All Streamyx customers will be billed RM69, starting Sept 2019

JuneResources
post Aug 7 2019, 11:29 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Aug 7 2019, 09:05 AM)
None, my current bill is RM77 was told max speed only 1mbps TM not going to upgrade anymore.
old town area are abandon by TM retain streamyx only vmad.gif

Ignore all those 4G/LTE, it can't meet my requirements at all as I can't configure connect to other device eg CCTV
Beside, no unifi air at my area also...
May I know your place?
Impossible there is no 4G/LTE (that means no unifi air)..
JuneResources
post Aug 19 2019, 03:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Aug 18 2019, 08:10 AM)
Hopefully, there'll be another round of complaints to rectify this...  sweat.gif
Look like more worst another round most ppl highlight to mcmc.. laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 27 2019, 12:04 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 26 2019, 11:43 PM)
Ok , I will make a call to them.
The old smyx modem they give was this.In the setting is there a way to check whether using vdsl ?

I'll try and ask again.
Wakao.. This modem so old generation already still so durable. thumbup.gif
Impossible can support VDSL one..

If really can support, my innatech brand (supply by TM previously) can use marker pen write ADSL to VDSL already for my Unifi Fiber.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Aug 27 2019, 12:05 PM
JuneResources
post Sep 13 2019, 09:42 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 12 2019, 05:55 PM)
My request to remove the premium pack is now granted. Last time when they told me that the premium pack cannot be unsubs, have to take at least any single pack at rm30 and by default they gave me the ultimate pack that is rm60/month. Last 2 days I requested again but this time from their twitter, received a call from TM to confirm the unsubscription and this evening I am no longer on any premium. Need to pay RM69+ only now for my current Unifi lite 10mbps.
Yours previous premium pack have include STB box?
JuneResources
post Sep 18 2019, 09:43 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Sep 18 2019, 12:08 AM)
I had this client or a dealer from my company had to run a few rounds to TM centers just to resolve his woes.
This client is like those 50s uncle. Told me his house using the 1mb package and he refuse to upgrade because he uses it less.
Few times TM called him, he rejected the offer to upgrade because they're obviously trying to force him to upgrade to a more expensive package.
In the end, TM just cut off his connection because his area no longer supports streamyx. They're fully converting to unifi.
So the poor uncle continues to pay the bill but stuck with no option excepts to pay for a higher subscription. Since we know 1mb was pretty cheap those days.
It seems TM disregard any concerns from their customers. They had upper hand against any complaints that are lodge towards them.
That day i just lodge a complaint over mcmc against astro because they refuse to terminate my account. They wanted me to head down pay them before they cancel.
Within 24hrs, their CS called me to apologize and terminate my astro. I settled the amount after that. But for TM i lodge 3 times complaint to mcmc. It's all the same issue.
I relocate my streamyx to a different address. They installed it late for me like after 1 and a half months later. Tried to billed me too even i did not have streamyx for 1 and a half month.
For this i lodge 1 time to mcmc, tm don't even bothered calling me or responding to me. 2nd time to mcmc, i receive nothing. Only the same auto reply for thx for lodging a case with mcmc bullshit.
3rd time, came an sms that'll inspect the case. But case close automatically after 2 days. TM didn't called me to. So TM only send me an sms and close it themselves for fun.
[b]Which means mcmc complaints against TM is basically useless. Both abang and adik. U complain to abang, abang tell adik don't be bad har, then adik say, next time i'll do it. Then abang say settle case already lol..[b]
Well, you know tm is part of the government.
You won't be surprise abang is Gobinh while adik is Kamarul. whistling.gif

May I know they simply close the case at mcmc after 2 days? I believe they have written something in order to close case.
JuneResources
post Oct 18 2019, 02:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,175 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Oct 18 2019, 11:06 AM)
Well ..RM69 promotional price ran for like a mth or 2. Can't remember.. But i believe it was very short time frame. They pull off the price and slap it back with RM89. And dumbest thing is that they allow unifi fibre subscribers to pay nothing until Jan 1 2020. While Screamyx subscribers do not get that freebie. If u checked that streamyx users have the longest track record of paying to TMnut scam packages longer than unifi fibre. Simply because streamyx users do not get the option to switch to unifi fibre. At this time, i really wish we can setup a strong protest group against TM unfair marketing gimmick practices. Send them a very strong message that they're running a kampung quality business that none of this world have.
Ya.. TM has been very dodgy over how they promotes and deal with promotional package prices.
Still they don't feel sorry for how they run such a rubbish services to malaysians for a past decade.
And they believe that giving screamyx users rm69 is out of pity and screamyx users do not deserve it.
Mind you, TM is very elusive and terrible when handling customer's queries and disputes. Every time u lodge mcmc complaints against them, they're able to fend off the complaint mysteriously.
We really need a very strong protest against them. Like how bersih was done. Make these monkeys feel terribly sorry how incompetent they're for running a monopoly services that they fail to deliver.
It's under Khazanah national.
TM don't care as long as Khazanah got support TM.

0.0208sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:41 AM