New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

expertester
post Nov 29 2007, 04:35 PM

321 posts

lamdogkc..

what do you mean by antenna cable?

anyway, when you terminate it, what did they ask you?
samueler
post Nov 29 2007, 06:09 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 29 2007, 04:35 PM)
anyway, when you terminate it, what did they ask you?
Pssssssst...

Condition [sic] of refunds, no question [sic] asked.

Such atrocious English shocking.gif

They say so here.
expertester
post Nov 29 2007, 07:40 PM

321 posts

LOL...

I know that statement..thats why want to know the real life things...did they ask him anything?
kevyon6
post Nov 29 2007, 09:04 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 29 2007, 02:52 PM)
heh...Serdang Lama...just wait One bloody road show there...and you will suffer like the rest of us...

the clock is ticking....
lol, calm down dude. i know how u feel, i've been thru that with maxis bb b4. i guess serdang lama area still not many ppl aware of izzi yet. hopefully it will stay that way whistling.gif anyway i'll keep posting updates once or twice everymonth to see how far this area speed can remain consistent.

Added on November 29, 2007, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(lamdogkc @ Nov 29 2007, 03:04 PM)
i just terminated my izzi line today sad.gif
anybody wan to buy my antenna cable?
wil post the spec soon
ur antenna is for the usb terminal rite? how much u selling? tot of getting one, lazy to put the stupid terminal near the window and bring it in after finish using it.

This post has been edited by kevyon6: Nov 29 2007, 09:11 PM
expertester
post Nov 30 2007, 09:21 AM

321 posts

sigh...

Last night i check...still stuck at 160 kbps at best.
This morning check....DOWN.
lionheart23
post Nov 30 2007, 09:32 AM

103 posts

well, why don't you make a complaint at MCMC or CFM?

But weird, I can't found any website about CMF...........=.=
expertester
post Nov 30 2007, 09:36 AM

321 posts

cannot tahan already..so call cs.
1800-888-638

Lodge a report...and the service guy told me that Kelana Jaya tower down and has technical probs.

It will be really nice if they put latest news in their website. So Izzi employee...please suggest to your IT department to be more aggressive and update the website. Even a blog will do about the latest news.
kevyon6
post Nov 30 2007, 09:38 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 30 2007, 09:21 AM)
sigh...

Last night i check...still stuck at 160 kbps at best.
This morning check....DOWN.
hmmn, my wild guess is they might me doing some maintenance on the tower around ur area. u could ring them and check.

Added on November 30, 2007, 9:41 am
QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 30 2007, 09:36 AM)
cannot tahan already..so call cs.
1800-888-638

Lodge a report...and the service guy told me that Kelana Jaya tower down and has technical probs.

It will be really nice if they put latest news in their website. So Izzi employee...please suggest to your IT department to be more aggressive and update the website. Even a blog will do about the latest news.
yup they should have incorporate a table in their website showing all the status of current stations in green or red light if its down. i think one of the other country iburst provider website got this feature. south africa i think http://www.iburst.co.za/default.aspx?link=...ort_network_new

This post has been edited by kevyon6: Nov 30 2007, 09:45 AM
sairay
post Nov 30 2007, 06:55 PM

269 posts

Dear All,

Wanna ask anyone here have receive any warning letter from izzinet before ? Just today I got this email from izzinet warning me of P2P download. Anyway, I seldom download and am definitely not a heavy user like some of my friends using streamxy and etc. Recently I downloaded CSI S8EP01 and after completing this I left it on for a few days cause wanna help seed. It was the first time I leave it on thru the night for 2 days.

I have downloaded other TV show and there was no problem. Therefore wanna ask is this normal ? or was it because I have been complaining izzinet extensively then they trying to hit back at me ? An eye for an eye something like that ?

By the way does downloading of TVshow consider copyright infringement ? Thought was was on TV is free ?

Care to comment. This sound serious and am very sad now. Izzinet broadband speed for me is still crap cause I am, still getting <180kbps on an average connection and frequent disconnection.

Any advice. I need a 2nd opinion before I do something.

Thanx

For full letter pls refer attachment.

[attachmentid=351762]

Added on November 30, 2007, 7:07 pmBefore I log off, anyone care to share their experience terminating izzinet service.

Will they delay u, ignore you and try not to refund you or insert some extra unknown charges ??

Btw, I am on easy payment by credit card ?

This post has been edited by sairay: Nov 30 2007, 07:07 PM
hiansitt
post Nov 30 2007, 07:13 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

there are a lot of fake tracker/torrents from those enforcement body (like RIAA) will track the user/isp which download those "hot title" (especially from HBO) and ask them to stop or else face law suit...

good luck bro.. and i think is not BCS but is CBS/Columbia Broadcasting System (www.cbs.com)
wayfeel
post Nov 30 2007, 08:13 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kajika81 @ Nov 29 2007, 02:48 AM)
yo, it's ur turn to experience this lower speed as me b4?nomarly at night right,dude? i have terminated this service n shift back to streamyx looo. i will never trust to any wireless broadband again!
now streamyx at least giv me 1000kbps for local no matter during night or morning.
looks like u enjoy of eventually getting back at me eh lol....
i wud if i get a streamyx if i cud but i cant. i don hv ur luxury ok...hehe

looks like all area oso seem affected....but things shd be picking up i suppose n dun forget not all users will also comment/give feedback here, myb there r others enjoying the speed/unaffected....so result may distorted

i don mind sticking around cuz my line is bad when only it goes bad....90% of the time still ok....more ppl leave, i can enjoy the bandwidth to mywself lol bad joke

i called few times lately said said maintenance/upgrd going on<-forgot which....
actually i really craving for the upgr to 2 or 2.5mb in the pipeline, anyone has idea abt tis?? lastime they said no incr in fees if they upg to 2mb.....hope they live n die by their words....but so far...i think the cust serv is ok....

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Nov 30 2007, 08:16 PM
edwinlim
post Nov 30 2007, 08:27 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 30 2007, 08:13 PM)
i wud if i get a streamyx if i cud but i cant. i don hv ur luxury ok...

looks like all area oso seem affected....but things shd be picking up i suppose n dun forget not all users will also comment/give feedback here, myb there r others enjoying the speed/unaffected....

i don mind sticking around cuz  line is bad when only it goes bad....3/4 of the time still ok....more ppl leave, i can enjoy the bandwidth to mywself lol bad joke
Alright,having received news,that they will increase bandwidth speed of all izzi area services in 1 week more.Please see the announcement on the izzi web.

expertester
post Nov 30 2007, 08:41 PM

321 posts

cant find any in izzi web..even in news section...

care to share the link?
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 30 2007, 08:45 PM

268 posts

Jz now my salesperson called me and told me that the Sri Petaling base station is up and asked me to check the speed.

After i followed what he told me, i found no different. Then, he told me that the base station is jz up and they need to do some configuration and like what edwin lim said, they are planning to increase the bandwidth and they are working on it currently.

We shall wait and see after 2 weeks later.. biggrin.gif

I think the news is here, 5 Dec 2007. smile.gif
http://www.izzi.com.my/network_maintenance.php

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Nov 30 2007, 08:48 PM
expertester
post Nov 30 2007, 08:48 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(sairay @ Nov 30 2007, 06:55 PM)
Dear All,

Wanna ask anyone here have receive any warning letter from izzinet before ? Just today I got this email from izzinet warning me of P2P download. Anyway, I seldom download and am definitely not a heavy user like some of my friends using streamxy and etc. Recently I downloaded CSI S8EP01 and after completing this I left it on for a few days cause wanna help seed. It was the first time I leave it on thru the night for 2 days.

I have downloaded other TV show and there was no problem. Therefore wanna ask is this normal ? or was it because I have been complaining izzinet extensively then they trying to hit back at me ? An eye for an eye something like that ?

By the way does downloading of TVshow consider copyright infringement ? Thought was was on TV is free ?

Care to comment. This sound serious and am very sad now. Izzinet broadband speed for me is still crap cause I am, still getting <180kbps on an average connection and frequent disconnection.

Any advice. I need a 2nd opinion before I do something.

Thanx

For full letter pls refer attachment.

[attachmentid=351762]

Added on November 30, 2007, 7:07 pmBefore I log off, anyone care to share their experience terminating izzinet service.

Will they delay u, ignore you and try not to refund you or insert some extra unknown charges ??

Btw, I am on easy payment by credit card ?
wow dude...this is the first time i read this kind of letter. Be cool...izzi not threatened you. It just convey the message professionally to its customer. Well, the complain came from that bcs.....

Hmm....if so many pirate DVD reseller sell those DVD haram without any problem on our soil... do you think this foreigner will take action on you?
edwinlim
post Nov 30 2007, 11:18 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Nov 30 2007, 08:45 PM)
Jz now my salesperson called me and told me that the Sri Petaling base station is up and asked me to check the speed.

After i followed what he told me, i found no different. Then, he told me that the base station is jz up and they need to do some configuration and like what edwin lim said, they are planning to increase the bandwidth and they are working on it currently.

We shall wait and see after 2 weeks later.. biggrin.gif

I think the news is here, 5 Dec 2007. smile.gif
http://www.izzi.com.my/network_maintenance.php
Yes,in this 1 week,our CS will call up customer whether the speed have been increase in certain area after the upgrading is complete. smile.gif
sairay
post Dec 1 2007, 12:04 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Nov 30 2007, 07:13 PM)
there are a lot of fake tracker/torrents from those enforcement body (like RIAA) will track the user/isp which download those "hot title" (especially from HBO) and ask them to stop or else face law suit...

good luck bro.. and i think is not BCS but is CBS/Columbia Broadcasting System (www.cbs.com)
Thanx. Actually I think they implanted a trojan into the torrent at eztv so that can track my ip. I was like seeding it for many days. guess can't be nice and help the world. sad.gif

Still I have decided to "going" to terminate my izzi. Enough of excuses and chance for them. I think the wireless limitation and performance theoretically are worst off than copper wire.

Like what one of my friend said. "switch over to streamxy, the ppl there are lazy and inefficient hence not going to bother giving u warning letter at all." TM have too many user unlike izzi.

He's right on this and has a point. At least too I can do youtube streaming unlike izzi.

kajika81
post Dec 1 2007, 12:05 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 30 2007, 08:13 PM)
i wud if i get a streamyx if i cud but i cant. i don hv ur luxury ok...hehe

looks like all area oso seem affected....but things shd be picking up i suppose n dun forget not all users will also comment/give feedback here, myb there r others enjoying the speed/unaffected....so result may distorted

i don mind sticking around cuz my line is bad when only it goes bad....90% of the time still ok....more ppl leave, i can enjoy the bandwidth to mywself lol bad joke

i called few times lately said said maintenance/upgrd going on<-forgot which....
actually i really craving for the upgr to 2 or 2.5mb in the pipeline, anyone has idea abt tis?? lastime they said no incr in fees if they upg to 2mb.....hope they live n die by their words....but so far...i think the cust serv is ok....
luxury? i subscribed izziyou at rm98 per month. streamyx at rm103 per month, only rm5 different wut. almsot the same la dude. that's y i shifted to streamyx.

prasys
post Dec 1 2007, 12:11 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 30 2007, 08:48 PM)
wow dude...this is the first time i read this kind of letter. Be cool...izzi not threatened you. It just convey the message professionally to its customer. Well, the complain came from that bcs.....

Hmm....if so many pirate DVD reseller sell those DVD haram without any problem on our soil... do you think this foreigner will take action on you?
If the ISP co operates with them you can say good bye. Usually you will never know these people , what they will do is that they will just punish 1 Malaysian or better yet couple of them , so that it will be a lesson for the rest. This way 3/4 of people would keep quiet
elkens
post Dec 1 2007, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(edwinlim @ Nov 30 2007, 11:18 PM)
Yes,in this 1 week,our CS will call up customer whether the speed have been increase in certain area after the upgrading is complete. smile.gif
yeah, my sales girl called me up this afternoon while i'm at thailand.
cant test out connection till i get back KL on monday ...
will update anyone about the speed for PJ 14 Area rclxms.gif

cheers

51 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:31 AM