Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

JuneResources
post Nov 13 2019, 02:21 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

Hi guy, wanna to ask you..

Previously I was holding the Streamyx 8mbps with STB box (around Rm80++), now fiber is available already. Receive call previously from agent and agree to migrate to Unifi 100mbps.. (around RM120+).

Now realize the STB box is not working at all already, which means unable to watch channel.

Request TM for help to update it to STB box, but they say cannot.
So want to ask is it consider new application or consider upgrade?

Different customer service say different story. One of the ladies say my one is new application, but not consider upgrade.. But weird my landline number maintain same.
JuneResources
post Nov 14 2019, 09:44 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Nov 14 2019, 12:05 AM)
daam i don't like hang up btu and router
my btu and router place with Computer table only so my pc desktop use Lan Cable for 1metter or 2metter come original lan cable from router
safety for computer table
Waa. That's quite ugly wiring like this. shocking.gif
But is it their double tap are last longer or not? unsure.gif

Quite afraid stick like this. Scare one day the BTU or router or socket fail down and hanging half way like that.

They install my one like socket (fiber socket)? (I don't know how to call that..), stick on the wall.
One day the adhesive not so sticky already, jatuh and hanging together with fiber cable.
Luckily I don't place my equipment stick on the wall.
JuneResources
post Nov 14 2019, 02:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Nov 14 2019, 01:21 PM)
ya i agree you
supposed equipment jatuh then broke fiber cable get LOS Red Light no internet
great place you equipment for table right
my equipment place computer table hehehe i don't have any problem its already safety me
Some people they don't like to "show off" the equipment that "your area using unifi fiber".. (Like one of my friend)

He say why I want to put so visible of the equipment? I don't help Unifi do marketing advertising to them.. (This is what he say.. sweat.gif )

OR another scenario some people don't like those cable wiring here and there, causing very mess. Plus it is hard to clean the table (if you put the equipment on the table..)

JuneResources
post Nov 18 2019, 09:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Nov 16 2019, 10:45 AM)
Free upgrade from white box?
UnifiTV 4k ready?
When will it roll out?
If really 4K, then what channels can give oh?
Sports is not their exclusive license, only A company provided.

Unless you tell me Fox Movies gonna to be 4K, then that is another stories.

JuneResources
post Dec 9 2019, 07:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(redforest @ Dec 9 2019, 12:18 PM)
Seems like slow for users in Sarawak only, and probably Sabah too. call TM and open a report if you have time.
QUOTE(beverlykho @ Dec 9 2019, 06:23 PM)
Slow here in Bintulu. Seems to be getting worse over the last 3 days.
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Dec 9 2019, 06:35 PM)
same here in Sibu, last few nights it was the downloads with slow speed, now even web surfing affected.
Yt & fb seems ok tho.  hmm.gif
The line speed getting shit.
The TM speedtest website keep loading and loading non-stop.

But unifi tv channels so far no issued. Damn.. Because of flood cable damaged?
JuneResources
post Jan 3 2020, 01:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jan 3 2020, 01:10 PM)
Digi's China connection is known to be the worst among all Malaysian telcos. Its company policy is quite anti Huawei including its parent company Telenor.

Like that I can understand DiGi might don't have 5G in the future..

JuneResources
post Jan 3 2020, 03:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2020, 02:50 PM)
OT: Funny statement. Huawei is the only 5G provider in the world? laugh.gif
Like this US and some Europe telcos all no 5G lo. laugh.gif
The statement is NOT exactly true.
Huawei is the First 5G provider in the certain countries

P.S: I'm not huawei fanboy..

But due to US and some Europe wanna to ban 5G, they straight away jump to 6G.
Well~ I don't say ya... Check from Mr. Google there about 6G... I have no idea about how 6G so fast..
Perhaps smartphone can fly already.. laugh.gif

We are the user, sit there and enjoy pop-corn. cool2.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 9 2020, 05:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jan 9 2020, 03:44 PM)
this answer form admin unifi tv fb official bout CH Love Nature 4k on unifi stb ch 502.

This channel is available under which pack?
Ruby or Aneka pack is it included?
JuneResources
post Jan 13 2020, 10:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jan 12 2020, 03:08 PM)
I tried every possible methods, from TM point to HQ, monthly PM their FB asking for coverage;
They send agents twice (2017 and 2019) claims unifi will be avaliable mid or end of the year.
Everytime takes our thumbprints and IC, but no actual actions are being taken. MCMC is my last resort, if this doesnt help I'm grabbing the entire tmn to boycott TM (we already did on streamyx).
My one already report from last year 2019 until now. So open the case already almost 1 year.
You say report mcmc might faster to pull in fiber to your area? The answer is "You don't think too much.." cool2.gif

You wanna boycott TM? Then go ahead, who the hell TM will care you..
Their purposes is to cheat consumer, while our purposes is to get stable internet..

JuneResources
post Jan 13 2020, 11:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2020, 10:30 AM)
Sorry, who cheats who again? You can be sued for defamation. How did UniFi cheat consumers? Many of us are not cheated by them.
As per one of the forumer mentioned estimate Nov 2019 will be available coverage. Now already 2020, ppl still suffer no internet and living inside the hill. OR are you still in 2019?

If there is any delay, should be inform, but not just "disappear in the air"..

Oh, so it's not called cheated? Then should I say "Wao, so great, you are the most good moral in the world. Wawasan 2020 no fiber. Bravo, Great!!".. thumbup.gif The terms of "cheat" is not using the monetary to cheat, it is a tactic to cheat customer sign up and say very soon available..

For those who already in fiber, I have no comment about it.. And I nearly forget this year of the animal already.. Now I'm fully understand.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 13 2020, 11:12 AM
JuneResources
post Jan 21 2020, 11:58 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

Just checked and follow up from there,
Wow cool2.gif The report is so so so so so long.
After 2 months, then the case already almost 1 year...
Hebatnya... thumbsup.gif

Kinda unbelievable that there is no deadline of the case.

JuneResources
post Jan 30 2020, 03:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 30 2020, 11:43 AM)
whoa happy times
Wakao, how can get like this RM99 with 300mbps?
JuneResources
post Jan 30 2020, 04:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 30 2020, 04:24 PM)
You have to be a long-time TM customer.

I started with Streamyx a long time ago.

I have taken advantage of all the TM promotions and free upgrades.  smile.gif
Yes, same as yours get Streamyx. But mine one from Dial-up > Copper Line > Fiber (now)

And I only manage RM88 100mbps sad.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 31 2020, 09:36 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 30 2020, 04:54 PM)
That's not too bad at all.  thumbsup.gif
Well, I have another account too...
Same speed but minus extra RM8.. So you know how much mth subscriptions already.

Of course if get RM99 with 300mbps, that is really really really awesome.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2020, 05:19 PM)
RM 88 for 100Mbps is good enough already.
I tried again to remove Aneka package and just to retain Ruby only, let's see if it will happen. Been trying since Turbo days and no succeed. Hopefully new year, new hope. If I succeed, it will bring down from RM 129 to RM 99 for 500Mbps. Fingers and toes crossed.
Ya, suit for family already..
Just the disadvantages I don't have Unifi TV box..
I'm still thinking wanna to add on RM10 for 4K unifi box TV or not.. hmm.gif

Referring for yours one.. Are you taking Ultimate package? (Aneka + Ruby)
I believe that you first sign up they give you options to choose whether want Aneka pack OR Ruby pack? If both not, then straight is Ultimate pack already. You cannot have Aneka pack and Ruby pack at the same time.. Otherwise, it should be called Ultimate pack.

I think Aneka package and Ruby both are same cost RM30 (If I'm not mistake lah unsure.gif )..
So you can just cancel and switch to Ruby only not should be issued about it.

But talking about your speed 500mbps with your subscriptions fee, I'm very jealous.. cry.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 31 2020, 02:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 31 2020, 11:20 AM)

Mine is a long story. I used to have only Ultimate package but I asked for price reduction before Turbo, so they downgraded mine to Ruby and paid lesser which I agreed. Then, after Turbo-ed they added another Aneka for me. So now I'm paying 2xRM 30. Looks unusual but it is happening to me.

I tried to cancel Aneka since Oct 2018 but TM doesn't allow.
Hahaha... laugh.gif Die die want cheat you additional RM30.. devil.gif
If really 500mbps can get less than RM100 (Exclude SST), I think this package is really a legend with the price like nasi lemak, but enjoy like a seafood buffet.

Although I first time seen Aneka + Ruby (RM30 + RM30), but I think TM side has min ARPU that cannot lower down the total price with less than RM100 for 500mbps or above..

Just like my case 100mbps, the min ARPU is RM80 or above.. If lower than that pricing, the management cannot be accepted...
I remember some of the forumer enjoy 10mbps with RM68/mth subscriptions.
JuneResources
post Jan 31 2020, 03:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 31 2020, 02:06 PM)
vez is already using RM 99 for 500Mbps, so it is possible and he is seeking to lower down to RM 69 for 500Mbps. That's gonna be legend. laugh.gif sweat.gif
I think that was the luckily person who get the most legend package.. I predict less than 10% ppl can get 500Mbps for RM99. If dispute and report to MCMC, then that is another stories lah.. sweat.gif

However, I don't think so it can lower down to RM69 500Mbps.. (That is too low baller... whistling.gif )
Of course if he/she can get that pack, perhaps can share in here.. (Sharing is caring) brows.gif
I'm gonna to fight with TM to get the price..

But I won't be so greedy to get 500mbps because I can't fully utilize extremely high-speed.
Same 100mbps is cukup for me makan. But I think RM80+ still expensive for me..
JuneResources
post Feb 6 2020, 03:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Feb 6 2020, 03:12 PM)
Maybe this time TM will activate Netflix apps that had been previously pre-installed...
I don't think so..
Perhaps want make to make parallel UI surface same as 4K unifi tv box plus.

If really like that, then google playstore all alive... brows.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 12 2020, 10:28 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 12 2020, 09:44 AM)
Bro, ignore him. He is probably being paid by Maxis, whereas we are all volunteers and we're not being paid.
"Sponser by Maxis" laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 12 2020, 04:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(garbanicus @ Feb 12 2020, 12:46 PM)
Go direct to TMPoint. Alot of resellers are cheaters and liars.

When I applied through a reseller long ago (even found him from this same thread in LYN),
- he said he'll get me fastest installation date
- instead he purposely selected a later date for me (I know because I checked through UniFi website)
- he said if I can pay RM100 then he can push me to get earlier date
- exposed his lies on the spot then he had nothing to say
I had no choice but to wait because my info already in the system.
QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Feb 12 2020, 02:18 PM)
I prefer TMPoint too but it's far away from home. Plus, everytime I go there, their service is very slow even when not many customers there.
Wait what? I thought only resellers do that, while TMPoint follows the standard price. Might be worth checking it out.
So in the end did you installed the unifi under the reseller or you cancelled it? I understand that some (or most?) resellers might pull some tricks because of the commissions they get from every subsription under them.

I never dealt with resellers before. Streamyx subscription was through TMPoint before. But it's far that's why I consider if it is worth to subscribe through resellers nearby.
Just like previously the maxis fiber reseller (don't know where he get my phone number, I don't have any maxis account EXCEPT got Hotlink prepaid account) called me about my coverage is soon available, NOW getting approval for the port... He say "NOW oh"..
Wow, at first I feel thumbup.gif Geeeennngggg oh.. thumbsup.gif

But suddenly came across my mind and ask him... Hmmm... Maxis fiber also using TM infrastructure, right? But TM say no coverage oh.. So you tell me you are using your own maxis fiber? unsure.gif

Then the reseller say YES, we are using TM infrastructure.. (Great, no lie at all).. The reseller keep ask me wanna sign or not? If wanna to sign, then very very very soon (I feel like you say very soon, but I still dont know how soon is it lah... If immediately, then pasang sekarang in front of me...) that the technical ppl will contact you and arrange appointment to pasang.

After 1 month, tak ada bunyi.. Janji OK, then janji tipu.. I don't want to report MCMC since maxis also can't do anything and need wait TM fiber monopoly available.

Then after 1 month again, this time TM call my phone number (same but it is from TM reseller, claimed he is at TM HQ bangsar...) still saying my area soon available for port. But 1 thing I realize, TM can saw from system I got "Booking" and apply for maxis fiber.. Is that feel weird? shocking.gif

By right, TM unable to see maxis customer details. And maxis unable to see TM customer details. Am I right? Sound fishy that the personal data for TM and maxis sharing together..

Also same tipu back TM and maxis.. Ya. I wanna apply.. I don't care is port or porn or pork vmad.gif, get the f*** off immediately install for it..

And at the end until now, no sound no news no feedback.. Janji OK, Tak ada berita... bangwall.gif
Report to TM, then claimed that the particular number is scam call.. Woooww... thumbup.gif scam call can know customer details such as address, landline number and so on..

Suspected that both company (maxis and TM) customer data sold to other 3rd party provider.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Feb 12 2020, 04:53 PM
JuneResources
post Feb 14 2020, 10:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Feb 13 2020, 06:08 PM)
These companies have lots of resellers working for them. Full time, part time, I even heard students from TM multimedia college sell Unifi package.
I know TM multimedia have university, but don't know have college too..
It's seems like nowadays TM teach students to sell fiber package..

And then called verify from TM HQ, said this is scam call.
Don't you think they act and shiok sendiri? unsure.gif Actors also them, directors also them, scam also them.. whistling.gif

0.1533sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:10 PM