Celcom Home Fibre - 30Mbps @ RM80. Yay or Nay?, Anything on Celcom Home Fibre

westlife
post Jun 1 2021, 08:48 AM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(kuanz @ Jun 1 2021, 07:07 AM)
Currently a CelcomFibre user in Sabah, Tawau region.

1. "Generally" good.
Signed up for 100mbps but getting 130mbps download 55mbps upload. Ping : 35ms Jitter : 0 Packet Loss : 0 (Server Telekom Malaysia Berhad, KL)

2. There are a few slowdown of download speed during peak hours (8pm-1030pm). Speed varies , can be as low as 2mbps download however upload is unaffected. Happens almost once per week, usually on the weekends

3. Been calling customer service to report on this issue since 2 months ago, there isn't a definite solution until now. (I'm guessing it's a hardware limitations from their end?)

4. Their customer services really need to be improved based on the 8 times of me calling in. The technical team and the operator has 0 correlation hence they have no idea what were the findings or solution of all my previous complaints.

5. Side note : sign up with a their external agent better, went to the main office and was told that my area was not in coverage, but clearly it is😑

The above part is bad. becos unifi has no slowdown etc. pretty consistent at all times. like that not worth to switch to Celcom for all these hassles that will get later becos of the price factor.

Yes is 100Mbps plan? The speed is quite impressive though.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 1 2021, 08:49 AM
westlife
post Oct 3 2021, 12:03 AM

14,267 posts

anyone is using their 30Mbps and 300Mbps plan?

what kind of typical speed you are getting?
westlife
post Oct 3 2021, 01:20 AM

14,267 posts

what is the procedure if i am on unifi but want to switch to celcom fibre broadband?

do i just sign up a new celcom fibre broadband and wait for it to be activated then terminate my unifi?
westlife
post Oct 3 2021, 04:14 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Oct 3 2021, 11:02 AM)
Ask transfer request from Celcom first...
Then after u get the request Id, go-to tm to ask for terminations.
Ic. Thanks for the info.

If I want to switch from maxis fibre to Celcom, is the procedure same?

Do I request for a request id from Celcom then go to maxis to cancel or I need to go tm instead?

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 3 2021, 04:14 PM
westlife
post Oct 29 2021, 03:23 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(tstee1 @ Oct 29 2021, 02:29 PM)
Hi Zaire.Ver,

I am Celcom fiber agent. I am able give u better offer. thanks.
What offer?
westlife
post Oct 29 2021, 03:24 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Oct 25 2021, 08:06 PM)
It seems that TM will no longer allow their modems to be used on two ISPs.
One modem per ISP.
Should be the case by rite but there is only fibre termination point so meaning need to deactivate one before can activate one?
westlife
post Oct 29 2021, 11:04 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Oct 29 2021, 04:59 PM)
oh no! Celcom says I cannot apply new fibre line because only 1 fibre line is allowed for every residential home  cry.gif
cannot have two active lines at the same time but can request for transfer rite with transfer ID? cannot be possible that one cannot switch ISP what?

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Oct 29 2021, 08:36 PM)
YES
meaning to do the transfer request by getting transfer id from celcom before termination of unifi?

QUOTE(tstee1 @ Oct 29 2021, 09:59 PM)
Cash rebate offer. If u r interested, please WhatsApp( https://wa.me/601110785799). Thanks.
if i am existing unifi user, can switch to celcom? what is the procedure? becos i worry anything wrong the fibre port for my home may be taken up by others due to that?
westlife
post Oct 29 2021, 11:36 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ Oct 29 2021, 11:24 PM)
I can answer you about the transfer process since I have just done it recently.

My transfer process is like this.
1. Tell Celcom you want Fibre, using existing Unifi.
2. Get a transfer ID, bring transfer ID to TM within the set period.
3. Wait for installer to come install new router.

TM says Unifi will be terminated in 10 days of applying for transfer, bill in the next bill cycle.
Thank you so much. Your info is totally helpful.
For step 3) the installer is from Celcom?

How’s ur experience with Celcom fibre?
westlife
post Nov 3 2021, 05:58 AM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ Oct 30 2021, 07:18 AM)
yes installer from Celcom.
no complaints so far since internet is stable.
Ping is higher than Unifi for most sites, but it doesn’t bother me.
ping is higher? ic. it will potentially affect the mobile gaming experience i guess. tongue.gif maybe i need to think twice.
westlife
post Jun 26 2022, 12:41 AM

14,267 posts

the termination tnc has been changed for celcom fibre.

now also no more rm500 maximum charge for termination.

westlife
post Jul 9 2022, 07:34 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 7 2022, 05:26 PM)
Celcom now kena P2P throttling from 8AM till 8PM.
wow.......

lagi not worth it to sign up....
westlife
post Jul 23 2022, 12:22 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ Jul 21 2022, 05:52 PM)
when i port out, Unifi did nothing at all.
I went with Celcom because, symmetrical DL/UL for 30mbps plan + Public IP on request.

Digi Private IP a no go for me. plus you’d only really benefit if you’re subscribed to one of their postpaid plans which i’m not.
yeah digi only has the greatest advantage is that they allow termination at rm500 no matter when u terminate.

westlife
post Jan 7 2023, 07:03 PM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(th3game @ Dec 28 2022, 08:44 PM)
Nope, Unifi agent call me to offer 300Mbps for RM129 + free 6 months billing. The price still RM129 after 24th month. So I took the offer.  dry.gif
the offer is better. rm107 (nett including SST) average per month for 24 months.
westlife
post Mar 16 2023, 08:07 AM

14,267 posts

What’s the catch?

westlife
post Dec 26 2023, 07:10 AM

14,267 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Dec 25 2023, 06:34 PM)
My celcom fibre got upgraded from 20mbps to 50mbps. Not sure when it happened but I just noticed it after i did speedtest. Didnt receive any notification from celcom though.
Forced upgrade? 🤪

0.5249sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:24 PM