Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

jhleo1
post Jul 5 2019, 07:14 AM

4,381 posts

Those free gift really worth that much? Thinking to apply Public Bank CC.

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Jul 4 2019, 07:24 PM)
Received the new credit cards promotion luggage set. Tried to survey for the market price but found out many people trying to sell their free gifts biggrin.gif
jhleo1
post Jul 8 2019, 04:43 PM

4,381 posts

The PB Bank CC online application not really useful friendly. Have to click thru few pages only come to below link:-

https://www.pbebank.com/forms/form-pb-card.aspx

QUOTE(overmars @ Jul 8 2019, 04:09 PM)
Guys, any idea how to participate in this promo? I have a saving account with PB, which also comes with a Debit card cum ATM but I dont have any credit card yet with PB. This way im assuming that im qualified for this campaign?

How do i participate in this promo though? Do i have to sign up for a new credit card with PB first then only send a sms to PB with the item code?

I already send an sms to them earlier, their reply to me is to spend RM600 to get the 5-in-1 bags, no reply or guide on how to sign up.
jhleo1
post Jul 8 2019, 09:51 PM

4,381 posts

1st question... Yes according to the application form.

2nd question it stated clearly in the term n conditions that you won't eligible if you apply via agent such as ringgitplus.

QUOTE(overmars @ Jul 8 2019, 07:15 PM)
Oh, does that mean I have to sign up online, get the cards, then only send sms to participate in the campaign?

If I'm to sign up via ringgit plus now, that will make me ineligible to get the sign up prizes right?
jhleo1
post Jul 9 2019, 01:41 PM

4,381 posts

RinggitPlus usually given free gift upon application. Shall appreciate.

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Jul 9 2019, 01:34 PM)
Really?  cry.gif  doh.gif
Do you ask to cancel visa card?
jhleo1
post Jul 14 2019, 01:25 AM

4,381 posts

How long did PB take to process the new CC application?
jhleo1
post Jul 14 2019, 09:24 AM

4,381 posts

Oic... Thanks. I just submitted last Monday. No response. Other banks usually very fast call up but not PB.

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 14 2019, 07:55 AM)
My experience is 3 weeks to get approval.
jhleo1
post Jul 14 2019, 12:04 PM

4,381 posts

What new promo you meant? Their latest new application already updated in the website.

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 14 2019, 11:09 AM)
Patiently awaiting for PBB new promo.
jhleo1
post Jul 21 2019, 02:34 PM

4,381 posts

Public Bank not always send sms alert for credit card usage? So far I only received one sms for my first usage at Petrol station. The rest in retail don't receive any.
jhleo1
post Jul 21 2019, 03:32 PM

4,381 posts

I remembered that I did not tick alert amount. It stated that if no tick, sms alert will be sent out based on default amount. I think the default amount maybe RM200 because the petrol statioln terminal auto charge RM200 for authoritied pump. The rest I spent all less than RM200.

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 21 2019, 02:53 PM)
The trigger value is RM 500 if I remembered correctly.
jhleo1
post Jul 21 2019, 03:46 PM

4,381 posts

Oic.... Will call to set. Thanks.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2019, 03:42 PM)
1st usage always get sms. call cs to set your preferred amount
jhleo1
post Aug 1 2019, 09:11 AM

4,381 posts

For new PB CC under "Apply for PB Card Now for Amazing Rewards", accumulative amount of minimum RM200 (RM25 Cash Rebate) & RM600 (free gift: Barry Smith 5-in-1 Luggage Set or Noerden LIFE2 Hybrid Smart Watch) on retail transaction.

I was told by PB Customer Service that online transaction not considered. Kindly take note.

This post has been edited by jhleo1: Aug 1 2019, 09:11 AM
jhleo1
post Aug 1 2019, 09:21 AM

4,381 posts

If me, I will call to ask. No need scare to get reject.

QUOTE(Mizuhara @ Aug 1 2019, 09:17 AM)
Just activated the visa card and got charged for SST, possible to ask for SST rebate for new card if I already got existing quantum card?
jhleo1
post Aug 1 2019, 09:49 AM

4,381 posts

Maybe you can call up to double confirm since CB difference from this. OR Maybe another officer told you difference thing since your one is e-wallet. I told the customer service the the terms & conditions not stated that "Online transaction" not valid but the officer told me "Retail transaction" is "something you need to pay at counter". Anyway to play safe, I just follow what he told me.

QUOTE(lbh @ Aug 1 2019, 09:42 AM)
Wow ... thanks for the info but i had done the whole transaction via topup to BP already. What a surprise cause i tot they are eligible for CB then it should be the same case for this.
jhleo1
post Aug 1 2019, 04:00 PM

4,381 posts

Suggest you to call CS to double confirm. CS told me retail transaction not include online transaction. CS said campaign like "Spend Online and Enjoy up to RM100 Shopee e-Voucher Campaign" which stated in TnC that valid only online transaction not for "retail transaction". I not really agreed by the way CS explained. Anyway only got RM120 for me not qualified up to RM600. Therefore I just need to spend another RM120+ at any shops to get qualified.

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Aug 1 2019, 02:59 PM)
Really?  I spent RM1,300 online hoping to get the luggage set.  Aiya now I need to spend more

I just checked up on the terms and conditions.  Para 18 says:

For the purpose of this Campaign, “retail transaction” means the purchase of any goods
or services (local and overseas) with the use of the PB/PIB Credit Card and may, at
Public Bank’s discretion, include any PB/PIB Credit Card transaction as may be
determined by Public Bank except for the following transactions but not limited to:
a) “Flexipay” AND “Zero Interest Instalment Plan” monthly instalment payment.
b) Balance Transfer
c) Auto-Debit & Recurring Payments
d) Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related
payments or payment via www.pbebank.com
e) Any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction
f) Cash Advance / Cash Withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transactions, interest payments,
late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to charity(ies)
and any other form of service / miscellaneous fees.

It doesn't exclude online transactions.  Did CSA give correct information?
jhleo1
post Aug 1 2019, 10:11 PM

4,381 posts

Lol.. So at the end it's system check the eligibility or human checking?

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Aug 1 2019, 07:32 PM)
I have spoken to a CSA.  He said online transactions for utilities, insurance and "direct-marketing" items such as Cosway(but why?) are not included.  Online transactions of air tickets, Lazada are included.
Looks like different CSAs have different interpretations  of what is "retail transaction".
jhleo1
post Aug 2 2019, 07:26 AM

4,381 posts

Why you think it can be qualified?

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 2 2019, 07:15 AM)
Same "Qualified Retail Transaction" as "Spend Everyday with PB Visa Credit Card" campaign but lower % CB (3/5% vs 5/8%).
Can a person who spent a qualified transaction yesterday but only register for the campaign today qualified?
jhleo1
post Aug 7 2019, 11:40 AM

4,381 posts

Currently I am PB Bank Mutual Gold PB Visa Platinum card holder, saw revised cashback for PB Quantum Credit Cards. Just called up PB Customer Service to ask about the SST waive if I apply these new card. Was told PB won't waive/rebate SST to existing card to want to apply new cord. Any channel you all easy to get SST rebate?
jhleo1
post Aug 8 2019, 05:24 PM

4,381 posts

So fast.... when is your last hit the RM600 spending?

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Aug 8 2019, 05:19 PM)
Received a call from JCMS ProRewards for luggage delivery arrangement...
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Aug 8 2019, 05:32 PM
jhleo1
post Aug 8 2019, 06:56 PM

4,381 posts

Wow... I got the card same time as you but very late hit the amount. Lol...

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Aug 8 2019, 06:24 PM)
errr....card get approved by 17 July, received the card on 18 July and started to spend...21 July already hit the 600 spending...
jhleo1
post Aug 9 2019, 01:18 PM

4,381 posts

Lol...... I find it from here that PB CSs always give diff reply to CC holders.

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 9 2019, 01:09 PM)
So different CSs contradicting.

0.0353sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:32 PM