51 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

kevyon6
post Nov 27 2007, 08:38 PM

179 posts

btw dunno its just me or anyone else that is using the USB terminal is having the same result by making the terminal standing using its side will have greater signal compare to the terminal laying flat.

on the other hand, if we buy the antenna from izzi, do we have to return it if we cancel the subscription? if dun need to return it then those that have cancelled already keep also no use lor since the terminal given back

This post has been edited by kevyon6: Nov 27 2007, 09:17 PM
wayfeel
post Nov 28 2007, 01:50 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

myb u can mod it antenna for ur tv or wifi loool sry lame joke....after pay so much, i ll say i lost if so wat....i rather keep it, keep dust or use it as ice cream stick than returnin em
soul2soul
post Nov 28 2007, 09:17 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

i might just give izzinet a try.. the cheapest RM66 package.
kevyon6
post Nov 28 2007, 10:38 AM

179 posts

not sure the rm66 package got installment ..its website didnt state out the installment rate for izzione package..i guess u r paying one shot anyway rite

This post has been edited by kevyon6: Nov 28 2007, 10:42 AM
trent666
post Nov 28 2007, 07:01 PM

422 posts

Tried in OUG. Hopeless.

Tried in KL. Pretty good. Like... 3G quality. But forget about Youtube etc...
lamdogkc
post Nov 28 2007, 09:05 PM

208 posts

izzi down!!!
kevyon6
post Nov 28 2007, 10:31 PM

179 posts

here is my latest update in serdang lama area. been almost 2 months liao n still good, hopefully will last long enuf

elkens
post Nov 28 2007, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Nov 28 2007, 10:31 PM)
here is my latest update in serdang lama area. been almost 2 months liao n still good, hopefully will last long enuf

vmad.gif PJ 14 connection suckssssssssssssss and crapssssssssssssss

This post has been edited by elkens: Nov 28 2007, 11:00 PM

manoque
post Nov 28 2007, 11:48 PM

44 posts

Anyone playing WoW can tell me what is the latency on this baby? anyone not playing WoW can help by checking the ping to 12.120.192.54 and post it or email to me. This value will determine if it is time to change... rofl
expertester
post Nov 29 2007, 12:32 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 27 2007, 12:17 AM)
dono la....lately, daytime surfin speed very good. immediate after dinner time, the speed drop ....can feel wan!!! the feelin is like somebody close my water tap !!!!! damn tu lan now....is everybody experiencing the same as me or is it only me....jus wanto confirm
100% confirm. Shit la... I use izzi when I reach home (after 8). Also when weekend. But izzi performance like shit at that moment. Seriously not satisfied. Crazy aaa... promise 1 MB give 200 kb at best. I am not joking. I test countless of time tonight...with izzi speedtest (just to verify what is the max speed from my modem to izzi server), and thre result averagely 170 kbps. With speedtest.net, 80 kbps..server Singapore.

Download any file from nzone, with 12 segment, only achieve 20.8 kBps at best. F**k la izzi nowadays. Really make me piss off. 3 weeks performance start to drop, then 2 days performance gain a bit...then performance drop like shit. I really really bengang tahap gaban. Complain also no use. No reply, no feed back..just give empty promise...

Never expect this service will become like this. 20% of advertise speed!!!!!!!!. Bull shit la..talking about 2 Mbps in the pipeline. 1 Mbps also so terrible. The reseller only pandai cakap...go ask refund la.. crap. I just use izzi for 34 days....about 1/12 of RM 1258.00. Then you want to give me RM 800 only aaa....its like I pay RM 400++ for a crap broadband service per month...CRAZY..simply crazy. To be honest...my confident in this company...almost negative now. All big talk only... want to cover the whole malaysia by 2010 lar... 2 Mbps la...only several month in the market, promote like hell..till pioneer or early customer suffer like this. At least, Streamyx still give http download at 100 kBps..even sometime it dc and dc. Now online gaming is IMPOSSIBLE. Ping to izzi.com.my server give me 3000+ ms. Google? Huh... more time out than anything else.

I even re-store my Vista to early state (last 2 weeks) just to verify i dont mess up with any setting.

First week of subscription...they give 80% of the speed...
Second week of subscription ...they start to cap it to 50%
This week ... they obviously cap it at 20% of the advertise speed.

I seriously agree with you...this is a con business... They thought all their customer BUTA IT ka apa?

Added on November 29, 2007, 12:36 am
QUOTE(elkens @ Nov 28 2007, 10:57 PM)
vmad.gif  PJ 14 connection suckssssssssssssss and crapssssssssssssss
Kelana Jaya, (Lembah Subang, PJU) . . . I also got the result like yours.

This post has been edited by expertester: Nov 29 2007, 12:36 AM
sheahann
post Nov 29 2007, 12:39 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

1 month how much ar ?
expertester
post Nov 29 2007, 12:50 AM

321 posts

Proof...

Ish...bengang nya...how to release it aaa.... AAAAHHHHHHHH

Seriously...izzi will make me get high blood pressure 15 years ealier.

user posted image user posted image

elkens
post Nov 29 2007, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(expertester @ Nov 29 2007, 12:50 AM)
Proof...

Ish...bengang nya...how to release it aaa.... AAAAHHHHHHHH

Seriously...izzi will make me get high blood pressure 15 years ealier.
haha, u still ok lah, just used 30+ days. my remaining subs day is 294 days leh...
so u can see how much i suffer from this. first month connect not bad, cos i travel alot so dint use it much,
2nd month settle down and start using it, speed jumping like the heartbeat. and this months totally craps!!

like u said, email, call them also no use.... yeah they sent me an antenna.. hahaha

i'm trying to see which company can provide good wireless service now...

*sign.. tmr going to Penang, no broadband to use, might be sitting at starbuck or coffee bean ..... rclxub.gif

p/s attached new screenshot.... hahaha.. now see who can win the crappy speedtest!!! whistling.gif

kajika81
post Nov 29 2007, 02:48 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Nov 27 2007, 12:17 AM)
dono la....lately, daytime surfin speed very good. immediate after dinner time, the speed drop ....can feel wan!!! the feelin is like somebody close my water tap !!!!! damn tu lan now....is everybody experiencing the same as me or is it only me....jus wanto confirm
yo, it's ur turn to experience this lower speed as me b4?nomarly at night right,dude? i have terminated this service n shift back to streamyx looo. i will never trust to any wireless broadband again!
now streamyx at least giv me 1000kbps for local no matter during night or morning.
expertester
post Nov 29 2007, 11:53 AM

321 posts

and yay...

This morning, around 7 AM, i check my PC...IZZI DOWN... D, O, W, N

Can't establish connection at all....

Hmm...after this what will happen pulak?

Transmitter kena bom?

Anyone from military..pls provide me couple of C4 please...urgh.

Added on November 29, 2007, 11:54 amI post this message use my office 'choc fudge' streamyx.

"Sekejap ada sekejap tak ada" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by expertester: Nov 29 2007, 11:54 AM
wr6969
post Nov 29 2007, 01:21 PM

314 posts

Woah! So many complaints these few days! shocking.gif

But in spite of all these negative comments, there are still those who sign up. Like I said before, the capacity of Malaysians to inflict self-pain is beyond comprehension, even to the world's best and "battle-hardened" psychologists biggrin.gif

I'm getting around 50% of my advertised speeds, even with many simultaneous download threads for a single file. What a scam of a service.

Where are the Izzi fanboys? All lari sembunyi bawah tempurung already? doh.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 29 2007, 01:27 PM

268 posts

LoL.. My connection from Bukit Jalil is the same as well... The maximum i can go is 200kbps using the izzi speedtest. I cannot play game, i called and complain, they give me 1 more month free...

So, i asked them if the connection is like this what i want your 1 month extension for? The speed is so bad and what can i use the 1 extra month for? The customer service said they are working on that, base station will be up.. bla bla bla... Then i said i don't see any new base station is going to build from the coverage map, he answered me the coverage map is outdated~~ =.=||

I really wordless..... LOL...
I subscribe iZZi because of the flexibility and good speed. Now i really felt regret cause i didn't subscribe for streamyx.... Sad... sad.gif

But, there are still ppl got nice speed (serdang lama 1)... I think is because of the bandwidth in certain area cannot support the user of that area... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Nov 29 2007, 01:28 PM
arjen_robben81
post Nov 29 2007, 02:04 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Nov 29 2007, 01:27 PM)
LoL.. My connection from Bukit Jalil is the same as well... The maximum i can go is 200kbps using the izzi speedtest. I cannot play game, i called and complain, they give me 1 more month free...

So, i asked them if the connection is like this what i want your 1 month extension for? The speed is so bad and what can i use the 1 extra month for? The customer service said they are working on that, base station will be up.. bla bla bla... Then i said i don't see any new base station is going to build from the coverage map, he answered me the coverage map is outdated~~ =.=||

I really wordless..... LOL...
I subscribe iZZi because of the flexibility and good speed. Now i really felt regret cause i didn't subscribe for streamyx.... Sad... sad.gif
But, there are still ppl got nice speed (serdang lama 1)... I think is because of the bandwidth in certain area cannot support the user of that area... tongue.gif
most possible it's due to not many izzi users in serdang area. however i believe once there are users signing up at that area, speed will going downhill very soon.-----> base station cant 'digest'. that's not only my experienced, but also others. sweat.gif

im now sastify with my streamyx service. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by arjen_robben81: Nov 29 2007, 02:06 PM
expertester
post Nov 29 2007, 02:52 PM

321 posts

heh...Serdang Lama...just wait One bloody road show there...and you will suffer like the rest of us...

the clock is ticking....
lamdogkc
post Nov 29 2007, 03:04 PM

208 posts

i just terminated my izzi line today sad.gif
anybody wan to buy my antenna cable?
wil post the spec soon

51 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top