QUOTE(yklip @ Aug 7 2019, 10:07 AM)
Why not? Test after 1/9/19.But the reception/cashier may ask you to use self-service kiosk (paywave is not possible) instead.
I never use Paywave at TM payment counters, so please find out.
Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
Aug 7 2019, 10:11 AM
14,928 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(yklip @ Aug 7 2019, 10:07 AM) Why not? Test after 1/9/19.But the reception/cashier may ask you to use self-service kiosk (paywave is not possible) instead. I never use Paywave at TM payment counters, so please find out. |
Aug 7 2019, 10:11 AM
1,457 posts Joined: Jun 2019 From: Hell |
QUOTE(yklip @ Aug 7 2019, 10:07 AM) Isn't the answer is clearly stated?QUOTE [3] TM Payment counters From 1/9/19, you try to use QV - Paywave (transaction less than RM250), if it is allowed. Self-service kiosks don't accept Paywave. This post has been edited by CardNoob: Aug 7 2019, 10:12 AM |
Aug 7 2019, 10:12 AM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(marquis @ Aug 7 2019, 09:52 AM) Anyone with good credit standing, earn more than what is required by the card, yet still got their application rejected? try to reduce credit limit from other cards that you will not need high credit limit. I called them up to check, but the CS said there's no reason for the rejection. I'm finding this very odd. FWIW, I applied via Ringgit Plus Then reapply again. I found doing it this way helps to raise the chances of approval. |
Aug 7 2019, 10:18 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 7 2019, 10:06 AM) I've had another friend say this exact same thing. Anyone else? I thought they'd be big enough to be...good?QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 7 2019, 10:12 AM) try to reduce credit limit from other cards that you will not need high credit limit. Hmm..Could give it a try but I'm really not desperate to get the Quantum card. Just wanted it since Maybank reduced ability to get cashback for a number of things.Then reapply again. I found doing it this way helps to raise the chances of approval. --- Regarding the hard-pull...anyone got any idea? 6 months? 12 months? I know they'll see the activity for the last 12 months...How many hard-pulls can I take before it becomes bad? |
Aug 7 2019, 10:36 AM
2,600 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
[quote=marquis,Aug 7 2019, 10:18 AM]
I've had another friend say this exact same thing. Anyone else? I thought they'd be big enough to be...good? 4/7 - Submitted to RP 17/7 - Keep telling me they have submitted to UOB 2/8 - UOB confirmed nothing received 5/8 - Submitted to UOB directly |
Aug 7 2019, 10:43 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
QUOTE(Lingohal @ Aug 7 2019, 01:04 AM) I applied for Quantum Visa on 23 July, got the SMS yesterday morning. So it's about two weeks for me. Hi, wander how you specify that you want Quantum Visa only? And not together with the Master? Coz the application form just stated Public Bank Quantum. And I assumed this is bundled package card, 2 cards together. |
Aug 7 2019, 10:45 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 7 2019, 10:43 AM) Hi, wander how you specify that you want Quantum Visa only? And not together with the Master? put a remark below the "public bank quantum" optionCoz the application form just stated Public Bank Quantum. And I assumed this is bundled package card, 2 cards together. |
Aug 7 2019, 11:01 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,354 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 7 2019, 10:43 AM) Hi, wander how you specify that you want Quantum Visa only? And not together with the Master? I already have the Quantum Mastercard. I have been using the PB Gold Mastercard since before there were Quantum cards. Last year they sent me the Quantum Mastercard. So I thought I should get also the Quantum Visa and hence decided to apply for it.Coz the application form just stated Public Bank Quantum. And I assumed this is bundled package card, 2 cards together. I filled up the form online, saved as pdf and emailed together with my documents. In my email I did mention that I already have the Quantum Mastercard, and stated that I'm applying for the Quantum Visa. |
Aug 7 2019, 11:34 AM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(Lingohal @ Aug 7 2019, 01:04 AM) I would think so. The CC receipt always states that it's contactless. I applied for Quantum Visa on 23 July, got the SMS yesterday morning. So it's about two weeks for me. QUOTE(marquis @ Aug 7 2019, 09:52 AM) Anyone with good credit standing, earn more than what is required by the card, yet still got their application rejected? I applied via RP on 21 July. RP tried call me over several days (missed call) finally in the end I manage to pick up for phone verification.I called them up to check, but the CS said there's no reason for the rejection. I'm finding this very odd. FWIW, I applied via Ringgit Plus No news from PBB so far, but I can see in CCRIS got PUBLIC status=Pending |
Aug 7 2019, 11:40 AM
4,381 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Currently I am PB Bank Mutual Gold PB Visa Platinum card holder, saw revised cashback for PB Quantum Credit Cards. Just called up PB Customer Service to ask about the SST waive if I apply these new card. Was told PB won't waive/rebate SST to existing card to want to apply new cord. Any channel you all easy to get SST rebate?
Aug 7 2019, 12:06 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
Aug 7 2019, 12:55 PM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I hope that I can get cahsback on QV for wave and key in pin transactions. Every month I do wave and pin for my KLCC season parking.
This post has been edited by tifosi: Aug 7 2019, 12:55 PM |
Aug 7 2019, 02:43 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
Aug 7 2019, 02:50 PM
82 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Hi, I just receive my VS card. May I know how to register for PBE online account if I only have CC facility? There is no signup option in the site.
Aug 7 2019, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(maxubex @ Aug 7 2019, 02:50 PM) Hi, I just receive my VS card. May I know how to register for PBE online account if I only have CC facility? There is no signup option in the site. New UserQUOTE Existing User QUOTE Online Banking PBe > Profile Maintenance > Manage Profile > Add / Delete Account PBe > Account > PB Card > Add Card This post has been edited by CardNoob: Aug 7 2019, 03:09 PM |
Aug 7 2019, 03:07 PM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Aug 7 2019, 03:17 PM
82 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Aug 7 2019, 03:22 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 7 2019, 02:43 PM) can go to those agent rather than visit to Jalan Dato Onn for the first time pin?http://www.bnm.gov.my/microsite/fs/msb/age...sb%20agents.xls |
Aug 7 2019, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 7 2019, 03:22 PM) can go to those agent rather than visit to Jalan Dato Onn for the first time pin? First time PIN needs biometric verification stored in your IC like EPF i-akaun. http://www.bnm.gov.my/microsite/fs/msb/age...sb%20agents.xls You want to pass your IC to those agents? |
Aug 7 2019, 03:30 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 PM |