92 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Unifi Air, is it good?

penanghomes
post Mar 5 2020, 05:04 PM

1,324 posts

For those living around Penang Island, and want to have their location tested with Unifi Air signal with Huawei 4g Router B 168, can pm me.
hg_runt
post Mar 6 2020, 01:29 PM

90 posts

Anyone here using B593-850 for Unifi Air?
This modem can lock band/frequency?
joe_black
post Mar 8 2020, 08:43 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Feb 29 2020, 09:20 PM)
just wonder, anyone using TPLINK MR6400 with unifi air sim?

can let me know the results?
Also interested to know
cjoenic
post Mar 8 2020, 10:47 AM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(joe_black @ Mar 8 2020, 08:43 AM)
Also interested to know
i actually have it on hand. just had no time o test it yet sweat.gif

the tplink mr6400 modem is cat 4 (max 150mb)

compared to huawei b618 which is cat11 (max 600mb) sweat.gif

the matter that makes me curious is, the visible antenna on mr6400 while b618 is not. perhaps better signal reception?

redjol
post Mar 8 2020, 07:56 PM

224 posts

can we rely on the website about the network coverage in tm website?i still cannot believe that my place still in not coverage for both unifi and unifi air. fml
JLA
post Mar 8 2020, 08:44 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Mar 8 2020, 07:56 PM)
can we rely on the website about the network coverage in tm website?i still cannot believe that my place still in not coverage for both unifi and unifi air. fml
TM using indoor coverage map style. you may have line a few km outside coverage area area.
Rudd
post Mar 9 2020, 04:18 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Mar 8 2020, 10:47 AM)

the matter that makes me curious is, the visible antenna on mr6400 while b618 is not. perhaps better signal reception?
can tplink lock band?
azwandy
post Mar 9 2020, 12:49 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Mar 8 2020, 08:56 PM)
use pc to check.. check the unifi air area in unifi website..

https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/wireless-broadband

then, use google map, and measure the distance from ur location to the last edge of the blue area.. if not more than 3.5km, then probability for u to get unifi air coverage is around 70-80% and u might need to use outdoor antenna for signal stability.. if distance is more than 3.5km, then pray that there is band40 in ur area but not yet updated by tm.. as what i heard from my friend , tm do not plan to expand their unifi air coverage further, instead they are now working to roll out their 5g sa and concentrate on it instead..

redjol
post Mar 9 2020, 02:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Mar 9 2020, 12:49 PM)
use pc to check.. check the unifi air area in unifi website..

https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/wireless-broadband

then, use google map, and measure the distance from ur location to the last edge of the blue area.. if not more than 3.5km, then probability for u to get unifi air coverage is around 70-80% and u might need to use outdoor antenna for signal stability.. if distance is more than 3.5km, then pray that there is band40 in ur area but not yet updated by tm.. as what i heard from my friend , tm do not plan to expand their unifi air coverage further, instead they are now working to roll out their 5g sa and concentrate on it instead..
hi Wandy.. thank you for your clarification

joe_black
post Mar 9 2020, 04:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Mar 8 2020, 10:47 AM)

Please help to check
mnibar
post Mar 9 2020, 05:43 PM

303 posts

can anyone share what't the cable and connector needed for LDPA antenna ?
thanks!

azwandy
post Mar 9 2020, 06:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(mnibar @ Mar 9 2020, 06:43 PM)
can anyone share what't the cable and connector needed for LDPA antenna ?
thanks!
https://shopee.com.my/16dBi-Log-periodic-An...2301.1804393476

just buy from this chap.. mine one bought from him..easy as the antenna already got sma male connector.. he also bundled in sma female to male ts9.. ts9 is used by b618.. other huawei modem use sma connector..
mnibar
post Mar 9 2020, 08:22 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Mar 9 2020, 06:14 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/16dBi-Log-periodic-An...2301.1804393476

just buy from this chap.. mine one bought from him..easy as the antenna already got sma male connector.. he also bundled in sma female to male ts9.. ts9 is used by b618.. other huawei modem use sma connector..

ok , thanks bro!! rclxms.gif

cjoenic
post Mar 10 2020, 01:04 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 9 2020, 04:18 AM)
can tplink lock band?
unfortunately no, tplink cant lock the band.

in my area, only band 40 (tdd 2300) seems to be available. so my mr6400 v2 always on band 40 (pls note the hardware version, theres v1 v2 & v3)

QUOTE(joe_black @ Mar 9 2020, 04:21 PM)
Please help to check
during off-peak time, say 12 midnight till 9am, speed can reach up to 40mbit, compared to b618, can reach up to 60mbit.

during peak time, mostly day time, speed around 4 ~ 16, quite inconsistent. same as b618.

signal wise, it is comparable to B618-65D. for latency it is more or less as well.

** i guess the speed varies from location to location though, signal strength and congestion etc
** mr6400 only have wireless N, compared to b618 have wireless ac on 5ghz
** speed test all done by smartphone, speed could be better on cable

tonyoh P
post Mar 23 2020, 01:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Jul 31 2019, 11:38 PM)
I'm in the same situation..stuck with 4mbps..from your post it seems to be a good deal. Any contracts that you have to commit to?

My only concern is latency when gaming. You wouldn't happen to be a gamer would you bro?
Do Unifi Air have public IP?
budi1413
post Mar 24 2020, 10:59 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(tonyoh @ Mar 23 2020, 01:22 PM)
Do Unifi Air have public IP?
have la. if not how u connected to the internet. btw it shared tho.
lagendakurus
post Mar 24 2020, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Mar 24 2020, 10:59 AM)
have la. if not how u connected to the internet. btw it shared tho.
if shared that means it's not public but private IP cuz behind double NAT (CG-NAT)
kvn4000
post Mar 25 2020, 07:02 PM

Dear All Sifu And Master, PLS Help
Just bring home unifi air not long ago. I stay in melaka.
Day time speed was ok around 15-20mbps.
When night time truly slow around 1-4mbps and very not stable. Is there any booster can help on the coverage and may I know what booster suitable please? Appreciate any help. Thank you
SleeplessEyes
post Mar 29 2020, 09:48 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(kvn4000 @ Mar 25 2020, 07:02 PM)
Dear All Sifu And Master, PLS Help
Just bring home unifi air not long ago. I stay in melaka.
Day time speed was ok around 15-20mbps.
When night time truly slow around 1-4mbps and very not stable. Is there any booster can help on the coverage and may I know what booster suitable please? Appreciate any help. Thank you
Dear kvn4000,
Nothing got to do with your signal.
Its because your modem is connected to a base transceiver station, which is connected and shared with estimated 10-20 users.

Furthermore now its MCO period, Muyideen cakap tolong duduk rumah diam diam.
Then everyone sits at home, diam diam, use their internet, just as you also.
So this is where the Base Transceiver Station is congested with 20 other users around your area, usually a radius of few KM.

So, no, booster wont help. Even you sit next to the station, wont help.
Another advice? Change DNS. that will help abit. but not drastically.
Hardcore Leveling Warrior
post Mar 29 2020, 06:04 PM

112 posts

when i got signal 4G+, the speed will be terribly slow 6Mbps.

but if the signal is only 4G, then i could get 30Mbps.

any way to lock to only 4G signal and not 4G+?

92 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:53 PM