Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

chonghe
post Jul 13 2019, 10:25 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Jul 13 2019, 10:06 AM)
hi all sifu, need some help
i have applied a pb cc in Feb 2019 via ringgitplus, said got airasia voucher rm200. waited 6 months ringgitplus email me said airasia voucher not available, replaced by lazada e-voucher rm300. and given me a evoucher code to use in lazada.

the problem now is, i tried to use it over 100 items selling in lazada but all prompt me error message " Sorry, voucher is only applicable on . "
but the msg never stated applicable on what products or categories or any details.

i checked with lazada and their answer is you have to keep trying until success.
wtf...

anyone experienced this kind of situation? what should i do now? pls help
[attachmentid=10283032]
Tried Lazada App, sometimes only works in App
And please remove your code before other people see and use it
x88yunkw
post Jul 13 2019, 10:50 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 13 2019, 10:21 AM)
check with ringgitplus. and remove ur image with code here
i asked ringgitplus before, they simply answer me that please refer to the attached term & condition for all information needed.

the code in my image is not the actual code. no worry.

Thanks!
mIssfROGY
post Jul 13 2019, 11:36 AM

2,155 posts

hi all sifu, need some help
i have applied a pb cc in Feb 2019 via ringgitplus, said got airasia voucher rm200. waited 6 months ringgitplus email me said airasia voucher not available, replaced by lazada e-voucher rm300. and given me a evoucher code to use in lazada.

the problem now is, i tried to use it over 100 items selling in lazada but all prompt me error message " Sorry, voucher is only applicable on . "
but the msg never stated applicable on what products or categories or any details.

i checked with lazada and their answer is you have to keep trying until success.
wtf...

anyone experienced this kind of situation? what should i do now? pls help
[attachmentid=10283032]
Try saving your new PBB card 1st, then try see if can work?

beLIEve
post Jul 13 2019, 11:54 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

Always try with app when you have problem. It's the trend nowadays to use app instead of computers / web browsers.

Try zoom out your browser see can see more things or not. Ctrl -
x88yunkw
post Jul 13 2019, 12:30 PM

476 posts

guys, thanks for your help.
i just try using lazada app and is can use the e-voucher code via app.

Thanks a lot everyone!!
coolguy_0925
post Jul 13 2019, 08:28 PM

4,550 posts

Anyone has tried foodpanda.my? Does foodpanda.my qualify for online cb?
vez
post Jul 13 2019, 08:32 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 13 2019, 08:28 PM)
Anyone has tried  foodpanda.my? Does foodpanda.my qualify for online cb?
i spent once before but few months ago, paying foodpanda with visa sig, qualify as online cb, but now i not sure. smile.gif
coolguy_0925
post Jul 13 2019, 08:48 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 13 2019, 08:32 PM)
i spent once before but few months ago, paying foodpanda with visa sig, qualify as online cb, but now i not sure. smile.gif
oh glad to hear that

Thanks for sharing! Cheers! thumbup.gif
LemonJane
post Jul 13 2019, 09:07 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

I'm speechless!
I reported here few days ago that after all the waiting, I finally got an SMS telling my application for Quantum has been approved. Today on a Saturday, I received an email to tell me my application has been rejected!
I sent back an email immediately to ask if this could be a mistake. I called the bank and the voice message was my application has been approved!
I checked my CCRIS report and the notation of "Approved by FI" is still there.
Any one has experienced this before?
This is really frustrating. I hope it is a mistake alright. What sort of people work at PBB?

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Jul 13 2019, 09:08 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 13 2019, 09:42 PM

---------------------
65,325 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jul 13 2019, 09:07 PM)
I'm speechless!
I reported here few days ago that after all the waiting, I finally got an SMS telling my application for Quantum has been approved.  Today on a Saturday, I received an email to tell me my application has been rejected!
I sent back an email immediately to ask if this could be a mistake.  I called the bank and the voice message was my application has been approved!
This is really frustrating.  I hope it is a mistake alright.  What sort of people work at PBB?
possibly 2 different channel reviewing your application.

dont email. dont check ivr.

call a human CS to get the proper answer.
LemonJane
post Jul 13 2019, 09:50 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 13 2019, 09:42 PM)
possibly 2 different channel reviewing your application.

dont email. dont check ivr.

call a human CS to get the proper answer.
Yes I did but I was made to wait for too long so I hanged up. I'll try again tomorrow. Who knows things may turn out right again tomorrow!
beLIEve
post Jul 13 2019, 11:38 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jul 13 2019, 09:07 PM)
I'm speechless!
I reported here few days ago that after all the waiting, I finally got an SMS telling my application for Quantum has been approved.  Today on a Saturday, I received an email to tell me my application has been rejected!
I sent back an email immediately to ask if this could be a mistake.  I called the bank and the voice message was my application has been approved!
This is really frustrating.  I hope it is a mistake alright.  What sort of people work at PBB?
no need speechless. I trust the CCRIS more. I think the email was sent late, before the approval. The other day I received some promo for 7-7 that came in a few days after Jul 7.

do as cybpsych said to be sure.

jhleo1
post Jul 14 2019, 01:25 AM

4,382 posts

How long did PB take to process the new CC application?
rojakwhacker
post Jul 14 2019, 07:55 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 14 2019, 01:25 AM)
How long did PB take to process the new CC application?
My experience is 3 weeks to get approval.
jhleo1
post Jul 14 2019, 09:24 AM

4,382 posts

Oic... Thanks. I just submitted last Monday. No response. Other banks usually very fast call up but not PB.

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jul 14 2019, 07:55 AM)
My experience is 3 weeks to get approval.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 14 2019, 11:09 AM

6,955 posts

Patiently awaiting for PBB new promo.
jhleo1
post Jul 14 2019, 12:04 PM

4,382 posts

What new promo you meant? Their latest new application already updated in the website.

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 14 2019, 11:09 AM)
Patiently awaiting for PBB new promo.
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 14 2019, 12:05 PM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 14 2019, 12:04 PM)
What new promo you meant? Their latest new application already updated in the website.
Something like last year campaign like Spend More 4 Cash Back.
ClarenceT
post Jul 14 2019, 12:10 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 14 2019, 12:05 PM)
Something like last year campaign like Spend More 4 Cash Back.
There is one already starting from 1/7/19. smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 14 2019, 12:58 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 14 2019, 12:10 PM)
There is one already starting from 1/7/19. smile.gif
Please aware me.

1274 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:05 AM