377 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

misspinky
post Nov 11 2019, 12:10 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Nov 11 2019, 12:09 AM)
get your police report and report this incident to tm and request a replacement.
normally it does not cost anything to get replacement if a criminal incident like this happened and your equipment is lost
Kucau, better you did as per suggestion and just bring its to any tm point for faster update, If you live in klang valley area best tm point so far i've been is tm point damansara utama/uptown, even much better than menara tm. No harm trying it.
sHawTY
post Nov 11 2019, 01:06 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Am I the only one who can't access WikiDevi?
https://wikidevi.com/
soonwai
post Nov 11 2019, 01:11 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 11 2019, 01:06 PM)
Am I the only one who can't access WikiDevi?
https://wikidevi.com/
No more already. I think they archived it at archive.org
sHawTY
post Nov 11 2019, 01:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 11 2019, 01:11 PM)
No more already. I think they archived it at archive.org
sweat.gif
misspinky
post Nov 12 2019, 09:42 AM

309 posts

WikiDevi will be going offline 2019-10-31. For historical dumps of the database, see 'WikiDevi' @ the Internet Archive (MW XML, Files, Images).
Final dumps will be made available after the site goes offline. There is no chance the data will not live on, in some form - even if it isn't 'WikiDevi' anymore. For example, see TechInfoDepot.

I thought i'm cannot access too.

This post has been edited by misspinky: Nov 12 2019, 09:42 AM
Shah_Etd
post Nov 13 2019, 10:43 AM

141 posts

here some sips of tea to be shared...

Last month i have some billing problem and TM replied that they unable to cancel the wrong bill and ask to refer to next month bill.
In their system it is mentioned that i'm the one who activated YEP/downgrade on my billing date. Hence it cause the problem. When i argued that i'm not the one who did it and had registered on earlier date, they changed their explanation and said 'system problem' *wink*.

So i proceed to request those report to printed. They said based on policy, it only for internal use. *wink*.
They also had refused to provide any written explanation, only verbal.

After few report raised, being ignored and most of the report being closed with no notification.
At last the branch manager willing to get me a written explanation on the issue from credit dept. After few updates, they ask me to wait for the email on 12th. (1 day before my billing date. lol *wink*). Well it is not a surprise anymore as nothing in my inbox as of now. Let's think the positive, that email to be send before billing date is a coincidence and they conveniently 'forgot' to send the email.

I've monitored seen few weird activities appeared to my account.
a) Modification done on 13 Oct.
b) New modification to my account/plan done on 12th Nov. (They never learn from mistake i believe).
c) Service start date keep on changing between 3rd and 13th.
d) The bills pending value keep changing between 189, 91, 84, -124.. lol

Im a noob and knows nothing on whats going on *wink*. I just don't like how these are being played.
I did not receive a copy of my contract (i did not request it, yet). Also no copy of the report that i've made (just ref no).
xCryptik
post Nov 13 2019, 12:55 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Shah_Etd @ Nov 13 2019, 11:43 AM)
here some sips of tea to be shared...

Last month i have some billing problem and TM replied that they unable to cancel the wrong bill and ask to refer to next month bill.
In their system it is mentioned that i'm the one who activated YEP/downgrade on my billing date. Hence it cause the problem. When i argued that i'm not the one who did it and had registered on earlier date, they changed their explanation and said 'system problem' *wink*.

So i proceed to request those report to printed. They said based on policy, it only for internal use. *wink*.
They also had refused to provide any written explanation, only verbal.

After few report raised, being ignored and most of the report being closed with no notification.
At last the branch manager willing to get me a written explanation on the issue from credit dept. After few updates, they ask me to wait for the email on 12th. (1 day before my billing date. lol *wink*). Well it is not a surprise anymore as nothing in my inbox as of now. Let's think the positive, that email to be send before billing date is a coincidence and they conveniently 'forgot' to send the email.

I've monitored seen few weird activities appeared to my account.
a) Modification done on 13 Oct.
b) New modification to my account/plan done on 12th Nov. (They never learn from mistake i believe).
c) Service start date keep on changing between 3rd and 13th.
d) The bills pending value keep changing between 189, 91, 84, -124.. lol

Im a noob and knows nothing on whats going on *wink*. I just don't like how these are being played.
I did not receive a copy of my contract (i did not request it, yet). Also no copy of the report that i've made (just ref no).
I think they modify everyone account to adjust the pricing with discount to make sure it ended up with your currents total amount even if didn't applied for it.
For that copy of contract, L1 or L2 will just simply send you TnC contract that matched your plan name IR worse situation they ask for verification and only called you to inform you the end date of your contract.
JuneResources
post Nov 13 2019, 02:21 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi guy, wanna to ask you..

Previously I was holding the Streamyx 8mbps with STB box (around Rm80++), now fiber is available already. Receive call previously from agent and agree to migrate to Unifi 100mbps.. (around RM120+).

Now realize the STB box is not working at all already, which means unable to watch channel.

Request TM for help to update it to STB box, but they say cannot.
So want to ask is it consider new application or consider upgrade?

Different customer service say different story. One of the ladies say my one is new application, but not consider upgrade.. But weird my landline number maintain same.
culvers
post Nov 13 2019, 02:43 PM

92 posts

What's up with the routing to Australia? I'm getting like 160-180+ ping with direct connection to Sydney while 110+ ping with VPN through SG.

I also got 110+ ping with Maxis (which uses Unifi optic fibre) in my kampung in Perak last weekend. How come KL has higher ping?

This post has been edited by culvers: Nov 13 2019, 02:44 PM
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 03:30 PM

260 posts

Just got my home Unifi'd with 300 Mbps in Sura Hujung, Dungun, Terengganu. TM now is very aggressive in deploying Unifi around Dungun town area. BTU is from Huawei. But I got the old TP Link router, anyway to request to change to the latest DLink MU-MIMO router?

sHawTY
post Nov 13 2019, 03:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 13 2019, 03:30 PM)
anyway to request to change to the latest DLink MU-MIMO router?
No. Get your own router instead
All routers provided by TM is crap

My suggestion: RT-AC86U
zeese
post Nov 13 2019, 03:49 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Just got my home Unifi'd with 300 Mbps in Sura Hujung, Dungun, Terengganu. TM now is very aggressive in deploying Unifi around Dungun town area. BTU is from Huawei. But I got the old TP Link router, anyway to request to change to the latest DLink MU-MIMO router?

Try to hide all the plugs & wirings.
This is how I hang my router. All wirings & plug point is hidden inside the wooden box.
However, my BTU is located somewhere else.

user posted image  user posted image

afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 03:54 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 13 2019, 03:49 PM)
Try to hide all the plugs & wirings.
This is how I hang my router. All wirings & plug point is hidden inside the wooden box.
Future plan. I wanna let my router exposed for best coverage throughout the house (although a bit off-center though, gonna adjust it later).
y500
post Nov 13 2019, 03:57 PM

336 posts

why router hang like that?

should ask them hang properly ma.. that anthena so ugly..
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 04:02 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Nov 13 2019, 03:57 PM)
why router hang like that?

should ask them hang properly ma.. that anthena so ugly..
It is my request. What do you mean by properly? I hang it on high place to optimize coverage.
izhamsatria
post Nov 13 2019, 04:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 13 2019, 03:54 PM)
Future plan. I wanna let my router exposed for best coverage throughout the house (although a bit off-center though, gonna adjust it later).
Makes no sense to put the ONU on high place like that. If did want to relocate, need to extend fiber more.

Oh no bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by izhamsatria: Nov 13 2019, 04:13 PM
y500
post Nov 13 2019, 04:16 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 13 2019, 04:02 PM)
It is my request. What do you mean by properly? I hang it on high place to optimize coverage.
i mean it is not so aesthetic..just personal opinion..dont mind.. tongue.gif

i feel weird when see the router hang terbalik..

if it getting good coverage,then all good thumbsup.gif
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 04:22 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(izhamsatria @ Nov 13 2019, 04:09 PM)
Makes no sense to put the ONU on high place like that. If did want to relocate, need to extend fiber more.
Oh no  bangwall.gif
The placement is fixed, and I want it to be out of reach of children and less clutter on the table.
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 04:24 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Nov 13 2019, 04:16 PM)
i mean it is not so aesthetic..just personal opinion..dont mind.. tongue.gif

i feel weird when see the router hang terbalik..

if it getting good coverage,then all good thumbsup.gif
Understood, functionality first then aesthetic. And I don't want clutter of cables and devices on the table and out of children's reach.
garbanicus
post Nov 13 2019, 04:36 PM

158 posts

Just wondering though, wouldn't it be hard when you want to troubleshoot the devices or change router, etc.
Anyway, what did they use to stick the router/btu/socket on the wall?

377 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0349sec    2.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:27 AM