New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

Lovely_Gal
post Oct 10 2007, 11:28 PM

268 posts

I just subscribe to iZZiyou. They are quite efficient. I sent them an email at the morning, they called me to arrange a test demo within 1 hour. It it fast. biggrin.gif

Then, they sent 1 guy to do the test demo at my house because i am not sure whether there is any coverage at my area or not. The guy is quite good and helpful. He told me that they have a meeting today and antenna supposed is not free already. But, he still free 1 for me cause he brought extra smile.gif

Finally got a new broadband. Btw, i stay at Arena Green Apartment, it is not in the coverage area but i still can get the signal of 90%-100% with the antenna. I am quite satisfy. smile.gif

Let me know if any of you are interested to try, i can give you the number of that guy. He will do a testing for you to check whether your area can use the izzi or not smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Oct 26 2007, 02:02 AM

268 posts

The salesperson that install the izzi broadband for me is staying at vista komanwel. He is using izzi at Vista Komanwel also. But, what i will suggest is, find a salesperson to test the speed in ur house before you subscribe.

I stay at Arena Green, I am quite satisfied with the connection so far. But, I haven start any drama or movie download yet cause i am waiting for my computer.

Request for antenna if you want to subscribe, it is for your own good. If anyone is interested to get a demo for izzi broadband, can PM me. I will give you the salesperson's contact. He is quite nice and explain everything for me.

Initially, i didn't plan to subscribe izzi. I just want to test the signal strength at my area (because is not in their coverage area showed). But, after the demo, i am quite satisfied with the service and speed so i decided to subscribe.

I hope that it won't disappointed me like the EB Broadband. smile.gif

Lovely_Gal
post Nov 1 2007, 09:17 PM

268 posts

You didn't test before you subscribe? If you are not satisfied with the speed, you should not subscribe it... The speed is not consistent at my place ... Sometimes it was fine but sometimes it can be quite slow.. But since it is wireless, i also don't have much to complain...

I just launched a report when the speed is dropped, the support team have called me to tell me that they will do something within 48 hours. I will update you guys when I got their feedback... smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 7 2007, 01:47 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(gbsters @ Nov 4 2007, 11:29 PM)
hi all, im newbie here...

iv bn using izzi (izzi you) for 3 weeks now in damansara perdana, my signal strength is 100%, a mac user (osx leopard) and this is my problem..

I keep getting disconnected TOO BLOODY OFTEN NOW, like every half an hour, this message keep appears "could not find pppoe server", its so ridiculous, iv done everything i could think of like un-instal and instal (like more than 10 times..), change password, reset password, called the customer service every like an hour and those ppl know nuts about mac internet connections...and im sure i followed step by step as how instructed in the manual..

so PLEASE..PLEASE all the sifu here that can help me..im really close to throw the device in the longkang behind my house..

and thank u so much in advance...
Please launch a report with them. Let them know your problem and see what they will answer. I have done 1 and the customer service told me that there will be a new base station up by end of this month. When i asked them where will the base station be, they said we are only customer service, we don't know about this =.=|| Though i was not satisfied with their answer, i plan to give them a chance until end of this month. Recently my speed is around 400-800 depends on time as well. At night, it might drop to 100-200. My signal strength is 100%. hmm.gif

What i will say is, keep on calling their support and complain about this, hopefully they will do sth when they found out that the problem is quite serious and urgent. smile.gif

FYI, the download speed is still quite ok, at least for me. I have started to download 2 movies before i went to sleep and when i woke up this morning, the 2 movies are ready to watch. smile.gif Overall i am quite satisfied, we will see how long will I satisfied with their service. smile.gif

P/s: Anyone can give me the page to set latency? I am using Vista and not sure where should i find them. Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Nov 7 2007, 01:48 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 7 2007, 11:48 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(priesty @ Nov 7 2007, 02:46 PM)
my dear, latency canot set one lar . . . .
LOL.. I think i wrote the wrong thing... tongue.gif I wish to know how to set the MTU ... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gbsters @ Nov 7 2007, 08:42 PM)
lovely gal,

iv already launched a report and they asked to talk to apple..and when i talked to apple they say its the isp's problem....
rclxub.gif

but my connection today is stable-ish (cross finger), i havent gotten any dc so far...
Most probably it won't be the hardware problem. If you faced this problem again, may be you should insist that you need them to send you a technician... I really wish to know what they mean by the "Apple problem"... It is very funny, do they mean that Apple Computer cannot online just like normal? tongue.gif

Just ask them to check for you if you have the need. smile.gif Hopefully they will really send someone to fix it... smile.gif Good luck......
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 10 2007, 06:41 PM

268 posts

How to set MTU in Window Vista?
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 13 2007, 09:04 PM

268 posts

Recently I only got 20%-30% of the speed ler sad.gif
I ran the speed test at Izzi Website and got less than 300 kbps .. sad.gif
I am not sad now. May be I should launch another report to them tongue.gif

Hopefully they will do something, more and more ppls signed up for the service now and everyone seem like not really satisfied with the service now.

Please let the iZZi know about this, do not hesitate to make complaint. They will concern when they receive more and more complaint. smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 20 2007, 09:24 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Nov 20 2007, 03:43 PM)
60-110kb/s is considered very good already. its wireless and you can't expect it to perform rock stable speed as land line. maybe a bird might be sitting infront of the antenna at the tower, lol. wonder whether that could be a factor tongue.gif
For my case, it didn't help using Option 4 and the speed drop... So, I have deleted the tweakmaster... iZZi people still haven't call me after I launched report last weekend. I am still waiting... =.=||
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 20 2007, 09:55 PM

268 posts

hehe... yeah yeah... I will call them once I am free... Or else, i will call the sales person... >:) To scold him... kekeke
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 22 2007, 09:09 PM

268 posts

The salesperson is not reseller, he is from the izzi company 1. I think... He said i could always complain to him if the connection is too crappy and i would like to sign off... biggrin.gif

I must put a reminder before my sweet 3 months... biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 27 2007, 12:11 AM

268 posts

How's now? Is there any updates? I have complained for few times for the problem that i faced (100% signal with less than 200kbps speed at Bukit Jalil) They said they are going to build the base station but cannot promised me and then give me extra 1 month subscription. =..=||

I am really wonder how many months of extension will i get if this situation continued... tongue.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 29 2007, 01:27 PM

268 posts

LoL.. My connection from Bukit Jalil is the same as well... The maximum i can go is 200kbps using the izzi speedtest. I cannot play game, i called and complain, they give me 1 more month free...

So, i asked them if the connection is like this what i want your 1 month extension for? The speed is so bad and what can i use the 1 extra month for? The customer service said they are working on that, base station will be up.. bla bla bla... Then i said i don't see any new base station is going to build from the coverage map, he answered me the coverage map is outdated~~ =.=||

I really wordless..... LOL...
I subscribe iZZi because of the flexibility and good speed. Now i really felt regret cause i didn't subscribe for streamyx.... Sad... sad.gif

But, there are still ppl got nice speed (serdang lama 1)... I think is because of the bandwidth in certain area cannot support the user of that area... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Nov 29 2007, 01:28 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Nov 30 2007, 08:45 PM

268 posts

Jz now my salesperson called me and told me that the Sri Petaling base station is up and asked me to check the speed.

After i followed what he told me, i found no different. Then, he told me that the base station is jz up and they need to do some configuration and like what edwin lim said, they are planning to increase the bandwidth and they are working on it currently.

We shall wait and see after 2 weeks later.. biggrin.gif

I think the news is here, 5 Dec 2007. smile.gif
http://www.izzi.com.my/network_maintenance.php

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Nov 30 2007, 08:48 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 5 2007, 06:35 PM

268 posts

I felt no difference after the so called bandwidth upgrade... =.=|||
Any comment?
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 6 2007, 06:11 PM

268 posts

Today it seem better... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I will update again.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 6 2007, 06:12 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 7 2007, 07:16 AM

268 posts

U can call the sales person or buy it from the reseller. smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 11 2007, 10:23 PM

268 posts

Last week the speed is still seems ok for me... Currently, it sucks again... =.=" rclxub.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 11 2007, 10:25 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 18 2007, 08:26 AM

268 posts

Last weekend, the customer service from iZZi called me and asked about the speed. I have told them my problem and he said he will give the feedback to the company. Let's see.

What I would like to say is, even though the speed test result might be quite poor but the download speed (using Thunder) is quite good for me, around 30-60.

These are my speed test result.

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 18 2007, 08:28 AM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 18 2007, 06:19 PM

268 posts

LoL... Cause I didn't count, and I felt that 30-60 KB/s is considered quite ok, for me la of course.. smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Jan 11 2008, 04:34 PM

268 posts

Now at my house when i check the speed using their speed test, i got less than 100kbps =.=|| I was so piss off but then sometimes i still can play my online game and when i ping to the game server site, it is constantly 300ms..

iZZi is really time and location dependency.... =.=||

0.0443sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:15 PM