Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 03:30 PM

260 posts

Just got my home Unifi'd with 300 Mbps in Sura Hujung, Dungun, Terengganu. TM now is very aggressive in deploying Unifi around Dungun town area. BTU is from Huawei. But I got the old TP Link router, anyway to request to change to the latest DLink MU-MIMO router?

afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 03:54 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 13 2019, 03:49 PM)
Try to hide all the plugs & wirings.
This is how I hang my router. All wirings & plug point is hidden inside the wooden box.
Future plan. I wanna let my router exposed for best coverage throughout the house (although a bit off-center though, gonna adjust it later).
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 04:02 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Nov 13 2019, 03:57 PM)
why router hang like that?

should ask them hang properly ma.. that anthena so ugly..
It is my request. What do you mean by properly? I hang it on high place to optimize coverage.
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 04:22 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(izhamsatria @ Nov 13 2019, 04:09 PM)
Makes no sense to put the ONU on high place like that. If did want to relocate, need to extend fiber more.
Oh no  bangwall.gif
The placement is fixed, and I want it to be out of reach of children and less clutter on the table.
afiqms
post Nov 13 2019, 04:24 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(y500 @ Nov 13 2019, 04:16 PM)
i mean it is not so aesthetic..just personal opinion..dont mind.. tongue.gif

i feel weird when see the router hang terbalik..

if it getting good coverage,then all good thumbsup.gif
Understood, functionality first then aesthetic. And I don't want clutter of cables and devices on the table and out of children's reach.
afiqms
post Nov 18 2019, 02:19 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Nov 18 2019, 12:00 PM)
Thanks so much for your help and insight guys. Am engaging with their careline via the myunifi app. Hoping to get this sorted out soon. Coz to make things worst, my house is only partially covered by Telco coverage.  Meaning if I go to the kitchen or the 3rd bedroom (my bedroom), I have no phone signal. Nobody can 2G call me, nobody can WhatsApp call me. Suddenly my phone become 3310.
where is your location bro? at the outskirt of town?
afiqms
post Nov 19 2019, 09:40 AM

260 posts

Might be due to trunk line broken that serve Penang area
afiqms
post Nov 19 2019, 09:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Nov 19 2019, 05:17 PM)
Hi guys. Planning to buy a 20m Ethernet cable.
1. Does brand matter for Ethernet cable?
2. Is the flat version worse or just the same as thE normal rounded one?

I just bought Cat 7 cable with gold plated RJ45 connector from Shopee. So far I managed to get 70% of the rated speed of 300Mbps. IPTV also no lag. Costs me about RM60 for 15m, bought from local vendor. You can get half of the price if buy from China, braided flat cable. Flat or round cable doesn't matter. As long as it is durable and can run along the conduit (25mm or bigger).
afiqms
post Nov 19 2019, 11:44 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Nov 19 2019, 10:44 PM)
70% is really weird. Isn't LAN cable supposed to give 100%of the speed?
Most of the time I managed to get 250-270 Mbps with IPTV running and 4 devices connected. I am talking about typical usage situation. So, the cable is still ok. If the situation is ideal, I got maximum of 310 Mbps using Speedtest apps.
afiqms
post Dec 17 2019, 11:46 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(garbanicus @ Dec 17 2019, 09:35 AM)
Guys, wanna ask what do they use to stick the devices on the wall/ceiling like this?
I used 3M double sided tape
afiqms
post Dec 17 2019, 02:30 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(garbanicus @ Dec 17 2019, 02:17 PM)
Thanks, thought of using that too. But concerned it will damage the wall/paint.
the TP Link router got no wall mount hook on chassis, so have to use 3M~ as long as u use ori 3M product, it won't damage the paint work.
afiqms
post Dec 19 2019, 11:23 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Dec 19 2019, 09:58 AM)
Hi all sifu, I just subscribed unifi 300mb for RM199, May I know how they going to pull the fibre cable from outside? There is no back alley and my new house still don’t have phone yet
If got tiang telefon in front of your house, should be no problem
afiqms
post Dec 19 2019, 11:59 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Dec 19 2019, 11:51 AM)

I seem like don’t have a phone plug line?
It seems u have underground cable entry ready for you, that TM box is replacing the pole.

0.0215sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:08 AM