
failed.hashcheck
Jul 7 2022, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(peanut @ Jul 7 2022, 12:13 PM) Am interested in getting rm80 plan. Is the provided router's firmware a custom firmware like isp M's router or is it stock tp link firmware with C's isp settings only? The one provided out of box is custom with verry little hardcoded config. But there is firmware update available in admin config. The update is, for some reason follows mainline tree so you will be instead updated to new stock firmware.
acbc
Jul 7 2022, 05:26 PM
Celcom now kena P2P throttling from 8AM till 8PM.
Dixon93
Jul 7 2022, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(peanut @ Jul 7 2022, 12:13 PM) Am interested in getting rm80 plan. Is the provided router's firmware a custom firmware like isp M's router or is it stock tp link firmware with C's isp settings only? It came with a standard tp-link router with customized/branded Celcom Firmware, but once I tekan upgrade in the dashboard, it flashes to generic tp-link firmware The only different i notice is Wifi Name can remove the @CelcomFibre at the suffix. Everything still works fine
[peanut]
Jul 7 2022, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 7 2022, 05:26 PM) Celcom now kena P2P throttling from 8AM till 8PM. Are other users here experiencing the same issue? I'm in Klang Valley area condo. Also thanks for y'all feedback on the router. Probably will just get a Mikrotik / TP Link enterprise router to replace it.
Bulldoze P
Jul 8 2022, 01:40 PM
Hi guys,I want to ask..How to change custom Firmware Celcom Router TP-Link AX10 to stock TP-Link? When i press Check For Upgrades,nothing happened,showing firmware is updated..
https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/08/BR9nZj.md.png
Dixon93
Jul 8 2022, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Bulldoze @ Jul 8 2022, 01:40 PM) Hi guys,I want to ask..How to change custom Firmware Celcom Router TP-Link AX10 to stock TP-Link? When i press Check For Upgrades,nothing happened,showing firmware is updated.. <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/08/BR9nZj.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/08/BR9nZj.md.png </a> Mine is the same version, after upgrading. No longer have any mention of Celcom anywhere on this version. Yours still have celcom branding?
Bulldoze P
Jul 8 2022, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Jul 8 2022, 04:19 PM) Mine is the same version, after upgrading. No longer have any mention of Celcom anywhere on this version. Yours still have celcom branding? Yes. What version your router firmware now? TP-link Website shows latest version is V1.2_220401 for ax10..
failed.hashcheck
Jul 9 2022, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(Bulldoze @ Jul 8 2022, 01:40 PM) Hi guys,I want to ask..How to change custom Firmware Celcom Router TP-Link AX10 to stock TP-Link? When i press Check For Upgrades,nothing happened,showing firmware is updated.. <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/08/BR9nZj.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2022/07/08/BR9nZj.md.png </a> Maybe your router is the newer batch that come with latest celcom firmware Try flash the firmware that come from website? but nobody have confirmed if it is compatible or not. Even if it's the same model segment, it may have different SKU for nonretail version.
westlife
Jul 9 2022, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 7 2022, 05:26 PM) Celcom now kena P2P throttling from 8AM till 8PM. wow....... lagi not worth it to sign up....
acbc
Jul 11 2022, 02:01 PM
Alright, after intensive testing, it is not Celcom or Unifi problem. More like the latest version of the qBittorrent app is kinda buggy. I rolled back to v4.1.9.1 and the speed hit 10.7MiB/s easily.
If testing with the latest version of Deluge also reports back with good speeds. Avoid the latest version of qBittorrent from now on.
I'm currently using the stock BTU and AX10 router with stock configs. So far OK.
I was previously using AX20 but the performance is rubbish. Now put it up for sale. I also revived the old Asus RT-N66U as a backup in case the AX10 hangs. Still trying to find a switch over solution.
akhito
Jul 11 2022, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 11 2022, 02:01 PM) Alright, after intensive testing, it is not Celcom or Unifi problem. More like the latest version of the qBittorrent app is kinda buggy. I rolled back to v4.1.9.1 and the speed hit 10.7MiB/s easily. If testing with the latest version of Deluge also reports back with good speeds. Avoid the latest version of qBittorrent from now on. I'm currently using the stock BTU and AX10 router with stock configs. So far OK. I was previously using AX20 but the performance is rubbish. Now put it up for sale. I also revived the old Asus RT-N66U as a backup in case the AX10 hangs. Still trying to find a switch over solution. off topic but qbit 4.3.9 is last version using libtorrent 1.0 whereas 4.4.x series use libtorrent 2.0 which induced some regression
Bulldoze P
Jul 12 2022, 05:24 PM
Celcom Fibre does not support ipv6 yet?
papyrous
Jul 12 2022, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(Bulldoze @ Jul 12 2022, 05:24 PM) Celcom Fibre does not support ipv6 yet? not yet it seems.
rontol
Jul 21 2022, 03:26 PM
TM/Unifi would counter offer for potential Celcom customer?
Seems a bit cheaper than Digi (-rm10) ?
papyrous
Jul 21 2022, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(rontol @ Jul 21 2022, 03:26 PM) TM/Unifi would counter offer for potential Celcom customer? Seems a bit cheaper than Digi (-rm10) ? when i port out, Unifi did nothing at all. I went with Celcom because, symmetrical DL/UL for 30mbps plan + Public IP on request. Digi Private IP a no go for me. plus you’d only really benefit if you’re subscribed to one of their postpaid plans which i’m not.
rontol
Jul 23 2022, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(papyrous @ Jul 21 2022, 05:52 PM) when i port out, Unifi did nothing at all. I went with Celcom because, symmetrical DL/UL for 30mbps plan + Public IP on request. Digi Private IP a no go for me. plus you’d only really benefit if you’re subscribed to one of their postpaid plans which i’m not. ahh ok seems only exist for Digi for now ...
westlife
Jul 23 2022, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(papyrous @ Jul 21 2022, 05:52 PM) when i port out, Unifi did nothing at all. I went with Celcom because, symmetrical DL/UL for 30mbps plan + Public IP on request. Digi Private IP a no go for me. plus you’d only really benefit if you’re subscribed to one of their postpaid plans which i’m not. yeah digi only has the greatest advantage is that they allow termination at rm500 no matter when u terminate.
joonh
Aug 3 2022, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 7 2022, 05:26 PM) Celcom now kena P2P throttling from 8AM till 8PM. where did you get this info?
papyrous
Aug 3 2022, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(joonh @ Aug 3 2022, 04:47 PM) where did you get this info? user posted again after that noting issue is with their torrent client and not Celcom.
nampaknyahebat
Sep 15 2022, 07:56 PM

Hi, do Celcom Fibre has fixed line phone? If yes, would it be possible for me to remain my unifi fixed line number and switch over to Celcom Fibre? Thanks