Saw the amount came out. But no detail bill yet.
All Streamyx customers will be billed RM69, starting Sept 2019
Sep 14 2019, 12:53 AM
65 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Sep 15 2019, 02:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,205 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Everyone kena rm30 unifi tv? This happens to new users only right? Existing users convert to rm69 should not have this rm30 right?
Sep 15 2019, 03:38 PM
773 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: nowhere |
QUOTE(filage @ Sep 15 2019, 02:43 PM) Everyone kena rm30 unifi tv? This happens to new users only right? Existing users convert to rm69 should not have this rm30 right? im almost 10 years with Streamyx. also kena rm30. already chatted them via live chat. they said this month need to pay 69 + 30. then next month no more. lol |
Sep 15 2019, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cjoenic @ Sep 15 2019, 03:38 PM) im almost 10 years with Streamyx. also kena rm30. already chatted them via live chat. they said this month need to pay 69 + 30. then next month no more. lol What ??? The upgrade didn't even involved technician coming or giving a TVbox right? Were you having TV box since 10 years ago? |
Sep 15 2019, 11:37 PM
199 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
heard that the new Streamyx 8M subscriber also can enjoy RM69 per month, is it true?
Sep 16 2019, 10:37 AM
161 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
Sep 17 2019, 04:57 PM
1,294 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Taman Rasa Sayang, Cheras |
Haiz never gets old with tm, my kampung house got a unifi lite 10mbps package, thought the bill will be reduced to RM69, happy2 asked the cs at livechat then she said got "ultimate pack" package included too which cost rm60, so the final bill will be like the old ones
She said can cancel the package at tmpoint, well lets see how this goes This post has been edited by alfiejr: Sep 17 2019, 04:58 PM |
Sep 17 2019, 09:17 PM
2,930 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kolej Universiti Agrosains Malaysia, Melaka |
QUOTE(alfiejr @ Sep 17 2019, 04:57 PM) Haiz never gets old with tm, my kampung house got a unifi lite 10mbps package, thought the bill will be reduced to RM69, happy2 asked the cs at livechat then she said got "ultimate pack" package included too which cost rm60, so the final bill will be like the old ones the ultimate can be cancel by request it to the CS.She said can cancel the package at tmpoint, well lets see how this goes |
Sep 17 2019, 10:21 PM
Sep 17 2019, 10:24 PM
375 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
QUOTE(alfiejr @ Sep 17 2019, 04:57 PM) Haiz never gets old with tm, my kampung house got a unifi lite 10mbps package, thought the bill will be reduced to RM69, happy2 asked the cs at livechat then she said got "ultimate pack" package included too which cost rm60, so the final bill will be like the old ones This is hidden charge and mcmc should be held responsible as they said all streamyx users will be billed myr 69 for any packages. So why do we still charge differently just because of bundled that we don't need or used before? She said can cancel the package at tmpoint, well lets see how this goes Lodge a strong complain to mcmc and make them held for responsible |
Sep 17 2019, 10:36 PM
2,336 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: 特別壱参番対ゴミ人間調査隊大将 |
i've been forced to watch this crappy hypetv stuff that i don't even has a hypetv box to begin with. They tell me to collect it at tmpoint instead of giving u the tvbox when u subscribe their service. The next time i asked them no tvbox how to watch, they tell me use handphone to watch by download app. This is rather stupid. Asking your customer to watch through app and ask customer to pay extra RM60 for the service. This is just another excuse that TM refuse to let customer pay less for streamyx. It's using a way to bait trap customer into subscribing something useless despite the agreed price is RM69. They should allow customer to call in to cancel but uses the same tactic to force customer walk in to cancel.
The biggest issue is customer has to travel down to TM which only operates during office hours. And they only open from mon-fri. And some tm point is slow like hell and filled with customers. Even some tm points are operating during saturday but they only do half day. And the biggest shit is that it's far away. I really hope our mcmc authority doing something about this. It seems that TM is not giving up on trapping customers into pay high for streamyx. They continue to give more hassle to customers hopping to delay them from unsubscribing this tm hypetv shit. And i doubt that the tmpoint cs hardly know if u can unsubscribe it. They'll most probably point u away until u try to summon their manager. |
Sep 17 2019, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(vanillapire @ Sep 17 2019, 10:24 PM) This is hidden charge and mcmc should be held responsible as they said all streamyx users will be billed myr 69 for any packages. So why do we still charge differently just because of bundled that we don't need or used before? Lodge a strong complain to mcmc and make them held for responsible QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 17 2019, 10:36 PM) i've been forced to watch this crappy hypetv stuff that i don't even has a hypetv box to begin with. They tell me to collect it at tmpoint instead of giving u the tvbox when u subscribe their service. The next time i asked them no tvbox how to watch, they tell me use handphone to watch by download app. This is rather stupid. Asking your customer to watch through app and ask customer to pay extra RM60 for the service. This is just another excuse that TM refuse to let customer pay less for streamyx. It's using a way to bait trap customer into subscribing something useless despite the agreed price is RM69. They should allow customer to call in to cancel but uses the same tactic to force customer walk in to cancel. Agree, I feel sorry for the less tech savvy people especially the old folks who usually just pay blindly whatever the bill comes, this includes my parents too The biggest issue is customer has to travel down to TM which only operates during office hours. And they only open from mon-fri. And some tm point is slow like hell and filled with customers. Even some tm points are operating during saturday but they only do half day. And the biggest shit is that it's far away. I really hope our mcmc authority doing something about this. It seems that TM is not giving up on trapping customers into pay high for streamyx. They continue to give more hassle to customers hopping to delay them from unsubscribing this tm hypetv shit. And i doubt that the tmpoint cs hardly know if u can unsubscribe it. They'll most probably point u away until u try to summon their manager. |
Sep 18 2019, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(alfiejr @ Sep 17 2019, 11:04 PM) Agree, I feel sorry for the less tech savvy people especially the old folks who usually just pay blindly whatever the bill comes, this includes my parents too I had this client or a dealer from my company had to run a few rounds to TM centers just to resolve his woes.This client is like those 50s uncle. Told me his house using the 1mb package and he refuse to upgrade because he uses it less. Few times TM called him, he rejected the offer to upgrade because they're obviously trying to force him to upgrade to a more expensive package. In the end, TM just cut off his connection because his area no longer supports streamyx. They're fully converting to unifi. So the poor uncle continues to pay the bill but stuck with no option excepts to pay for a higher subscription. Since we know 1mb was pretty cheap those days. It seems TM disregard any concerns from their customers. They had upper hand against any complaints that are lodge towards them. That day i just lodge a complaint over mcmc against astro because they refuse to terminate my account. They wanted me to head down pay them before they cancel. Within 24hrs, their CS called me to apologize and terminate my astro. I settled the amount after that. But for TM i lodge 3 times complaint to mcmc. It's all the same issue. I relocate my streamyx to a different address. They installed it late for me like after 1 and a half months later. Tried to billed me too even i did not have streamyx for 1 and a half month. For this i lodge 1 time to mcmc, tm don't even bothered calling me or responding to me. 2nd time to mcmc, i receive nothing. Only the same auto reply for thx for lodging a case with mcmc bullshit. 3rd time, came an sms that'll inspect the case. But case close automatically after 2 days. TM didn't called me to. So TM only send me an sms and close it themselves for fun. Which means mcmc complaints against TM is basically useless. Both abang and adik. U complain to abang, abang tell adik don't be bad har, then adik say, next time i'll do it. Then abang say settle case already lol.. |
Sep 18 2019, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 18 2019, 12:08 AM) I had this client or a dealer from my company had to run a few rounds to TM centers just to resolve his woes. Wow , can't imagine the ordeal you had been through. Seems like a real pain trying to deal with them.This client is like those 50s uncle. Told me his house using the 1mb package and he refuse to upgrade because he uses it less. Few times TM called him, he rejected the offer to upgrade because they're obviously trying to force him to upgrade to a more expensive package. In the end, TM just cut off his connection because his area no longer supports streamyx. They're fully converting to unifi. So the poor uncle continues to pay the bill but stuck with no option excepts to pay for a higher subscription. Since we know 1mb was pretty cheap those days. It seems TM disregard any concerns from their customers. They had upper hand against any complaints that are lodge towards them. That day i just lodge a complaint over mcmc against astro because they refuse to terminate my account. They wanted me to head down pay them before they cancel. Within 24hrs, their CS called me to apologize and terminate my astro. I settled the amount after that. But for TM i lodge 3 times complaint to mcmc. It's all the same issue. I relocate my streamyx to a different address. They installed it late for me like after 1 and a half months later. Tried to billed me too even i did not have streamyx for 1 and a half month. For this i lodge 1 time to mcmc, tm don't even bothered calling me or responding to me. 2nd time to mcmc, i receive nothing. Only the same auto reply for thx for lodging a case with mcmc bullshit. 3rd time, came an sms that'll inspect the case. But case close automatically after 2 days. TM didn't called me to. So TM only send me an sms and close it themselves for fun. Which means mcmc complaints against TM is basically useless. Both abang and adik. U complain to abang, abang tell adik don't be bad har, then adik say, next time i'll do it. Then abang say settle case already lol.. This post has been edited by alfiejr: Sep 18 2019, 12:54 AM |
Sep 18 2019, 02:44 AM
773 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: nowhere |
QUOTE(filage @ Sep 15 2019, 03:51 PM) What ??? The upgrade didn't even involved technician coming or giving a TVbox right? Were you having TV box since 10 years ago? nope. i never had the tv box. 10 yrs ago i was like on 1mbps. as years goes by, i go through some sort of upgrade till when i reach to 8mbps, they include the unifi tv package as well. except without the tv box. had to use the apps or websites only. since it was free, so i dont really bother about it. not till this month, when i realised they charged me rm30 for it. so i chatted them (via live chat) to remove it, had to go thru some sort of verification. then they called me again after few days to confirm the removal as well. despite that, i still had to pay the unifi tv for it this month (rm69 + rm30) and they said for next month, there wont be any as it has been removed. |
Sep 18 2019, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(cjoenic @ Sep 18 2019, 02:44 AM) nope. i never had the tv box. I see, luckily mine didn't. Live Chat and confirmed. They said its free calls to all Fixed Line TM now, is Unifi the same or Unifi Fibre don't have free calls? Any idea?10 yrs ago i was like on 1mbps. as years goes by, i go through some sort of upgrade till when i reach to 8mbps, they include the unifi tv package as well. except without the tv box. had to use the apps or websites only. since it was free, so i dont really bother about it. not till this month, when i realised they charged me rm30 for it. so i chatted them (via live chat) to remove it, had to go thru some sort of verification. then they called me again after few days to confirm the removal as well. despite that, i still had to pay the unifi tv for it this month (rm69 + rm30) and they said for next month, there wont be any as it has been removed. |
Sep 18 2019, 08:05 AM
122 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
You pay peanut, you get peanut. Crappy line, bad service good luck to those who took the bait.
Sep 18 2019, 09:43 AM
4,177 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 18 2019, 12:08 AM) I had this client or a dealer from my company had to run a few rounds to TM centers just to resolve his woes. Well, you know tm is part of the government.This client is like those 50s uncle. Told me his house using the 1mb package and he refuse to upgrade because he uses it less. Few times TM called him, he rejected the offer to upgrade because they're obviously trying to force him to upgrade to a more expensive package. In the end, TM just cut off his connection because his area no longer supports streamyx. They're fully converting to unifi. So the poor uncle continues to pay the bill but stuck with no option excepts to pay for a higher subscription. Since we know 1mb was pretty cheap those days. It seems TM disregard any concerns from their customers. They had upper hand against any complaints that are lodge towards them. That day i just lodge a complaint over mcmc against astro because they refuse to terminate my account. They wanted me to head down pay them before they cancel. Within 24hrs, their CS called me to apologize and terminate my astro. I settled the amount after that. But for TM i lodge 3 times complaint to mcmc. It's all the same issue. I relocate my streamyx to a different address. They installed it late for me like after 1 and a half months later. Tried to billed me too even i did not have streamyx for 1 and a half month. For this i lodge 1 time to mcmc, tm don't even bothered calling me or responding to me. 2nd time to mcmc, i receive nothing. Only the same auto reply for thx for lodging a case with mcmc bullshit. 3rd time, came an sms that'll inspect the case. But case close automatically after 2 days. TM didn't called me to. So TM only send me an sms and close it themselves for fun. [b]Which means mcmc complaints against TM is basically useless. Both abang and adik. U complain to abang, abang tell adik don't be bad har, then adik say, next time i'll do it. Then abang say settle case already lol..[b] You won't be surprise abang is Gobinh while adik is Kamarul. May I know they simply close the case at mcmc after 2 days? I believe they have written something in order to close case. |
Sep 18 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 18 2019, 09:43 AM) Well, you know tm is part of the government. I believe there's internal conversation between tm and mcmc. But there's no communication between tm and end user.You won't be surprise abang is Gobinh while adik is Kamarul. May I know they simply close the case at mcmc after 2 days? I believe they have written something in order to close case. MCMC doesn't even bother if TM had call users or not. I believe MCMC might have verbally asked TM if they had call or asked did they follow the SOP and TM only said yes, MCMC just consider the case close. By right, TM should call the contact person in the provided information they had which users registered on it via their email. There's also contact number too. There's already contact email and number too. But we know TM CS likes to fake their own stories to give excuse they cannot contact customer. There's once i spotted the CS trying to give excuse that they're only provided my old contact which they're unable to reach me which is stupid. And to further add up the nonsense they spin, some would say they tried to reach our landline but unable to. Hence why they close the case. If they can't reach us why they can send us SMS and call us for more plans upgrade ? How could backend, sales ,billing & cs all having a different contact database ? We find this full of lies. Why the government would want to allow such a big corporate entity that's even using the government's facility to create their own versions of lies to customers. This is truly disgraceful and shame. And trust me, TM will identify case by case basis. If the case easy to solve and mcmc calls them up, they'll try to solve it . Solveable by TM if customer sent complaint to mcmc. -Problem such as cabling fault. -Service issue involving hang port that can be done by resetting from their side. -Some minor problems with trouble connecting to internet that's cause by a wrong password or other misconfiguration (Provided if customers using their range of supported routers and modems) What TM will attempt to lie and create unlimited open and close case lies to say they can't reach customer even customer attempts to reach mcmc few times. -Billing issues number 1 due to relocation of address and port full. They'll make u run up and down just to make you give up. So that you can give them a few months extra subscription even you don't have the services running. -If your shift from an area that supports vdsl to an area only running adsl, they'll not attempt to resolve it. You lodge how many times complaints to mcmc, mcmc will just ignore it. TM will just say case close in the end saying nothing wrong with their end. -Billing issues number 2. Services down for few weeks to over 2 mths. You lodge complaint to mcmc, TM still wants you to go down to their TMpoint to ask for rebate. It's like service fault is your fault not TM's fault. Like saying i sell you food to eat, you eat and experience diarrhea , instead of refunding the money, i make unreasonable request and you must come personally to me or i'll just continue to do business like nothing happens. It's understandable if this a hawker center. But TM is a Bhd. It's not even sdn. bhd. It's listed plus it's back by government. This post has been edited by darkskies: Sep 18 2019, 11:20 AM |
Sep 18 2019, 11:28 AM
422 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:56 PM |